Umarex HPP BB Repeater reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (27 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Kim from USA on 2010-07-21 00:34:56

Things I liked: This gun is amazing. It is very accurate, especially with the Walther FLR650. It has a really smooth blow back that feels natural and a great magazine setup. Good and sturdy, love the full metal great strength. Overall an amazing gun.

Things I would have changed: There is nothing I would change.

What others should know: I was probably like some of you, a little skeptical about the price and i didn't want to sacrifice the guns performance. But the Umarex HPP is a great gun even for the low price. I think Paul Capello (Gun Demonstrator) should do a video on this amazing gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By thepaladin from USA on 2015-07-08 18:49:49

Things I liked: This was either the first or second blowback gun I bought...and now they're about the only type pistol I buy. This gun carries a price tag of under $60 and has a great feel in the hand, is very satisfying to shoot and is just over all a good gun. It gets close to a 5 star rating (I try to give few 5 star rating as that is sort of top of the heap).

Things I would have changed: Not a "whole lot". I wish the hammer worked instead of just cycling with the slide...but not a big deal.

What others should know: Just realize it's a $60 gun and not the top of the line blowback. This is a good "intro" blowback pistol.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By thepaladin from USA on 2015-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This was either the first or second blowback gun I bought...and now they're about the only type pistol I buy. This gun carries a price tag of under $60 and has a great feel in the hand, is very satisfying to shoot and is just over all a good gun. It gets close to a 5 star rating (I try to give few 5 star rating as that is sort of top of the heap).

    Things I would have changed: Not a "whole lot". I wish the hammer worked instead of just cycling with the slide...but not a big deal.

    What others should know: Just realize it's a $60 gun and not the top of the line blowback. This is a good "intro" blowback pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Harold from USA on 2015-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have numerous other bb pistols and was hesitant about buying one for $60.00. After getting it and putting it through several firing sessions I find it to be a real winner for the money. Double action only, but a very smooth trigger. Simple to load, and hard hitting. Feels good in your hand, very realistic weight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. You get a lot more than what you paid for in this gun.

    What others should know: You can't go wrong with this bb pistol.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2014-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the price you can not go wrong. The pistol has good weight to it. Blow back is good. Accuracy good. All around not a bad pistol for the price.

    Things I would have changed: The hammer is metal which I like, it moves with the blow back, would of liked a cocked hammer. Open cut out slide would have been a nice touch. The most important, would be the plastic magazines, and are also open at the bottom, not covered.

    What others should know: A side on what I stated. A fun pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2014-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great that it is made of metal. Fits in the hand very well. Has a nice weight to it almost about the same weight as a real firearm. Excellent blowback action. Trigger is smooth and very easy to squeeze. Sights in very easy and is pretty accurate too. Held a nice 2 inch grouping at about 25 feet. Got around 120 shots on one co2 before co2 started tapering off.

    Things I would have changed: Magazines appear to be durable but, make them out of metal. Make the hammer functionable in reguards to making it a double and a single action pistol. Not just a double action pistol.

    What others should know: Good value for the money. Shoots nice and would be great for plinking cans or target practice. No known issues problems or hickups with it. Also buy a couple of extra magazines with it. Makes shooting it more fun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerard from USA on 2014-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy full metal very solid construction, excellent fit & finish. Great blow back that's loud, design highly resembles a Sig Sauer. A lot of fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, a lot of a good thing at a great price.

    What others should know: Add an compact accessory to the picatinny rail & this airgun rocks.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Evan from USA on 2013-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Mostly metal. Very good weight and blowback works flawlessly. Cocking is easy and smooth. Accuracy is pretty good too.

    Things I would have changed: Needs more magazines. Can't seem to find any. Magazine is made of durable plastic. Metal would be prefered.

    What others should know: Best $70 you could ever spend on a bb gun. Looks and feels real. The only difference between this and the real thing is that he ejection port is covered.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jason from USA on 2013-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good build quality. Weight of the pistol is similar to the real thing. Blow back action gives a little realism. Great pistol to train with for an eventual real pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Slide has a little too my play. First time loading magazine into the pistol led to a tripple feed but was easy to clear. Would be nice if an extra mag was included.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Donald from Canada on 2013-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Mostly metal construction. The slide locks when the magazine is empty. The blowback give a good "feel"to the gun. It definitely does not feel like a toy!

    Things I would have changed: Despite the mostly metal construction of the gun, the magazine is plastic. It makes you feel like they cheaped-out on things. Spare magazines are extremely hard to find Sights are non-adjustable.

    What others should know: The one real knock against the gun is the magazine. All things considered, even with its few flaws, it is one of the lowest priced blowback guns and an excellent value for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Clyde from USA on 2013-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the weight of the pistol and the blow back is kool too.

    Things I would have changed: I would it to be louder.

    What others should know: P.A. is the best I have bought 3 pistols from them so far and I plan to buy more. Love P.A. (LAP) Love all people. Sincerely; Clyde M. Keeling

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stan from USA on 2012-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome hand gun. All metal and very heavy. Very loud with super blow back. Well designed, nice drop out loader and easy co2 install. Also locks after last shot which saves co2 and nice easy trigger. Not super accurate, but what BB pistol is. Nothing like a rifle for the accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy alot of BB's and get the copperhead with the supplied easy loader.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rodney from USA on 2012-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything.Construction,accuracy,and overall performance is excellent.

    Things I would have changed: A metal magazine would be nice. As good as the overall pistol is, they really blew it with the plastic mag. If handled properly,I'm sure it will last a long time though. Extra mag's are available from umarex USA. Pyramid Air does not carry them at the present time.

    What others should know: Buy this gun, your will not be dissapointed. There are a number of excellent guns under $100 and this is one of them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CarlosAntonio from USA on 2012-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: me gusta el peso y la potencia que tiene, ademas el sonido es bastante fuerte dato agradable entre los amantes de las airgun, de tamaño pequeño, se siente bastante real por sus acabados metalicos.

    Things I would have changed: el carro parece que se fuera a desarmar, viene un poco suelto, deberian hacer algo al respecto

    What others should know: sensillamente hermosa, sobre todo una vez que la tienes en tu mano y despues de un par de disparos WOW, fascinante.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2011-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It has a nice weight and feel. The blowback is strong and crisp. Great power for a blowback pistol. Good on CO2. Very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it had an open ejection port and that the bottom of the magazine was flat like the SA177. The silver internals would look better all black.

    What others should know: Magazine is similar to the Daisy 5501 magazine but they do not work on this gun because they are too short.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from Canada on 2011-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: A nice addition to my CO2 pistol collection. Another fine and well made product from our good friends at Umarex. Solid construction, and made of almost all metal which gives it a great feel and a realistic weight. It's blowback feature is also exciting. I love the fact that the slide locks back after your last shot. That alone will save me LOTS of CO2 !

    Things I would have changed: Make it blowback harder, because it is nowhere near the INCREDIBLE blowback of the Beretta PX 4 Storm, THAT model is the KING of the "blowback" airguns! Try one and see for yourself...

    What others should know: Great pistol and really good value. Typical high quality from Umarex. This pistol was much more compact than I thought it would be. It looks much bigger and heavier in pictures. It will make a great addition to your airgun arsenal.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from Canada on 2011-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautiful workmanship with LOTS of metal.Excellent weight and feel to it. It is somewhat of a replica of a Sig Saur P 226, and it is SO realistic that it looks and feels like a REAL firearm, right down to the large bore barrel. Decent blowback, and fairly good accuracy at 20', and I love the fact that the slide locks back after the 15th round. Very good VALUE for it's AFFORDABLE price !

    Things I would have changed: Make the slide tighter, and with a heavier spring. Today (my second day of owning the H.P.P.)I was rapid firing, and I could have sworn that somehow the slide blowing back and then flying forward engaged the safety. I will keep my eye on that, but it does seem pretty bizarre.

    What others should know: This is another fine product from Umarex and a real bargain for a real FAIR price ! Out of my 12 CO2 pistols, the H.P.P. is solidly in second place behind my WONDERFUL Beretta PX 4 (Heaviest recoil of them ALL) while my lil' all steel Colt Defender is in third place. I tend to prefer higher velocity pistols 440 +, and so, my Beretta Elite II (my first buy) is tied for third. UMAREX makes such great air pistols !!! I find them realistic replicas and they all have such very high quality workmanship.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By derek from USA on 2011-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: look and feel are great wouldn't expect less from umarex, def fav of my 10 guns. very accurate once broken in feels gd

    Things I would have changed: metal mag would be nice, extra mags would be worth while..

    What others should know: i've shot well over 400 bb's through mine, no probs, just use the piece included when loading bb's

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2011-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall build quality is good. Good weight and feel. Got one each for my 2 kids and they enjoy it.

    Things I would have changed: As others have said, the clip needs to be improved. It is made of plastic and one clip from one of the guns failed and the spring popped out.

    What others should know: I fixed the clip on the one that failed with superglue and it seems to be holding.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2011-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like the blow back. It's not incredible, but it's pretty snappy. The gun has a nNice weight and feel. Good value at this price point. Power and accuracy are quite good. It is able to put 10 rounds in 1.25" at 7 yards, off hand, and that was with Copperhead BBs. Trigger is consistent and fairly smooth.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have a milled out ejection port to view a "barrel block" when the slide is back. Trigger pull is a bit long, but you'd expect that from a DAO BB pistol. Magazine is plastic and probably the weakest point of the gun; you must take care with it. Front sight is too narrow; there's too much "slop" when you're sighting in and placing the post in the center of the rear V notch.

    What others should know: Nice training tool. Gets a decent number of shots out of a CO2 cart: average is 80 (mix of rapid and slow fire); you can probably nurse out a few more. Definitely worth the price!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By teresa from USA on 2011-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: has a good weight and real feel to gun. this is great for the money and is pretty good on co2

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By millvillwildman from USA on 2011-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Another homerun for Umarex & Pyramyd for selling there line of airguns.Good sturdy feel , the wieght is right, shoots graet , excellent value for the performance, and most of all my hangup to find a blowback gun 400fps or better, they'er useally under 400fps

    Things I would have changed: Really nothing for the price

    What others should know: Being blowback and at 400+ fps your crazy not to add to collection!!!!!!!!

  • 12 Next
Navigation