Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Smith & Wesson M&P, Dark Earth Brown reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Jessie from USA on 2012-04-16 15:05:41

    Things I liked:Accurate, i got 10 clips per co2 cartridge, nice weight, no to bad, sight very cool.Good gun for the money.
    Things I would have changed:Add some more metal parts.
    What others should know:Crosman C11 mag fit perfect
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Jim from USA on 2014-07-09 10:50:30

    Things I liked:it worked for 5 CO2 cartridges b/4 it jammed for good
    Things I would have changed:DO NOT use copper plated BBs Umarex blamed that on the failure PUT A LARGE WARNING IN THE MANUAL IF THAT THE CAASE.
    What others should know: YES according to the Company this is not a repairable pistol, So if your goes like mine you threw away $50.00 Bought it last Nov. CO2 is not good on cold weather so I didn't get it out till this summer to do anything more than a test when I got it. I WOULD SAY BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK . better yet go to a higher end gun
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Raeric from USA on 2014-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun has a nice heavy feel to it. Heavy duty plastic construction, truly solid. No blow back, which I like saves co2 for higher shot count, and consistent power
      Things I would have changed:A lighter trigger pull would be nice.
      What others should know:Great sights for quick targeting. Perfect for plinking
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it worked for 5 CO2 cartridges b/4 it jammed for good
      Things I would have changed:DO NOT use copper plated BBs Umarex blamed that on the failure PUT A LARGE WARNING IN THE MANUAL IF THAT THE CAASE.
      What others should know: YES according to the Company this is not a repairable pistol, So if your goes like mine you threw away $50.00 Bought it last Nov. CO2 is not good on cold weather so I didn't get it out till this summer to do anything more than a test when I got it. I WOULD SAY BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK . better yet go to a higher end gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:was shipped in a timely manner, well constructed, works well
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:If you are reading the reviews, do not be discouraged by the cons. To date I have had no issues with this product.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Jimmy from USA on 2014-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fiber optic sights, similar feel to actual gun, co2compartment
      Things I would have changed:Not allow magazine change with safety off! (You'll shoot your eye out!)
      What others should know:Does NOT shoot 480fps! I have tried different combinations to make it shoot 480, but despite my best efforts 411fps is the highest I have gotten! Average of about 405fps. Your mileage may vary.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2014-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel and size are realistic. Good for safe practicing for self defense training. Nice trigger pull. I really enjoy the removable magazines. I bought extra and it allows for mag change practice. Good accuracy for a smooth barrel. CO2 cartridge lasts for several mags of 18 BB's. Has been fun to shoot and gives me an inexpensive way to practice my pistol skills. The contrasting sights are great, front white dot and rear is a bright green,
      Things I would have changed:nothing for now.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JOHN P from USA on 2014-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bought all black model and SWEET rear optic sight. Mag release is smooth, safety easily accessible. Fits the hand wonderfully and already has me thinking @ buying it's big brother. Rail accepted the UX Universal TAC Laser easily but at 20' it printed the first 57 (3 mags) shots all in the black.
      Things I would have changed:Front post dot appears to be a press-on sticker...and it was pressed on outside of the indent where it was supposed to go. Minor issue I'll fix with a dab of glow-in-the-dark modeler's paint. Screw for piercing CO2 cartridge seems to be average for most pistols; recessed is nice until you need to use it. I think the only way @ it is having external knob like Daisy Powerline 15XT which this is replacing. With that style, you insert cartridge, close grip and turn screw till finger tight and then, a QUICK turn would puncture/seal the cartridge without hiss/waste of gas. Unfortunately, you're stuck with that giveaway knob on the bottom of grip. It's a trade off for convenience versus realism you need to decide on. I went for realism this time and am VERY happy. If front sight dot had been placed correctly and puncture screw a little better made, it'd be 5 star overall.
      What others should know:Would recommend this to anyone...and WILL! Get a few extra magazines, item# Beretta-2253517. They fit perfectly, all steel construction; avoid Crosman all plastic magazines.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By DONALD from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:DURABLE, LIGHT WEIGHT, I HAD THIS PISTOL FOR 5 YEARS. I'VE HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH IT. 18 SHOTS PER MAG
      Things I would have changed:A LARGER CO2 TURN KEY
      What others should know:GOOD FOR TARGETS OR PINKING
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By kris from USA on 2014-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like where the co2 goes and the clip.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing! This gun is fine for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2013-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love mine.. I just use this for fun . I do not hunt with this one.
      Things I would have changed:It should have came with one more Magazine / clip.. i wish it was a little more powerful it's listed as 480fps. It could be a little more Accurate .
      What others should know:get yourself a good BB target trap so you can reuse the BBs. Be careful loading it you do not want the bbs in the spring part of the clip / magazine.. i messed one up and had to order more clips. Pyramydair has them.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Juice from USA on 2013-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The colors are nice, and the rear fiber optic sight is great.
      Things I would have changed:I would have a movable slide and a front fiber optic sight as well.
      What others should know:The gun shoots well and is pretty stylist. Get some add-ons to make the gun even more stylist.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By William from USA on 2013-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the OD Green and the Black "Slide". I like that is fits nicely in my M&P holsters, and has an accessory rail. I really like the effortless CO2 cartridge installation. The sights are nice as well.
      Things I would have changed:It doesn't weigh enough to feel correct. I would also add the ambi magazine release, and make it a steel blow-back design; just like the real weapon.
      What others should know:Very heavy and long trigger! Your finger will get a workout if you are used to nice target triggers. One the other hand, it will force you to use proper grip and sight alignment.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Harry from USA on 2013-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This pistol is the highest advertised FPS, plenty of shot per CO2. I install it with the TAC Converter, all 80 shots hit the soda can at 20 yards at 83oF.
      Things I would have changed:Only have problem in changing CO2 when install with TAC Converter, side grid open is even better.
      What others should know:Nothing, but I don't like Paul's Question window pop-up when I do review.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jason from USA on 2013-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks
      Things I would have changed:Plastic to metal. Atleaste the mag catch.
      What others should know:Have had this gun for about a month or so. Useless now as the mag catch/release is plastic and wore out after about 10 clips. Now i cannot shoot it without pushing the mag up as i pull trigger, otherwise it will not load. I used a flashlight to look and seen that the mag catch/release it worn out. They need to make this metal as the mags are metal. A neat looking gun, but as the release wears out i feel i wasted my cash. Will not return. Easy come easy go. Other then that it is a fun gun , accurate and the sights are nice. The c11 mags do not fit as the catch on the clip is lower then the one this gun comes with and will not feed unless you push it up and hold it in place. I returned the c11 after i figured this out, took 2 shots to notice. I only used the mag it came with wich worked perfect, for a time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:same exact size as my m&p 9 and is accurate for what it is
      Things I would have changed:back part of grip opening it to install c02, i always pull to hard and it comes off
      What others should know:if you want to build rep, grip and finger strength this is for you. ive noticed my full size 9 i now have better trigger control
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By katslod from USA on 2013-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:CO2 canister is replaced with the standard fold down knob and rear-sliding handle on the gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Very good BB gun. Chronograph tests showed a slightly higher fps rating than what is rated with good CO2 cartridge and .177 cal Copper BBs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By katslod from USA on 2013-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent design and detail. So realistic, I bought the brown color to quickly distinguish between my real S&W M&P .40 cal.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Very accurate and the extra magazines recommended for it are fantastic. The 19 shot version (2 pack) fits perfectly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By trampus from USA on 2012-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a great replica my brother has the real m&p they are exactly the same you can use the crosman c11 metal mags in this gun
      Things I would have changed:more rail space
      What others should know:be carefull of ricushaes
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great over all design, and a really great training aid to maintain muscle memory using point shooting techniques and reflexive fire drills.
      Things I would have changed:It could really benefit from am adjustable trigger.
      What others should know:This is a great air pistol for instructing first time shooters, as well as for those days when going to the range may be impossible.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By david from USA on 2012-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I nice pistol that fits your hand like a glove. Hard to beat for 40 bucks.
      Things I would have changed:It has a heavy trigger pull and is hard to control the pistol with a one hand hold. Two hands works but takes some effort to get used to.
      What others should know:If you want to increase the accuracy and fun with this pistol you might want to add the following: Walther green dot sight for $20. (py-a-2094). You have to have a Weaver rail mount for this sight to work. $13 (py-a-2996). With this combination and using the brightest setting I was able to hit a poker chip size target at 20 yards using 2 hands with some consistency.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jessie from USA on 2012-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, i got 10 clips per co2 cartridge, nice weight, no to bad, sight very cool.Good gun for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Add some more metal parts.
      What others should know:Crosman C11 mag fit perfect
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top