Date: 28/8/2016 21:10
0

STI Duty One CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

Only 5 left in stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By israel from USA on 2012-05-27 23:22:32

Things I liked: I really liked the blowback action. Gives you a little recoil in the hand. I also liked the slide staying back on the final round. Quick to reload the magazine and accurate. Love the gun.

Things I would have changed: Things I would change is that the slide does not sometimes catch on the last round. But most of the time is cause th CO2 is getting low. So it's not a big problem. So it's great overall.

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Steven from USA on 2013-04-06 22:37:26

Things I liked: I would have liked a gun that worked. Its feels great and looks cool. But I had 2 of these guns. They were replacements for the 3 defective Tanfoglio Witnesses I had bought. Both STI Duty Ones had a defect where the slide would lock back every few shots or so with a full magazine of 20 BB's. Its a shame. I am almost

Things I would have changed: Something needs to be done about the quality control of the KWC tanfoglio witness and this STI duty one. As consumers we have no power because not buying things has not helped. The vendors and distributors have to get involved. The defect with the slide locking back on a full magazine should be changed. Also the price. This is not a $100 gun, definitely not a $100 or more gun. I would say $60 at best. Just to defective for a $100 price tag. Also the gun show low, I mean real low. About 2-3 inches low. Thats also not worth $100. That I could deal with, the slide locking back I could not.

What others should know: Like I said Vendors and distributors have to get involved and stop selling these companies defective junk. Send it back and complain. When you get 2 or 3 defective guns from a batch, especially at a $100-$120 price tag someone should be raising some hell. I don't blame pyramyd air, their customer service again saved the day. I am getting a refund. I couldn't make one more trip to a fedex drop off. Maybe I will buy something else later on. But buyer beware this seems to be a bad batch or something.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2016-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is one good looking pistol. Even the polymer frame, grips and sights are so well made that you can not tell by looking that they are plastic. The one I have shoots to point of aim. The rear sight is adjustable for windage and elevation is right on at 10 yards. This one also shoots very consistent groups of about 1-1/2" overall for a magazine load of 20 Daisy Avanti steel BB's. I know its accuracy is actually better than that, but that is what I am able to do from the free standing position. Loading the magazine is simple. The slide has a catch latch and when depressed you can load the BB's. You must block the other side of the BB port with a finger and hold the magazine almost upright so the BB's will drop into the slot that holds them. A properly designed speed-loader will make it less tedious, but I found loading by hand to be convenient enough. My rating is for 4 stars overall, but the indicator above does not seem to allow anything other than 5 stars.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is somewhat of a two-stage pull. First there is a light but long take up with a definite hard stop. It is here my complaint begins. The pull needed to break the trigger must be around 10 to 12 lbs. This is ridiculous. The one saving aspect of it is that it is a crisp predictable break once your muscle memory has become accustomed to it. It is not mushy or have any discernible movement until it breaks cleanly. If they could halve that pull force, this thing would get 5 stars. Each time you pull the trigger through its first stage, a BB is released from the magazine. Without actually firing the pistol but only pulling the trigger through its first stage and releasing it, you can empty the magazine. This also means that if you pull the trigger through the first stage, even if you hold it there and point the muzzle down, the BB will roll out of the barrel. There were some occasions that as I counted my shots, the slide locked back before I got to 20. I noted some double BB's.

    What others should know: The velocity rating 383 fps of this pistol is honest and spot on as you shoot once every 10 seconds or so. Slow fire, pausing a minute between shots, it delivers about 400 fps. The blow-back action is robust and strong for a good shooting impulse. Reliability is great with no jams or misfires if you realize the aspect of its operation that if without actually firing the pistol but only pulling the trigger through its first stage and releasing it, you can empty the magazine. If the muzzle is not pointed downward and the BB does not roll out of the barrel you will have two or more BB's exiting the muzzle together. Once I realized this and made sure to complete the firing cycle I did not get any more double-feeds or misfires as long as I kept the muzzle level. This is an undesirable trait of the pistol design, but in practice it did not present a problem with my particular use of the pistol in target shooting. If you shoot in a manner that results in pointing the barrel down, beware.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2016-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have the version of this pistol without blowback, but with the moving slide for single action shooting, as well as double action when you just pull the trigger. It is great that STI/asg made two versions of this air pistol! I may buy this blow back version and have the pair.

    Things I would have changed: A skeleton trigger would have been a better choice for such an accurate replica.

    What others should know: Shoot safe!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By joseph. c from USA on 2016-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First of all my favorite guns are 1911s I was kind of concern about buying this one it don't have the weight that the other 1911s have but overall I was supplies, the blow back is very good it don't have the pouch that the others ones have but it's very good accuracy and you get about 80-90 shots per one single co2 cartridge it's a good buy .

    Things I would have changed: I would consider changing the magazines to the ones that have the co2 and the ammo all in one , and put a palm safety on it I am not putting down this gun it's a very good gun .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the hard hitting blowback action of this gun. It says that it shoots at 380 fps, but I think on a fresh co2 it's hitting much harder than that. It feels great in the hand, and isn't a co2 hog either. I can't say enough about the ergonomics of this gun. ASG puts a lot of thought into their guns, and it shows. This is my second ASG gun and really soon I'll be making another purchase. The sights were pretty much dead on right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: Not much. This is a great gun, at a great price!

    What others should know: This is a dead ringer for the real STI International. The only difference is the trigger. The real steel version has a skeletonized trigger. If you're in to 1911 style pistols, this one is the one to get! I've had the Tanfoglio and it's got NOTHING on this! The STI Duty One hits harder, blows back harder, and feels better in the hand, and is less expensive than the Tanfoglio Witness. This pistol has been a pleasure to shoot, I also purchased a laser sight for it. If you haven't already noticed, I love ASG guns. They just seem to bring a certain level of craftsmanship to what they make... Great guns at a great price!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By miguelagz from USA on 2015-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: First of all, it's a Duty One replica which is awesome. It feels right and looks right. Shooting it makes you wish you had an endless round mag capacity as it is so much fun and it recoils. Great blowback action.

    Things I would have changed: If I had it my way I would change the triger to the original skeleton design and I would make it field stripable. Only then I would give it an overall of 5 stars.

    What others should know: It is a high quality pistol. It looks and feels tough and durable. The CO2 to bb ratio is also nice as you can get almost 100 shots per cratridge. Get lots of both because it is one pistol you do not want to stop shooting.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By thepaladin from USA on 2015-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is heavy and has a genuine feel to it. The blowback gives the recoil feel. This is a great gun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger pull on this one is very long. When i go from this to a second pistol (as I sometimes shoot 2 or 3 allowing the co2 cylinder to warm a bit between mags) I tend to squeeze the first shot off a bit prematurely sometimes expecting the long trigger pull this one has.

    What others should know: Nothing else. The loading can be a little finicky but that's no big deal.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Aidan from USA on 2014-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This model 1911 is almost a dead ringer for the real thing. I love that the gun has a hefty blowback. The slide is all metal and the gun has a decent weight to it. I fooled everybody i showed it to...They thought it was real. Love that on the last shot, the slide locks back into place. Its also cool that the gun won't fire unless the hammer hits the striking pin on the back of the gun. But the best part is there is no writing on the gun indicating its a toy!!! super realistic. same size as my real 1911.

    Things I would have changed: i would make the grip rubber or of some sort of polymer that feels better in the hand and gives more grip. The trigger pull is heavy and can throw off your shot. I would change the hair pin trigger to the real 1911 skelotonized style. They could add white dots to the sights for easier aiming. Hard to get CO2 out, but there is an easy fix to that.

    What others should know: if you buy this gun. your a smart shopper. when you put your CO2 cartridge in, be sure to put a string around it so its really easy to pull out or you will be spending a lot of time being pissed off at the designers of this weapon! have fun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By walter from Canada on 2014-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks grips there great makes it easy to hold excellent weight great blow back makes you think it,s the real gun .accuracy needs improving or may be it,s me will work on this i,m sure it will improve .great gun to hold .very good grip on this gun easy load clip and co2 .excellent trigger pull soft and easy.

    Things I would have changed: great as is .

    What others should know: i recommend this gun to any one looking a look alike 11 with add ons . great price also.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CM Donn from USA on 2014-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The overall weight and design was realistic, the blow back is nice touch to the gun.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable sights.

    What others should know: This fits in any standard 1911 holster as well.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2014-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the price,nice pistol. Has blow back, lock in slide. Mostly metal, nice feel to it. I got about 8 magazines per co2. Accurate, a lot of fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Full size magazine and a heavier hammer would be better.Not able to take down to clean if needed. Also, a little difficult removing the co2 after use. Fits a little snug.

    What others should know: For the price, nice pistol. A little tip , the co2 is fine going in , but getting it out not as easy. Solution that worked for me was place a 3/4" ribbon around co2 when you install the co2, this way it's easier to pull out. Your tip of the day!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2013-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: build quality and styling. excellent value for this price.

    Things I would have changed: i am not a huge fan of the sights. bb's sometimes become dislodged for no apparent reason.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jonathan from New Zealand on 2013-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very strong blowback, fairly accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Full size mag would be nice,

    What others should know: This can accept an ASG barrel extension/silencer (ASG part 15924/15925?) I'm still looking for one with decent shipping cost.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Terry from USA on 2013-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i think this is a great looking gun, i can't believe how accurate this bb gun is.the feel of the gun is great as well as the blowback action.i vary much enjoy shooting this gun.

    Things I would have changed: i like the gun a lot and if i were to change anything, i would add more weight to the gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from Canada on 2013-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look weight and feel are great. I actually got five clips out of one powerlet which I think is pretty good for a blowback.

    Things I would have changed: I initially had the same problem as the person giving the most negative review. The slide would stay open and a bb would drop out several times before the clip was empty. Quite disappointing for a pistol of this price. I only had one jam using the second co2 powerlet so I hope the problem is working itself out. I would have expected no problems with this product.

    What others should know: Buy extra clips.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Steven from USA on 2013-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I would have liked a gun that worked. Its feels great and looks cool. But I had 2 of these guns. They were replacements for the 3 defective Tanfoglio Witnesses I had bought. Both STI Duty Ones had a defect where the slide would lock back every few shots or so with a full magazine of 20 BB's. Its a shame. I am almost

    Things I would have changed: Something needs to be done about the quality control of the KWC tanfoglio witness and this STI duty one. As consumers we have no power because not buying things has not helped. The vendors and distributors have to get involved. The defect with the slide locking back on a full magazine should be changed. Also the price. This is not a $100 gun, definitely not a $100 or more gun. I would say $60 at best. Just to defective for a $100 price tag. Also the gun show low, I mean real low. About 2-3 inches low. Thats also not worth $100. That I could deal with, the slide locking back I could not.

    What others should know: Like I said Vendors and distributors have to get involved and stop selling these companies defective junk. Send it back and complain. When you get 2 or 3 defective guns from a batch, especially at a $100-$120 price tag someone should be raising some hell. I don't blame pyramyd air, their customer service again saved the day. I am getting a refund. I couldn't make one more trip to a fedex drop off. Maybe I will buy something else later on. But buyer beware this seems to be a bad batch or something.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jake from USA on 2013-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Change the hoper speed

    Things I would have changed: The clip

    What others should know: The tap that you pull down to bring the bbs inn will break

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By israel from USA on 2012-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really liked the blowback action. Gives you a little recoil in the hand. I also liked the slide staying back on the final round. Quick to reload the magazine and accurate. Love the gun.

    Things I would have changed: Things I would change is that the slide does not sometimes catch on the last round. But most of the time is cause th CO2 is getting low. So it's not a big problem. So it's great overall.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerard from USA on 2012-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great replica. Build quality (QC), blowback & fps are excellent. Also a lot of fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Note: this gun is not meant to be field striped, requires little maintenance just a touch of silicone on the slide rails from time to time. Well worth the money, no regrets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Marian from USA on 2012-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun feels sufficiently heavy (1 lb. 12 oz.) and well balanced. It is a nice, detailed replica of a 1911 style pistol made by STI. The finish and fit are very good. There is no rattle and very little free play between the slide and the receiver. The blowback action is strong but you pay for it in the number of shots you can fire from a single CO2 charge. I can consistently get 4 magazines worth of BBs (80 shots) with a full blowback action, and then maybe another 10 weaker shots by manually cocking the hammer. The slide locks back after the last BB is fired. The frame safety level works well and has a nice, firm feel to it.

    Things I would have changed: The accuracy is only so-so. Out of the box my pistol shot 2” low and 3” to the right with significant scatter. I had to drift the front sight to the right, move the back sight (adjustable) to the left and file the front sight to bring the average POI to match the POA. Still even at 15 ft. it has just too many fliers. You can shoot soda cans or paper plates with it at 15-20 ft but do not try any bull’s eye targets. The accuracy of this gun makes me miss my Umarex Makarov BB pistol, which will not seal gas any more. The rear sight, while adjustable for windage, is fitted to the slide with too much vertical free play and twists uncontrollably when the locking screw is tightened, so the windage adjustment is a hit-and-miss type of operation. The screw used to seat the CO2 capsule is hard to turn. It would be better if they just used Alan wrench

    What others should know: This gun cannot be taken down like other 1911 replicas. The grip safety is not functional. The slide is made of metal, but the receiver, sights, trigger and the grips are all plastic. You should not holster this gun since the black paint (finish) wears off very easily.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By harold from USA on 2012-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realism of actual firearm nearly perfect.Exact scale size to the real deal.

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight however excellent fiber optic style,needs to be able to adj. for rt./lft.,as this unit shoots 4" lft.@15 ft.No problem with front sight,as they made it extra tall & is easily filed/milled down for correct height perspective.

    What others should know: Yes,it does not like lead Gamo BB's(tends to jam up the works).Prefers steel BB's to operate without troubles.

  • 12 Next
Navigation