Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Stinger P9T Airsoft Pistol Kit Black reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By kjj715 from USA on 2009-07-25 12:07:49

    Things I liked:Things i like about this gun are the great feel in your hand, the weight, the slide lock, the open breech, and its shooting power.
    Things I would have changed:the only thing i would change is the fact that you have to cock it back every time to shoot
    What others should know:when you use the gun outdoors the bbs tend to curve with the wind, but when you indoor your pretty much gauranteed to hit your target, overall just a great pistol
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By dmosullivan from USA on 2009-05-26 20:48:13

    Things I liked:Low price, large reservoir (90 bb's), nice feel & look, free holster.
    Things I would have changed:Slide ease and quality.
    What others should know:The slide is difficult to cock for children (7 years old) - they have to hold gun downward and pull the slide upward (instead of holding the gun horizontally and cocking the slide horizontally); Because of this, the slide has come right off of the gun several times when a young child tries to cock it in this fashion. The slide also seems to always get jammed or stuck in the cocked back position if you cock the gun after the magazine has (unknowingly) emptied.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Toodles from USA on 2011-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the quick loader that comes with, its a nice weight & good grip for shooting targets.
      Things I would have changed:Heavier BB's with the gun would be better. The .12g BB's start to veer off your targeting point over 10 yards not by much but its definitely noticeable.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nickolas from USA on 2010-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I LOVE the grip
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING!
      What others should know:don't hold it sideways because it affects your aim
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By torrenisme from USA on 2010-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Rugged, sturdy plastic construction. Feels solid and has a good weight to it. Seems to be accurate, works exactly the way it should. The slide locks back when empty, like a real firearm, and it's pretty cool. The resevoir in the magazine holds plenty of BBs/pellets, and the rail on the bottom is perfect for mounting a laser.
      Things I would have changed:Even with the resevoir in the magazine, it would be nice if it shipped with an extra magazine as well. The slide lock/release system would make for a really cool reloading sequence. That aside, the instructions is comes with could be clearer (some people think the slide lock means their gun is broken, for example) and it probably isn't the BEST gun you could have in a fight.
      What others should know:I immediately equipped mine with a laser and have only short targets with it; however, it is a very solid, study gun with a good punch to it. The slide is SUPPOSED to lock back whem empty. The first few times, the slide may lock back every time; this can be remedeied by pointing the gun UPWARDS when you cock it. Other than that, a very satisfying pistol, especially for the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By randomhero1398 from USA on 2010-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:durable, accurate.. and an all around great gun
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:for people who keep having troubles with the slide.. "•NOTE: While shooting the gun when the magazine empties the slide will remain in the rear position as you attempt to cock and release it. Though the slide remains in the rear position you should not use this as an indicator if the gun is loaded or not. Continue to follow rules of safe gun handling. •To release the slide put the gun “ON SAFE” and press the slide release lever on the left side of the gun."....theres all the info you need
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2010-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice feel/grip, perfect weight, looks cool, great holster, good accuracy, durable, lasting quality, slider locks when mag is empty, ambidextrous clip release, nice hop up, ammo reservoir and easy reload, decent sights, and the chamber opens when you cock the gun.
      Things I would have changed:flimsy safety. could use more power :)
      What others should know:i've had this gun at least 2 years. its still in great condition and i've put a lot of rounds through it. i'm still getting about 5 or 6 inch groups at around 20 feet. it works beautifully still. great value. i'd recommend it to anyone.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bob from USA on 2010-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is amazing I currently own 2 working ones. I have had one of them for 3 years and the other for 1. These guns are durable and accurate. I dropped one of them from the top of my staircase the other day by accident and the guns mag came out and the weight fell off. just snapped the weight back in and it was normal again.
      Things I would have changed:more fps
      What others should know:This gun is great, just don't try taking it apart. And you may need to break the gun in before it is perfect
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ace from USA on 2010-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good accuracy. very powerful. looks really cool.comes with nice holster and nice heavy bbs. has stick-back when it runs out of ammo.80 round reservoir in the back of the mag.
      Things I would have changed:Its hard to pull back. It hops up for a while until you use it for a while.
      What others should know:Well let me just say if you want a nice side arm than this is the gun for you!!! it has amazing power. it can be kinda hard to pull back. my little brother isn't strong to pull it back all the way so you need to be strong to use this gun. The bbs hop up after 15 or so but this should go away the more you use it. you can use the heavy amo and that levels it out. The mag has a large capacity of 20 and has a 80 round reservoir. All in all this is a very nice side arm or primary gun. Please mark if this was helpful or not thank you :^)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ricky from USA on 2010-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:First gun. Feel, Accuracy, Easy load.
      Things I would have changed:safety slide hard to set and release.
      What others should know:great gun for newbies
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By niloc5 from USA on 2009-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun for the price. The slide catch when bb's are out is awesome. Good fire power and feel.
      Things I would have changed:The majority of the gun is plastic so its not as heavy as I would likeb
      What others should know:At first when fired the bb's have a tendancy to curve upward. After breaking the gun out, the curve is lessening. Ive heard switching from 12 to 2 bb's will help this problem but I have yet to try it. Overall for the price and quality of the gun, I would deff add this to your collection
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jacey from USA on 2009-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to load,accurate,good fps for a spring pistol
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:when you are out of ammo there is a slide catch to show you are out of ammo
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By skaterqwertyuiop from USA on 2009-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good gun, I have always loved the P99s and P22s. Comes with holster.
      Things I would have changed:Not extremely high power.
      What others should know:When you cock the gun and the slide doesn't move foreword, that means you are out of bbs. It is known as Lockback, and is not a defect in the gun, it makes it more realistic.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By kjj715 from USA on 2009-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Things i like about this gun are the great feel in your hand, the weight, the slide lock, the open breech, and its shooting power.
      Things I would have changed:the only thing i would change is the fact that you have to cock it back every time to shoot
      What others should know:when you use the gun outdoors the bbs tend to curve with the wind, but when you indoor your pretty much gauranteed to hit your target, overall just a great pistol
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By usmcman555 from USA on 2009-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy, hi cap clip, range
      Things I would have changed:the bbs curve up and to the right a little(I use .20 gram) but it is still a grest sidearm. I have won wars just with this!
      What others should know:sometimes the top part you cock sticks back, but all you have to do is pull down the slide release for it to go back to normal.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By dmosullivan from USA on 2009-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Low price, large reservoir (90 bb's), nice feel & look, free holster.
      Things I would have changed:Slide ease and quality.
      What others should know:The slide is difficult to cock for children (7 years old) - they have to hold gun downward and pull the slide upward (instead of holding the gun horizontally and cocking the slide horizontally); Because of this, the slide has come right off of the gun several times when a young child tries to cock it in this fashion. The slide also seems to always get jammed or stuck in the cocked back position if you cock the gun after the magazine has (unknowingly) emptied.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By williamtannercollins from USA on 2009-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cheap and pretty accurate
      Things I would have changed:make it semi auto
      What others should know:i can put 12 bbs in a 10 ring on a 25 yard rapid fire target at ten yards
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By cj from USA on 2009-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:how the photo look jest like it. A beter price than what i seen . More than i expected and a grate deal to.
      Things I would have changed:The gun host it is hard to get on belt. But when it was on it was alsome!! Also mord discripchen but photo helps some
      What others should know:you should buy stuff from here!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Pat from USA on 2009-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The high cap (90+), free holster and ammo. My first gun, and even though I have a P90 and 3 other guns I still use this. Totally worth the price even though I got it for $30.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, really.
      What others should know:The mag is loaded by a slot in the back, so even if you don't have a speedloader you can just use the bottle. I'd recommend .20 bb's. Anything heavier goes straight for about twice as far but doesn't hurt as bad.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By lupmo from USA on 2009-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The clip is probably the easiest thing to reload...because one by one is just a pain. i still havent gotten the holster the stay straight, but the gun itself is amazing.
      Things I would have changed:plastic. at least some of it. i think the feeling in your hand makes it feel cheap and bad quality, but when i started using it...
      What others should know:this is the first gun i had. actually, i had the desert camo one, my mom had something against rifles at that point. it broke cuz i threw it at a concrete wall, so i went and got the black one. excellent gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By spencer from USA on 2009-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This handgun works well as a backup, it has a very high velocity for a small spring gun, and craftsmanship and durability are also good. The price also makes it a very affordable for anyone looking for a decent sidearm.
      Things I would have changed:Most of this pistol is made of plastic, but then again the price is very cheap for what you get.
      What others should know:Unless you plan on fighting in very close quarters, I suggest using atleast .2 bbs, as anything lighter tends to curve straight up after a very short distance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2008-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything, good clip capacity, and awesome accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Make it a little heavier.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top