Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG Master Sniper Airsoft Rifle Army Digital Combo reviews - page 3



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Spetsnaz Boy from USA on 2011-05-13 00:10:16

    Things I liked:Hey it's Spetsnaz Boy again. My last review was a week after I bought it, and I have now had it for 2 years now. The value for your money is fantastic! Reliability: I love to crawl in bushes and throw myself down on the ground from enemy fire and this gun has taken the beating like a champ. Although some of the paint has chipped off and I had to reattach the rail, the gun has retained it's out of the box performance. FPS: It's not the hardest shooter out there, but it is good because it chronos under most field regulations. Accuracy: With a .2g bb, all this gun is good for is for plinking. About 3 months ago I invested in some .3g bbs and and it has become one of my most effective airsoft rifles out in the field.. Fear Factor: It's a sniper rifle, and a lot of the people I play with are afraid of it. Not only is it good for suppresing a large number of people, it also can demoralize an enemy when you take out of of their players from 100 feet away.
    Things I would have changed:The FPS is a little low but it will get the job done on most fields. Don't expect to shoot someone past 40 yards. Upgrading to 500 fps though would definitely allow you to use the even more accurate .4g bbs out at a distance.
    What others should know:Get this gun if you want a reliable gun that will last you a long time.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Ann from USA on 2011-01-28 15:44:28

    Things I liked:I hate this gun! It doesn't work!
    Things I would have changed:Everything! First have this gun work! It is not worth the money! DONT'T BUY IT! It is a scan!
    What others should know:Just be smart and don't fall for the mistake I did!
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2012-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Before I start the review, I would like to say that there is NOTHING bad about this gun and nothing has broken or went wrong since I had gotten this last year. The UTG Master Sniper is the only sniper I would recommend to friends and players because it is very reliable, accurate, strong, and comfortable. I've been seeing reviews about how it needs a cheek rest and I have to say it doesn't need one at all since it is very comfortable when standing up or laying down. There is nothing to not like about this gun.
      Things I would have changed:There's almost nothing that needs to be changed. But when I had gotten this gun, the scope that came with this gun (Swiss Arms 4x40 scope) was inaccurate, heavy, and not very reliable. I'm not sure if I should give it 4 stars for that because that problem was my fault for getting the gun with that scope. Because of that scope being so heavy, it caused the top rail to become loose and the rail needs to be more secure when there is a large scope mounted. Other than that, this sniper is perfect.
      What others should know:If you plan to get this sniper, there are 3 things you should know. First is that if you can't decide what BBs to use, get .28 5.92mm BBs or .23 5.95mm BBs. Air Venturi BBs are very good and I recommend you get them. I haven't used any other BBs in the gun and those size BBs seem to work extremely well. Second, do not buy this with the Swiss Arms scope and get a lighter, higher quality scope. If you're low on budget, get it with the Swiss Arms 4x40 scope but be careful with the scope and the top rail. Lastly, I can't say the bipod is good but I can't say its bad either. If you have the money, might as well get a new bipod. If you don't have the money, it will work fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2012-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really, really like this rifle. It happened to be just an impulse buy of something that I thought that I never wanted. I'm not into skirmishes or shooting other people. But it's a great and accurate target rifle. I was never an air soft fan before but this and a few other purchases from Pyramyd Air have transformed me into an air soft fanatic! Lol, Where else can you have the thrill of shooting a totally automatic weapon, sniper rifle, or pistol following proper safety precautions without hurting anyone or anything. I got this gun in the package which was even more to it than I had expected for the price. You get the gun, a bipod, two 25 count magazines, a speed loader that is essential and works great, a nice strap, several add on pieces to add on to the butt stock if needed, extra hardware, an allen wrench, and a scope. This package has two different scope options but at the time of my order neither were available so I got something that I wouldn't recommend but that was all me. Even with my scope problems it doesn't take anything away from owning this gun or getting the package deal! I can compensate for the scope and it's a great rifle. I'll upgrade a sighting system later. It's got enough power to pierce paper, extremely accurate, and tons of great accessories.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, except my choice of scopes.
      What others should know:It does come in a couple of pieces, But it's cake to assemble the stock to the receiver and barrel. Two supplied hex screws with extras, and one captive screw to tighten behind the trigger guard. All of the peripherals are easy to install with some logic. The speed loader took me a few seconds to learn how to use and fill, and to load the magazines. The instructions are fine! It's just that I'm a little slow! so basically don't force anything and you'll figure it out.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By austin from USA on 2012-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its reletivly accurrate, its pretty light, camo, bolt is easy to pull back, came with a bipod and a sling.
      Things I would have changed:i would change the top rail because after a while it started to wobble because i had a pretty big scope on it.
      What others should know:try to find a lighter scope, weighing somewhere around a pound, 1.5 pounds at max.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2011-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and easy to pull the bolt back.
      Things I would have changed:My scope broke while i was trying to zero it.
      What others should know:worth it. sling is ok and bipod is great because it is not loose. easy to put together.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2011-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and easy to pull the bolt back.
      Things I would have changed:My scope broke while i was trying to zero it.
      What others should know:worth it. sling is ok and bipod is great because it is not loose. easy to put together.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Spetsnaz Boy from USA on 2011-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hey it's Spetsnaz Boy again. My last review was a week after I bought it, and I have now had it for 2 years now. The value for your money is fantastic! Reliability: I love to crawl in bushes and throw myself down on the ground from enemy fire and this gun has taken the beating like a champ. Although some of the paint has chipped off and I had to reattach the rail, the gun has retained it's out of the box performance. FPS: It's not the hardest shooter out there, but it is good because it chronos under most field regulations. Accuracy: With a .2g bb, all this gun is good for is for plinking. About 3 months ago I invested in some .3g bbs and and it has become one of my most effective airsoft rifles out in the field.. Fear Factor: It's a sniper rifle, and a lot of the people I play with are afraid of it. Not only is it good for suppresing a large number of people, it also can demoralize an enemy when you take out of of their players from 100 feet away.
      Things I would have changed:The FPS is a little low but it will get the job done on most fields. Don't expect to shoot someone past 40 yards. Upgrading to 500 fps though would definitely allow you to use the even more accurate .4g bbs out at a distance.
      What others should know:Get this gun if you want a reliable gun that will last you a long time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By blooper from USA on 2011-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought it from my cuzin used, but it still holds up and works great. Best gun i have.
      Things I would have changed:Bipod is a little loose.
      What others should know:Good gun. You can adjust the scope closer or farther away.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Randy Is my nickname from USA on 2011-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:-Camo -Bipod is pretty good. -Power - Good as H#%@ -Upgraded Sope ( Its worth it)
      Things I would have changed:It would have a jet attachment so i could fly over every body and drop airsoft bombs on them.
      What others should know:The bolt isa little hard to pull back... Like a party-ing squirrel on a saturday night
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Ann from USA on 2011-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I hate this gun! It doesn't work!
      Things I would have changed:Everything! First have this gun work! It is not worth the money! DONT'T BUY IT! It is a scan!
      What others should know:Just be smart and don't fall for the mistake I did!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richarda from USA on 2011-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like that it is metal, easy to change the parts, not cheaply made, good quality, I like the bipod
      Things I would have changed:it should have an open injection port,
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2011-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the way it feels, handles, and shoots. Great gun overall. Great starter sniper and intermediant players.
      Things I would have changed:The bottom rail is metal but the barckets were plastic so after sniper for about one hour it had snapped on me in a airsoft battle. But Pyramydair sent me a new rail which i received two days later. Hasnt broken since.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:almost everything. Its accurate, powerful, doesn't jam, quiet, and it comes with a bunch of accessories
      Things I would have changed:the bipod that comes with it. Mines kind of wonky.
      What others should know:this gun is great in airsoft wars
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By doreen from USA on 2010-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THe scope that came with this is awesome!!! the gun itself is well built and easy to use- my son loves it! 13yr old-
      Things I would have changed:it is fine the way it is
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By phil from USA on 2010-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nearly everything. It's solid, comfortable, accurate, quiet and adaptable. The bolt is very smooth and, though it may be difficult at first, with a little practice is easy to pull back. The hop-up is extremely convenient compared to having to adjust a screw of some sort. I've had mine for around a year and though its broken and beaten in several ways (and that's from very, very rough use) it still fires with accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:The bolt opens itself when cocked sometimes, double loading the gun, but that my be because of wear and tear. Also, the safety is in a slightly inconvenient spot. I say this because when pulling the bolt back you may pull back the safety as well due to the fact that it is directly behind the bolt handle. A button safety at the back of the trigger guard would seem superior.
      What others should know:This is a VERY good deal for the gun with all the trimmings and a great paint job. I highly recommend buying this gun if you enjoy sniping. I found all of the items in the package were of high quality. No regrets with this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By joshuausa95 from USA on 2010-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:realistic weight, scope, bipod, and it looks freaking awesome.
      Things I would have changed:The clips have jammed up on me a couple times but you can fix that with just a screw driver. I would also like a higher magizine capacity.
      What others should know:This gun is sweet! make sure you buy heavy blullets like .3s or higher or else it will be pretty inaccurate. Otherwise this gun is amazing for anybody who wants to be a sniper. It is a lot bigger than it looks and it feels really realistic.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By NateO79 from USA on 2010-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:-Awesome accuracy with .28 BBs -Real comfortable feel -Solid -Fantastic gun for the money
      Things I would have changed: It is hard to pull the bolt back
      What others should know:Only use BBs heavier than .20
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jordan from USA on 2010-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the power is nice. bipod is ajustable scope is nice. extremley acurate. your friends wont want to play with you
      Things I would have changed:on my black 1 te piant chips. u can color it n with sharpy.
      What others should know:buy this gun. way better than l96
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Spetsnaz Boy from USA on 2009-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There are many things that I liked. The accuracy is amazing, I hit quarter sized targets from 18 ft. away. If I get lucky I can hit a water bottle from 60 ft. away, but that is still an accomplishment. The camo is really cool, and the bolt is really fun to pull back. The 2 25 round clips are also really cool too, and in an airsoft war you probably won't use both clips. The scope is really cool cause it illuminates, so get this version of the gun instead of the non-scoped version. It is well worth it! Oh and the feet per second is great, really scares my friends.
      Things I would have changed:The sling is really weird, so buy a custom sling and you should do just fine. Also, this gun does not have great power. It will shoot 80-100 feet max. Also, the accuracy is good but only for plinking or hitting stationary targets. The bi-pod can also get in the way of the magazine release button when folded.
      What others should know:I know that many of you reading this participate in airsoft wars and/or MilSims. The gun's bi-pod is one of it's greatest features. It let's you go prone and is the perfect height for sniping targets down below or above. The fps will scare all enemies. Usually they'll just run at the sight of you pointing the gun at them. But if you can get a shot off before they see you, they are pretty much goners as long as you take in consideration the wind.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:accuracy is great, scope great, silent for a spring, weght is realistic but also not to heavy to slow you down, price. you wont find a better deal for a new sniper like this.
      Things I would have changed:each bipod leg is individually put down. its not like tactical bipods. nothing is is wrong.
      What others should know:its great for sniping ,but if you dont have a good pisol, its also great for close range. had about a 3 hour airsoft war taoday and it didnt jam once or screw up in any way. and get .25 or .28 bb's for best accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:bi pod makes sniping in the league easier
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:buy the scope upgrade it makes the difference and buy .28 bbs and this gun will not let you down
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top