Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Norica Tribal Basic reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2012-05-11 12:32:55

    Things I liked:It is beautiful! The wood feels wonderful in my hands. I love the laser-etched design. The break-barrel is pretty easy to cock. The pellet hits hard, and seems to go where I point it. I love this gun, and am very glad I got it.
    Things I would have changed:I agonized over the decision between .17 and .22 caliber. I finally chose .17, because range on the lighter pellet will be farther and I already have other .17 caliber pellet guns. I am happy with the .17, but would I like the .22 better? Maybe I need to buy the .22 to compare?
    What others should know:This is a heavy rifle. Cocking is not too bad, but the gun is heavy to hold.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Curt from USA on 2012-05-08 08:57:55

    Things I liked:I guess the only thing I liked about this gun was the price, it does have a nice wood stock
    Things I would have changed:The trigger, its just way to hard to pull, I'm guessing around 6-8 lbs, I will be sending this gun back
    What others should know:If you want a heavy gun with a hard trigger pull thats not very accurate then this is the gun for you
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2013-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:first off I have the 22 cal.This rifle is long heavey and looks like an spanish super model.I short fat hands and the pistol grip fits them like a glove.My crony is in route so cant tell you velocity numbers but I have been around enough springers to say this thing is stout.
      Things I would have changed:I have never been a trigger freak, but after shooting this rifle you will have a better apprecation for rifles with lighter triggers.That said this rifle is worth the trouble to master.
      What others should know:Heavey and well built.Bad trigger but one of the best values in pyramids line up of fine springers air rifles
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2012-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:like everone elese the craftsmanship is like most other air rifles from Eroupe.It is a long handsome drink of water that has good deal of hidden aggresivness waiting to be unleashed on your next target.
      Things I would have changed:Probrobaley not many sold and so they sit around on shelves and suffer from neglect.The one I recived was in need of some tlc and quickley has become a center part of my collection.This rifle has power to spare and like other rifles of its qulailty should last long after My collection gets left to another air gun addict
      What others should know:Well I am starting to rambble on a bit,and it is true that there are not too many air rifles out there I dont find something to like and this is no diffrent.The gun is way long and has a fair amount of heft about it,but this aside this rifle will make any airgunners collection have alittle more class and is well worth getting to know.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Randall from USA on 2012-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Other reviewers have praised the overall quality and accuracy of the Norica Tribal, and I find nothing in that regard to disagree with; it is well made and accurate. Another big plus is the well thought out scope stop, which is a small steel plate held in place with a screw. The open sights are also done well, with, makes sense, adjustments with numbers on the adjustment knobs. The weak point seems to be the stiff pulling trigger, and at first it can be quite daunting to shoot accurately with it. A little dab of moly paste, or white lithium grease on the underside of the hooked sear makes a welcome, and remarkable difference in the operation of the trigger. The price of these rifles, and the high quality of fit and finish helps make them a best buy. I liked the Tribal so much that I bought a model 56.
      What others should know:Owners new to spring piston rifles should know to experiment with different pellets in order to find those that work best, and provide the greatest degree of accuracy. Also, a break-in period should be expected.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Randall from USA on 2012-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Tribal is a well made and very accurate shooter. As many have mentioned, the trigger pull is quite hard. For those willing to remove the stock (4 screws) and depress the trigger (gun uncocked) to expose the hooked end of the sear, a little moly paste, or white lithium grease applied to the under-side of the sear makes for a much more enjoyable trigger. The grooved receiver has a handy scope stop to keep optics in place. After a short break-in period, tight groups are the norm, and the long barrel aids in cocking. Overall it's an accurate and fun gun to shoot, with plenty of power.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Athanasios from USA on 2012-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Looking Fancy light Stain Beech Stock,nice 4Ib 2 stage Trigger,Excellant factory sights F/O, also has factory Scope stop !
      Things I would have changed:Just hope others try these Fine Spanish Rifles and looking forward to all their New Line of Air rifles !
      What others should know:This Rifle has better looking stock than most rifles costing over $300.00 ! I bought another Tribal Basiic just after 2 days shooting my first Rifle.Buy now at closeout Price.Thanks to PA !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Athanasios from USA on 2012-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Custom looking Stock,nice 2 stage trigger.
      Things I would have changed:trigger pull is about 4lbs crisp and not long.Maybe Adj. 2 stage at 2ibs would be a little better.
      What others should know:You wont find a Better Rifle than this .Its a Spanish Beauty.Get one or two at this Closeout Price ! Thanks to PA !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Britspence381 from USA on 2012-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality of workmanship is outstanding on this rifle. I purchased a Norica Model 56 in 1985 and it is still a good shooter. I recently decided to purchase it's big brother, the Tribal Basic, and Norica is still making a quality product. It's size (over 46 inches long) and handsome stock give the impression of a formidable weapon. I like the ease of adjusting the sights; the rear sight is like the one on my Model 56, which has held up well. Accuracy is good with the Tribal and I was surprised that it would push a .177 wadcutter through a heavy-duty 2.5 gallon plastic container from about fifteen yards.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The cocking effort is substantial in comparison to my other breakbarrel rifles of the same muzzle velocity rating. The length of the rifle provides good leverage and I have become used to the cocking effort. The spring has considerable torque and I have found that the the old adage "Slow is smooth and smooth is fast" applies when firing the Tribal. Considering the superior workmanship and reasonable price of Norica products I am surprised that you don't see more of them around. I feel like I got quite a bargain with my purchase.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By bjdiaz1 from USA on 2012-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well crafted, very sturdy. Cool graphics.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing!
      What others should know:On the heavy side. A cheap scope completes it. Lots of fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wolverine-gulo-gulo from USA on 2012-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice wood color, grain and design features. Accurate .22 at 850fps.
      What others should know:Cheek piece on both sides. Scope mount stop. Dark quality bluing, Made In Spain.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is beautiful! The wood feels wonderful in my hands. I love the laser-etched design. The break-barrel is pretty easy to cock. The pellet hits hard, and seems to go where I point it. I love this gun, and am very glad I got it.
      Things I would have changed:I agonized over the decision between .17 and .22 caliber. I finally chose .17, because range on the lighter pellet will be farther and I already have other .17 caliber pellet guns. I am happy with the .17, but would I like the .22 better? Maybe I need to buy the .22 to compare?
      What others should know:This is a heavy rifle. Cocking is not too bad, but the gun is heavy to hold.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Pete from USA on 2012-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, power, build quality.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is way too heavy and is not adjustable.
      What others should know:I purchased this on a Pyramyd promotion for $99.00. It's a great deal at that price. It is probably still a good deal at Pyramyd's regular price.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tallguy from USA on 2012-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Initial impressions - blue is nice, stock is beech and well done, metal to wood fit is perfect. Gun feels somewhat lighter than RWS 34. I'm very tall but rifle fit me well. Sights fiber optic- red front bead, green on either side of rear blade. Adjustable pretty well, I dialed mine in at 33 feet in about 10 shots. Dieseled a little for first 3 shots, now seems gone. Gun is decently powerful, put a Norica .22 dome pellet (weight not marked on can) through one and a half cedar boards, plenty powerful for squirrels, pigeons, rabbits, etc. Has a little squeak when cocked, not bad. The safety is automatic, button in front of trigger inside guard, have to flick it off with trigger finger just before shot, works well. I'm not a picky trigger guy, don't think this trigger can be adjusted, and is a little stiff, but should break in a little as it is shot, and I get used to just about any trigger within reason for an open=sighted gun. I was able to get one-ragged-hole groups at 33 feet, braced against a doorframe. Good value.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Curt from USA on 2012-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I guess the only thing I liked about this gun was the price, it does have a nice wood stock
      Things I would have changed:The trigger, its just way to hard to pull, I'm guessing around 6-8 lbs, I will be sending this gun back
      What others should know:If you want a heavy gun with a hard trigger pull thats not very accurate then this is the gun for you
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By spanielspringer from USA on 2012-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:bought this rifle when it was a weekend special for $99. applied my $25 bullseye bucks and after shipping and tax (i live in ohio) got it for $93. yes, the trigger is way heavy (10-12 lbs.?) but was easily lightened by slightly bending backwards the return spring and juduciously filing and stoning the sear. build quality, wood, polish and bluing of this spanish rifle far exceed anything chinese.
      Things I would have changed:nothing. i'm really happy with it.
      What others should know:got this in .22. haven't shot it over the chrono (don't feel like setting it back up) but it easily penetrates 2 progresso soup cans lined up with the supplied (extremely accurate) 13 gr. norica domed pellets. noise and firing behavior are mild too. this one's a winner.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By donald from USA on 2011-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love the stock design and markings. Inexpensive and I am not worried about putting a scratch on it (not that I would want to). At 20 yards (the length of my range) it places pellets with surprising precision. I like the little brother, the Model 56 and am now very happy with the Tribal.
      Things I would have changed:spring is a tad bit twangy
      What others should know:The open sights are great but a bit fragile. The rifle is ready for a scope (with rails and a scope stop). It is a great value for the money and well crafted in Spain. The trigger is the same as used on the Model 56 and is non-adjustable and single stage. In the EU this is sold as the 'Atlantic' with a plastic stock.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2011-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very high quality product. From stock to sights top notch. Well balanced, high power, consistant shots, feels good in my hands, easy to cock, great pellet velocity. I love this rifle!
      Things I would have changed:Long trigger pull. Non adjustable trigger but hey! At this price a very small thing.
      What others should know:You cannot go wrong with this rifle. I got the .22 cal to get additioal knock down and it shoots very flat. The .177 cal must be really fast.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top