Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Smith & Wesson Spring M&P 40 reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Be from USA on 2008-05-15 00:03:24

    Things I liked:High FPS, very accurate, superior hop up system, real look and feel, attention to detail, intricate S&W print, extra magazine, heavy,
    Things I would have changed:Removable slide, safety on the left side, open ejection port, slide stop
    What others should know:Instead of the "STAINLESS" marking on the gun, it actually comes with a print of "SMITH & WESSON SPRINGFIELD, MA U.S.A"
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Albert from USA on 2014-04-14 10:52:15

    Things I liked:I like the way it feels in the hand, its heft, the power is very good for a springer, the extra magazine provided for free.
    Things I would have changed:I found the accuracy to be terrible, getting about 6 inch groups at only 16 feet. From previous reviews, I thought it would be much better. This was using o.2o g pellets. There is no way of adjusting the hop-up, so I am stuck with a pistol that is pretty near useless to me, as target shooting was my reason for buying this pistol. I had previously bought the Taurus, and found that pistol to be superior in all ways to the S&M Mp 40. I am getting 1.5 inch groups with that pistol, and the aim point is spot on.
    What others should know:When I called pyramid about the accuracy problem, we arrived at a very amicable solution. It is a great company to deal with. Maybe I just got a lemon. But I have tried several of the better quality springers, and the Taurus tops them all in my book.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Albert from USA on 2014-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the way it feels in the hand, its heft, the power is very good for a springer, the extra magazine provided for free.
      Things I would have changed:I found the accuracy to be terrible, getting about 6 inch groups at only 16 feet. From previous reviews, I thought it would be much better. This was using o.2o g pellets. There is no way of adjusting the hop-up, so I am stuck with a pistol that is pretty near useless to me, as target shooting was my reason for buying this pistol. I had previously bought the Taurus, and found that pistol to be superior in all ways to the S&M Mp 40. I am getting 1.5 inch groups with that pistol, and the aim point is spot on.
      What others should know:When I called pyramid about the accuracy problem, we arrived at a very amicable solution. It is a great company to deal with. Maybe I just got a lemon. But I have tried several of the better quality springers, and the Taurus tops them all in my book.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an awesome replica of the real thing. The grip frame is identical and this comes with two mags. It is very accurate and has excellent 3-dot sights. The slide lock open on an empty magazine. It has a good heft.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it didn't have the "joules" sticker on the slide, as it left a sticky residue. No biggee.
      What others should know:Unlike most airsoft pistols that just work with .12 BB's, this one works with either .12 or .20 BB's, but it seems to prefer the heavier .20's.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Raeric from USA on 2013-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun feels real. It shoots strong and straight. The sites are white dots which are very easy to see and quickly sight in on target. You can buy extra mags with this which is what I was looking for (comes with two on purchase)
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is the only thing that does not feel real. Its boxy like and not as comfortable as the H&K P30 that I bought at the same time.
      What others should know:very nice overall, extra mags is amazing. The power is better than expected. I plan on buying more for gifting to friends and families
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By arglebargle4 from USA on 2010-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels solid, shoots fairly straight.. I'd buy it again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brandon from USA on 2009-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great feel, the aluminum clip weighs more than the gun, but still feels like the real deal. I could have mistook it for an actual M&P if it weren't for the orange tip. The firepower and accuracy is not too low to be a silly k-mart gun, but not too high to dominate your friends.
      Things I would have changed:The printing on the left side kind of removes a little authenticity value.
      What others should know:It may not be a systema PTW pistol, but it can still kick butt and take names in a airsoft battle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By spencer from USA on 2009-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the feeling and the weight, it has lovely accuracy and packs a good punch
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
      What others should know:this is a perfect sidearm for those Mil-Sim events!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By NY from USA on 2009-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate. sights line up better than on my real M&P 40. Weight is pretty realistic. feels identical to actual gun with an empty clip. Very powerful, I use .20 bb's and accurate up to maybe 40-50 ft
      Things I would have changed:Clip can take a little time to load, maybe easier loading or larger clip (holds 24, still not bad)
      What others should know:After each shot when you pull the slide make sure to pull all the way back and then let go. if you keep your hand on the slide or let it go too slowly. The gun will jam or you will end up with 2 in the chamber. Once you do this a few times it you will learn it is very easily correctable.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Holtz from USA on 2008-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The great things about this gun are.......The feel / grip.......I have this real handgun, the M&P 40.......and this airsoft feels just as comfortable in your hand as the real M&P firearm. Since this is a replica of the S&W M&P 40, it looks awesome, just like the real one. This airsoft even fires pretty accurately. It is nice getting the extra magazine with the gun too. This is a fantastic airsoft for the price.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change would be the printing on the gun.......on the left side it says Smith & Wesson - Sprinfield, MA USA.................it should also be just like the looks of the real M&P 40, and have the correct printing / imprinting on it, the real M&P 40 says "Stainless" on the left side.
      What others should know:Great choice
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gilma from USA on 2008-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:the clip gets missed up after a while
      What others should know:so far best spring gun real good
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DrDeFab from USA on 2008-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fast, very accurate, simple to use, solid construction and a decent trigger. Two mags! Nicely weighted. The slide can be removed to work on it if needed, but you need a roll-pin punch to do it right. Schematic is available at the mfg. website.
      Things I would have changed:You need to be careful not to slip when cocking, and NEVER double cock, as it will sometimes allow two rounds to "load" jamming the slide partly open, and prevent firing. The only fix I have found is to remove the slide and pop the jammed rounds out with the punch. The good news is that it isn't hard to do so, the bad news is that you may have to. This is only thing that kept me from giving it a perfect rating.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Be from USA on 2008-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High FPS, very accurate, superior hop up system, real look and feel, attention to detail, intricate S&W print, extra magazine, heavy,
      Things I would have changed:Removable slide, safety on the left side, open ejection port, slide stop
      What others should know:Instead of the "STAINLESS" marking on the gun, it actually comes with a print of "SMITH & WESSON SPRINGFIELD, MA U.S.A"
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top