Taurus PT 24/7 Spring airsoft pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Joel from USA on 2009-04-23 12:55:29

Things I liked:Good power for an airsoft handgun. Very detailed, includes Taurus brands and trademarks, all levers are funtional - not just molded on for appearances. Two clips included, and they're nice quality. Slide locks back automatically on empty magazine. For airsoft, this is extremely accurate; I don't know if I can really "hit a quarter at 25 feet" like claimed, but this gun is very, very consistent with 0.20 gram BB's. Nice, clean profile; nothing sticks out to catch in holsters or other gear.
Things I would have changed:I know that the soft rubber, ribbed handgrip is authentic to the real handgun, but I don't particularly like it... Just my personal taste, though; it doesn't detract from the overall feel of the pistol. Not much metal, and this is a little pricey for an almost entirely plastic pistol. The "recoil" spring -- which in a gun like this only snaps the slide closed after cocking -- is too weak, and sometimes the slide needs some help closing. I would love for this to be strippable so I can put silicone lube on moving parts, but there is no disassembly lever.
What others should know:This is a terrific spring pistol. It shoots about on par, for power and accuracy, with my KSA Glock G18C gas gun (and my Glock is fully upgraded). I have several (over 30) spring pistols, and this one is shaping up to be the best so far. For me, 0.20 gram BB's (from TSD) are working great; 0.12's are far too light for any accuracy, 0.25's are good to about 30 feet, but then dive into the grass. From my front door, I can hit my mailbox, 71 feet away with 0.20's, and they hit hard enough to be audible. The gun is a bit on the light side; I would appreciate more heft. When I ordered, I thought the slide was alloy, but it's high-grade engineering resin, like the frame, with a different finish to look like brushed metal. The sights are non-adjustable, and the sighting dots are huge. Trigger is plastic, but has very nice pull, and crisp release. The outer barrel is black nylon (or other plastic) and has a 1/2 inch orange extension attached at the muzzle.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Arpad from USA on 2014-07-29 20:34:42

Things I liked:The gun looks and feels fine. It just wasn't what I had hoped for, see below.
Things I would have changed:The bb feeding was not good. Sometimes it would feed two, other times hang up. Whatever the rated muzzle velocity is, the drag on the bb as it flies through the air slows it very, very fast, see below.
What others should know:I wanted something to help teach my grandson about marksmanship & range procedures. The rated muzzle velocity and the "safer" characteristics of the projectile persuaded me to try it. The gun was troublesome to operate, the projectiles were slow, you could see them arc off course, and the gun did not seem to be accurate. (I was getting better accuracy results with a 30 plus year old .177 Marksman repeater- which is no great shakes). Anyway, I returned it, Pyramid was super to work with. I wound up getting a Beeman P17 which may be a bit large but is accurate and has a decent trigger pull so we have gotten started with the range and marksmanship training. It's going well, my grandson is enjoying it. My point is, the airsoft stuff (or at least this Taurus) is not up to any realistic range and marksmanship instruction. It's more like a toy, OK for war games where distance and accuracy are not real factors.
Sort by:
  • 12 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Anthony from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my first experience with airsoft guns. Having mostly shot 0.22cal rifles and airguns as well as 0.177cal pellet guns, I was looking for something fun I could do in my backyard of my very calm neighborhood without alerting and setting everyone on edge. (Yes, preferably, "Don't freak out the neighbors," is a good principle.) I wanted something modestly priced but reliable, fairly accurate, and not too "toy-like." I can appreciate why this springer is so popular. It looks and feels great, shoots quite accurately with high-quality 0.2g BBs (within what can be expected of a ~300fps, ~4in. barrel gun), seems highly reliable, and is just generally fun to use. It was also very easy to attach a laser sight to the rail (again modestly priced - why spend $50+ to mount a laser on a $30 gun?).
    Things I would have changed:The firm slide is good but can pinch if gripped from the front. I had less pinching when I gripped the slide further back. The trigger is nice but could be a little more firm, in my opinion. Some plastic parts such as the safety just make me hope they'll last as well as the rest of the gun. I wish small but important parts like that were also made of metal like the barrel.
    What others should know:For my first airsoft gun, I think I made a wise choice. This is a fun gun to use. Yes, ~300fps isn't that much especially when one is used to high-powered air rifles, air pistols, or actual firearms. However, I'll admit I have been impressed with this gun's accuracy and power, cleanly perforating the plastic top of a shaving cream can at about 20-25ft. It is a "hobby" gun but should still be treated with great respect. Use the best BBs you can afford (no seams, well polished) and don't reuse them. I tried reusing some but got erratic and inaccurate results, probably due to small BB imperfections from prior impact.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2015-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:With over a foot of snow on the ground and sub-freezing temperatures I've been trapped indoors and suffering from cabin-fever. I have an assortment of CO2 BB pistols and rifles but I'm uncomfortable shooting these in the houses. This spring powered gun was the perfect solution. At 15 feet the accuracy is more than acceptable with the added benefit of not requiring a fuel source. So far I've fired a few hundred shots and the gun is functioning flawlessly. I'm very pleased with the quality and price of this winter toy.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Arpad from USA on 2014-07-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The gun looks and feels fine. It just wasn't what I had hoped for, see below.
    Things I would have changed:The bb feeding was not good. Sometimes it would feed two, other times hang up. Whatever the rated muzzle velocity is, the drag on the bb as it flies through the air slows it very, very fast, see below.
    What others should know:I wanted something to help teach my grandson about marksmanship & range procedures. The rated muzzle velocity and the "safer" characteristics of the projectile persuaded me to try it. The gun was troublesome to operate, the projectiles were slow, you could see them arc off course, and the gun did not seem to be accurate. (I was getting better accuracy results with a 30 plus year old .177 Marksman repeater- which is no great shakes). Anyway, I returned it, Pyramid was super to work with. I wound up getting a Beeman P17 which may be a bit large but is accurate and has a decent trigger pull so we have gotten started with the range and marksmanship training. It's going well, my grandson is enjoying it. My point is, the airsoft stuff (or at least this Taurus) is not up to any realistic range and marksmanship instruction. It's more like a toy, OK for war games where distance and accuracy are not real factors.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2014-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is the first spring airsoft pistol I have owned. So far I have shot it at least 1000 times without any problems. My gun shoots a little high and to the right with .20 g bb When I use .25 g bb the aim is right on. At 25 feet with .25g bb I am able to hit a soda can most of the time. At 50 feet the gun is still acurate the .25 g bb sometimes hitting the soda can but always hitting very close to where I am aiming. The Taurus PT 24/7 is a great airsoft springer pistol. I have not shot other airsoft springer pistols but this one is great and I am very happy with it.
    Things I would have changed:If it had a hop up that you could adjust it would be even better.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Leo from USA on 2012-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Standard size, not huge, not tiny.
    Things I would have changed:A little more powerfull
    What others should know:A BB or two will fall out if you remove your clip before you run out of BBs
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Cindy from USA on 2012-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I loved the comfort grip.
    Things I would have changed:i would change the fact it is a plastic made gun.
    What others should know:The gujn gun is accurate but but does not shoot very far.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By nick from USA on 2012-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i love this gun because it has great accuracy and the power is perfect for playing around with your friends.
    Things I would have changed:the manual was sort of confusing but i was able to figure it out pretty easily.
    What others should know:nothing
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Bryan from USA on 2010-12-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Gun feels sturdy, is powerful, and is accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Bought two of these, BBs jam in spring area. Now neither gun usable after repeated jamming. Gun works well for several hundred shots, then begins to jam, then becomes unusable.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By brenrox from USA on 2010-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:the acuracy is awsome, and for only 40 bucks this gun is one of the best deals ever!!!
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:gun holds 24 bbs and is not a long range gun for a war only a close range weapon
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By CharlesC from USA on 2010-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's accurate
    Things I would have changed:A little hard to rack Questionable durability Redesign it so BBs don't get stuck in slide.
    What others should know:While I find this gun acceptably accurate, I don't know how durable it is. As I racked the slide, two BBs got stuck in the slide. It's fairly easy to remove the slide with a punch but it was hard to find the BBs and to reassemble the gun. I did it but can't say it was much fun
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2010-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:WOW! The feel, it fits like a glove and has the weight of the real gun. Accuracy, amazing!!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing -- well that stupid orange tip. I know some dumb A@$ tried to use an air gun to rob someone now we all pay the price -- finaly someone said it!
    What others should know:I went on an air gun buying extravaganza and after reading the reviews for this I had to have it. It's an excellent addition to my collection. A BIG THANKS to Pyramyd Air for having the best web site, best prices and best service, THANKS GUYS!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Chuma from USA on 2009-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great feel. Replicates the real Taurus 24/7 so it's great for me to use as a training piece. The rubber grips are ergonomically awesome, the construction is superior and the spare mag is a nice plus. The rail makes it a tactical player and the trigger pull is firm.
    Things I would have changed:Price point is a bit high for what you get. Also, FPS is not as powerful as stated. You can chrono it all you want.
    What others should know:GREAT side arm, and a must for anyone interested in the real steel PT 24/7 series of equipment. Definitely take advantage of the rail and get accessorized. Happy targets!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By rayven4472 from USA on 2009-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extremely realistic. I own the actual pt24/7 9 mm (although the ss compact version) comparing them side by side...the look and feel and the heft- only the red barrel tip gives it away!
    Things I would have changed:ammo falls out of the magazine if you release the clip before it's empty.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2009-10-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Top Ten Reasons To Own This Gun 1. Looks Great 2. Deadly accurate - Really hard to miss 3. Quality constuction - nice heft and weight/feel 4. Extremely comfortable 5. Mag capacity 25 rounds - keep shooting in CQB 6. Includes extra mag 7. Clean, quick release and reload of mag 8. High FPS (300+) specs only/no chrono yet 9. Authentic, easy to use sites 10. Quality, easy use safety
    Things I would have changed:Nothing - I wouldn't want to mess with this gun.
    What others should know:Slide is a little tougher to pull back than some others, but it's not problematic. Fits great in a UTG Commando Belt Holster (see review) # PVC-H270B (right handed model). Gun is officially licensed TAURUS PT 24/7 made for Cybergun by KWC. This is model 21147 and is considered to be the Ultra Grade Model version of this item. BUY this gun - Become the Victor, not the Vanquished.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Hayden from USA on 2009-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this gone is awesome, safety is stiff so it will not jam it all the time, easy press mag drop
    Things I would have changed:when you drop the mag a bb falls out of it and you may loose the bb
    What others should know:get this gun it is awesome, this will be your #1 spring pistol
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Tac1 from USA on 2009-06-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: I've shot several handguns like the glock 19 9mm and H&K USP .45. This spring pistol feels just like the real deal. If you like guns, you will like this spring pistol. It shoots very hard (it hurts and left a bruise of my back leg) and its accurate. Im shooting at 45 feet and hitting everything i want to hit. It is a very durable handgun. Never had any jams.
    Things I would have changed:nothing i guess. I havent tried the piece for fitting accesoires and i wonder it its really usable, but i dont know. They claim it is.
    What others should know:i like guns which are powerful like my .22 breakbarrel. as far as a spring bb gun goes, this one is the best there is. It will last you a life time.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By david_ordonez2002 from USA on 2009-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy is good, power is fine, will shoot through one layer of cardboard half the times. The magazine clip is superior, and adds the desired weight to the pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, maybe make the slide action easier to pull back.
    What others should know:This is for plinking and not serious shooting. You can hit accurately at 10 yards with no problem. This is for fun shooting from you chair or bed when you are bored. This can even be used to train beginners on gun safety and handling. For airsoft, this was the best choice.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By pedrolito from USA on 2009-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It looks awsome and feels awsome. Has great accuracy and range to about 100 feet as said. I actually hit a quarter from 30 feet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really. Metal would jst make it heavier. The high quality ABS plastic serves its purpose.
    What others should know:I have no complaints about it so far and it is strippable too.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2009-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good power for an airsoft handgun. Very detailed, includes Taurus brands and trademarks, all levers are funtional - not just molded on for appearances. Two clips included, and they're nice quality. Slide locks back automatically on empty magazine. For airsoft, this is extremely accurate; I don't know if I can really "hit a quarter at 25 feet" like claimed, but this gun is very, very consistent with 0.20 gram BB's. Nice, clean profile; nothing sticks out to catch in holsters or other gear.
    Things I would have changed:I know that the soft rubber, ribbed handgrip is authentic to the real handgun, but I don't particularly like it... Just my personal taste, though; it doesn't detract from the overall feel of the pistol. Not much metal, and this is a little pricey for an almost entirely plastic pistol. The "recoil" spring -- which in a gun like this only snaps the slide closed after cocking -- is too weak, and sometimes the slide needs some help closing. I would love for this to be strippable so I can put silicone lube on moving parts, but there is no disassembly lever.
    What others should know:This is a terrific spring pistol. It shoots about on par, for power and accuracy, with my KSA Glock G18C gas gun (and my Glock is fully upgraded). I have several (over 30) spring pistols, and this one is shaping up to be the best so far. For me, 0.20 gram BB's (from TSD) are working great; 0.12's are far too light for any accuracy, 0.25's are good to about 30 feet, but then dive into the grass. From my front door, I can hit my mailbox, 71 feet away with 0.20's, and they hit hard enough to be audible. The gun is a bit on the light side; I would appreciate more heft. When I ordered, I thought the slide was alloy, but it's high-grade engineering resin, like the frame, with a different finish to look like brushed metal. The sights are non-adjustable, and the sighting dots are huge. Trigger is plastic, but has very nice pull, and crisp release. The outer barrel is black nylon (or other plastic) and has a 1/2 inch orange extension attached at the muzzle.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Nick from USA on 2009-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I'm a gun fanatic and this model i fell in love with when i first placed the REAL gun in my hand. The airsoft version feels like the real deal (slightly lighter of course). The rubber grip is a compliment to the rest of it. It's perfect size to holster in a softair war. The clip is nice as well. Although i would recommend the use of a speed loader to those who are airsoft waring.
    Things I would have changed:Their's nothing to change. How can you change something to make this model better than what it already is.
    What others should know:My friends and I were in an airsoft war and i was the only one with the Taurus 24/7. Quite a few people had the infamous Desert Eagle. Let's just say now, they are hunting down the Taurus of their dreams and storing the Eagle.
  • 12 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top