Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Remington TAC 1, Black reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:4

    Accuracy:5

    By Customer from USA on 2007-08-29 20:11:11

    Things I liked:My friend has this gun. And it rocks!!! I used his gun and it holds a ton of BBs! you will never run out in a Battle. This gun is also very accurate. Best Shotgun Ever!!!
    Things I would have changed:None!
    What others should know:This gun I recomend for AirSoft Battles and I guess target practice.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:3

    Accuracy:5

    By Christopher from USA on 2007-10-24 15:30:10

    Things I liked:Looks, feel, accuracy (when it actually fires.)
    Things I would have changed:Whatever is causing the TWO I bought to not fire at all.
    What others should know:I bought one of these from PyramydAir, and it was defective. It didn't fire BBs; I would cock it, and pull the trigger, and the spring would release, but no bullet flew out of the barrel. I called PyramydAir and asked them about it and they said to return it. So I did, got a refund, and bought another one from a different site. Same problem. I called Crossman and they said it must be the magazine. They sent a new one to me, and it worked for about four shots, then stopped working, just as before. This seemed like the ultimate spring gun, but every one I've bought doesn't even work properly! I didn't even bring it to any wars; just test-fired it in my back yard. I am extremely disappointed with this product.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:excellent gun for kids...great bb capacity and power..pretty accurate too. very light for kids. fun gun...hurts!
      Things I would have changed:open sights..
      What others should know:cool adjustable stock. buy this gun for your kids...better than cheap autos out there.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Buffalo from USA on 2011-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look , the weight of the gun, feel like holding a real gun. The adjustable stock, and the hi-capacity magazine. This gun is powerful enough to scare the enemies.
      Things I would have changed:add a scope or sights, a rubber shoulder pad.
      What others should know:Overprice. This gun is an identical twin of the UTG M87 Everblast ($20.00 on Pyramidair) . The only differences are a hi-capacity magazine, a slightly better sling, a small bottle 500 BBs, but it lacks a nice rubber shoulder pad that the M87 has.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is very durable and pretty acurate. I drop this gun about 20 times every time I have a war and it is still in an amazing shape.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to have sights on the gun. (But where I play airsoft, the guys there make you wear a mask so I couldn't even look through the sights if they had any.)
      What others should know:Very durable and a great gun for beginners
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By nathaniel from USA on 2010-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its was great never had a jam
      Things I would have changed:i would like the body to be metal but thats okay
      What others should know:this gun does have hop-up
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By mitch from USA on 2010-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:stock, FPS, lots of medal, rails, hi cap clip, grip, lots of medal.
      Things I would have changed:nothing realy, oh I am going to put a bigger spring and better cylinder in mine,
      What others should know: this gun is awesome, I just used it in 6 hours of games, in the mud, dirt, fielsds, streams, beating sun and basically every condition, and NOTHING broke on or in it, this is comparable to most 200$ shot guns,
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By poppalung from USA on 2010-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:power is very strong adjustable hop up makes shooting far a snap. and it is fairly accurate once you get the feel for it. adgustable stock is also nice. mag holds lots of ammo
      Things I would have changed:nothing i like it as it is maybe more mounting rails
      What others should know:this is a very powerful airgun not a toy i shot myself in the leg just to see how powerful it was and it broke the skin at 12" from my calf, i STILL have a scar.. and boy it hurt like he@@ have fun and always wear saftey gear
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By ferrari251 from USA on 2009-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun is great. the velocity is very impressive and if you shoot someone from close range it will hurt. the magazine capacity is fantastic and it will last a whole war. it is very easy to reload, as all you do is spin the wheel on the bottom of the magazine. you can buy additional hi-capacity mags form right here at pyramyd air! the shotgun is great quality and it will last you a long time. it also has very good range (even with heavy .25 gram, as i use).
      Things I would have changed:include a scope or sights, as it has no iron sights
      What others should know:buy this gun its awesome...thanks for reading my review :)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Farris from USA on 2009-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight and the looks are very realistic. I also like the way the clip carries quite a few bb's. It also shoots pretty far.
      Things I would have changed:I would have made it a bit more metal. I would have liked at least the trigger to be metal.
      What others should know:This weapon would be very good for any airsoft game one might play. The point is, this is well worth your money and a sturdy gun if you take care of it.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By scotty8it from USA on 2009-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fast shotgun for the price big clip included sturdy plastic
      Things I would have changed:make the stock bettter
      What others should know:great for beginners
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Davis from USA on 2009-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very power full, alustable stock, lots of mounts HUGE mag
      Things I would have changed:Removable stock, two smaller mags with a holder
      What others should know:The mag is bulky, but the extreme firepower makes up for it. Over all, amazing shotgun
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Thristen from USA on 2009-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun had a surprising amount of power in it, if you were about 15 or so feet away it would cause you to bleed! The clip doesn't need to be any bigger as it already is 250 shots is more than enough.
      Things I would have changed:Wouldn't change anything really.
      What others should know:I'm not sure if its the model or just the one I got but when ever I shoot it drastically curved to the right, I had to take the barrel off and spin it around till it would drastically shoot down cause thats easier to work with.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Megabeast from USA on 2009-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful, really powerful, brings the pain. Hi Cap Mag, size. Leaves little blood pockets on people where it hits them, they swell up until you pop them.
      Things I would have changed:Sometimes the pump won't slide all the way forward not allowing the gun to fire. You have to be pretty smooth with it. Also the trigger pull on this thing is really tight, you gotta squeeze it pretty hard. No iron sight. The big metal rod/weights in it are not needed I took mine out and the gun is alot more portable.
      What others should know:It's a great backyard wars gun, I gave it a 5 for value because it excells at what it's made for. Don't expect to goto an airsoft war and dominate with it however. It's above average for a spring gun for sure however.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Liam from USA on 2009-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its is very good and is extremely good for price and it is the best assault weapon i have used for spring
      Things I would have changed:less hop up
      What others should know:nah.....
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By lupmo from USA on 2009-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:large clip, extendable stock, and intimidating look. the clip has a wheel on the bottom for easy speed reloading. not much different than the crosman stinger s32p, save for the stock and clip. the fps is the same. anyway its a good shotgun, i highly reccomend it.
      Things I would have changed:the last two bbs never come out, they fall out when i take the clip out, or i have to turn it upside down to pump it, then fire. not that big of a deal, but annoying nonetheless. also the firing is a beast to be tamed. i cant get it to hit the mark most of the time, and i havent even screwed with the hop yet.
      What others should know:there are weights in it, that is why it is so heavy. if you have a younger child with this gun (though i would not recomennd letting your young children play with guns) there is a screw at the front of the pump and if you unscrew this less than perfect weight falls out. and there is one in the stock. that made me feel like i was getting jipped, but the gun works well enough.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By wayne from USA on 2009-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:built well,shoots hard. Built better than I was expecting and shoots pretty accurate.
      Things I would have changed:make the clip metal
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Tyler from USA on 2008-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It had a nice accuracy for how much it costs, as well as an exceptional power (a shot to the back with it hurt my SPINE.)
      Things I would have changed:The strap sometimes comes off, but oddly enough not when it counts.
      What others should know:A great buy for a first gun, it is however a weaver mount.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Jah from USA on 2008-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was my first, i got it about 4-5 months ago and its great. Its pretty simple, good for beginners, has a solid feel, pretty good acuracy. The adjustable stock is nice to have. I toss my gun around like crazy and its still working great. i also like how you can shoot several bbs at a time ( although thats on preety much all shotguns).
      Things I would have changed:I would suggest buying a cheap red dot sight for this gun for better accuracy. I would also not suggest slam-firing this gun because it tends to weaen the bar that the pump slides on, and it becomes wobbily overtime.
      What others should know:If you get a jam, its really easy to take apart. Also with the 180 rnd magazine, overtimes it will probably jam (mine did). If it doesnt wind up, unscrew all the screws, and take it apart. find the section with the wheel things and take that out. Unscrew that and youll probably find somthing, then its good as new. Great cheap shotgun, buy it
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is very powerful and i love it's accuracy.Ask my cousin about the power he'll tell you about his big welp on his back.
      Things I would have changed:The hop-up and stock removal.
      What others should know:Use it if you are a single firing type of person who like a long rang gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to load, durable, feels real, has good weight, easy to cock and fire, amazing fps for the price
      Things I would have changed:add a sight and strap with it, a little hard to aim withouta sight/ scope
      What others should know:it takes a little bit to know everything about how to use and handle it, but- this is possiply the best quality shotgun- it doesnt get much better, i would buy it- they stoped selling them at sporting goods stores
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jean from USA on 2008-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the "sight" well just look down the part where you attach things and it is perfectly accurate. I think mine is like wierd because it hops up with .2's when hop up is off and when hop up is on it hops up even more! I use .25's cause mines like a defect but i like it
      Things I would have changed:make the clip spring!
      What others should know:take the back piece off by unscrewing a screw when it is stretched out. This makes it easier to look down the sights and 2 pounds lighter dont put in bb's that are dirty or wet because they screw up the clip you will have to take it apart and it is so complicated to get back together
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold