Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Super 9 bolt action rifle, Black reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By longjonsliver2002 from USA on 2007-08-20 14:54:19

    Things I liked:it is a great gun it is very accurate and strong the bolt action and shell eject is very cool
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:u should buy this gun it is great i love it
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Pnkfly from USA on 2008-08-04 20:22:03

    Things I liked:I love the looks, seems very intimidating, the shells work brilliantly. The shape of the gun is great, the grip for your hand is made perfectly, and the grip makes the gun more manuverable. The butt of the gun is increadibly comfortable, and the place for your cheek is great, and lines your eyes up for the sight perfectly. When the gun is working well, it is very accurate, and has pretty good range as well. The bolt is very fun, you never get bored it and it looks great. Another thing great about this gun is how easy it is to take apart, one screw and the trigger assembly and barrel are out, but it is still sturdy when put together.
    Things I would have changed:I would make it more accurate, and the build quality is strange, it will go through periods of good and, well, terrible. Also the adapter for the external mag starts to fall out after having the gun for a while, when his happens the spring in the external mag crams bbs into the barrel, thus jamming your gun. The only to fix this is with a cleaning rod ar a strong rod of any sort that can fit in the barrel, which isn't too easy to find while out on the field, making you have to run back to wherever you may have one.
    What others should know:If the gun stops working the way you want it to, don't completely give up on the gun, for me after using it for a while longer it started working again. Also the gun doesn't come with a cleaning rod, so you have to find a friend with one to clear jams. The back sight didn't work to well for me and I took it off, which gives you full sight of the front sight, and you can line the front sight up from there.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Miguel from USA on 2014-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a bolt action rifle with mock shells that fly out each time you cock the gun. What's not to like. Each time you shoot and the shells fly out as you reload, it makes you feel amazing. Granted, its impractical for skirmishes but I use this exclusively for shooting cans. It has an alternate 25 shot mag that's easier to load and won't require you to constantly pick up the shells every five shots for those that don't want the shell option.
      What others should know:The mock shells look and feel cheap. Some of the ones that came with the gun had protruding seams. Which would occassionally get stuck in the chamber each time it got loaded in. I sanded them down carefully so they'd be smoother and won't jam up. Hopefully that's just an isolated problem. The gun itself is fairly accurate. It's labeled at 117 ft shooting range but I've shot from slightly further distances. Accuracy suffers of course but with good aiming and adjustments i can still accurately hit a can quite often.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brent from USA on 2013-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This Gun is fantastic! It has a 200 foot range! The FPS is much higher than what it says because I did a poor-man's chrono test, and it is over 400fps with .25gram bb's. The gun is made of very strong plastic (I don't know what type it is though)but it is very strong and doesn't scratch.
      Things I would have changed:The decryption says that it shoots .20's to .25's... but in real life the .20's curve up like there is no tomorrow! So I just bought some .28's to see if it changes it from a curve up to a straight shot.
      What others should know:The barrel is very long which makes it more accurate, because I can hit a basketball at around 50 yards, but the long barrel is big and when I first got it, it would hit almost everything when I ran around but after a while I got used to it and I don't mind it anymore.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2012-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The shell casing exjection feature on this airsoft rifle is really cool. Also i was able to easily mount my own sling.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Emmett from USA on 2011-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to bolt, light weight, accurate. Adjustable hop-up. Spent 'shells' eject.
      Things I would have changed:Bolt handle jiggles a little bit. If it was one with the bolt it would be better. Sometimes the thing you put in the breech to shoot the 25 round mag falls out into the breech and must be put back in, as all the ammunition pours into the breech.
      What others should know:Shoots straight althought sometimes shoots low to right.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Zachary from USA on 2010-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:you have a choice of shells
      Things I would have changed:add a scope and bipod
      What others should know:it pulls to the right sometimes
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By franksauser from USA on 2009-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks good. Shoots good. Option of shells or tube magazine is just great.
      Things I would have changed:Could use a little more weight.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By nblom_nico from USA on 2009-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it is a good acurate gun. pretty cheap. good for small skirmishes and target shooting.
      Things I would have changed:i would put a scope on it
      What others should know:sometimes it curves or shoots multiple rounds.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By colton from USA on 2009-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:the bolt action it should be all medal and not plastic other than that fine
      What others should know:well i guess sometimes it curves and shots 2 or 3 bullets out at once so u have to pull down the tube mag. an then cock it for it only shots out one. it is a great gun for its value and i think its over all a good gun 12 g bbs work best i think because they have better fps about 400fps
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By lonewolf from USA on 2009-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the accurateness of these weaponis ellexcent as the real one i shot in the army
      Things I would have changed:just to be able to mount a scope on it better
      What others should know:if u want a sniper rifle u got it here for the price and capable shot
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Dan from USA on 2009-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I chronographed this gun with .2 gram bb's at around 360fps. This is okay, but it is very low when compared to pro sniper rifles, which usually range from 400-500fps in a match. I am an avid airsoft player and now have 2-3 years of experience with this rifle. One thing that stands out is that it's extremely quiet. It is manually cocked, so there is no noisy gearbox, and, unlike other spring rifles, there is no noisy "crack" when fired. Within 50 yards, the opponent may mistake it for a twig snapping. Beyond that the sound becomes faint. It has a stylish monte-carlo stock if you want to go for looks, and if you want comfort it has a soft butt-pad to rest against your shoulder. It's also light enough that you will not get tired from holding it. In terms of accuracy, I can easily hit a plate sized target at about 40 yards (verified with a rangefinder). This accuracy comes at a price though; I had to use high grade .28 gram bb's, which even at that range may drop up to 2.5 feet. For the target shooting enthusiast I have one more con--it has optional shells that can be feed through a rotary clip. For combat one should used the feeding clip that holds almost 30 bb's. It attaches to the left side of the barrel and feeds by means of a spring. The rotary clip pops in the stock like any other clip would, holding 6 shells. Each time you cock the bolt it ejects a shell, pretty cool if you want realism.
      Things I would have changed:The Super 9 does contain hop-up (this gives the bb backspin so it can fly a greater distance), but it is not adjustable. Despite this hop-up, it still drops quite a bit. To prevent drop one might consider using .2 bb's, but they fly wildly and drift off target from the slightest wind. To maintain accuracy I recommend heavier bb's. Another major problem is the sights. They are so tiny that I could not see anything through dim lighting or the slightest fog in my goggles. The gun should have an RIS rail, but it doesn't. There is no way to mount an optic, but it's understandable for the price. The bolt feels shaky and pulls a little crooked. It's bolt pull is not as smooth as other rifles, like the WELL MB03 or JG Bar-10, which give more power for less effort. The first thing everyone notices when they first put together the Super 9 is that it's really long. I can guarantee that you'll hit it off a couple trees and doorways until you get used to it.
      What others should know:For $60-$70 it is a great target shooter, but for competition I would look into rifles by JG, AGM, and WELL. If you are considering this rifle, then those brands may be within your price range. Most of those rifles are also upgradeable, whereas this one is not. In airsoft the pricing is simple, you get what you pay for. Even setting your budget up to $100 could get you a rifle that is much better quality that this one. If you just want a beginner's rifle for backyard airsoft, then the Super 9 is not a bad buy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2008-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Big. Ejects shells when using the magazine. Shoots hard. Haven't had a chance to really sight it in, but putting the BBs in the bullseye.
      Things I would have changed:Stock is butt heavy, out of balance. Offer the option of a rear V-notch sight.
      What others should know:Drove an airsoft BB so the back of the BB is over four tenths of an inch into a bar of Ivory. That's a pretty good whack.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By karsten from USA on 2008-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ive had this gun for 4 years and put it through a ton of abuse and NEVER has it caused me any problems. Now unfourtunatly, sniping is defined as LONG RANGE ACCURATE SHOOTING, and well, this isnt really a fantastic long range gun... no hop up... not really sniper accurate... hard to mount scopes( you have to get crappy dovetail rings or buy a rail), BUT DONT LET THIS DETURE YOU! Despite the Super 9's various flaws it is still a fantastic gun to be used for what its meant for, SHORT TO MID RANGE SNIPING!!! although Im NOT saying that its impossible to make accurate long range shots, its just not very easy or consistant.
      Things I would have changed:As i said before, the gun is not really SNIPER accurate... i would have made mounting scopes and bipods easier... and the bolt kind of squeeks when you pull it back.
      What others should know:This is more of a beginner sniper rifle, not to be used in huge skirmishes, but more like small to medium sized field games. You would want to get this gun if you are just starting to get into sniping, but for a better quality and more upgradeable sniper, Id go for either a Tokyo Marui VSR-10, Classic Army M24, or JG VSR-10.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Pnkfly from USA on 2008-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the looks, seems very intimidating, the shells work brilliantly. The shape of the gun is great, the grip for your hand is made perfectly, and the grip makes the gun more manuverable. The butt of the gun is increadibly comfortable, and the place for your cheek is great, and lines your eyes up for the sight perfectly. When the gun is working well, it is very accurate, and has pretty good range as well. The bolt is very fun, you never get bored it and it looks great. Another thing great about this gun is how easy it is to take apart, one screw and the trigger assembly and barrel are out, but it is still sturdy when put together.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it more accurate, and the build quality is strange, it will go through periods of good and, well, terrible. Also the adapter for the external mag starts to fall out after having the gun for a while, when his happens the spring in the external mag crams bbs into the barrel, thus jamming your gun. The only to fix this is with a cleaning rod ar a strong rod of any sort that can fit in the barrel, which isn't too easy to find while out on the field, making you have to run back to wherever you may have one.
      What others should know:If the gun stops working the way you want it to, don't completely give up on the gun, for me after using it for a while longer it started working again. Also the gun doesn't come with a cleaning rod, so you have to find a friend with one to clear jams. The back sight didn't work to well for me and I took it off, which gives you full sight of the front sight, and you can line the front sight up from there.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bmxriderguy411 from USA on 2008-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the bolt action is amazing,,the accuracy is the best i have ever seen.
      Things I would have changed:less complicated loading
      What others should know:if ur a begginer a pro or a weekend warrior get this sniper...i think it works best with the sights not the scope
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By MaineShooter from USA on 2008-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like that this gun has iron sights on it as well as the fake bullets for a more realistic feel.
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable stock, 1 peice barrel and action set up; the barrel tends to float around on you if it isn't secured tight enough. Better external mag setup as well.
      What others should know:This was my first sniper rifle, and i did take down a few people with it in some battles with my friends. However, i found out later on that the special adapter you put into the breech of the gun for use of the extended mag; will eventually pop out on you with jus a few times of operation. This puts a mag full of bb's into your gun, meaning in the heat of battle your screwed, because you have to clear the gun of obstruction before you can shoot again only to have this problem again later. The shells work awesum with the gun, although in the woods you can loose them easily when they eject from the rifle, so i recommend getting some spares. It wasn't a bad rifle, however for the price i'd buy one of the UTG snipers, i think you'll have better luck with them ( i know i did).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Colton from USA on 2008-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the shells but I like how it comes with the external mag for real battles
      Things I would have changed:An easier way to find a good cheap scope that comes with the right rings
      What others should know:Best sniper for the money on the internet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nate "One-Shot" Sake from USA on 2008-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The best thing is the Accuracy and the realistic shell ejection.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it easier to find a scope for it, and i would include a instruction manual to show you how to attach and use the Direct Feed Tube.
      What others should know:THIS GUN IS FREAKIN' AWESOME!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ken from USA on 2008-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a fun gun. The best part is the clip and ejecting shells. Since there are only five shots, you have to be selective when shooting.
      Things I would have changed:An easier way to remove the clip.
      What others should know:We use this and the air soft revolvers in a hunt and hunted game.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By longjonsliver2002 from USA on 2007-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it is a great gun it is very accurate and strong the bolt action and shell eject is very cool
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:u should buy this gun it is great i love it
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top