Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Stoeger Arms X50 Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (7 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2010-08-31 09:42:33

    Things I liked:This is a very accurate rifle. Right out of the box, it delivers dime sized groups at 25 yards. It's huge, 50"long, very easy to cock, and the scope is awsome
    Things I would have changed:Needs a higher quality scope mount. Should have factory mounted sling studs.
    What others should know:Customer service at Stoeger is pretty poor. After my first 40 shots, it sheared the scope stop pin clean off. I only had the gun for 2 days, I called stoeger and they said they would send me a new mount. Still not here! I drilled, tapped and repaired the original mount and it seems fine, only time will tell. If my company sold a fairly high dollar airgun and a customer informed me that it broke after 40 shots, I would overnight the parts to them. Although I'm not happy with Stoeger as a mfgr., I'm very happy with the gun and The service I've received from Pyramyd air is outstanding
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2013-10-04 07:25:48

    Things I liked:Very accurate, good customer service from Stoeger to replace scope.
    Things I would have changed:Scope, trigger. Scope was toast after about 200 pellets thru the barrel. Trigger is garbage,very rough and tons of creep, installed a CharlieDaTuna GRTlll aftermarket trigger blade.
    What others should know:If you're willing to tear it down and tune it and install GRTlll, can be transformed from a very rough, twangy springer to a very accurate magnum small game hunter/long range plinker.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By akhilesh from USA on 2014-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the speed n power it deliver is amazing.use heavier pellets.really a monster gun.u can knock down rabbits in seconds n at far distances.the butt is quite impressive n looks good.really a nice gun.
      Things I would have changed:the trigger is little far.make it shorter.
      What others should know:its length is 50".very long gun.heavy recoil.great cocking effort.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Some have said this rifle doesn't shoot the 1500fps the ad claims, but I say, SO WHAT ! I shot a penny at 20 yds and it ripped it almost in two! 10.5 gr .177 cal I wish they wouldn't make false claims but this gun is a BEAST!
      Things I would have changed:lighter trigger, and i dont care for the auto safety, but it is in a easy spot to disengage.
      What others should know:its heavy, long and loud. not city friendly. be sure your target has something solid behind it,..if it can shred a penny...this will penetrate a fence and still hurt someone.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, good customer service from Stoeger to replace scope.
      Things I would have changed:Scope, trigger. Scope was toast after about 200 pellets thru the barrel. Trigger is garbage,very rough and tons of creep, installed a CharlieDaTuna GRTlll aftermarket trigger blade.
      What others should know:If you're willing to tear it down and tune it and install GRTlll, can be transformed from a very rough, twangy springer to a very accurate magnum small game hunter/long range plinker.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By lance from USA on 2013-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Feels very solid and slings pellets pretty quick that are under 15gr. Pretty impressed with the scope and it's nice and clear. Mine was so far off out of the box,but once dialed in it stayed put.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing unless it's possible to make it just a little lighter in the front.
      What others should know:Very heavy and long at 50". I haven't shot in a while and could only manage quarter size groups at 20yds while standing(kodiak ex heavy),it should be tighter. I'd imagine it would be softball sized at 50yds. Artillery style firing is a must! Can't stress that enough because of the recoil(feels like 1 to 2" of recoil) Thank god for the rubber butt plate. This will make a great small game rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ergun from USA on 2013-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid and very accurate air gun. As soon as you hold it you feel the power and the quality. Customer service is good and friendly.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing on the air rifle. Customer service could be little more easy and ask less questions to the customers especially about Return/Exchange pructs.
      What others should know:Don't hold the rifle tightly, hold it loose. Before you are desideing about the pellet that you are going to use, you must try diferent brends to be able to find the best suited pellet to your air rifle
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JEFFREY from USA on 2012-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:ACCURACY IS WONDERFULL.SCOPE IS EASY TO ADJUST AND SEEMS TO STAY ADJUSTED.ADVANTAGE IS IT ONLY TAKES 1 SHOT TO KILL VARMITS WITH 22 CAL.
      Things I would have changed:HARD TO COCK BARREL AND ITS NOISE IS LOUDER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE, NOT SO GOOD FOR INNER CITY SQUIRLES CAUSE ITS LOUD.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2010-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a very accurate rifle. Right out of the box, it delivers dime sized groups at 25 yards. It's huge, 50"long, very easy to cock, and the scope is awsome
      Things I would have changed:Needs a higher quality scope mount. Should have factory mounted sling studs.
      What others should know:Customer service at Stoeger is pretty poor. After my first 40 shots, it sheared the scope stop pin clean off. I only had the gun for 2 days, I called stoeger and they said they would send me a new mount. Still not here! I drilled, tapped and repaired the original mount and it seems fine, only time will tell. If my company sold a fairly high dollar airgun and a customer informed me that it broke after 40 shots, I would overnight the parts to them. Although I'm not happy with Stoeger as a mfgr., I'm very happy with the gun and The service I've received from Pyramyd air is outstanding
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top