Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther CP88, Nickel, 4 inch barrel reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (15 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-09-20 18:15:41

    Things I liked:Absolutely beautiful gun in appearance, fit and finish. Another great Umarex product. Very realistic. This gun was extremely accurate right out of the box. Has a smooth trigger pull in both double and single action. Comes in a nice padded case
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This gun is a great addition to anyones collection
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By James from USA on 2010-03-02 15:10:45

    Things I liked:Heavy, Extremely Real Look and Feel. Just Loud Enough, but Still Usable Inside for Plinking
    Things I would have changed:Catch Release Lever for breach. Only non realistic touch. VERY minor. Unnoticeable to the untrained eye beyond 1 foot.
    What others should know:Worth the money if you want something really special.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Absolutely beautiful gun in appearance, fit and finish. Another great Umarex product. Very realistic. This gun was extremely accurate right out of the box. Has a smooth trigger pull in both double and single action. Comes in a nice padded case
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This gun is a great addition to anyones collection
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Abel from USA on 2013-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality and wormanship is really good! like real pistol.
      Things I would have changed:The rotary mag.?! redesign to make the round or pointed pellets works. Make the price lower...over price to me?!
      What others should know:Its very disappointing that pointed or round pellet will not possible to used in this gun! but its recommended in the website?!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:feels great easy to use
      Things I would have changed:need to make it easyer to find replacement parts the front screw falls out easy
      What others should know:keep the screw for slide tight dont loose it!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2012-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This thing exudes quality. Fit and finish is excellent.
      Things I would have changed:When someone figures out how to get more power out of a Co2 gun with a short barrel I'll be very happy.
      What others should know:It's worth the price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Heavy, quality product made in Germany. Nice report. Can be used as either single- or double-action.
      Things I would have changed:The description of this gun should include a warning that pointed pellets cannot be used with this rotary magazine system. The OEM, Umarex, also does not include this information on their website. Only a orange tag inside the gun box warns you about this. I had already ordered pointed pellets with the gun, only to find out they wouldn't work.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By LARRY from USA on 2012-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight is so right on. It feels like the real deal. Great fit and finish. A beautiful pistol that shoots hard and straight. Worth the $$$ .
      Things I would have changed:Wood grips would be nice.
      What others should know:Buy it !! You wont regret it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tai from USA on 2012-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The gun is so perfect. Everything seems to all set up for a ready-shooting purpose. Very accurate and powerful. The gun is fit perfect with my hand and not so heavy like the beretta 92fs that I am having. The trigger is also light. I like the trigger. My finger does not hurt compare to other gun.
      Things I would have changed:This gun seems for left-handed people. I have to switch to my left hand in order to pop out the Co2-storage cover. it bothers me the most.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight, fit's well in hand, power, DA /SA and is accurate. This gun look's real, so don't flash around in public.
      Things I would have changed:If I could I would put real rubber or wood grip's on it, but that's just something I'D like. There is no down side to this Air Pistol !!!!!!!!!!!!!
      What others should know:Ok, I have quite a collection of air pistol's, and I must say these high end Umarex pistol's are of high quality. Their made in Germany. I don't know if it was my luck or what, but mine shot dead on out of the box, may have been tested ? I have the Walther CP88 blued, that one shot high, so I put the 6 inch barrel on it and now dead on. Don't exspect this gun to shine like Chrome, it looks more like stainless steel. This is in no way a bad rap for the pistol, I love it. This pistol is of the same quality as the Beretta FS92 and the Walther CP88. You can't go wrong with these air pistol's, they have good weight, power, seal's, adjustable rear sight's,SA /DA and are very accurate. If you can't afford one, I suggest you save up for one, they are of the best quality AIR PISTOLS I have ever seen. I get about 100 round's per c02, and that's great ! I love to shoot it, and I highly refer this air pistol from P.A.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By nylonval from USA on 2011-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:THIS PISTOL IS WORTH THE $$ & IT'S MADE IN THE "FATHERLAND" ! IT'S ACCURATE IN WEIGHT & APPEARANCE & SHOOTS WELL ONCE THE SIGHTS ARE ADJUSTED .
      Things I would have changed:THE SLIDE & SAFETY SWITCH SHOULD OPERATE MORE SMOOTHLY & SOME OIL IS RECOMMENDED SINCE IT'S A BIT TRICKY ! OTHER THAN THAT I AM HAPPY W/THIS PURCHASE & PLAN ON GETTING THE WOOD GRIPS SHORTLY .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By markn1313 from USA on 2011-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There is really nothing not to like about this pistol. The grip is amazingly comfortable, it points very well, the trigger action is excellent, I like the safety design, it's extremely accurate (especially for a pistol with a relatively short sight radius) and it's efficient with CO2 usage. It is very realistic as well.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, but you always want more power.
      What others should know:I own both this pistol and the Beretta M92FS. These pistols are often compared and are very similar under the skin. They are both excellent, very true to the actual firearm and you cannot go wrong with either one. Personally I prefer the Walther by a narrow margin. Here are the differences: The Beretta is a big gun, originally designed for use as a military sidearm. The Walther P88 Compact (which this pistol is a replica of) is a slightly scaled down version of the full size P88 (again a military sidearm), so it's smaller and easier to manage. The grip on the Beretta is huge from front to back, where the grip on the Walther is a wee bit wider, but not as deep. This makes it more ergonomic and fits my medium to large hand very well. This makes its pointabilty better (at least for me). The Walther's trigger pull is slightly longer but much smoother and its sights are a little nicer which helps with accuracy. I highly recommend both these pitiols with my preference leaning towards the Walther. Pyramyd Air is great to deal with!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By markn1313 from USA on 2011-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty much everything. Finish quality, realism, accuracy...this pistol has it all. The grip feel is excellent for someone like me with medium to large hands. CO2 usage is great.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing that wouldn't make it much more expensive. You always want more power.
      What others should know:I have both this pistol and the Beretta M92FS. They are both excellent air pistols and similar in many ways while remaining very true to their actual firearm counterparts. Personally I prefer the Walther by a very narrow margin. The pointability is a little better (mostly due to the nice grip) and I like the trigger feel and sights a little better too. The Beretta is a big chunk of metal (like the real firearm) and the Walther is more ergonomic (like the real firearm). The Berreta does have a little more power though.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Walpole from USA on 2011-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First I would say that I am new to airguns and spent several weeks online to review and learn about them. I wanted to be able to target shoot at home and I wanted to buy a quality gun. Now a month later and a 1000 rounds I am totally pleased with my choice. The overall construction, look and feel of this gun awesome. Right out of the box and basically untrained ( I grew up with rifles) I was hitting a coke can on a string at 30 feet. It is FUN. Be sure to get extra pellet magazines as it nice to be able to shoot without reloading them. I have five for 40 shoots and easily shoot 80 shoots to a CO2 cartridge. Well worth the money for the great quality of this gun.
      Things I would have changed:nothing that I have found
      What others should know:I spent 2 weeks online and learned more from the Pyramid Air site than anywhere else. They are great to do business with and I am sure to deal 2with them again.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By James from USA on 2010-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy, Extremely Real Look and Feel. Just Loud Enough, but Still Usable Inside for Plinking
      Things I would have changed:Catch Release Lever for breach. Only non realistic touch. VERY minor. Unnoticeable to the untrained eye beyond 1 foot.
      What others should know:Worth the money if you want something really special.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2007-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything works great feels like a Real gun worth the money good for a gun display! shoots good has pretty good power
      Things I would have changed:The metal magazine ! and the C02 would be better if they were inside a magazine like the blackhawk
      What others should know:the magazine stops working after a few rounds the pellets get stuck in them and will not come out the screw on the front of the pistol becomes loose and falls out with out warning making the pistol useless and you may want to put stuff on the screw so it will not fall out !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chef from USA on 2007-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:feels like the real deal,very acurate.
      Things I would have changed:sometimes gives you a litle trouble to load
      What others should know:GOOD PICE FOR YOUR COLECTION.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top