Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    TSD Sports M116 Sniper Spring Airsoft Rifle Combo reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (14 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2007-12-28 20:01:21

    Things I liked:I love the fact that there are many internal metal parts. On the outside, however, the only metal piece is the iron sight and its adjustment knobs. The barrel is short which makes it more versatile. Every time you cock the gun, you receive a satisfying ring. Great for target practice and close range skirmishes.
    Things I would have changed:I would put at least two more holes into the side of the gun for the RIS because it was only held by two back screws but is held in securely by grooves in the gun. I would also like to make the cocking motion a wee bit smoother because it is a pain in the shoulder to do it repeatedly. Other than that nothing.
    What others should know:It may be a spring but it is very useful. It's just about 6 and half pounds which means it gives somewhat of a realistic feel to it. I would highly recommend not to play with this in anything other than close range bb fights or just target practice and to use .20 gram bb's.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By J@KE54 from USA on 2009-12-03 23:01:51

    Things I liked:the gun looks awesome, its very accurate with .20 ammo, and its an all around fun weapon
    Things I would have changed:nothing really, i just wish it was more powerful
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun was very heavy which is what I liked about it . Part of it is metal, and helps the rifle feel like it's the real thing. I love this riffle, thanks again Ü
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By J@KE54 from USA on 2009-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the gun looks awesome, its very accurate with .20 ammo, and its an all around fun weapon
      Things I would have changed:nothing really, i just wish it was more powerful
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kai from USA on 2009-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is great! It's really accurate, but only if you use .2 or higher BB's. If you do, then you can't miss. The bolt mechanism feels really sturdy, (It's metal) and the stock is great, too.
      Things I would have changed:The sights take some getting used to, and the scope it comes with is pretty much worthless. It looks pretty cool, though.
      What others should know:I would recommend buying a scope for this gun, but if you just want to use the sights, then that's fine too. Overall, this is a great gun!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was a gift for my son and is exactly (to quote him) "What I wanted". Pretty accurate and powerful for soft air gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Gun is heavy, but that feels right having fired real M-14's in USMC and not that hard to cock as others have stated. Both my 10 year old and 12 year old can do so with no problem because I showed them a technique to cock it easier!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Outstanding accuracy and durability. I was able to hit a soda can from 50 away easily, as well as pick out a specific can in a line of 5 without disturbing the other four. This gun is a must have no matter what. The low price is just a bonus.
      Things I would have changed:For some reason, this gun never loads the last two bb's in the magazine. Whenever I remove a seemingly empty mag, two rounds fall out.
      What others should know:The magazines on this gun don't hold 37 rounds. Mine usually fit between 25 and 30, but never the advertised 37. I would strongly recommend an extra mag (don't bother getting a speed-loader - it comes with one)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joey from USA on 2009-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the accuracy and range, once i sighted in the 4x15 scope i put on it i could hit a soda can at 50 ft with .2g bb's and proper hop up setting.
      Things I would have changed:the mag, i must say i like this gun but the mag is the worst airsoft mag I've ever dealt with it misfeeds and my friends m14 mag completely broke in 2 days.
      What others should know:this is a good gun with iron sights and .2g bb's
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Pat from USA on 2009-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It came with all the accessories and the rear sight is adjustable. I ended up giving the red dot to a friend because the iron sights are better in my opinion. Really accurate too, hit my friend through a fence with a 2" wide hole. The pain it deals is decent ( before I modified mine).
      Things I would have changed:Maybe give it a better spring (like I did), but thats all.
      What others should know:If you want to take it apart, be careful because you have to disassemble the rear sight first, which is fairly difficult. Also hard to reassemble.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bob from USA on 2008-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is very accurate and very durable.
      Things I would have changed:When the scope rack is on you cant see the front sight and the scope isn't very accurate.
      What others should know:This is a medium level gun and it takes a little bit of force to cock.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Tory P from USA on 2008-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty good accuracy, flashlight comes in handy, pretty easy to set up.
      Things I would have changed:The gun is pretty hard to cock back, and the scope does nothing.
      What others should know:A lot easier with another clip. This comes with a resevoir which is very helpful (holds 90 bbs) 10 pound gun, not too heavy but it gets in the way if you add a strap. Other than that this gun us great
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is powerful, accurate, and it hurts when you get shot with it. It is also cheap for its quality.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the clip was bigger, and the red dot sight it came with is horrible. Also, the hop up is a dial that is very sensitive and can throw the accuracy off with the sight if you change it even just a little bit.
      What others should know:It is a great gun for long range and you should use .20 gram bbs when shooting for better accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great accuracy and range hi cap mag ajustable comes with speedloader
      Things I would have changed:scope is not very good
      What others should know:this is definetly worth the money GET IT!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2008-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I loved everything about this gun, it just needs a better scope.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is the scope.
      What others should know:The scope is horrible i put a diffrent scope on mine and u cant miss.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By brady from USA on 2007-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots hard, leaves some pretty painful marks on bare skin, shoots hard, has a good sized magazine for a spring rifle, shoots hard, easy to reload, and shoots hard. It is very precise with .2 gram pellets, and did I mention how hard this thing shoots?
      Things I would have changed:Can become difficult to cock after a while due to the large amount of force required, heavy after a long time. That scope on top is worthless. The rails are detachable so I just left them off and put the light on under the barrel. The fixed sights do work, but are difficult to get correctly sighted. Both the rear peep sight and the front blade sights are black, makng them very difficult to use when in wooded areas (there are dark, vertical lines everywhere that can easily be mistaken for the blades sights up front) or low light.
      What others should know:Getting battle sights on this thing is hell, but if you do manage to get it right, the gun has beautiful accuracy. The extra magazines are big, but inexpensive. Buy some. I've gone through half a dozen in a single round of combat on more than one occasion. At nearly seven pounds, I would recommend that shooters of smaller build consider an MP5 variant or something of a similar size and weight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2007-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love the fact that there are many internal metal parts. On the outside, however, the only metal piece is the iron sight and its adjustment knobs. The barrel is short which makes it more versatile. Every time you cock the gun, you receive a satisfying ring. Great for target practice and close range skirmishes.
      Things I would have changed:I would put at least two more holes into the side of the gun for the RIS because it was only held by two back screws but is held in securely by grooves in the gun. I would also like to make the cocking motion a wee bit smoother because it is a pain in the shoulder to do it repeatedly. Other than that nothing.
      What others should know:It may be a spring but it is very useful. It's just about 6 and half pounds which means it gives somewhat of a realistic feel to it. I would highly recommend not to play with this in anything other than close range bb fights or just target practice and to use .20 gram bb's.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top