Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    WE P08 Metal Gas 4 inch barrel airsoft pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By thomas.askins from USA on 2008-08-31 23:10:39

    Things I liked:TOM.A 8-30-08 955PM The p08 was one of my favortite when i was a kid during ww11. The gun looks like the real thing. the gun fun to shoot and is very accurate at 30 ft.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:it,s a grate gun for the price by one and have fun.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Dr. Will from USA on 2014-01-28 15:43:51

    Things I liked:The WE P08 looks very much like my authentic P08, however that is the only positive comment I can make about the P08
    Things I would have changed:Either my P08 is a lemon,or there needs to be more testing and engineering done before this gas P08 look alike is put on the market.
    What others should know:When my P08 is loaded with BBs and propane the clip inserted then the trigger is pulled it goes totally automatic . It empties the magazine of bbs and gas with one pull of the trigger.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Luis from USA on 2014-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:excellent product
      Things I would have changed:grips wood
      What others should know:ok
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Dr. Will from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The WE P08 looks very much like my authentic P08, however that is the only positive comment I can make about the P08
      Things I would have changed:Either my P08 is a lemon,or there needs to be more testing and engineering done before this gas P08 look alike is put on the market.
      What others should know:When my P08 is loaded with BBs and propane the clip inserted then the trigger is pulled it goes totally automatic . It empties the magazine of bbs and gas with one pull of the trigger.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Eugene from USA on 2013-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Metal construction, realistic size, takedown and functioning.
      Things I would have changed:Wood grips would be nice, but not absolutely necessary.
      What others should know:Best as a super realistic clone of the real pistol, rather than an accurate or practical air-soft pistol.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By misfitsailor from USA on 2013-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic action (I once owned the firearm). The magazine holds both gas and BBs. Target groups are tight, but gun shoots low, no matter what. Wood grips can be fit, with a little work.
      Things I would have changed:The gun did not respond to hop up adjustments and always shoots too low. You can adjust the sight picture to compensate, but this is a flaw that others have mentioned also. Would love to see this offered in a CO2/BB version.
      What others should know:My two magazines both leaked for few days, then started holding gas perfectly after adding extra silicone oil. Magazines work best when topped-up with gas every time you reload. If the pressure gets low, the pistol will jam, but hey, the real ones jam too! I bought this gun once I saw that the new Umarex P08 did not have blowback action. I am happy with my choice!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2013-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Buy the refurbished when available! Had nothing but jaming and feeding issues and problems with a new one right out of the box! But Thanks to Pyrmaid Air's great customer service team, I was able to exchange for a refurbished one that has had great performance ever since. Have shot well over 500 rounds from it without one problem or issue. Blowback was crisp and clean with no jams or feeding issues. This is a great replica in form, fit, and function of the actual firearm. Very realistic and lifelike in many ways. Feels great in the hand and shoots pretty accurate. Holds 2 inch groupings at about 40 feet. It is very reasonably priced and a great vale for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Put white dots on the sights to make it easier and faster to sight in on targets.
      What others should know:Buy extra magazines, Green gas, and I reccomend 0.25bb's. Once you start shooting it you wont want to put it down. Great for target shooting or just pilnking at soda cans.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2013-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Almost duplicates the original P-08 Luger in looks and action. Very accurate with a .20G BB's. Fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:This is my secound week owning the pistol and have not found anything I would change. I would recommend the purchase of an additional clip.
      What others should know:I classify myself as a novice airgunner. Own about 6 pistols and 4 rifles. For the cost, this is an awesome pistol. If durable, this will be my favorite.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2012-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Like everything about this gun. The Price, Looks, feel, and how it shoots.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:If you are the collector type, you have to get this one. Great copy for the money.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Matt from USA on 2012-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It looked and felt great (other than the cheesy plastic grips) It had a nice blowback and the neat top bolt which i've always loved (i own a Real Steel P08, they interest me)
      Things I would have changed:EVERYTHING. It was made of Cheap pot metal, the parts grinded down quickly. The blowback throws pieces everywhere (for me) In my opinion, it needs Repro Wood Grips, Made of Steel, and Be more Gas efficient.
      What others should know:This is a Wall-Hanger. If you want a skirmishable Luger P08, Save your money for a Tanaka Model. Its only good for showing on a wall. this gun isn't skirmishable for me due to problems. BUT you may get a Excellent one instead of a lemon. (other reviewers :(
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brody from USA on 2012-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The outer structure is sound. It has a great feel to it, and a great weight. The parts are all metal excludeing the handgrips and orange tip. it is very accurate, and needs no ajustment in the hopup. Preforms well for the first couple weeks.
      Things I would have changed:It constantly misfires, and after a while, the cheap metal on the inner parts wear down, causeing it to uncontrollably fire full auto when the bolt is dropped or the trigger is pulled. The required parts to fix this permanantly (because the WE parts will only temporarily fix it) are for the tanaka luger (parts 51 and 54)and are discontinued. I would love it if someone could find these parts, but I've had no luck, along with many others. Also, the magazine o rings leak very easily, but can easily be fixed. These tow problems will hapen to this gun, as they are un avoidable. Over all I would not buy this gun again, and would reccomend you spending you're money on the better quality tanaka luger.
      What others should know:I have had this gun for about 4 months, and was very happy with it at first. I used it only every once in a while for target shooting. It has greatly dissapointed me in the end, and now I use it only as a show peice (it is unfixable)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All metal construction (except plastic grips), same size and weight as actual P-08 firearm. Safety, magazine release, and slide release all function as in actual firearm. Close enough to actual firearm that I can use it at home to practice when I can't go to the range with the real thing. Has the same issue with the safety as the real thing too, works 'backwards' to the safety on just about all other semi-autos with a thumb safety, which is a little hard to operate with the right thumb due to placement, but it is a correct replica in this respect. Toggle locks open after last shot.
      Things I would have changed:One major complaint, and several minor. Minor: The year marked is 1915, however actual Lugers were not issued with plastic (Bakelite, actually) grips until the 1930s, so grips are not historically correct for this pistol. It would be nice to have wood grips, or even fake wood grips. Serial numbers are all matching, which is good, except that the main serial number should be more than two digits and the others should be then be just the last two digits of the main SN. Trigger should not be blued (or painted as used on this gun). Round grips on the bottom of the magazine should not be blued; they should be wood for a 1915 magazine, or unpainted aluminum for later magazine. Major: General problems with green gas guns: They are a pain to have to charge for every magazine, and as the gas expands the magazine gets cold reducing gas pressure and muzzle velocity. You can't really fire more than two magazines without letting the magazine warm up. It would obviously require a complete redesign which I don't expect to happen, but it would have been better to use CO2.
      What others should know:Instructions recommended 20 or 25g BBs. 25g BBs work, but consistently shoot low; I recommend 20g BBs. A really nice airsoft replica gun overall, I'm very pleased with it. The price is great, considering Denix sells a less-accurate non-functional replica of the Luger for about the same price. This is a MUCH more accurate replica, AND it shoots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2010-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:LOOKS LIKE AN ORGINAL P008.
      Things I would have changed:CO2 RATHER THEN GAS.
      What others should know:BUY PLENTY OF BB'S AS IT IS FUN TO SHOOT!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2009-01-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Authentic in detail, dissambles just like actual firearm. Numbered parts and "safe" written at saftey in German. Black plastic grips as issued during WW2.
      Things I would have changed:Offer all models of this pistol with wood or faux wood grips or sell wood grips as acessory item.
      What others should know:A well made airsoft replica, accurate in detail. The airsoft gas guns function similar to the actual firearms that they replicate and are much safer for children and others to learn firearm use and saftey. The airsoft guns that I bought from Pyramyd air have improved my autistic sons hand/eye coordination greatly, thank you Pyramyd air!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By thomas.askins from USA on 2008-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:TOM.A 8-30-08 955PM The p08 was one of my favortite when i was a kid during ww11. The gun looks like the real thing. the gun fun to shoot and is very accurate at 30 ft.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:it,s a grate gun for the price by one and have fun.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top