Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG Airsoft Master Sniper Black reviews - page 2



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By robert from USA on 2012-03-30 10:06:30

    Things I liked:all metal barrel and internal parts. long range, great power.
    Things I would have changed:larger clip.
    What others should know:This gun is great, get it!
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Ken from USA on 2012-09-24 08:58:09

    Things I liked:Gun is built well and comfortable to shoot and hold. Action works well and is fairly smooth. Trigger pull in good for a airsoft rifle. The accuracy was terrible, I tried BB weights from .02 to .04 gms. with no significant difference. Hop up worked but just made the thing more in-accurate. I shot from a bench rest at thirty feet groups were over 12 inches in diameter at 50 ft. the groups were 24 inches or greater evn after changing scopes iI was unable to do any better. The clip is difficult to insert unles it is started just prefectly into the gun. I don't know how they got such great goups in the video but I was un-able to.
    Things I would have changed:Do something about the accuracy, otherwise the gun is ok.
    What others should know:I would not reccomend this gun as it is now.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By steamingspud from USA on 2008-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This thing has a feel to it! Good weight and balance, and its an addiction to move the bolt, a lot a fun. The two magazines are excellent, and the speed loader is amazing. The bi-pod is easy to install, extend, and retract, which is good for multi-person plinking for everyones preferences. The process for breaking down the rifle into two parts is useful, but I wouldn't keep doing it unless I had to. The sling is nice for carrying outside, just be careful not to bump into walls, scratches the Sheetrock and the paint on the stock.
      Things I would have changed:I don't like the right-hand only part, not just when actually shooting. The sling is centered on the front of the fore-stock and the right side of the butt, so its really only meant to go on your right shoulder, I also wish there would be some info on what scope mounts to buy, I got ones too loose, had to add wax paper till I find tighter ones, and the scope is too low, so if your not careful, the bolt handle puts a scrape on the eye piece. Could also use some open sights.
      What others should know:Mine was a used rifle from this sight, and it had a few nics here and there. It got plenty more with my usage. It is a quality rifle, with power, durability to an extent, and accuracy. If you want precision, you might have to do some cleaning and zeroing, but its a good rifle. I recommend this rifle as mid-range for the price. If your willing to spend more money, get something better than this, but its not at all a bad rifle. No regrets on my part.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Dodge42 from USA on 2008-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bang for the buck! Very solid feeling gun and for under $100 this is the best gun of this type I could find after many hours of online shopping. I was not disappointed once I got some .25 bbs. loaded. Don't even bother with .20s. After a few adjustments of the hop-up and once I got the scope dialed in it grouped inside of 3 inches at 25 yards every time. 40 yards was about 25% hitting a head size target. Not too shabby for 80 bucks! I poor man chrono-d it at about 430-450 fps. Again, guns costing 3 and 4 times that don't shoot as hard.
      Things I would have changed:The assembly instructions didn't exactly match the assembly parts provided but it isn't exactly a rocket ship either. Pretty easy to figure out. There was some little metal piece that I hope isn't important. Never figured out where it went. Gun seems to work fine without it.
      What others should know:This gun can definitely hurt someone at close range.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By RJKizi118 from USA on 2008-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It was surprisingly very acurate even without a scope and very powerful. If you are looking for a cheap sniper rifle that shoots long range, then this is the one. There is almost no hop-up and the BB doesnt curve or sink from the wind.
      Things I would have changed:When you go to cock the gun you pull it back and when you push it in, you have to get it all the way and slide the handle all the way down or it wont cock. I found that kind of annoying when I first got it but I got used to it.
      What others should know:I used 12 gram BBs and it shoots very powerful. If you are playing against other people, I recomend you buy a sidearm for the other teams safety. I shot a guy about 5 feet away and he was bleeding and he got a huge welt too.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MaineShooter from USA on 2008-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the ease of the bolt operation and silence of it, i've had the gun a few years now and i can safely say that i can still operate the bolt with my pinky finger if i wanted too (yep jes tried it, still works). It's very accurate, the bb's hold a straight line and don't drop for quite a distance, plenty of power; (people gettin hit with it will tell ya that, lol). Don't use .12 grams with it cuz the hop up will cause them to do a half loop on ya, get .20 oz or higher.
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice if it came with iron sights, had to get a scope jes to aim the gun. Spare clip.
      What others should know:I bought this gun in order to replace my super tec 9 sniper rifle and i never looked back. I have taken so many people down with this gun in games that even when i was down to just myself in a team of 3 or 4, I could win with it; even when there team was full or only missing one guy. It shoots fast enough for a spring rifle and you can hit people who are running with the thing if you can shoot fairly decent. A must for a person who prefers sniping the enemy instead of keepin their heads down with full auto fire.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Fencing_fool from USA on 2008-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:silent bolt helps to keep you concealed / Nice accuracy for the one shot one kill / hop up system is 100% adjustable / comes with RIS rail / FPS is fast enough that you don't have to have too much of a lead on a moving target
      Things I would have changed:You should be able to get to the spring
      What others should know:Cons: I have had this gun for about a 1 1/2 years now so I know the gun quite well. After about 7 months I noticed my gun was dropping in velocity. I wanted to stretch the spring to get it going at its regular speed. When I took the gun apart I discovered you couldn't get to it though. Other than that I was able to pick people upto 220ft away. I was also able to get 6 shots off without anybody ever knowing where I was because the gun was quiet. One thing I would advise anyone not to do is to double cock the gun, cock the gun while pulling the trigger or cock the gun as fast and as hard as you can. I have a friend that did this and unfortunately did one of these and his gun will rarely cock and when it does it shots without him pulling the trigger. For the most part a GREAT gun. Just remember that for this gun to be affective it needs to be used like a sniper
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By iseeyou from USA on 2008-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Use only .20 or higher BB's, .12 will work, but you will get horrible accuracy. The extra cost is worth it. Also be gentle when you cock it. Don't jerk it back like a crazy killer. I've had this gun for almost 3 years and it's still like new even though i use it all the time. One of my friends has the same gun and within a year the fps on his dropped to like 220 because he was jerkin the bolt back like he was starting a lawn mower. Seriously. Over all this gun is absolutly great. Buy it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By lucas from USA on 2008-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, shoots fast, easy cocking, bibod works great, great value of money
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Get some kind of scope for it, Get this gun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By shooter from USA on 2008-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good real gun feel bipod works good,sling is nice
      Things I would have changed:needs to be more acurate , easyer cocking better clip
      What others should know:over all a good sniper
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Bman22 from USA on 2008-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice realistic looking gun. Good weight. Stock is ajustable.
      Things I would have changed:Easier bolt. Better loading clip. Better Bipod. Smoother loading
      What others should know:This airgun gets jammed alot, and for me. wont shoot at any agle lower than 90 degrees. I point it down and it wont fire. BB's roll right out the end. Trigger is to tough. The bolt also needs alot of oiling
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gir200productions from USA on 2008-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate, easy, low priced
      Things I would have changed:come w/ scope
      What others should know:hard cocking
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By peppersyrup from USA on 2007-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Gun Did what it needed to and you can pick off just about anyone with it.
      Things I would have changed:I Don't like the Rail on top because most scopes don't fit it.
      What others should know:After a few months of playing real hard on it my gun lost its power and accuracy and now a pistol can almost outshoot it. I also lost the rail on the bottom that holds your Bipod. What this gun is really for is for taking those first few shoots that no one else can take
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Cliff from USA on 2007-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a fairly sturdy weapon. It is also pretty reliable; I've had one for a while and never had a problem. Great power for the price.
      Things I would have changed:You will definately need a scope if you buy this rifle. Also, I was pretty un-impressed with the accuracy. Not that it is bad, but I can out-shoot it with my SRC M4. In short, get a tight bore barrel.
      What others should know:Only use .25 gram or heavier BBs with this gun. You will have NO accuracy with anything less. Overall, it's a good gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jon W from USA on 2007-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fear in in my friend's eyes when they see it.
      Things I would have changed:It needs a scope. I tried to find one to fit it and had to return all of them because they didn't fit.
      What others should know:This is a good buy and it gets better with every shot.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By spn1023 from USA on 2007-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its varily accurate and u dont need to lube it much
      Things I would have changed:it need a scope i think if there is a scope that fits a 1" rqail at your local sporting goods store GET IT! otherwise there very hard to find
      What others should know:its a little heavy and the cocking is a little hard but otherwise this GUN ROCKS!
    • « Previous 12
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top