Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    TSD Sports M1911 Tac Pistol Heavy Weight, BBW reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By John-Paul from USA on 2011-04-25 00:06:40

    Things I liked:I really liked the weight to this gun. If your like me and like realism than this gun delivers. Once the fully loaded 15 round magazine is inside the gun it really has a nice heft to it. The plastic is very sturdy and doesn't feel cheap. Nothing rattling around. This gun look very nice in person, the Internet does no justice. The hop up is located on the top of the ejection port. Very easy to adjust for extra spin and power. One thing that I was surprised to see on a $20 springer was a fully adjustable rear sight. Both for windage and elevation. There is also a white dot on the font sight. I didn't find myself adjusting this pistol is straight shooter. It has a nice drop free magazine. It pops out nicely with a firm press on the mag release button. There is also an accessory rail underneath for a laser, which is always a good option. One thing that I personally liked was the fact that there is a working slide catch. Haven't found much use for it yet. But still it's good to have. The safety takes a firm push to engage but can be disengaged naturally and simply by flicking your thumb down on it. Overall, very realistic looking gun, shoots accurately, a lot of nice features, and fully adjustable rear is sight is a real push on a gun like this.
    Things I would have changed:Ok one thing I hated about this gun was the magazine loading procedure. I can't begin to tell you how many times bb's have coming shooting back into my face from the mag. It's the simple pull down the follower and load in. Sometimes the spring will decide to fly up and Launch bb's all over the place or in your face. So be careful it's more annoying than dangerous. My other gripe was over the trigger pull. You can pull the trigger back quite far and than you feel a good amount resistance slowly building up. So I'd say it's a little stiff. But I've gotten used to it. My last issue is very small but it could matter to others so; the actual cocking of the gun can be at times hard to do. This is a combination of two things. One being the texture of the plastic, it's a very smooth slide with only a little room to grab the grooves to cock the gun. The second being the sights that are right on top were your hand rests to cock the gun. The notched rear sights will scrape against the inside of your palm as you cock the gun. This added with the smoothness of the slide gives you gun that can at times be a pain to cock. These were my only two issues.
    What others should know:You should know this gun has a lot of nice features for 20 bucks. A fully adjustable rear sight, a white dot front sight, a working slide catch, an accessory rail, both gun and magazine have a nice realistic heft to them, and decent accuracy. All in all a very nice package for 20 bucks. My issue with cocking the gun can easily be solved by cocking the gun in a way that feels comfortable to you.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2013-06-22 07:14:37

    Things I liked:I was very impressed with the accuracy ( 11/2 inch groups at 20 feet) which was very good accuracy for a sidearm. But after about 50 shots, it broke. The cocking mechanism wouldn't cock. I am suspecting it might have been a lemon, considering the other reviews, in which case, I will update this review. Pyramid air was very pleasant and even paid for shipping the gun back. 5 stars for pyramid air, 1 star for this gun, for now.
    Things I would have changed:I liked everything while it worked.
    What others should know:I cannot recommend this product, but if you are ever hesitant to buy something from Pyramid, don't be. They are great. Feel free to comment on this review; I would be glad to hear everyone's opinions.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Zimm from USA on 2014-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol is very accurate. Has really good weight and feel to it. Sturdy construction (Both the gun and the magazines.) Has good power for its size. Very well priced. Easy to get extra magazines for it.
      What others should know:This is a great buy for your money. Very solid and accurate sidearm for plinking or skirmishes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Raeric from USA on 2013-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun. Great power! quality work with a great weight to it. For the low price... I'm amazed
      Things I would have changed:nothing, I love everything about it
      What others should know:If you are looking for a great spring pistol for a low price this will blow your mind... You can even get extra mags for it. I love it and had to buy two. Oh and I got some extra mags.. Super fun!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2013-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was very impressed with the accuracy ( 11/2 inch groups at 20 feet) which was very good accuracy for a sidearm. But after about 50 shots, it broke. The cocking mechanism wouldn't cock. I am suspecting it might have been a lemon, considering the other reviews, in which case, I will update this review. Pyramid air was very pleasant and even paid for shipping the gun back. 5 stars for pyramid air, 1 star for this gun, for now.
      Things I would have changed:I liked everything while it worked.
      What others should know:I cannot recommend this product, but if you are ever hesitant to buy something from Pyramid, don't be. They are great. Feel free to comment on this review; I would be glad to hear everyone's opinions.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Pierce from USA on 2013-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: It feels very solid, is accurate and is a great value for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I am 13 and wanted to buy something with my own money that I had saved. I was pleased with this purchase! It is much more accurate with .20 gram BBs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2013-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I can't believe how cool this pistol looks! It shoots pretty hard for a spring powered pistol. It will shoot .20's out of sight. Adjustable sights ... I almost fell over!
      Things I would have changed:I can not inagine what it would be ...
      What others should know:This is my 3rd airsoft pistol. I was shooting some .29 gm aluminum bb in it. Of course they do not go as fast but I was amazed at how far it would shoot them. All in all, this is an amazing little pistol and looks sooo real!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By northern lights from USA on 2012-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:smooth pull excellent sound on slide. will shoot both .12 an .2 flat out ot 25 yd,s.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Great pistol maybe the best spring pistol made. Very flat shooting out 25 yd,s. an accurate. with shoot .12 pretty good at closer range for target shooting an .20 will get you out to 100 ft. I,ve tested alot of springers this is the best so far. well build an good looker. Really buy it if you are looking for a good target pistol or long range pistol. Has nice clip easy to load with or without speed loader. Like better then most metal slide pistols also has great sound on the slide. great sights an hop is adjustable an works. BUY 2 or 3 there that good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jim from USA on 2012-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fairly accurate at short ranges. Mags are cheap to acquire. Seems to be built well.
      Things I would have changed:Not really anything
      What others should know:Get some extra mags, as they are very inexpensive!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronnie from USA on 2012-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's fairly powerful with an FPS of 330, it's easy to operate, it feels like the real thing, and well, I personally think that it should be more than the price it currently is.
      Things I would have changed:There's not much on this pistol I would change, it's all you need in an Airsoft sidearm.
      What others should know:This is great if you're looking for a sidearm on a budget. It's durable, high-powered, and never malfunctions.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2012-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was pleaseantly surprized by the beauty and quality of this pistol. When I fired it wow accurate Buy it at this great price this gun has got me back into airsoft even though my budget is devoted to 177 pellet and of course real firearms.
      Things I would have changed:I have had no jams or BBs stuck in the barrel the instructions are horrible and imply a complete take down of the pistol with a schematic i would not try that. Also the gun is so nice I was actually afraid to push the BBs into the clip for fear of breaking it
      What others should know:All said BUY IT!!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Derrick from USA on 2012-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good weight, feels like you arent going to break it. Love the slide lock and look of the gun. Fully adjustable sights are great too.
      Things I would have changed:The slide lock is more of a look item rather than functional. It only locks the slide halfway so you have to pull it back all the way after loading a mag to load an actual round. The trigger pull is pretty large as well which some people dont like.
      What others should know:Good pistol for your money. Pretty accurate for a pistol of this cost. One of the best pistols that you can get in this price range. I would get a gas or CO2 pistol if you are playing a lot of people in CQB though.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:BEST PISTOL ON THE MARKET HANDS DOWN. MOST POWERFUL AND REALISTIC. HIGH QUALITY. BUY IT
      Things I would have changed:NOT A THING
      What others should know:BUY THIS SIDEARM AND BE THE MOST ENVIED AT THE GAME..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ricky from USA on 2012-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks great, feels real, and shoots accurately up to 15 ft. Slide stop, safety, and adjustable rear sight adds to realism. Magazine fits tight, easy to load. I've shot almost 1,000 rds. in the two weeks I got this gun and it still shoots like brand new. Durable and looks like the real thing.
      Things I would have changed:Make it heavier at the front. Hop-up is set at lowest setting yet pellet still flies up. Rear sight already adjusted to lowest setting. Not a big deal really for this price range.
      What others should know:Well worth the money. I bought this and the BBB version, both doing great. I will now get the two chrome versions, CBB and CBW. These guns are $22.95 each in other sites, before taxes and shipping.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2011-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The cool thing about this gun are great. A slide catch, adjustable sights, and a rail make this gun awesome but none of that compares to the accuracy of the pistol. This is the most accurate pistol I have ever had! Today I took it out for some target practice and hit a 4x4in target at 40ft with .25 with every bb in the magazine . Buy it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The review that Pyramid Air did for this gun was alright but if you want accuracy, get some .2 or even .25. I find .25 are the best with the hop up all the way. the go about 50ft but are incredible accurate up to 45ft
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Collin from USA on 2011-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This looks and feels like a 1:1 exact replica of a World War age pistol, all the way down to the faux-wood handgrips. slide cocking action feels nice, and I love how the trigger floats then snaps to shoot, like a real trigger would. The whole lower reciever and hammer are made out of "Nylon Woven" plastic or whatever, and it feels very nice and weighty. everything else I can find is full metal, except for the magazine. The safety is a nice slide locker, and also prevents the trigger system from shooting, even if the gun is cocked.
      Things I would have changed:Quite honestly, nothing.
      What others should know:There is a very nice adjustable rear sight and hop up on this gun for maximum accuracy, and the Hop- Up (Located on the pitting in the upper reciever) is the easily found on any handgun Ive ever seen. This is a great gun for beginners and experienced gunners.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Peter Evans from USA on 2011-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased this for a friend of mine, originally intending to buy the black grip version but went for this one instead. There is a lot to like in this package. The rear sight is adjustable for windage and elevation, Something I haven't seen in airsoft guns in this price range. The gun itself is a heavyweight, Which means it has a realistic feel to it. The Clip holds 15 airsoft bb's of your choice. It has a working slide catch, which looks awesome. The grips look like wood, Which gives a finished look to the airsoft piece. The rail under the front is a very nice addition, Add a flashlight or laser sight of your choice to this for some night time fun. The Adjustable Hop-up is a nice addition, you can make it fire the heavier gram bbs further by sliding the adjuster switch. The safety is easy to use, a flip of a finger and it's on safe. another flick and it's on fire.
      Things I would have changed:I would have balanced the weight between the gun and the clip. The weight is in the clip, it feels alright but when the clip is removed it is misbalanced. The mechanism which holds the slide down in the magazine for the bb's is easily bumped, which causes them to rocket everywhere. It's not a big deal, You have to hold it different. But it would be nice to inform people of this in the instruction manual.
      What others should know:This is a great airsoft gun for the price. Despite the fact that the bbs will fly out if you're careful they won't. It's very reliable, And I loved it the minute I got to test fire it. If you buy this one you will not be dissappointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John-Paul from USA on 2011-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I really liked the weight to this gun. If your like me and like realism than this gun delivers. Once the fully loaded 15 round magazine is inside the gun it really has a nice heft to it. The plastic is very sturdy and doesn't feel cheap. Nothing rattling around. This gun look very nice in person, the Internet does no justice. The hop up is located on the top of the ejection port. Very easy to adjust for extra spin and power. One thing that I was surprised to see on a $20 springer was a fully adjustable rear sight. Both for windage and elevation. There is also a white dot on the font sight. I didn't find myself adjusting this pistol is straight shooter. It has a nice drop free magazine. It pops out nicely with a firm press on the mag release button. There is also an accessory rail underneath for a laser, which is always a good option. One thing that I personally liked was the fact that there is a working slide catch. Haven't found much use for it yet. But still it's good to have. The safety takes a firm push to engage but can be disengaged naturally and simply by flicking your thumb down on it. Overall, very realistic looking gun, shoots accurately, a lot of nice features, and fully adjustable rear is sight is a real push on a gun like this.
      Things I would have changed:Ok one thing I hated about this gun was the magazine loading procedure. I can't begin to tell you how many times bb's have coming shooting back into my face from the mag. It's the simple pull down the follower and load in. Sometimes the spring will decide to fly up and Launch bb's all over the place or in your face. So be careful it's more annoying than dangerous. My other gripe was over the trigger pull. You can pull the trigger back quite far and than you feel a good amount resistance slowly building up. So I'd say it's a little stiff. But I've gotten used to it. My last issue is very small but it could matter to others so; the actual cocking of the gun can be at times hard to do. This is a combination of two things. One being the texture of the plastic, it's a very smooth slide with only a little room to grab the grooves to cock the gun. The second being the sights that are right on top were your hand rests to cock the gun. The notched rear sights will scrape against the inside of your palm as you cock the gun. This added with the smoothness of the slide gives you gun that can at times be a pain to cock. These were my only two issues.
      What others should know:You should know this gun has a lot of nice features for 20 bucks. A fully adjustable rear sight, a white dot front sight, a working slide catch, an accessory rail, both gun and magazine have a nice realistic heft to them, and decent accuracy. All in all a very nice package for 20 bucks. My issue with cocking the gun can easily be solved by cocking the gun in a way that feels comfortable to you.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top