Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Thompson M1A1 Full-Metal Body AEG reviews - page 3



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Leo J from USA on 2007-09-02 04:09:34

    Things I liked:This is one heck of an AEG. For the price. Very hard hitting. Very well made feel's like and looks like the real thing. Has some kick to it. Accuracy is great. I cant say anything bad about it. Buy it you will be glad that you did.
    Things I would have changed:Bigger Clip. But you can buy that.
    What others should know:Just buy it !!!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By DonaldC from USA on 2011-09-22 10:21:50

    Things I liked:Biggest problem was that it would not fire at all (and yes the saftey was off). Can't rate the accuracy. Battery was charged but still would not fire. Overall it had a cheap feel, the butt plate was difficult to open and hard to rotate out of the way. Returned it .. THANKS to PyramydAir for the quick refund! Ordered the King Arms military version ... MUCH, much better, total quality feeling!
    Things I would have changed:Better QA at CyberGun ...
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2008-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wow! What a great BB gun. I 'm over 40 and wished that I had one of these at 12. From out of the box and into the yard(after charging battery 3.2 hours) what a blast with out the blast. Extremely accurate at 25 yards and easily hits at 50 yards. I have no problems with the 50 round mag that comes with the gun, I did purchase a higher cap mag that looks the same as the 50 round except that it's made of metal.(nice) Both work for me.
      Things I would have changed:Wow! What a great BB gun. I 'm over 40 and wished that I had one of these at 12. From out of the box and into the yard(after charging battery 3.2 hours) what a blast with out the blast. Extremely accurate at 25 yards and easily hits at 50 yards. I have no problems with the 50 round mag that comes with the gun, I did purchase a higher cap mag that looks the same as the 50 round except that it's made of metal.(nice) Both work for me. I can't think of anything to change about this gun. Red tip "to comply with federal law" removes without damage to gun and can be reinstalled if required. Oh except the stencil "made in china" that my black sharpie covered up.Nothing personal about China just this is an WWII American gun. When i buy an AK I 'll leave it on.
      What others should know:Over all very satisfied with this replica. looks authentic from 3 feet away, simulated wood not that bad and the gun feels/looks menacing. Was considering buying a Tokyo Maurie but for almost half the price you can get everything you need ready to shoot with the Thompson M1A1. Good value. Just get it and enjoy while watching Kelly's Hero's.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:To Start off i gotasay that this gun likes to HURT people! The veloicity is not as advertised on the box(426) but it clocks at like 360 with 20 grams. The accuracy is great even on moving targets. I feel like a GI in the 40s with my sweet replica and it is a great copy of the real thing.
      Things I would have changed:the length of the gun makes it hard to sight very quickly but once you are sighted the target is usualy still in range of htis beast. the clip is not reliable nor does it hold much. To remedy that, click on accesories and buy the 300 round magazine for a great price.
      What others should know:only get it if you are goin to seriously play but when you play, it will kick butt and leave welts.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun has a good amount of metal giving it a nice heavy weight which really lends itself to the model and the overall look which is by the way very sharp. As you can see in the picture, the wood looks very real and I am pleased with the gun's overall detail. Aesthetically, you can't ask for much more. Battery installation was very easy and the stock plate mechanism is of decent construction. Performance wise, you will not be disappointed. This beast has plenty of power in the mid 300s fps range as advertised. Quite frankly I don't know why you would need more than that. When you switch to full auto and go to town on someone in a game, they're going to feel it, and that's all you need in my opinion. The chances of you hitting said person are fairly high as well. At about 100ft (which was about as far away I could conduct a valid test due to area limitation), I was able to hit a 6"x6" target more than 90% of the time. I reason this is about the average range at which you will be firing at an opponent. Don't get me wrong tho, the bbs will go much further but they started to fly off course at around 120 feet or so. Overal I'm not disappointed especially since when it comes to thompsons, you dont have many affordable options.
      Things I would have changed:Though im not that upset about it, "full metal" is a bit of a stretch. the upper body is metal, but the piece that the grip and stock attach to as well as the magazine and mag well area is metal. This isn't a problem really it's just i was expecting everything in the picture what would be metal on the real gun to actually be metal. Also since the grip is platic and the piece it attaches to is as well, it produces a creaking sound that bothers me a bit as I fear it may snap off. It feels solid it's just that noise is obnoxious to me. The magazine worked ok, but it holds very few rounds and isn't that reliable of a feeder not to mention it's awful hard to insert and remove with expedience. I do have one of the hi cap metal mags though. The extra metal is welcome and it works/fits much much better.
      What others should know:Like with everything else i suppose, treat it with care and it should be good to you. Worth mentioning are the sling attachment rings (im not sure exactly what they're called). The mounts and the ring themselves seem plenty strong, however I would strongly recommend that you DO NOT actually use the included sling with this gun. It's poorly made and this gun is heavy enough that I can see the sling breaking soon and no one wants their gun to take a fall. Hope some of this information helped. In my opinion this is perhaps the best airsoft thompson you can get for the money (and there aren't many decent options out there). Im sure the Marui is better by at least a little bit, but it's more than 300$, is weaker out of the box and comes with less goodies. So the price of this gun makes up for any shortcomings it may have compared to that model.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By April from USA on 2007-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:o also fergot, its wicked powerful, an the tip just has a plastic covering that you can pull on an off very easly an looks so much better without it and is a perfect addition to and vehcile, vehicle crewman an solider reenactor!
      What others should know:just git it lol!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By April from USA on 2007-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:awesome gun an awesome price, you diffnelty wont be sorry with this beauty, great for reenactments an vehicle display!!!!!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:nothin, beautifuly done replica
      What others should know:nothin else, just git it an you wont be sorry
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By matt from USA on 2007-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a great AEG for the price. i was really surprised at how good this gun performed, especially since its under $200
      Things I would have changed:i would make the sights more adjustable
      What others should know:the magazine -at least for me- sticks in the gun the first few times you use it, but it wears off. this is a great gun, almost as good as the TM thompson, which is $290 in most places ive seen.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jake from USA on 2007-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is by far my favorite gun. it shoots extremely fast and is very accurate even with .12 gram bb's.
      Things I would have changed:the magazine is a little small but you can buy bigger ones.
      What others should know:just buy it you wont be dissapointed
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Leo J from USA on 2007-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is one heck of an AEG. For the price. Very hard hitting. Very well made feel's like and looks like the real thing. Has some kick to it. Accuracy is great. I cant say anything bad about it. Buy it you will be glad that you did.
      Things I would have changed:Bigger Clip. But you can buy that.
      What others should know:Just buy it !!!
    • « Previous 123
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top