Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Umarex MORPH 3X CO2 Pistol & Rifle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-07-03 18:58:02

    Things I liked:The Look of the airgun I thought was well designed. The Morph 3X is an inexpensive air rifle/ air pistol that function's well as a plinker with no problems - fit of the inner-changable sections works terrific with all parts fitting snug and well. The Morph 3X has a co2 power adjustment screw on the back of the pistol section to dial up or down the fps and is a welcomed accessorie ! Safety is well positioned and comfortable to reach. CO2 compartment is on the back handle section of the pistol and can be easily accessed.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing - plastic keeps the price down.
    What others should know:Lots of plastic - but it is what it is, and works very well as a plinker. All parts fit well and seem durable and well thought out as are all the Umarex products. I Love the Look of the Morph 3X and with a Aim Sports - Red/Green Dot Special OPS Edition Sight from Pyramyd Air's wonderful selection of accessories how can you go wrong ? Great price and the Red Dot Sight adds very little weight plus works great !! Awesome and I'm a old guy. "Thanks" Pyramyd Air !!
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2012-06-26 21:22:55

    Things I liked:Shoots straight, I like the velocity adjustment scew, looks good on the gun rack.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic, plastic and even more plastic. Triger pull felt like it was about three blocks long before the gun would fire. After breaking it down and putting it back into rifle mode I had to resight my red dot scope.
    What others should know:This was an impulse buy for me, looked to cool to pass up. Gun came with the velocity adjustment set to full power and I got less than 30 shots out of my first Co2. So I turned it down about 1 1/2 turns and then got about 90 shots out of it. Umarex does have a way of making BBs go straight but I hope it last longer than my Steel Storm did.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2014-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power, the accuracy, the design, just everything. This thing will really put out some bb's. If this thing proves to be durable I will be buying another one. Oh yes, it is real quiet for the power it has.
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights ...
      What others should know:This thing shot several inches to the left at 25 yards in the rifle mode. I removed the forarme and put the front sight back on the pistol (with the extention still on) and it hits right on at 25-30 yards. Also, the pistol shoots harded than any of my action pistols, encluding my new Daisy 415, (Just a bit harded than the 415). If you plan on cutting the barrel off any, be very careful. The inner sleve that holds the barrel extention runs at least 2/3 of the way down the barrel.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Charlie from USA on 2014-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the obvious, ability to change the gun from pistol to rifle, and variations in between. the fiber optic sights in pistol mode.
      Things I would have changed: I didn't care for the fiber optic sights in rifle mode. At arms length in pistol mode they are superb. But in rifle mode with the gun shouldered it takes a bit more concentration than I'd like to get zero'd in. I cured this with a UTG tactical dot sight. It looks so cool, my gun may never see pistol mode again. I wish the weaver rail had a bit more backbone to it. it feels pretty flimsy when you mount a scope right over the magazine. Which turns out to be exactly where I had to mount mine. I wish it was just a little heavier so it felt less toyish.
      What others should know: all in all, a terrific plinker for the money. Suprisingly accurate. And a great conversation piece. I love it despite it's minor shortcomings
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Francis from USA on 2014-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Reliability, weight, interchangeability. Extremely well made.
      Things I would have changed:I'd up the power or redesign it to accept two C02 cartridges to increase FPS to the 700 plus level.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2014-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just got a Pyramyd order in, happy day! OK, I got this and a Daisy 415. But one at a time. I am so amazed at much prettier this thing is in person. Its looks was not one of the things pushing me to this purchase. But it kooks like something Glock put together. Very accurate and very powerful. I shot the pistol before I put the barrel extention on it. The pistol shot as hard or harder than any of my action pistols. I hit a medicen bottle at 25 yards first shot. I almost fell over. And with the rifle mode, I cleaned my backstop of targets.
      Things I would have changed:Really can not think of anything at this point. Umarex has done it again!
      What others should know:First off it takes a little getting used to disassembly-reassembly. I suspect that after a few tines it will break in and go together much easier. I will update this review in a few weeks but I can tell you now this thing is already pushing the "favorite" gun envelope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By zandy from USA on 2014-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:overall I like to go run a few things are change
      Things I would have changed:the BB Trey I think I put a little bit of v notch in the track
      What others should know:the o-ringwhere the barrel I had replace that replace it alreadyI kept it lubed well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By AnthonyJ from USA on 2014-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Simple to load; extended barrel "decidedly" increases FPS to 600+ FPS; the long upper rail lends itself to all sorts of magnified or laser dot scopes; BB hopper holds =30= BB's; accurate; fun
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. True, there is plastic everywhere but it's a sturdy plastic and, as one reviewer aptly wrote, that keeps the price down! And the weight!
      What others should know:This is another airgun hobby "secret" [like the Daisy 5170 and its reality 550+ FPS velocity!], anyway, if you do the "conversion" from handgun to rifle, the FPS will ==dramatically== increase to 600+ FPS! If you don't have a chrony , do the old tried and true "seeing is believing" plastic soda container test at 25' where the BB [WITH the added exstended barrel] should penetrate at least one side of the hard plastic soda container and wind up inside it. That's decent power and velocity. Tip: BE CAREFUL when you insert the extended barrel. Do it SLOWLY to avoid any damage to the threads OR the seal. Remember, the barrel screws in COUNTER-CLOCKWISE and that's easy to forget but going the wrong way can damage the beginning threads. Nice and easy and watch for any resistance which 'may' mean you caught the thread improperly and thus "helping it along" with force may just ruin the thread. So too, "firmly" hand tight on the barrel should do it. Pellgunoil strongly recommended for each CO2.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Pellet_Poppa from USA on 2014-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is everything I was expecting. Perfect size and weight for my stepson. He loved it as soon as he saw it and loved it more with the accessories on it. We like it best fully assembled with no grip. It looks serious like that. We mounted my ruger scope off my air magnum and center point laser and flashlight.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is a bit heavy for a small child. My stepson has to use 2 fingers to pull it but he is scrawny. It doesn't stop him though, so it will strengthen his fingers.
      What others should know:Use the avanti BBS.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By howard from USA on 2014-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:powerful!
      Things I would have changed:A way to use 2 single co 2s
      What others should know:only used it in pistol mode. powerful and accurate.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Versatility of configuration.
      Things I would have changed:Add Weaver to bottom of forearm add-on to accommodate laser sight.
      What others should know:Great air gun for the price, especially due to it's versatility in design.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2014-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Powerful, accurate. This is the by far the best BB gun I've ever seen. Accuracy is beyond compare for a bb gun and the gas milage (Co2) is really good considering the power of this gun. Love this gun.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a way to mount a sling...
      What others should know:I get 50 to 60 good shots out of a cartridge. The trigger is a little stiff but very smooth it does not hurt the accuracy at all. It's very light but seems to be well made. I would reccomend it to anyone that enjoys casual shooting. I would also reccomend a quick point sight of some sort like a UTG red dot sight. I have one on mine and it's a great combination. kw
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The Morph goes together easily and accurately, with a tight fit. Accuracy right out of the box is spot on at 50 feet, even at a rapit rate of fire, in the rifle mode and it hits HARD. Accuracy is a little less as a pistol, but still quite good once you get used to the trigger pull. The unit morphs from pistol to rifle, or from riflr to pistol, smoothly and in a matter of 30 seconds or so.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull seems a little heavy at first, but you get used to it.
      What others should know:Loads easy, and hits very hard in rifle mode.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Isaac from USA on 2014-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Possibly the greatest Air rifle/pistol I have ever owned. It's material nice and gives it a sturdy feeling. The BB loading process is very nice and smoothe; you can't ask for an easier reloading process! I also admire the modification features that can be applied to the gun as it gives a never ending modified shooting experience. I highly recommend this gun to any air gun shooter out there.
      Things I would have changed:In all honesty this air gun is perfect I for the life of me can't find anything to change about it.
      What others should know:I wouldn't recommend any scopes or dot sights for this gun. The fiber optics are good enough for aiming the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bart from USA on 2013-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: I really like the Umarex Morph 3X. Perfect for going out and having fun. It is very accurate and powerful. I set mine to the lowest setting and have been very pleased with the performance. A good point of aim scope will increase your accuracy. At average, I can get close to 100 good shots per refill. That is on the the lowest setting. Just a all around good BB repeater.
      Things I would have changed:Sure would be nice if I could use pellets also. Maybe a 5 shot magazine.
      What others should know:Please be safe and always wear eye protection. The Morph 3X is powerful and the BB could bounce back off of hard targets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Miguel from USA on 2013-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate fiber optic sights, customizable, easy to assemble and replace co2 w/o Leaks. Fun and great power!! Great first gun, especially if you don't know what kind of gun to get first. Why not get all of them?
      Things I would have changed:At least the top rails should be metal or a sturdier plastic. Since the bbs go in the left side and there's less than an inch to the rail, you can wiggle it with your fingers, and even more with a sight/scope on. If you MUST attatch a scope on this gun, attach it either as close to the bore or as close to you as to not damage and over tighten the thin plastic above the bbs. Provide extra o rings. Mine Broke but i found some tiny thin rubber bands, i guess they're for hair, I actually get a tighter co2 seal with these than the stock o-ring.
      What others should know:A speed loader helps save time on loading to spend more time shooting. I attatched a tight elastic band onto the stock and an extra co2 tube fits in there perfectly. Its cool because its like a quick reload! Lol. I like like the way this gun looks with a rifle scope, but I found the fiber optic sights to be just as accurate, and they line up/aims quicker.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By luis from USA on 2013-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Definitely I just love it as a rifle mode, not heavy at all, sights very decent and not bad on CO2( around 90 rounds per CO2 12 gr). This is very powerful rifle worth it for the price. Is lot of plastic but feels sturdy. Lots of fun!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By luis from USA on 2013-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Blast to shoot in rifle mod. Not bad on CO2 about 90 rounds with accuracy.its a very good gun for the money and so powerful regarding its a BB.lot of plastic but very sturdy.
      Things I would have changed:Sights not so good, would say not so accurate but I mount a UTG 1x30 red dot and hit 9 out 10 rounds in a quarter size target. Not so bad for a BB gun. Engineer's at Umarex should work on the trigger because is kind of hard and affects the accuracy
      What others should know:Nice gun for the price, lots of fun with plenty Co2 and BBs.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:600 fps. very light gun to handle. interchangeable from rifle to pistol. quieter than other rifles. its a bb rifle for less then a Benjamin note.
      Things I would have changed:the back fiber optic leaves too much of a gap for pinpoint shooting.
      What others should know:addicting. my neighbor borrowed it and will probably never bring it back!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This BB gun is great, accurate, and a blast to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:When you buy this gun get plenty of CO2 cartridges, and BB's, because you will go through them quickly!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By MRG from USA on 2013-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like the feel and weight of this modern looking pistol/rifle. The added velocity by adding the barrel extension is amazing. The price is right ang the delivery time fro PA was quick
      Things I would have changed:I would love to see more metal vs. plastic, but still not bad.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jon-Tex from USA on 2013-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The stock, quality of plastic, light weight, great velocity from a 12 gram CO2, BBs feed very well
      Things I would have changed:The actual barrel for the barrel extension does not go all the way down the barrel tube (too short), it is louder than I had thought
      What others should know:The barrel extension contains a separate inner barrel that the BB travels down. So, although the barrel extension looks long, the inner barrel is actually a lot shorter. So basically you don't get the full benefit of the entire barrel extension.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top