Date: 23/3/2017 4:23
0

Umarex MORPH 3X CO2 Pistol & Rifle reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Bill from USA on 2012-07-03 18:58:02

Things I liked: The Look of the airgun I thought was well designed. The Morph 3X is an inexpensive air rifle/ air pistol that function's well as a plinker with no problems - fit of the inner-changable sections works terrific with all parts fitting snug and well. The Morph 3X has a co2 power adjustment screw on the back of the pistol section to dial up or down the fps and is a welcomed accessorie ! Safety is well positioned and comfortable to reach. CO2 compartment is on the back handle section of the pistol and can be easily accessed.

Things I would have changed: Nothing - plastic keeps the price down.

What others should know: Lots of plastic - but it is what it is, and works very well as a plinker. All parts fit well and seem durable and well thought out as are all the Umarex products. I Love the Look of the Morph 3X and with a Aim Sports - Red/Green Dot Special OPS Edition Sight from Pyramyd Air's wonderful selection of accessories how can you go wrong ? Great price and the Red Dot Sight adds very little weight plus works great !! Awesome and I'm a old guy. "Thanks" Pyramyd Air !!

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Vincent from USA on 2016-07-31 13:14:11

Things I liked: It is different, kind of a cool design. Has decent power.

Things I would have changed: Although it is a cool design, it is made very cheap. All plastic, flimsy plastic to boot. It just don't feel at all like a normal air rifle. It feels exactly like something you would get at Christmas when you were 10 years old. This gun needs beefed up a bit. Just some heavier plastic parts would help. Although some metal parts would be nice as well.

What others should know: Its a toy. Yes it shoots 600 fps, but it is extremely cheaply made and feels like a toy.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: In rifle mode she's a big gun! I love the non-traditional look. She's quite accurate and packs a good pubch. I love hope easy it is to load.

    Things I would have changed: The barrel is awfully plain. I'd add a built in face suppressor, or at least offer one as an option. Maybe even offer different lengths or styles.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a fun, affordable BB rifle don't be afraid to put this on your list. I held off on this for a good long while because of some of the bad reviews. I love this thing and regret having waited.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2017-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Three different configurations, pistol, long barrel pistol and rifle. The long barrel pistol is least fun. Easy to load BBs up to 30. Sights are decent, and it has a rail to mount an optic which will try (cheap one).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, for this price.

    What others should know: Good value.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not yet fired, so I don't know how accurate it is.

    Things I would have changed: I would add a lip to the bottom-back of the pistol grip to make it easier to remove the back of the grip for access the CO2 compartment.

    What others should know: This looks like a very awesome BB gun, especially for the price!

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from Canada on 2016-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Any Canadians wanting to purchase this BB Gun, Should be aware of a few thing's before they decide on purchase. Firstly,,,In it's "Pistol", or "Carbine" mode with just the pistol & Shoulder stock, The Weapon is an Absolute Joy to shoot!, Accuracy that's unsurpassed by models costing 3-4X the price!,,,,,But, and it's a BIG But,,,,,That's about as far as you get. the rest of the attachments are just "Prosthetic's" The barrel which is supposed to have a Metal" Straw" type insert that sits on the pistols barrel, thus extending the barrel for Even more added Accuracy & Velocity is Completely Missing!!!!!, and the supplied "Barrel Extension" is NOTHING but a Hollow Tube(which acts as a Nice "Muffler" BTW when shooting in the yard & doesn't Deflect from the Pistols accuracy, but CERTAINLY does Cut Down its Velocity!!!!!).

    Things I would have changed: If YOU Make a Canadian Version of an Item that needs to comply with our Archaic Law's,,,,,Then don't cut Corners so Obviously, It makes us Look & Feel Stupid for Purchasing the Item in the First Place,,,,,,Show US a Little RESPECT by coming out with "True" Canadian Availability, and Bring Items out that Fully MEET our Specs & Regulations!

    What others should know: Canadians Spend "Mucho Dinero" Here, and since our OWN Inane Govt,. is so stupid as to put "aps" & "Regulations" on BB Guns,,,,,Then How about doing a Little "Lobbying" for us,,,,,,What you Give,,,,,You'll Get Back 10 Fold!!!, Cheer's Andy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2016-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this expressly because it is mostly made of plastic and therefore nice and light. I wasn't disappointed.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: For a BB gun this thing is fairly accurate, I usually shoot at about 15 yards in the basement.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2016-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is different, kind of a cool design. Has decent power.

    Things I would have changed: Although it is a cool design, it is made very cheap. All plastic, flimsy plastic to boot. It just don't feel at all like a normal air rifle. It feels exactly like something you would get at Christmas when you were 10 years old. This gun needs beefed up a bit. Just some heavier plastic parts would help. Although some metal parts would be nice as well.

    What others should know: Its a toy. Yes it shoots 600 fps, but it is extremely cheaply made and feels like a toy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2016-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light. Ergonomics are nice. Accurate once dialed in.

    Things I would have changed: Front sight post should probably be on the barrel end. L-O-N-G trigger pull! If you are a slow, steady trigger-squeezer, you get to watch and hear the B-B roll right out the barrel, then the empty "PUFF" sound of the Co2 with nothing in front of it. Not good.

    What others should know: Not a bad little carbine for close quarters. You'll need a rail-mounted sight system of some sort. As others have noted, it shoots to the left and you cannot adjust the sights that are on it to compensate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephanie from USA on 2016-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: one of the best guns i have come around to getting. its cheap but worth every dollar. fun to shoot and interesting to put together.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By thepaladin from USA on 2016-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot. I'd been meaning to get one of these since it was introduced but it seemed there were always airguns I wanted more here at Pyramyd. But recently I sent for it and I'm not disappointed

    Things I would have changed: Not a lot. It would be interesting to see if they could come up with a pellet/rifled barrel version of this gun. Maybe with a grip rotary magazine.

    What others should know: I tend to shoot this mostly with the shoulder stock but in pistol form...just me.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2016-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Surprisingly accurate and fast hard hitting at close ranges out to 10yds. Easy bb load, nice light weight design, multiple guns in one, nice size, internal bb load, weaver rail

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. . .it is what it is!

    What others should know: Get lots of bb's and co2's, wear eye protection, don't shoot at water or hard surfaces

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Appearance(realistic), light weight, ease of loading(ammo &co2),power and adaptability. Very accurate for a bb gun.I shoot at 45 ft and can put a full mag (30rds) in a 4" square. Add a scope,and blow the center out of the target.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing here.

    What others should know: Great for accessories! Scopes, laser sights and lights. Take off the forearm stock and add a flip down grip. (Kick "A.."look)

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a fun BB gun. It is fairly accurate in the pistol mode or rifle mode. Accuracy and fps is faster in the rifle mode.

    Things I would have changed: The barrel and receiver should be made out of either steel or a harder alloy. The aluminum threads on the barrel can easily get damaged like on mine. I had a loose BB in the gun and stock when I installed the barrel and the beginning threads were damaged.

    What others should know: Can't beat this gun for the price. Great fun factor and the stock really helps steady the gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregorio from USA on 2015-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just got the product. Feels great shoots great.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull very heavy just need to get use to it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cynthia from USA on 2015-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love, love, love this rifle. Sighting down the barrel is easy & accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's light, the components snap together very positively, it's got good power as a rifle, easy to load, all components seem well made and engineered, ability to mount red dot, laser or other scopes, accurate, and it was very affordable.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to see a cammo version. May have to paint this one myself.

    What others should know: If you want a quality BB gun, this is one you should consider. I'm very happy with this purchase, and PA 10% off makes it really a great buy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm a fan of plastic, and this gun is pretty much making me very happy on that score. It clicks together just like in the video. Shoots great. A little loud, but the neighbors can still handle it so far. I leave it assembled. It looks very cool with even an inexpensive scope on it. When it gets a little time and wear on it I'm going to try to paint it. $72 with discount. Worth it. PA support if needed!

    Things I would have changed: Not much. The stock took me a few minutes to slide it on the handle, but now it goes on easily. Clearly it was "me" and not the gun.

    What others should know: It's a nice addition to your arsenal if you are into BB guns and something a little different. I like mine a lot, and I generally am very happy with low end and middle-priced stuff.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate for short range plinking), powerful (for the money), fun idea, light, adjustable power. It goes through dry wall easily.

    Things I would have changed: This gun is not as much fun as I thought it would be. It feels like a water pistol. Too light and all plastic. I would prefer a removable magazine for quick reloading. Loading BB's is tedious. Loading CO2 is even worse. I bent my finger nail back trying to get the grip cover off. The accessories that you add to make it a rifle,scratch the gun because the fit is too tight. The gun is loud and not back-yard friendly. Doesn't feel like it will last. It rattles.

    What others should know: When I got my full auto UZI BB gun, I couldn't stop adding more CO2 because it was so much fun. I put this one away after one 12g co2. There is nothing wrong with it, it's just not exciting. I got 85 powerful shots from a 12g co2. it will do 120 but power drops after 85. 20% of the CO2 is wasted because the power adjustment screw is limited to 600 fps. I bet that someone who knew what they were doing, could mod the screw to make it more powerful. There is no reason to ever use it in the less powerful pistol configuration unless you intended to carry and conceal it. It you want something light, accurate, powerful and cheap, this is a decent option. If you want something that feels like a real gun with metal and makes you feel lie the terminator, the Morph is not for you. it feels as cheap and plastic as any BB gun I have seen. It's 3 times more accurate than my Uzi and 5 times less fun. I can hit targets consistently with no scope or sites though.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2015-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the light weight, the balance, the power, easy to load and gas, the accuracy, the price.

    Things I would have changed: a better O-ring where the rifle barrel makes up with the pistol barrel, it is fragile and prone to stretching, I am leaving mine set up as a rifle or I would have to be looking for a better quality replacement O-ring, and have the rifle sights properly sighted or have some adjustable ones, in pistol they are OK but in rifle not even close to sighted in, I mounted a small laser from one of my crosman pistols up behind the front sight and now it is dead accurate but with no bottom rail to mount it on I have to sight the laser with my left eye instead of my usual right eye so that takes a bit of getting use to but works great.

    What others should know: it is a bit louder than I expected but for the power that makes sense, it feels really light weight but I like that and it looks better in person than the pictures show when made up as a rifle, I just really like this gun, and for the price it is top value, it's shown remarkable short range accuracy with Marksman BB's which aren't top of the line, I just found my Daisy Premiums and am looking for my Avanti's but if they are even more accurate it will have to show at farther distances, on my indoor range it's a tack driver once you get used to the take up on the trigger and the light weight of the gun, I am anxious to test it farther out like 20, 30 and 40 yards, it chrono'd with the factory full power setting at 622 and 78F using the Marksman BB's, I think 30 to 40 full power shots can be counted on.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William Davis from USA on 2015-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love my Morph 3x ... I have shot it several 1000 times. The only thing is the long trigger pull. It takes some getting used to. I have found that I must use a quick crisp pull or it will try to jamb. But it is accurate and bad ass after you figure out the trigger pull ...

    Things I would have changed: Not much, even with the long tricky trigger pull this gun is amazing!

    What others should know: Don't try to slowly squeeze off a shot. You are courting disaster I think. When I buy my next Morph 3x, of course I will buy it from Pyramid ...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it has a nice shot its well worth the money

  • 1234 Next
Navigation