Umarex MORPH 3X CO2 Pistol & Rifle reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Bill from USA on 2012-07-03 18:58:02

Things I liked: The Look of the airgun I thought was well designed. The Morph 3X is an inexpensive air rifle/ air pistol that function's well as a plinker with no problems - fit of the inner-changable sections works terrific with all parts fitting snug and well. The Morph 3X has a co2 power adjustment screw on the back of the pistol section to dial up or down the fps and is a welcomed accessorie ! Safety is well positioned and comfortable to reach. CO2 compartment is on the back handle section of the pistol and can be easily accessed.

Things I would have changed: Nothing - plastic keeps the price down.

What others should know: Lots of plastic - but it is what it is, and works very well as a plinker. All parts fit well and seem durable and well thought out as are all the Umarex products. I Love the Look of the Morph 3X and with a Aim Sports - Red/Green Dot Special OPS Edition Sight from Pyramyd Air's wonderful selection of accessories how can you go wrong ? Great price and the Red Dot Sight adds very little weight plus works great !! Awesome and I'm a old guy. "Thanks" Pyramyd Air !!

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jeff from USA on 2012-06-26 21:22:55

Things I liked: Shoots straight, I like the velocity adjustment scew, looks good on the gun rack.

Things I would have changed: Plastic, plastic and even more plastic. Triger pull felt like it was about three blocks long before the gun would fire. After breaking it down and putting it back into rifle mode I had to resight my red dot scope.

What others should know: This was an impulse buy for me, looked to cool to pass up. Gun came with the velocity adjustment set to full power and I got less than 30 shots out of my first Co2. So I turned it down about 1 1/2 turns and then got about 90 shots out of it. Umarex does have a way of making BBs go straight but I hope it last longer than my Steel Storm did.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's light, the components snap together very positively, it's got good power as a rifle, easy to load, all components seem well made and engineered, ability to mount red dot, laser or other scopes, accurate, and it was very affordable.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to see a cammo version. May have to paint this one myself.

    What others should know: If you want a quality BB gun, this is one you should consider. I'm very happy with this purchase, and PA 10% off makes it really a great buy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm a fan of plastic, and this gun is pretty much making me very happy on that score. It clicks together just like in the video. Shoots great. A little loud, but the neighbors can still handle it so far. I leave it assembled. It looks very cool with even an inexpensive scope on it. When it gets a little time and wear on it I'm going to try to paint it. $72 with discount. Worth it. PA support if needed!

    Things I would have changed: Not much. The stock took me a few minutes to slide it on the handle, but now it goes on easily. Clearly it was "me" and not the gun.

    What others should know: It's a nice addition to your arsenal if you are into BB guns and something a little different. I like mine a lot, and I generally am very happy with low end and middle-priced stuff.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate for short range plinking), powerful (for the money), fun idea, light, adjustable power. It goes through dry wall easily.

    Things I would have changed: This gun is not as much fun as I thought it would be. It feels like a water pistol. Too light and all plastic. I would prefer a removable magazine for quick reloading. Loading BB's is tedious. Loading CO2 is even worse. I bent my finger nail back trying to get the grip cover off. The accessories that you add to make it a rifle,scratch the gun because the fit is too tight. The gun is loud and not back-yard friendly. Doesn't feel like it will last. It rattles.

    What others should know: When I got my full auto UZI BB gun, I couldn't stop adding more CO2 because it was so much fun. I put this one away after one 12g co2. There is nothing wrong with it, it's just not exciting. I got 85 powerful shots from a 12g co2. it will do 120 but power drops after 85. 20% of the CO2 is wasted because the power adjustment screw is limited to 600 fps. I bet that someone who knew what they were doing, could mod the screw to make it more powerful. There is no reason to ever use it in the less powerful pistol configuration unless you intended to carry and conceal it. It you want something light, accurate, powerful and cheap, this is a decent option. If you want something that feels like a real gun with metal and makes you feel lie the terminator, the Morph is not for you. it feels as cheap and plastic as any BB gun I have seen. It's 3 times more accurate than my Uzi and 5 times less fun. I can hit targets consistently with no scope or sites though.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2015-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the light weight, the balance, the power, easy to load and gas, the accuracy, the price.

    Things I would have changed: a better O-ring where the rifle barrel makes up with the pistol barrel, it is fragile and prone to stretching, I am leaving mine set up as a rifle or I would have to be looking for a better quality replacement O-ring, and have the rifle sights properly sighted or have some adjustable ones, in pistol they are OK but in rifle not even close to sighted in, I mounted a small laser from one of my crosman pistols up behind the front sight and now it is dead accurate but with no bottom rail to mount it on I have to sight the laser with my left eye instead of my usual right eye so that takes a bit of getting use to but works great.

    What others should know: it is a bit louder than I expected but for the power that makes sense, it feels really light weight but I like that and it looks better in person than the pictures show when made up as a rifle, I just really like this gun, and for the price it is top value, it's shown remarkable short range accuracy with Marksman BB's which aren't top of the line, I just found my Daisy Premiums and am looking for my Avanti's but if they are even more accurate it will have to show at farther distances, on my indoor range it's a tack driver once you get used to the take up on the trigger and the light weight of the gun, I am anxious to test it farther out like 20, 30 and 40 yards, it chrono'd with the factory full power setting at 622 and 78F using the Marksman BB's, I think 30 to 40 full power shots can be counted on.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William Davis from USA on 2015-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love my Morph 3x ... I have shot it several 1000 times. The only thing is the long trigger pull. It takes some getting used to. I have found that I must use a quick crisp pull or it will try to jamb. But it is accurate and bad ass after you figure out the trigger pull ...

    Things I would have changed: Not much, even with the long tricky trigger pull this gun is amazing!

    What others should know: Don't try to slowly squeeze off a shot. You are courting disaster I think. When I buy my next Morph 3x, of course I will buy it from Pyramid ...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it has a nice shot its well worth the money

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Scott from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy is pretty decent at 10 yards. It seems solid for a gun that is mostly plastic. It looks really cool too.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable rear site would be nice. Mine shoots really low with open sites.

    What others should know: Buy a site for this gun if you want to hit something. I put a laser site on mine and now I can hit whatever I point at.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Randy from USA on 2014-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is functional in different combinations depending on what you want to do. The CO2 efficiency is very good and I got about 80 shots of decreasing power before the CO2 cartridge was expended. It is fun to hold and shoot and has decent power for about 90% of the CO2 cartridge. It is very easy to install the fore end and barrel. The morphing is a very cool feature and allows practice in different forms or allows different forms for the situation you need it for. The BB magazine chamber kept up with the cycle rate of the gun and didn't jam at all. The magazine spring locks back to allow the BBs to be loaded so you don't have to hold it back. Steel BBs are cheap.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is very long and heavy. The rail, when the fore end is installed, does not line up and the front sight for the pistol mode and the rifle mode was crooked in their places. I had to aim a little bit to the left to hit my target. Sights are not adjustable. Loading the BBs by hand was a bit cumbersome for my large hands, but would be easy with a loading pen.

    What others should know: I bought this gun because I liked the idea of using 12 gram CO2 and it had decent reviews. The power is decent, but it is definitely a plastic fantastic airgun. I would suggest this rifle be used for introducing younger shooters to start them with something with a little power that you wouldn't mind if it gets some dents and dings. After using the Morph for one 12 gram CO2 cartridge, I decided it wasn't right for me and Pyramid Air did a fantastic job with the RMA return. Let me reiterate that there was nothing functionally wrong with this airgun, it just wasn't for me. Over all, i gave it four stars because of the other airguns I would compare it to for functionality, efficiency and fun factor.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William Davis from USA on 2014-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The power, the accuracy, the design, just everything. This thing will really put out some bb's. If this thing proves to be durable I will be buying another one. Oh yes, it is real quiet for the power it has.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable sights ...

    What others should know: This thing shot several inches to the left at 25 yards in the rifle mode. I removed the forarme and put the front sight back on the pistol (with the extention still on) and it hits right on at 25-30 yards. Also, the pistol shoots harded than any of my action pistols, encluding my new Daisy 415, (Just a bit harded than the 415). If you plan on cutting the barrel off any, be very careful. The inner sleve that holds the barrel extention runs at least 2/3 of the way down the barrel.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charlie from USA on 2014-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the obvious, ability to change the gun from pistol to rifle, and variations in between. the fiber optic sights in pistol mode.

    Things I would have changed: I didn't care for the fiber optic sights in rifle mode. At arms length in pistol mode they are superb. But in rifle mode with the gun shouldered it takes a bit more concentration than I'd like to get zero'd in. I cured this with a UTG tactical dot sight. It looks so cool, my gun may never see pistol mode again. I wish the weaver rail had a bit more backbone to it. it feels pretty flimsy when you mount a scope right over the magazine. Which turns out to be exactly where I had to mount mine. I wish it was just a little heavier so it felt less toyish.

    What others should know: all in all, a terrific plinker for the money. Suprisingly accurate. And a great conversation piece. I love it despite it's minor shortcomings

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francis from USA on 2014-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Reliability, weight, interchangeability. Extremely well made.

    Things I would have changed: I'd up the power or redesign it to accept two C02 cartridges to increase FPS to the 700 plus level.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William Davis from USA on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just got a Pyramyd order in, happy day! OK, I got this and a Daisy 415. But one at a time. I am so amazed at much prettier this thing is in person. Its looks was not one of the things pushing me to this purchase. But it kooks like something Glock put together. Very accurate and very powerful. I shot the pistol before I put the barrel extention on it. The pistol shot as hard or harder than any of my action pistols. I hit a medicen bottle at 25 yards first shot. I almost fell over. And with the rifle mode, I cleaned my backstop of targets.

    Things I would have changed: Really can not think of anything at this point. Umarex has done it again!

    What others should know: First off it takes a little getting used to disassembly-reassembly. I suspect that after a few tines it will break in and go together much easier. I will update this review in a few weeks but I can tell you now this thing is already pushing the "favorite" gun envelope.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By zandy from USA on 2014-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: overall I like to go run a few things are change

    Things I would have changed: the BB Trey I think I put a little bit of v notch in the track

    What others should know: the o-ringwhere the barrel I had replace that replace it alreadyI kept it lubed well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By AnthonyJ from USA on 2014-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple to load; extended barrel "decidedly" increases FPS to 600+ FPS; the long upper rail lends itself to all sorts of magnified or laser dot scopes; BB hopper holds =30= BB's; accurate; fun

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. True, there is plastic everywhere but it's a sturdy plastic and, as one reviewer aptly wrote, that keeps the price down! And the weight!

    What others should know: This is another airgun hobby "secret" [like the Daisy 5170 and its reality 550+ FPS velocity!], anyway, if you do the "conversion" from handgun to rifle, the FPS will ==dramatically== increase to 600+ FPS! If you don't have a chrony , do the old tried and true "seeing is believing" plastic soda container test at 25' where the BB [WITH the added exstended barrel] should penetrate at least one side of the hard plastic soda container and wind up inside it. That's decent power and velocity. Tip: BE CAREFUL when you insert the extended barrel. Do it SLOWLY to avoid any damage to the threads OR the seal. Remember, the barrel screws in COUNTER-CLOCKWISE and that's easy to forget but going the wrong way can damage the beginning threads. Nice and easy and watch for any resistance which 'may' mean you caught the thread improperly and thus "helping it along" with force may just ruin the thread. So too, "firmly" hand tight on the barrel should do it. Pellgunoil strongly recommended for each CO2.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pellet_Poppa from USA on 2014-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is everything I was expecting. Perfect size and weight for my stepson. He loved it as soon as he saw it and loved it more with the accessories on it. We like it best fully assembled with no grip. It looks serious like that. We mounted my ruger scope off my air magnum and center point laser and flashlight.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is a bit heavy for a small child. My stepson has to use 2 fingers to pull it but he is scrawny. It doesn't stop him though, so it will strengthen his fingers.

    What others should know: Use the avanti BBS.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By howard from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: powerful!

    Things I would have changed: A way to use 2 single co 2s

    What others should know: only used it in pistol mode. powerful and accurate.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Versatility of configuration.

    Things I would have changed: Add Weaver to bottom of forearm add-on to accommodate laser sight.

    What others should know: Great air gun for the price, especially due to it's versatility in design.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2014-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Powerful, accurate. This is the by far the best BB gun I've ever seen. Accuracy is beyond compare for a bb gun and the gas milage (Co2) is really good considering the power of this gun. Love this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a way to mount a sling...

    What others should know: I get 50 to 60 good shots out of a cartridge. The trigger is a little stiff but very smooth it does not hurt the accuracy at all. It's very light but seems to be well made. I would reccomend it to anyone that enjoys casual shooting. I would also reccomend a quick point sight of some sort like a UTG red dot sight. I have one on mine and it's a great combination. kw

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The Morph goes together easily and accurately, with a tight fit. Accuracy right out of the box is spot on at 50 feet, even at a rapit rate of fire, in the rifle mode and it hits HARD. Accuracy is a little less as a pistol, but still quite good once you get used to the trigger pull. The unit morphs from pistol to rifle, or from riflr to pistol, smoothly and in a matter of 30 seconds or so.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull seems a little heavy at first, but you get used to it.

    What others should know: Loads easy, and hits very hard in rifle mode.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Isaac from USA on 2014-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Possibly the greatest Air rifle/pistol I have ever owned. It's material nice and gives it a sturdy feeling. The BB loading process is very nice and smoothe; you can't ask for an easier reloading process! I also admire the modification features that can be applied to the gun as it gives a never ending modified shooting experience. I highly recommend this gun to any air gun shooter out there.

    Things I would have changed: In all honesty this air gun is perfect I for the life of me can't find anything to change about it.

    What others should know: I wouldn't recommend any scopes or dot sights for this gun. The fiber optics are good enough for aiming the gun.

  • 123 Next
Navigation