Thompson M1928 Full-Metal Airsoft Submachine Gun reviews - page 1

Pre-orderOut of Stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Mike from USA on 2014-03-15 14:09:43

Things I liked: All of it! It is pretty much all -metal, very heavy! Not for the kids! My boys have their auto guns too, but run for the hills when this puppy comes out to play! It has a very fast fire-rate, and hits hard! Adjustable hop-up for the type of round you use. .20 g works the best. We tore through a beverage can in seconds, and split it into two halves! When you hit hard surfaces, the rounds just disintegrate ! Feels great, looks great!

Things I would have changed: Nothing really... Just keep in mind that the grips are plastic, but look like wood... If anything to change would be wood grips instead of the fake stuff.... But has nothing to do with the performance anyway.

What others should know: Make sure to turn the winder in the drum mag in the correct direction! I saw a warning on this, and i make sure to do it right. Just want to pass it along.... Also use a silicone light oil on the barrel and workings of the gun. Too heavy for youngsters to use, so I would not get one for them... I'm sure with its given weight, dropping it will do much harm to the gun.. Not for the kids at all.... Mine cant hold it up to take single accurate shot...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Fred from USA on 2012-06-20 21:21:16

Things I liked: Actually feels like a M1928 Thompson Sub-machine gun

Things I would have changed: The windup system is atrocious, it takes forever to wind up the drum magazine to maybe fire 10 or 15 rounds, and you have to rewind again, wish there was a stick mag. available .

What others should know: The gun is sort of pricy, for what you get, I had to send my first one back as it would not feed at all! I will say that in dealing with Pyramyd, they are on top of the situation and do everything to make things right!

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By tony from Canada on 2015-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the look -- the feel --- but i have to say writing this review i cannot really tell you much because when i got the gun the drum magazine had a problem it would only let you fire 10 to 15 bb's then the gun stop firing so i return the gun with no problem's from pyramyd air at all but i think if were to buy the thompson al capone stile machine gun some time down the road i'll get the kingarms version wish i beleave to be a better build gun

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: if your buying this gun from Canada with the exchange rate on the dollar tax's duty shipping the cost is more than you may think.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By CM Donn from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: WOW! This is a fun one folks! Heavy all metal design and a real eye catcher, pretty accurate too!

    Things I would have changed: Drop the cheesy wood grain plastic and use real wood! For the money and attention to detail this really brings down the look of quality.

    What others should know: The battery has okay life span but died fast. The blaze orange pastic cap breaks off easily when banged, so beware if local laws requires it. Overall I had a blast shooting some .20g metal bbs through this as a stack of glass jars and bottles! Pick up one, looks great in a display case.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All of it! It is pretty much all -metal, very heavy! Not for the kids! My boys have their auto guns too, but run for the hills when this puppy comes out to play! It has a very fast fire-rate, and hits hard! Adjustable hop-up for the type of round you use. .20 g works the best. We tore through a beverage can in seconds, and split it into two halves! When you hit hard surfaces, the rounds just disintegrate ! Feels great, looks great!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really... Just keep in mind that the grips are plastic, but look like wood... If anything to change would be wood grips instead of the fake stuff.... But has nothing to do with the performance anyway.

    What others should know: Make sure to turn the winder in the drum mag in the correct direction! I saw a warning on this, and i make sure to do it right. Just want to pass it along.... Also use a silicone light oil on the barrel and workings of the gun. Too heavy for youngsters to use, so I would not get one for them... I'm sure with its given weight, dropping it will do much harm to the gun.. Not for the kids at all.... Mine cant hold it up to take single accurate shot...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edison from USA on 2013-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: high powered, full metal, all around nice gun

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: buy lots of ammo

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels good, just like the real thing. Shoots well, accurate and fast. I cand hit beverage cans out to 50 feet.

    Things I would have changed: Noyhing

    What others should know: Buy a lot of ammo, your gonna need it... I prefer 0.25 or 0.30 for better accuracy. Try one you'll love it, great fun. kw

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Fred from USA on 2012-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Actually feels like a M1928 Thompson Sub-machine gun

    Things I would have changed: The windup system is atrocious, it takes forever to wind up the drum magazine to maybe fire 10 or 15 rounds, and you have to rewind again, wish there was a stick mag. available .

    What others should know: The gun is sort of pricy, for what you get, I had to send my first one back as it would not feed at all! I will say that in dealing with Pyramyd, they are on top of the situation and do everything to make things right!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mr. T from USA on 2012-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Forward grip its just awesome. Metal mag is okay. accuracy is better than that of most sniper rifles. sight is adjustable and killer. wood looks great.

    Things I would have changed: The barrel length is a little short but does not present a problem. Looking at other thompsons this ones mag holds a little less, but also really doesn't make a difference unless your just going to spray. Then the last is the forward grip on mine the screw holding it to the gun fell out but took very little effort to put back in and has not fallen out since.

    What others should know: Get it, it fires great with all bb types.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2012-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice feel, just like the real thing. Hnandles well and is very accurate. Rate of fire is fast and great fun to shoot. It will mangle a soda can in under five seconds at 20 ft.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to be able to use a full size 8.4 volt battery like used in rc cars. The manual is not good, and needs to explain things a little better and in a little more detail.

    What others should know: When I got mine I had a problem with the battery connection, plugs would not connect. The drum magazine would not feed reliably I had to take it apart and lubricate it with silicone. After that it worked fine. All in all it's a pretty cool gun and lots of fun to shoot. Try it you'll like it. kw

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gunman from USA on 2011-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is full metal and has a perfect rate of fire. It has an adgustable sight for if you are tring to hit targets from far away. It has a huge magizne so you do not have to reload.

    Things I would have changed: I wish yoy could have screw-on guard rails to put on a sight.

    What others should know: The drum mag is not vury easy to use if you are lying down. I would recomend getting 2 or 3 stick clips.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By zack from USA on 2011-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: ITS AMAIZING!! its pretty accurate great feel alot of metal, it kicks but at air soft wars, huge mag abs wood feels prety real. great FPS

    Things I would have changed: the sights, even though realist, are a little hard to line them up right.also it kinda sucks that it cant have any attachments. other than that its amaizing

    What others should know: goes through 1000 bbs in just 2 clips so have lots ammo. i ran out of my bbs the first day i used it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jason from USA on 2011-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The fact that this is ALMOST an exact replica. Pretty much a well designed weapon! The weight, power, rate of fire, feel of the weapon, accuracy, price, look of the weapon. This thing is AWESOME!

    Things I would have changed: Make this weapon all metal and wood. Then it would be an exact replica! Faster charge on the battery, longer lasting battery. Have the option of being able to shoot semi auto without using the battery.

    What others should know: This thing is a beast! Very powerful!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Buffalo from USA on 2011-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This beauty looks and feels like a real gun. The stock battery door is well designed . Shooting BBs is very easy and accurate. The price is right.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the gun is all metal, the battery larger and lasts longer.

    What others should know: Some of the gear parts inside the gun and magazine are made of plastic which made the gun less durable. Can't charge the battery longer than 4 hours.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2011-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This thing is brutal! I routinely shoot straight through cardboard boxes, pop cans, and the like. When I first got the tommygun I charged it, loaded it with heavy rounds, and went out to play. lol I "tested" it on a thick (about a solid 1/2 inch thick} cardboard soap drum. It ate right though it at a distance. this thing rocks!!!

    Things I would have changed: I got two of the tommyguns and both had one of nuts in the butt of the gun broke off. It did not have any instructions with either of the gun. Like many others, I agree they need to do something about the drum magazine. It breaks WAY to easy. At the very least they need to put an dis-assembly guide to help you fix it.

    What others should know: Not much. This is a great toy to play with!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reginald from USA on 2011-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything!

    Things I would have changed: Real wood stock and grips.

    What others should know: This gun is SWEET and powerful!!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By RONALD from USA on 2010-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have an original 45cal Thompson. This gun is almost identical in weight , balance and handling. Appearance is almost identical.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wendell from USA on 2010-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: FUN FUN FUN..Accuracy is great. If you order this Thompson order LOTS of BB's The 450 round drum only last a few minutes in full auto and full auto is the only way you will shoot the Thompson. The gun also has lots of power, so don't shoot it at your wife or girl friend.....

    Things I would have changed: None

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Fran from USA on 2010-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight, feel, authenticity... This is a winner. Aside from the plastic stock and grips, you might as well be holding the real thing. Plenty of shots from the drum mag and surprisingly accurate at short range. Great gun to have with you on St. Valentine's Day, especially if you live in Chicago.... (grin)

    Things I would have changed: As others have said... wood furniture instead of the plastic.

    What others should know: Hint: This Tommy will also work with the stick magazine that came with your GI model Thompson. If you don't have one of those too, you could buy a stick mag just to use for fun or when you want to lower the weight a bit. This gun is worth the money

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By nev from USA on 2009-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This thing is awsome. Work out a little before you use it, very heavy, just like the real gun. Very realistic looking. A friend thought it was real. Shoots very well. Magizine works great and holds alot of ammo. You'll need it.

    Things I would have changed: Wood stock and grips as standard. Although the plastic does look real.

    What others should know: All metal is really nice and as I said heavy, great feel.

Navigation