Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    TSD Sports M100 Airsoft Sniper Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By keegan matthews from USA on 2009-05-30 22:12:57

    Things I liked:This gun has a sturdy feel is dead accurate and packs a punch. The bolt action is average to get back. not too tough not to easy ( i am 12 ) the sights adjust and can be sighted in perfectely. there is also a rail on the bottom that is irremovable.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the magazine ( requires a speed loader) and the way it goes in, but you do get used to it. Also When you put on rails you cant use original sights.
    What others should know:the speed of the gun on the box advertises that it shoots 400 fps with .12 bbs not 350 fps. the box also says .2 bbs shoot 300 fps just as the website says. these velocites will increase with time as the gun breaks in. shoots accuratelly up to 30 yds with 12. bbs and 50-65 yds with .2 bbs this can differ with shots though recommened ages are 10-15 good for backyard battles and wars (unless your against people with $500 dollar guns it will do just fine in a war) box includes gun-fully assembed plastic ram rod - that is good enough for bbs speed loader SMALL pack of .2 bbs- maybe enough to last a day If you buy the tactical version the box includes all of the above along with rails scope flashlight batteries This gun is truly a good buy and can take some punishment. If you are optimistic about this gun ( I was) buy it. It is definiatly worth it
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Mr. T from USA on 2013-06-08 00:28:08

    Things I liked:The guns weight and size are amazing. The tactical rail works great, and the sling is sturdy, and the mag has solid construction.
    Things I would have changed:the bolt is too hard to pull back, and the mag holds very little ammo.
    What others should know:Personally my gun had chipped paint, a dusty frame, and grease across the entire top of the gun. For me the gun came in awful condition; although it was most likely a fluke my gun had too many flaws for me to buy it again (after returning). Those things that made me not try re-buying the gun in a better physical condition were: the difficulty of pulling back the bolt, the amount of ammo the gun holds, and since i was right handed the bolt made me let go of the trigger to cock it. I believe there are other guns (specifically a multi-shot tactical shotgun) on this site that have better accuracy, better rate of fire, and more ammo.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Mr. T from USA on 2013-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The guns weight and size are amazing. The tactical rail works great, and the sling is sturdy, and the mag has solid construction.
      Things I would have changed:the bolt is too hard to pull back, and the mag holds very little ammo.
      What others should know:Personally my gun had chipped paint, a dusty frame, and grease across the entire top of the gun. For me the gun came in awful condition; although it was most likely a fluke my gun had too many flaws for me to buy it again (after returning). Those things that made me not try re-buying the gun in a better physical condition were: the difficulty of pulling back the bolt, the amount of ammo the gun holds, and since i was right handed the bolt made me let go of the trigger to cock it. I believe there are other guns (specifically a multi-shot tactical shotgun) on this site that have better accuracy, better rate of fire, and more ammo.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2012-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like the action
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:nope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Peter from USA on 2012-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle closely resembles its real steel counterpart, and lives up to that reputation. It is accurate, well-built, powerful, and plain fun to use. In addition, it is easily modified to look like a WWII M1 Garand, for those of us who collect these springers for historical replica purposes and for display.
      Things I would have changed:The metal, adjustable sights are some of the best, but they can and will loosen and fall apart if worked too much. Check and tighten them periodically. Treat magazines with care, they can be fragile. Don't over-load. The rear sling attachment is plastic and subject to breakage. Why couldn't this be metal, like the front one? I do wish that TSD would make these rifles with a simulated wood stock. Black might be fashionable these days, but M14's are classics, and a "retro" look would be appreciated.
      What others should know:Like many spring rifles, this one has steel weights placed in its buttstock to simulate the weight of a real rifle. They place it off-balance to the rear. Over time, they can work loose and rattle about inside the stock. I'd remove them by CAREFULLY disassembling the stock. Fill the hollow area with styrofoam or shredded terrycloth to provide support and sound control. I like wood stocks, so I found brown paint that bonds to plastic and sprayed the stock (with the operating system removed) with a few coats. The gun will accept a "modified" M47 shotgun magazine. Its addition makes the rifle closely resemble an M1 Garand.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Miguel from USA on 2012-01-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great gun. The accuracy is unreal and the weight of the gun make it feel like it is the real thing. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone wanting a good quality accurate but inexpensive sniper rifle.
      Things I would have changed:The bolt action is real stiff and requires a fair bit of strength and slows down your ability to get the 2nd and subsequent shots off. Other than that it is awesome.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Cameron from USA on 2011-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power is great for 40 bucks the accuracy is evan better, most accurate airsoft gun i have ever seen, mag holds enough bbs for battle but have another The best AirSoft Gun I have Ever Bought
      Things I would have changed:equal wieght the is too much in the stock when shoot it you can't tell but when you pick it up the butt hits the ground =) maybe more metal
      What others should know:buy another mag (only has 1), I think it is better with iron sights than a scope but the rail is there if you want a scope, the back sling spot broke off it really isn't a swivil and it needs to be, I would recomend you sight in the gun with more of the hop up because the windage adjustment was no good on mine
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By sese from USA on 2010-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:at first the weight of the gun was heavy i couldnt run with it in my hand but i could take it apart easily at first it was about 12 pounds but i found two 4 pound led cylinders
      Things I would have changed:the weight
      What others should know:dont drop your clip it will break i dropped mine and the mag broke
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By wpierre1994 from USA on 2010-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight, Regulation Length, adjustable sights, accuracy accuracy accuracy
      Things I would have changed:The sling is a flimsy piece of crap
      What others should know:hop up is awesome...leaves welts on your friends
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Emmet from USA on 2009-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hop up Sleek design accuracy
      Things I would have changed:after a while the cocking hurts your hand, but doesn't bother me extremely
      What others should know:great value i bought mine used and it works and looks as if it were new
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By caseyds620 from USA on 2009-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good accuracy, Fairly large mag, high fps, metal parts
      Things I would have changed:rail system is really flimsy, bolt is 60+ pounds drawback which is manageable but a bit over the top
      What others should know:if you want a rifle of EXTREME quality get this. Rail may be a bit flimsy but it is highly customizable and has lots of metal parts. Has lasted me about 2 years
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Christine from USA on 2009-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:great accuracy and great sniper gun. shoots really fast and its weight makes it feel like a real gun. i played airsoft with this gun and i loved it. i recommend you buying this gun it is a must have for your collection or just to play with.
      Things I would have changed:it is a little hard to cock back. i'm only 12 and it was really hard to cock back.
      What others should know:don't kick the bolt back to cock it because that will just break the bolt cover, which will end up breaking it for good and the gun wont shoot again. i recommend setting the stock on the ground and resting your palm on the lever of the bolt and applying your body weight to cock it if you have a hard time cocking it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andy from USA on 2009-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It has excellent accuracy with .2s, but .12 is pretty bad. The gun's sights and hop-up are very good too.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it easier to bolt and have a better reload reliable clip. The paint needs to be less scratchable.
      What others should know:The clip is very easy to overfill and jam or release the ammo. It is also easy to break the strap attachments and scratch the paint job. If you scrape the paint off the front, it is orange like the tip.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By CDO from USA on 2009-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very stable gun, hits hard, very acurate with .20's. adjujstable sights
      Things I would have changed:not very balanced. if you load too many into the magazine it sprays them all out. mostly all plastic and you cant hit crap with .12's.
      What others should know:with .20's you can pick someone off at 50+ yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Erik from USA on 2009-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Med Power, Low Price, and Accurate
      Things I would have changed:increase power, make easier to cock, and higher ammo capacity
      What others should know:need to use .20 gram bb's
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alexander from USA on 2009-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this gun not from pyramidair, but used over two years ago and it still works just fine. It is also the most accurate airsoft gun I've ever shot, i have taken repeated head shots past 35 yards (105 feet). The only thing is the fact that there is only one magazine, but when I'm done reloading, everyone else takes cover.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By purplewalrus from USA on 2009-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:power, accuracy, wieght, looks, durability
      Things I would have changed:easier clip to load and unload easier to pull spring back
      What others should know:amazing gun use 0.2gram bbs for better accuracy 0.12 bbs are horrible
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy and solid feel. Hits hard and very accurate. hard to brake with solid plastic and metal. iron sights are good but i'd recommend a red dot sight that you can fine tune. great price for gun and amazing deal. best airsoft purchase i've made. Best spring rifle i own.
      Things I would have changed:Clips for a holding strap should be metal not plastic. Cocking lever should spring back to its original position (not that annoying but just something to add to make it perfect). Clip takes a little bit to get used to putting it in and taking it out. Feels like your going to brake it but you wont.
      What others should know:USE .2 GRAM BB'S!!!! I can not stress that enough. Bad reviews on this product mostly come from using .12 bb's. i tried using .12 and i thought the gun sucked as well at that point. But the second i switched over, it was a completely different gun. GREAT DEAL HERE
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By keegan matthews from USA on 2009-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun has a sturdy feel is dead accurate and packs a punch. The bolt action is average to get back. not too tough not to easy ( i am 12 ) the sights adjust and can be sighted in perfectely. there is also a rail on the bottom that is irremovable.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the magazine ( requires a speed loader) and the way it goes in, but you do get used to it. Also When you put on rails you cant use original sights.
      What others should know:the speed of the gun on the box advertises that it shoots 400 fps with .12 bbs not 350 fps. the box also says .2 bbs shoot 300 fps just as the website says. these velocites will increase with time as the gun breaks in. shoots accuratelly up to 30 yds with 12. bbs and 50-65 yds with .2 bbs this can differ with shots though recommened ages are 10-15 good for backyard battles and wars (unless your against people with $500 dollar guns it will do just fine in a war) box includes gun-fully assembed plastic ram rod - that is good enough for bbs speed loader SMALL pack of .2 bbs- maybe enough to last a day If you buy the tactical version the box includes all of the above along with rails scope flashlight batteries This gun is truly a good buy and can take some punishment. If you are optimistic about this gun ( I was) buy it. It is definiatly worth it
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joel from USA on 2009-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, good power (shoots a lot harder than 300 fps with 0.20's!). Good reproduction, has a lot of detail. Hop-up is adjustable, which is a great extra on a $40 gun! Big magazine.
      Things I would have changed:Rear sights are not (really) adjustable for windage, which is a shame, because mine are offset by about 1/2 inch left of the front post. I may be able to stack some washers under the windage adjustment knob to bring it to the right, but I haven't tried yet... Stock is hollow plastic and very front-heavy (no weight in butt). Buttpad is just a decorative cap that snaps over the rear of the butt. "Sling Swivels" are low-grade plastic and will not last long if you put a sling on -- I cut my swivels off with a Dremel tool. Likewise, one of the molded on bits of detail just behind the cocking lever -- it was cutting my hand when cocking, so it got the Dremel, also. The R.I.S. rails (all one piece) obscure the front sight post -- they are packaged unmounted on the gun, so adding them is an option. I won't bother, I'll just give the RIS away to someone who wants it.
      What others should know:This is hard-cocking, with a really stiff spring, and shoots extra hard. Like I mentioned in the first section, mine shoots a lot harder than advertised (mine chronys at 405 fps with 0.20 gram TSD ammo). The trigger spring is very stiff, too, so it takes some effort to pull the trigger. Overall, the material used for the exterior is pretty flimsy, and this gun won't stand up long to hard use like skirmishing. For more "gentle" applications like sniping and backyard plinking, it's a great airsoft gun. Well worth the $40 price tag. I'm very satisfied. For the price, it has some of the shortcomings I would expect, but it has some very unexpected good qualities that more than make up for all of them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Nick from USA on 2008-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I'm 14 years old and ive had this gun for 2 1/2 years now. It is verry sturdy and durable. Good Power, too. I play every day
      Things I would have changed:More ammo, lighter stock, easier way to switch clips
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By David from USA on 2008-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice heft to this gun and it has a nice feel.
      Things I would have changed:The adjustable sites are worthless and it is not very accurate.
      What others should know:A decent gun but you can find better in my opinion. It is not consistant when fired (one shot goes high right and the next goes low right) and the sites are worthless.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top