Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Ruger Blackhawk Combo reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By primo from USA on 2012-04-06 14:43:31

    Things I liked:I have had this rifle for well over a year, it's the best inexpensive rifle I own. I have four Diana's and I can tell you the Blackhawk is an exact copy of the Diana 34, that is , I repeat a copy . The RWS Diana has the excellent materials and workmanship ,the Blackhawk is the poor mans version. Nothing to fret for with a little TLC you can make this skateboard run like Jag. I took mine apart and gave a tune an lube. The spring came bone dry from the factory, China, touché . Now after the tune the gun shoot very consistent 900 plus fps and just about 14 fp. Good enough to knock down pigeons, rodents and small prey. The spring this rifle brings is of excellent quality withstood 2 to 3 thousand shots dry as a bone,it didn't even make much noise. The piston looks just as good as the RWS, maybe 30 years from now you won't know the difference?
    Things I would have changed:I've been thinking about taking the trigger apart,its second stage is only adjustable ,the first stage is stiff. Maybe fine sanding the trigger catch will do the trick, if not I can live with it ,you can't expect a Diana 34 for $99 bucks. Speaking of which mine has a Leapers 4x32scope , about $30 bucks more, I can hit coke cans at 50 yard no problem except for wind condition.
    What others should know:The Blackhawk is a good buy,it looks super with the Leapers I mentioned, fools most of my buddies. Who knows maybe with price reduction on this I'm inclined to buy another tune it and make a couple of bucks on the side to feed my airgun hobby. All said the purchase of this rifle via Pyramyd is a no brainer,if you dont have the almost $300 for the RWS 34... hell with it drive Chevy and soup it up.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By james from USA on 2013-03-13 21:22:29

    Things I liked:looks and feels ok needs weight see my post dated 2011-12-17 18:24:53 dont buy gun fell apart. this is no way near to being a rws 34 ...maybe the black color is what people are saying is the same.
    Things I would have changed:poor quality .poor materials metal /plastic horrible groups. umarex is the company who imports rifle their repair dept did not fix problems.did replace a defective scope with upgrade.
    What others should know:gun shot horrible.scope broke. screws were the wrong size. front sight hole was off so pellet would hit at exit. recoil pad screws went thru there holes. took gun apart after warranty found spring broke 3 places and front seal was torn.i had called pry air when in warranty and they would not take gun back because they said it was a scope problem ..umarex gave me a price 35+ bucks for parts shame on umerex and p.air for selling junk .
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my second Hawk and both have been excellent in every way. I believe the QC is getting better as this most recent one had a better metal finish than the Airhawk that I bought 5 years ago. I like the slimmer look to the Blackhawk stock. She is shooting at 917 FPS with RWS Suberdomes and stacking them.
      Things I would have changed:Offer it without the scope as most people trash it anyway, that way you could sell it $10 cheaper and it would be an even better bargain than it already is.
      What others should know:The Hawks are a little heavy if you are not used to premium springers, and an artillary hold is required to wring out all the accuracy these rifles are capable of.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight and powerful for small game hunting, nice checkering and truglow open sights!!
      Things I would have changed:The scope is 4 X 32 but for the price i guess is good ...
      What others should know:I think it is like the winchester 1,000X in feet per second, is some what more than a 1,000fps , it is about 1,100fps. It can be decock once you cock the rifle and then decide not to shot simply grab the barrel in the fully brake position press the trigger and slowly move the barrel into close position. Any alloy pellets break the sound barrier. For backyard shooting i recommend heavy pellets to avoid the loud noise. The safety is like the ones in the Diana RWS This rifle is very slim and very light to carry around all day. Trigger is adjustable and the trigger guard is molded into the plastic stock. Very powerful and low cost, an excellent all day shooter!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Hong Keun from USA on 2014-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy is 25yrds same hole smaller than pea size same hole shooting. And the quality of the rifle is good as RWS34 phantom and very good price of the rifle. Quality is way better than crosman. It is must have item if you look for under $100 budget.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is usually kinda so so you know that. But others no complain about the price and accuracy it is the Top!
      What others should know:Scope is okay and it is just good rifle. And i shoot the target 100yrds The playing card size target hit. And even it is 177cal pretty hit hard and The best pellet for this rifle is Crosman premium 177cal 7.9g hollow point pellet Is the accuracy. Same hole hit 25yrd smaller than pea size.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David-Long from USA on 2013-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a exact copy of the RWS 34. Very accurate and easy to shoot with open sight. Great power and love the trigger. For the price nothing is better..PERIOD!!
      Things I would have changed:Better scope but really for the price what do you expect. Sling mount would be nice..made my own though. A wooden stock would be excellent to compete with the RWS 34.
      What others should know:I was actually debating as whether to get the RWS 34 when buying this rifle. Glad I didn't spend $300.00 for a RWS. I'm pretty sure RWS is much better built but I don't think it's twice better than the Ruger when comparing in terms of performance and price.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Dean from USA on 2013-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice well built gun. Shoots good, with lots of power.
      Things I would have changed:Scope very cheap. Needs better scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Harry from USA on 2013-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well balance, Safety feature at the rear of the stock, excellent price point. Excellent trigger pull. Excellent in target and General hunting purpose
      Things I would have changed:Need an improved front sight post. 4x32 fixed scope is horrible.
      What others should know:I have owned the Ruger Blackhawk for 4 years, I shoot the rifle at least twice a month putting approximate 300 rounds thru it. I am very pleased with it. Just do regular PM on it i.e. routing lubrication and tightening screws. Anyone can pay more for an airgun but will not get more. Willing to get another one in a .22 platform.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Milton from USA on 2013-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This rifle has plenty of "heft" in fact almost too much. It holds very well and ranks with a good 22 rimfire rifle. Easy to operate and simple to use. Very well made (a surprise to me). I have put about 200 pellets through this rifle and it is getting better between cleanings.
      Things I would have changed:The open sights are not durable and care must be taken to protect them from harm. They are fragible but easy to adjust and respond well to adjustment. A lot of black muck fouling must be cleaned before using and very often after shooting or shots will start wander from initial zero.
      What others should know:This is a neat rifle and I found that in addition to cleaning the barrel you must thoroughly clean the barrel after ten shots. The shots will start to go wild and sight adjustment will not catch up with zero. I find that cleaning the barrel after each 22 shots keeps this rfle on zero. I keep getting the foul black muck as I did from the initial cleaning.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2013-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rifle is of amazing quality for the price. I am a former Scout sniper in the marine core so I understand it's value. I utilize this rifle with ease. For the price it is simply just amazing.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is fine. The fact that this is a break barrel and not a fixed barrel throws off rounds. I have zeroed mine and has been on point so far. The ONLY reason a cheap scope is thrown off is because the barrel it not fixed!
      What others should know:If your're looking at it than your interest is in the right place. I just feel it's a little noisy. That does not reflect a single star to be subtracted from this rifle. Seriously enjoy it, it has nearly 5 stars for a reason.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Mine shot GREAT right out of the box. Arrived 1 1/2 days after I ordered it, in PERFECT condition. Good weight. Great trigger pull. A little noisy with light pellets, but GREAT groups at 30 yards! In the hands of a child it needs 100% supeervision.
      Things I would have changed:The scope was inexpensive and functioned as expected. It is of lesser quality than the gun. With a more expensive scope, this is a formidable squirrel stopper.
      What others should know:Watch your background. Keep it oiled and wiped down. Should last a good long while and provide hours of fun and relaxation.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING. Very accurate. Well built for a Chinese pellet gun. Easy to charge, load, fire. Has REAL gun 'feel'. Deadly for small game at 30-60 yards with different scope. Tons of fun!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Decent 2nd gun when kids Red Ryder wears out.
      What others should know:Watch your background.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By james from USA on 2013-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks and feels ok needs weight see my post dated 2011-12-17 18:24:53 dont buy gun fell apart. this is no way near to being a rws 34 ...maybe the black color is what people are saying is the same.
      Things I would have changed:poor quality .poor materials metal /plastic horrible groups. umarex is the company who imports rifle their repair dept did not fix problems.did replace a defective scope with upgrade.
      What others should know:gun shot horrible.scope broke. screws were the wrong size. front sight hole was off so pellet would hit at exit. recoil pad screws went thru there holes. took gun apart after warranty found spring broke 3 places and front seal was torn.i had called pry air when in warranty and they would not take gun back because they said it was a scope problem ..umarex gave me a price 35+ bucks for parts shame on umerex and p.air for selling junk .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Willie from USA on 2013-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am a dyed in the wool Ruger fan owning 3 Airhawks, 2 Blackhawks and 2 Air Magnums. Prefer .177s but have a couple of .22s for varmints. All except the most recent Blackhawk are tack drivers with either open sights or scopes, with the .177 Air Magnum capable of reliable 100 yard hits using H&N ammo. This last Blackhawk can't shoot it's way out of a paper bag so I think I got A defective rifle. Unfortunately I ordered this rifle when I was in the Asian hot zone two months ago and just got home last week so the 30 day return policy from Pyramyd is out and it will cost me almost as much to send the rifle back to the manufacturer for warranty so I'll probably order another one and keep the bad shooter for parts.
      Things I would have changed:Ruger makes excellent products although I am not thrilled with China appearing on the rifle but so be it, they are still overall great shooters so the next one I order is going to include toe 20 for $20 just to make sure it's up to Ruger standards of quality. If I had a crystal ball I would have gone this route with this rifle and will make the20 for $20 standard on all my future orders. It would have caught this defective rifle.
      What others should know:Utilize Pyramydair's 20 for $20 option at order. It's money in the bank. I just got a lemon and that could happen to anyone.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The turnaround time from order to delivery was excellent ! Everything came in as promised. Mounted scope, sighted in with a couple of adjustments and began removing unwanted pests from around the property. GREAT! Very satisfied and will continue to order additional products.
      What others should know:Gun was actually heavier than expected but i was used to an old crossman pump. WAY more accurate.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By KSR from India on 2013-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good value for money. Nice clone of the Diana 34. Articulated cocking lever. Overall fit and finish is pretty good for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Needs better QC at the factory. Mine had an issue with the trigger and it misfired after the the first few shots. The sear would slip and discharge as the barrel was being closed. Took it to a local gunsmith and after he fixed the issue it worked ok for a few shots and then it would not be cock - the sear would not engage when cocking. As I was not in the US shipping it back would have been too much hassle. No response from Umarex after contacting them on their website. I finally got the issue sorted out by replacing the sear and sear washer sourced from Mike Mellick who was kind enough to ship the parts I needed for a very reasonable price.
      What others should know:I would recommend getting the '10 for $10' Service and getting it checked by PA before shipping. Still gave it 4 stars overall as it is working great now. Would have been 5 stars otherwise.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built, not too loud for city shooting
      What others should know:After 100 or more shots finally dialed in to be very accuratr, maybe 1 inch circle at 20 paces hit every time. Nice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ringo from USA on 2012-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I was impressed with the accuracy and power of this rifle, the scope isn't as bad as you would think, it is clear and it holds windage and elivation adjustments well and once sighted in you can get very good groups. I had bought a new scope for my remington vantage NP so I put that scope on the ruger because it's a better scope, 3-9x32 where the ruger's is a 4x32, the 3-9x32 made a big difference in the groups I was gettingwith the 4x32 went from 3/4" to around 1/4" to 3/8". It is easy to cock at 30 pounds and wont tire you out when doing a fairly long shooting session. I had a lot of people watching while I was sighting the first time and they couldn't believe that a pellet gun like this could shoot as well as a firearm. The trigger pull is good and adjustable, The bluing is what I would consider normal and the fit to the stock is really good, The sights are interesting I'm not use to fiber optic sights but they are efficient and are dead on. I like the automatic safty but that can lead to bad habits with other guns that have manual safties as you could forget to engage it. All in all the ruger blackhawk is worth the 100 bucks and is worth checking out I'm glad I added it to my collection.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:The ruger blackhawk would be a good choice for a starter gun for someone thats just getting into the sport of airgunning or hunting, I would recommend cleaning the inside of the barrel before shooting it as with all guns period to get all the gunk out because it will destroy accuracy and thats where a lot of people complain that these types of airguns are inaccurate, A little cleaning can go a long way. I would recommend using a UTG droop compensator with low scope rings so that you don't have to adjust the elevation so high that it wont hold zero, I put one on my ruger and my remington vantage NP and they are a lot better than when I started with them. It is a little heavy I think around 8 pounds which lends to some people shaking from fatigue to a steadier aim if your in fairly good shape, Heavier guns seem to be more accurate as the weight keeps them from moving way off target when they are fired but can be a pain when out in the field all day. As with all springers give it a good cleaning and go through the break in period and all will be good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jacob from USA on 2012-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power and accuracy!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:RWS superdomes shoot gret out of this rifle..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Hamilton from USA on 2012-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice gun. I think this I think it will make a great Christmas present.easy to break down. Powerful enough. You don't need air like my Marauder does.lol
      Things I would have changed:I would upgrade the scope some.
      What others should know:Nothing really
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By primo from USA on 2012-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.8333301544189456 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have had this rifle for well over a year, it's the best inexpensive rifle I own. I have four Diana's and I can tell you the Blackhawk is an exact copy of the Diana 34, that is , I repeat a copy . The RWS Diana has the excellent materials and workmanship ,the Blackhawk is the poor mans version. Nothing to fret for with a little TLC you can make this skateboard run like Jag. I took mine apart and gave a tune an lube. The spring came bone dry from the factory, China, touché . Now after the tune the gun shoot very consistent 900 plus fps and just about 14 fp. Good enough to knock down pigeons, rodents and small prey. The spring this rifle brings is of excellent quality withstood 2 to 3 thousand shots dry as a bone,it didn't even make much noise. The piston looks just as good as the RWS, maybe 30 years from now you won't know the difference?
      Things I would have changed:I've been thinking about taking the trigger apart,its second stage is only adjustable ,the first stage is stiff. Maybe fine sanding the trigger catch will do the trick, if not I can live with it ,you can't expect a Diana 34 for $99 bucks. Speaking of which mine has a Leapers 4x32scope , about $30 bucks more, I can hit coke cans at 50 yard no problem except for wind condition.
      What others should know:The Blackhawk is a good buy,it looks super with the Leapers I mentioned, fools most of my buddies. Who knows maybe with price reduction on this I'm inclined to buy another tune it and make a couple of bucks on the side to feed my airgun hobby. All said the purchase of this rifle via Pyramyd is a no brainer,if you dont have the almost $300 for the RWS 34... hell with it drive Chevy and soup it up.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By raymondmusser from USA on 2012-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:smooth action hard hitting pellet feels good in hands like the open sights
      Things I would have changed:tighten up play in triger
      What others should know:every review is right about scope it's junk mine would not focus at all thru it away but love the rifle itself
    • 123 Next »
    Back to Top