Date: 31/8/2016 23:8
0

Taurus PT 24/7 Spring airsoft pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By brenrox from USA on 2010-05-30 13:51:47

Things I liked: the acuracy is awsome, and for only 40 bucks this gun is one of the best deals ever!!!

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: gun holds 24 bbs and is not a long range gun for a war only a close range weapon

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Arpad from USA on 2014-07-29 20:34:42

Things I liked: The gun looks and feels fine. It just wasn't what I had hoped for, see below.

Things I would have changed: The bb feeding was not good. Sometimes it would feed two, other times hang up. Whatever the rated muzzle velocity is, the drag on the bb as it flies through the air slows it very, very fast, see below.

What others should know: I wanted something to help teach my grandson about marksmanship & range procedures. The rated muzzle velocity and the "safer" characteristics of the projectile persuaded me to try it. The gun was troublesome to operate, the projectiles were slow, you could see them arc off course, and the gun did not seem to be accurate. (I was getting better accuracy results with a 30 plus year old .177 Marksman repeater- which is no great shakes). Anyway, I returned it, Pyramid was super to work with. I wound up getting a Beeman P17 which may be a bit large but is accurate and has a decent trigger pull so we have gotten started with the range and marksmanship training. It's going well, my grandson is enjoying it. My point is, the airsoft stuff (or at least this Taurus) is not up to any realistic range and marksmanship instruction. It's more like a toy, OK for war games where distance and accuracy are not real factors.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By theo from USA on 2016-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: actually feels like the real thing,very accurate going to make me the fright in my backyard watch out world here i come. this is a bare bones pistol, wood b nice to see a speed loader and a a extra clip.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2016-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun seems to be very well made; extremely well made spring pistols or pistols in general is a rare bird.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DUANE from USA on 2016-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I LOVE THIS GUN! I bought this gun because of all the positive reviews, and I'm very happy I did. I got it a few days ago and I've shot about 800 rounds through it. It is very accurate and seems very well made. It even comes with 100 .20 gr BBs.

    Things I would have changed: Should have included a speedloader.

    What others should know: Magazine holds 24 BBs, not 25. Buy a speed-loader or you will have to load the mag one BB at a time. When I first got it, my slide was hard to rack and didn't stay open when the mag was empty. After about 150 rounds it got much smoother and now the slide locks back when the mag is empty. Guess it needed to be broken in.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gage from USA on 2015-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: just got this in the mail 30 mins ago and its GREAT! Best spring pistol ive ever owned. im consistently plinking a sticky note from 30 feet away, with about a 3" group, and thats including the occasional flyer due to my poor ammo choice... slide locks back when magazine is dry. Iron sights are TRUE! very nice safety.

    Things I would have changed: gun is all plastic, wish there was a metal version, but it does feel very well built. most of the weight is in the magazine.

    What others should know: if your looking for a reliable, well built and accurate springer to play with, get this one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feel, ease of use and disassembly, and repetitive accuracy at a distance

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: My family owns and has owned many different airsoft pistols through the years. I just purchased our 6th one of this model because it is easily our favorite. We have simply just wore out 3 of them after thousands of rounds.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my first experience with airsoft guns. Having mostly shot 0.22cal rifles and airguns as well as 0.177cal pellet guns, I was looking for something fun I could do in my backyard of my very calm neighborhood without alerting and setting everyone on edge. (Yes, preferably, "Don't freak out the neighbors," is a good principle.) I wanted something modestly priced but reliable, fairly accurate, and not too "toy-like." I can appreciate why this springer is so popular. It looks and feels great, shoots quite accurately with high-quality 0.2g BBs (within what can be expected of a ~300fps, ~4in. barrel gun), seems highly reliable, and is just generally fun to use. It was also very easy to attach a laser sight to the rail (again modestly priced - why spend $50+ to mount a laser on a $30 gun?).

    Things I would have changed: The firm slide is good but can pinch if gripped from the front. I had less pinching when I gripped the slide further back. The trigger is nice but could be a little more firm, in my opinion. Some plastic parts such as the safety just make me hope they'll last as well as the rest of the gun. I wish small but important parts like that were also made of metal like the barrel.

    What others should know: For my first airsoft gun, I think I made a wise choice. This is a fun gun to use. Yes, ~300fps isn't that much especially when one is used to high-powered air rifles, air pistols, or actual firearms. However, I'll admit I have been impressed with this gun's accuracy and power, cleanly perforating the plastic top of a shaving cream can at about 20-25ft. It is a "hobby" gun but should still be treated with great respect. Use the best BBs you can afford (no seams, well polished) and don't reuse them. I tried reusing some but got erratic and inaccurate results, probably due to small BB imperfections from prior impact.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: With over a foot of snow on the ground and sub-freezing temperatures I've been trapped indoors and suffering from cabin-fever. I have an assortment of CO2 BB pistols and rifles but I'm uncomfortable shooting these in the houses. This spring powered gun was the perfect solution. At 15 feet the accuracy is more than acceptable with the added benefit of not requiring a fuel source. So far I've fired a few hundred shots and the gun is functioning flawlessly. I'm very pleased with the quality and price of this winter toy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Arpad from USA on 2014-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun looks and feels fine. It just wasn't what I had hoped for, see below.

    Things I would have changed: The bb feeding was not good. Sometimes it would feed two, other times hang up. Whatever the rated muzzle velocity is, the drag on the bb as it flies through the air slows it very, very fast, see below.

    What others should know: I wanted something to help teach my grandson about marksmanship & range procedures. The rated muzzle velocity and the "safer" characteristics of the projectile persuaded me to try it. The gun was troublesome to operate, the projectiles were slow, you could see them arc off course, and the gun did not seem to be accurate. (I was getting better accuracy results with a 30 plus year old .177 Marksman repeater- which is no great shakes). Anyway, I returned it, Pyramid was super to work with. I wound up getting a Beeman P17 which may be a bit large but is accurate and has a decent trigger pull so we have gotten started with the range and marksmanship training. It's going well, my grandson is enjoying it. My point is, the airsoft stuff (or at least this Taurus) is not up to any realistic range and marksmanship instruction. It's more like a toy, OK for war games where distance and accuracy are not real factors.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2014-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the first spring airsoft pistol I have owned. So far I have shot it at least 1000 times without any problems. My gun shoots a little high and to the right with .20 g bb When I use .25 g bb the aim is right on. At 25 feet with .25g bb I am able to hit a soda can most of the time. At 50 feet the gun is still acurate the .25 g bb sometimes hitting the soda can but always hitting very close to where I am aiming. The Taurus PT 24/7 is a great airsoft springer pistol. I have not shot other airsoft springer pistols but this one is great and I am very happy with it.

    Things I would have changed: If it had a hop up that you could adjust it would be even better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leo from USA on 2012-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Standard size, not huge, not tiny.

    Things I would have changed: A little more powerfull

    What others should know: A BB or two will fall out if you remove your clip before you run out of BBs

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Cindy from USA on 2012-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I loved the comfort grip.

    Things I would have changed: i would change the fact it is a plastic made gun.

    What others should know: The gujn gun is accurate but but does not shoot very far.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nick from USA on 2012-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i love this gun because it has great accuracy and the power is perfect for playing around with your friends.

    Things I would have changed: the manual was sort of confusing but i was able to figure it out pretty easily.

    What others should know: nothing

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2010-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Gun feels sturdy, is powerful, and is accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Bought two of these, BBs jam in spring area. Now neither gun usable after repeated jamming. Gun works well for several hundred shots, then begins to jam, then becomes unusable.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By brenrox from USA on 2010-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: the acuracy is awsome, and for only 40 bucks this gun is one of the best deals ever!!!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: gun holds 24 bbs and is not a long range gun for a war only a close range weapon

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By CharlesC from USA on 2010-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: It's accurate

    Things I would have changed: A little hard to rack Questionable durability Redesign it so BBs don't get stuck in slide.

    What others should know: While I find this gun acceptably accurate, I don't know how durable it is. As I racked the slide, two BBs got stuck in the slide. It's fairly easy to remove the slide with a punch but it was hard to find the BBs and to reassemble the gun. I did it but can't say it was much fun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2010-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: WOW! The feel, it fits like a glove and has the weight of the real gun. Accuracy, amazing!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing -- well that stupid orange tip. I know some dumb A@$ tried to use an air gun to rob someone now we all pay the price -- finaly someone said it!

    What others should know: I went on an air gun buying extravaganza and after reading the reviews for this I had to have it. It's an excellent addition to my collection. A BIG THANKS to Pyramyd Air for having the best web site, best prices and best service, THANKS GUYS!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chuma from USA on 2009-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great feel. Replicates the real Taurus 24/7 so it's great for me to use as a training piece. The rubber grips are ergonomically awesome, the construction is superior and the spare mag is a nice plus. The rail makes it a tactical player and the trigger pull is firm.

    Things I would have changed: Price point is a bit high for what you get. Also, FPS is not as powerful as stated. You can chrono it all you want.

    What others should know: GREAT side arm, and a must for anyone interested in the real steel PT 24/7 series of equipment. Definitely take advantage of the rail and get accessorized. Happy targets!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rayven4472 from USA on 2009-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Extremely realistic. I own the actual pt24/7 9 mm (although the ss compact version) comparing them side by side...the look and feel and the heft- only the red barrel tip gives it away!

    Things I would have changed: ammo falls out of the magazine if you release the clip before it's empty.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2009-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Top Ten Reasons To Own This Gun 1. Looks Great 2. Deadly accurate - Really hard to miss 3. Quality constuction - nice heft and weight/feel 4. Extremely comfortable 5. Mag capacity 25 rounds - keep shooting in CQB 6. Includes extra mag 7. Clean, quick release and reload of mag 8. High FPS (300+) specs only/no chrono yet 9. Authentic, easy to use sites 10. Quality, easy use safety

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - I wouldn't want to mess with this gun.

    What others should know: Slide is a little tougher to pull back than some others, but it's not problematic. Fits great in a UTG Commando Belt Holster (see review) # PVC-H270B (right handed model). Gun is officially licensed TAURUS PT 24/7 made for Cybergun by KWC. This is model 21147 and is considered to be the Ultra Grade Model version of this item. BUY this gun - Become the Victor, not the Vanquished.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hayden from USA on 2009-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this gone is awesome, safety is stiff so it will not jam it all the time, easy press mag drop

    Things I would have changed: when you drop the mag a bb falls out of it and you may loose the bb

    What others should know: get this gun it is awesome, this will be your #1 spring pistol

  • 12 Next
Navigation