Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther 1250 Dominator reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (7 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (6 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2009-10-03 21:18:51

    Things I liked:VERY GOOD GUN! i like this gun because it is powerful and accurate also the bolt action is incredibly smooth.
    Things I would have changed:besides the hollow cheek rest NOTHING!
    What others should know:GREAT FOT HUNTING!!!!!!
    0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By ToRK from USA on 2009-08-31 11:33:51

    Things I liked:REGULATOR!!! 140bar approx 4500psi -fill her often... Shoots very well, but is picky with ammo. Mine came with a smaller reservoir. The stock is somewhat cheap like the 850. I´ve tuned mine cannot really remember as stock. "Chopped" barrel, silencer, spring mods, Bushnell trophy, versapod -shooting mostly H&N ammo, but my barrel is custom machined at half the lenght retaining power and therefore hogs air. Very accurate thanks to regulator and barrel. One of my favorite .22´s torkfire.
    Things I would have changed:Lenght, scope, mounts, bipod, stock.
    What others should know:Underestimated rifle -good action excellent regulator.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2015-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a continuance of a previous review, best pellet H&N sport Baracuda 10.65gr .177, very accurate with .50 groups at 25 yards, an occasional flyer as with any pellet, about 35 shots per charge, this thing is deadly, I am impressed with it's performance. I put a Leapers UTG 6-24x50 scope on it, a great combo for this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:more common air adapters included in kit or combo kits to fit pump and scuba tanks
      What others should know:make sure to get all the adapters for the pump and scuba tank set ups, the gun includes a DIN adapter that will fit a scuba tank with DIN type valve for direct attachment to the tank, use the H&N Baracuda pellets 10.65 gr for .177 cal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2015-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought the .177, it's very accurate, smooth trigger and bolt, works good with H&N Baracuda 10.65gr and Beeman silver jet, it is a little loud but well worth it.
      Things I would have changed:I bought this in a combo, the combo did not include the pump adapters part #PY-A-5358 Air Venturi SS female DIN adapter w/ male quick connect, and the pump did not include a female fosters quick connect, it would be nice to include these items in the combo package, that way you could actually use the gun when it arrives, instead of finding that you need to order more parts.
      What others should know:make sure to order all the needed additional fittings and adapters when you order this or any PCP air gun, they are not included in any of the combos, make sure to check the PCP hook up link for all the proper adapters you will need, if you use a scuba tank with a DIN valve the DIN adapter is included with the rifle, scuba tank is much easier than the pump.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2012-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this gun is great i love the sights they are good for a medium range shooting and the 8 shot clips work like a charm along with the smooth bolt action
      Things I would have changed:the only things id change re probably a new trigger since i am not fond of plastic ones and hopefully if it could include a complete adapter for a scuba tank or what not because its a pain having ti buy all the adapters and stuff but other than that its great!
      What others should know:if your looking for a good precharged pneumatic rifle this is the one id pick its got a very god fps speed along with a good look because nobody like ugly guns right? it has a smooth bolt action and just feels great in the hands of a shooter as for accuracy this gun is amazing and if you devote good time to having it zeroed in this can be a deadly weapon for a hunter
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By dan from USA on 2011-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is bad ass. Don't need to say anymore!
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would have liked out of this gun is a larger breach, this way it could accept some of the larger eun jin pellets.
      What others should know:Or ordered the accessories to charge the gun through a scuba tank. The foster quick disconnenct I received was leaking air through a hairline crack, pyramyd air was fast to ship out a new one (3 days). put everything together noticed I still had a leak in my line. after looking everything over I noticed my air venturi k valve adapters bleeder valve was missing its gasket ( a little steel ball bearing), called pyramyd air. again, Not a problem, and this time they overnighted the part. Great customer service, I will be doing all my shopping through PYRAMYD AIR!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Russell from USA on 2009-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great trigger, sights, and balance. The bolt action / rotating magazine system works very well. The fill adapter supplied with the rifle is well designed. The rifle comes in a nice foam-lined black plastic case. Two magazines are also included.
      What others should know:This rifle is made in Germany, and lives up to the Walther reputation. My rifle is in .22 caliber. I use a Hill hand pump to pressurize the tank to about 220 Bar. That provides 48 powerful shots before the pressure drops to around 100 Bar. I have been using RWS Superdome pellets, and they load easily into the magazines and feed smoothly in the action. I bought the quick-disconnect adapter that Pyramyd recommends for this rifle. It screws onto the adapter that comes with the rifle. I used teflon tape on this connection, and there have been no leaks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2009-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.754 ratings
       
      Things I liked:VERY GOOD GUN! i like this gun because it is powerful and accurate also the bolt action is incredibly smooth.
      Things I would have changed:besides the hollow cheek rest NOTHING!
      What others should know:GREAT FOT HUNTING!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ToRK from USA on 2009-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:REGULATOR!!! 140bar approx 4500psi -fill her often... Shoots very well, but is picky with ammo. Mine came with a smaller reservoir. The stock is somewhat cheap like the 850. I´ve tuned mine cannot really remember as stock. "Chopped" barrel, silencer, spring mods, Bushnell trophy, versapod -shooting mostly H&N ammo, but my barrel is custom machined at half the lenght retaining power and therefore hogs air. Very accurate thanks to regulator and barrel. One of my favorite .22´s torkfire.
      Things I would have changed:Lenght, scope, mounts, bipod, stock.
      What others should know:Underestimated rifle -good action excellent regulator.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top