Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther CP99 CO2 Gun reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2009-06-15 10:16:49

    Things I liked:The realistic look & feel ( Walther P99 ), the co2 magazine looks like a real ammo magazine ! For a 3.25" barrel, it has a lot of power ! Single/ double action trigger options are nice !
    Things I would have changed:Blowback would be nice but at the same time it would take away from the power ! I would like it more if there wasn't a whole paragraph stamped on the slide but due to federal regulations that might be impossible !
    What others should know:If you're looking for a realistic looking, fun to shoot co2 pistol, look no further- get your hands on a Walther CP99 ! The nickel version looks sexy !
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Joel from USA on 2014-09-05 12:35:56

    Things I liked:I like the way the gun feels in my hands,I like the way it looks and handles
    Things I would have changed:I would do simple checkups on the guns leaving PyramidAir so the customers won't have to have the problem of returning it for a refund or replacement, I had the problem with the lever releasing the magazine,I return it a for a replacement and they either gave me the same gun back or the replacement was kind of defective too with the same problem, I took a chance and tinkled with it a little bit and it works fine now, the problem was the pin holding the lever in place
    What others should know:Unless they bring down the price to under a $100, don't buy it, not worth the $159.00, sorry to be honest
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Joel from USA on 2014-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the way the gun feels in my hands,I like the way it looks and handles
      Things I would have changed:I would do simple checkups on the guns leaving PyramidAir so the customers won't have to have the problem of returning it for a refund or replacement, I had the problem with the lever releasing the magazine,I return it a for a replacement and they either gave me the same gun back or the replacement was kind of defective too with the same problem, I took a chance and tinkled with it a little bit and it works fine now, the problem was the pin holding the lever in place
      What others should know:Unless they bring down the price to under a $100, don't buy it, not worth the $159.00, sorry to be honest
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Joel from USA on 2014-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The moment I held this gun I said " WOW " then I was disappointed because I couldn't get the mag release lever to work, maybe I should have spend $10 for the pre sale service or something,well I send back the gun and 6 days in all I got a new replacement, great mail service,Thanks Fed-Ex. Gun works great.
      Things I would have changed:I would make sure the guns are free of defects before sending to customers without spending the $10
      What others should know:Good gun, shoots straight and true, 20 yards no problems, very accurate
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By michael from USA on 2014-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this to replace a crosman 1008 RepeatAir that I've had for ~20 years. Paul Capello's review helped me decide. The weight, finish, and balance are excellent. The internals and slide are metal and the grip is plastic. The plastic used is high quality like that used in my P3. There is nothing on this pistol that feels cheap. Even the pellet clips are metal. The co2 clip is easy to load & the drop-out-of-the-grip mechanism is pretty cool. Accuracy is adequate for a co2 repeater. (If I want accuracy I'll use my Beeman P3). I got about 90 rounds from the first co2 cart. (Not rapid continuous firing)
      Things I would have changed:The safety. It's on the right side on the gun but not easy to operate with your right hand.
      What others should know:The metal clip is a little hard to fully seat RWS hobby pellets into without using a seating tool. The softer Crosman premier 7.9's are easier. If the pellets aren't fully seated in the clips, the revolver mechanism doesn't advance the clip properly and it effectively "jams". When changing the backstrap be careful not to lose the Co2 clip spring. It's a little trickier to change then Capello's video showed. The manual says to use wadcutter or domed pellets. I have an RSW sampler pack. The superdomes, meisterkugeln, hobby and super H points were fine. The super points don't fit in the clip- they're too long.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Charles M from USA on 2014-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This bicolor Walther CP99 CO2 pellet pistol is another very good replica by Umarex. While it is not an exact replica, this CP99 with the nickel slide closely resembles the original bicolor Walther P99. With so many airgun pistols being all black, I really like the bicolor appearance of this gun. The CP99 has a very comfortable weight, neither too light or too heavy. The CP99 shoots very easily in both single action and double action modes. When the rear half of the nickel slide is used to cock the pistol, the single action trigger pull is very light and short, and the break point is very crisp. While the double action trigger is a little heavier and longer to the break point, the trigger pull feels very smooth. I also like that the resting trigger position is different in both single action and double action modes. When un-cocked (double action), the bottom of the trigger is directly above the highpoint in the trigger guard. When cocked (single action), the bottom of the trigger is positioned back by the magazine release. The benefit of this feature is that you can tell at a glance whether or not the gun is cocked. The shot accuracy is very good in both single action and double action shooting. After a small windage adjustment, I was able to consistently hit 2 inch shot spots with groupings of less than 1 1/2 inches.
      Things I would have changed:Umarex should have put white dots on the sights. I put some pieces of white paper labels on the sights to make them easier to see against dark targets. Although the rear sight is adjustable for windage, the adjustment screws are only accessible from the underside of the rear slide. A small set screw on top of the rear sight would be better. Because the spring on the rear slide is rather strong, Umarex should make the serrations on the rear slide a little more pronounced to improve grip when pulling back on the slide.
      What others should know:There's a small screw on the front of the gun below the muzzle that holds the front slide in place. Over time this screw became loose, and the front slide would lock open the next time I opened it to change the magazine. I was able to reclose the slide by first pressing down on the slide release. I then tightened the screw. If you buy this pistol, periodically check the tightness of this screw. These are the pellets I have successfully shot with this pistol: (wadcutters) Crosman Premier Super Match, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Hobby, RWS R10 Match, RWS Supermag, H&N Sport, H&N Match Pistol, H&N Finale Match Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, (domed) Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum, RWS Superdome, H&N Field Target Trophy, H&N Baracuda, JSB Exact Diabolo, (pointed) Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Super Point, and H&N Spitzkugel. My shooting tests were performed indoors at 18 feet distance to target from a bench rested position in both single action and double action modes. The smallest single action grouping was 7/8" with both RWS Supermag and H&N Sport. The smallest double action grouping was 5/8" with RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Hobby, and Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum. With most of the pellets the double action shot groupings were smaller than the single action shot groupings because I was able to maintain my aim in double action as opposed to breaking my aim to re-cock for each single action shot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Isadore from USA on 2012-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I would like to say that upon receiving the CP99, I was overly impressed. I first said, "Wow" it looks great and very much like the actual P99. Then once I loaded the realistic magazine with the c02, I was like okay-nice...Then I went to my range and sampled it and I fell in love. A great gun!From the single-double shooting options to the laser site addition I love everything! Great Job!!!
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything. Maybe a little lighter trigger action but no big deal to an experienced shooter! This is definitely not a toy and should not be treated as such! I've done laid out squirrels, a racoon and several crows! I can not believe that its only 360fps-seems like much more...
      What others should know:I've found out after using several different brands of pellets, that the Gamo PBA gold and the PBA platinum power pellets gave me the deepest penetration and sound off action. I personally think theyre the best and most effective pellets for the CP99
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By markn1313 from USA on 2011-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First let me start by saying I have a love hate relationship with this gun. I love the way it looks and the way it feels in the hand. The build quality, looks-wise, is great and it's very realistic. It has good weight to it and has some nice features like the decocking mechanism and drop-out "magazine" that holds the CO2 cartridge, which makes it not really a magazine.
      Things I would have changed:Here's what I hate about it: I didn't like the "magazine" release. It just felt like it was going to break off every time I used it. The trigger is awful. DA is long and creepy with no distinct break point. SA is a lot better, but pulling back the slide to cock it is very difficult, at least it was on the one I had. The reason I say had, before I even had a chance to try shooting it, the front part of the slide jammed in the opened position. I sent it back and replaced it with a CP88 which has proven to be much better for me.
      What others should know:I was very disappointed with the CP99 that I received because I really wanted to like it. Pyramyd Air is extremely helpful both before and after the sale. Returns and exchanges are trouble-free. They're a pleasure to deal with.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By barry from USA on 2011-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is as close to a real pistol as you can get
      Things I would have changed:cheaper is always nice
      What others should know:if you own a SMITH&WESSON SIGMA OR ARE PLANNING ON BUYING ONE THIS IS AS CLOSE AS YOU CAN GET . except for weight , the real gun does weigh more . it is a real pleasure to shoot . i am not going into details about the Co2 clip , because it is covered in other reviews . i will give a word of caution do make sure the pellets are fully seated ! mine does like the MATCH 10 pellets and will give me a nickle size group at 28 feet. TIP--TIP : SEE MY REVIEW ON THE BLACK CP99 FOR HELP WITH AIMING .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Wreck It All from USA on 2010-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Amazing feel and finish, great CO2 puncture method, very good trigger. Very natural and comfortable grip.
      Things I would have changed:Definitely a higher velocity, sometimes when pulling the slide to the rear the mag wont cycle, better sights.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Victor from USA on 2009-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very realistic look & feel ! Almost exact copy of firearm brother (P99).. Single & double stage trigger option... Comes with 2 real metal pellet mags, adjustable rear sights, metal slide, rifled barrel, interchangeable grips, ambedextrious mag release.. I could keep going on and on !
      Things I would have changed:Possibly have fully adjustable rear sights like that of the Walther CP88 (for both height and windage)..
      What others should know:If you're looking for one of the most realistic looking pellet guns out there, the CP99 is your answer !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Victor from USA on 2009-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The realistic look & feel ( Walther P99 ), the co2 magazine looks like a real ammo magazine ! For a 3.25" barrel, it has a lot of power ! Single/ double action trigger options are nice !
      Things I would have changed:Blowback would be nice but at the same time it would take away from the power ! I would like it more if there wasn't a whole paragraph stamped on the slide but due to federal regulations that might be impossible !
      What others should know:If you're looking for a realistic looking, fun to shoot co2 pistol, look no further- get your hands on a Walther CP99 ! The nickel version looks sexy !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Will from USA on 2009-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The Walther CP99 is a very close copy to the P99 9mm, both in weight and design. You get a really good feeling shooting this because it feels like you are holding a serious, well made gun. Umarex did a great job with this as usual. The ability to shoot either single or double action is a great feature and this gun does not leak CO2 at all, I have had it sit for a week and when I took it out to shoot, it was still full.
      Things I would have changed:It would be awsome if they made this one with blowback, I have the bb version which features this but I like pellet pistols better.
      What others should know:If you are going to buy an air pistol and can afford to spend a little extra, this gun is worth every penny. It will last you a long time and the quality really adds to the amount of fun you will have shooting it. I am a huge fan of Walther and own several of their real pistols, the CP99 looks great next to my P99 9mm.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

         By Lisastarchild from USA on 2009-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Walther CP99 nickel has a realistic weight to it, almost similar to a real pistol. Great for target shooting. The accuracy is definitely improved from the BB version. The nickel finish makes this pistol as aesthetically pleasing as it is functional.
      Things I would have changed:Like the BB version, adjustable sights would be a definite improvement. The pistol tends to shoot low at times. Due to this, you sometimes have to aim a little above your target to get a direct shot. I also found it slightly difficult to remove the interchangeable back strap.
      What others should know:If you twist up the brass retaining screw too tight you will not be able to rotate the floorplate by turning it counterclockwise toward POWER, and the CO2 cartridge will not pierce. Firing the pistol with low CO2 pressure can cause pellets to get stuck in the barrel. Pellets have to be loaded head first into the chambers of the rotary magazine. I enjoyed shooting this pistol and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is a fan of plinking.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By MichaelA. from USA on 2008-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great looks & feel. The ability to shoot both single & double action, & the de-cocker is a nice safety feature. Love the extra different size grips to get the perfect individual fit. The trigger in double action is a lot better than in single action, so I always shoot it in double action. (I cock it first.)
      Things I would have changed:ADJUSTABLE SIGHTS! For $170.oo this SHOULD come with adjustable sights! THIS IS the reason it didn't get 5-4-& 5 stars. They have a near awesome gun, but dropped the ball BIG TIME by NOT putting adjustable sights on it. It doesn't group that bad especially for a gun with such a short barrel, but it is NOT dead on, so unless you put a laser sight on the bottom accessory rail, you will need to compensate.
      What others should know:Over all, it IS a great gun other than the sights, so if you plan on adding an adjustable sight, like a laser or something, then go for it. Personally, I would spend the extra $20.00 & get the Colt 1911 A1 It's a MUCH better gun for the money. Longer barrel, so it's more powerful AND accurate, AND it HAS ADJUSTABLE SIGHTS! :) - The Big Bore Addict -
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By LHW from USA on 2008-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good weight and feel. Good build quality. Nice single action trigger pull. Nice to be able to choose between single action (precision shooting) and double action (speed).
      Things I would have changed:Long double action trigger pull, but will probably get used to it in time. Safety is a bit cumbersome, but I don't plan on using it much.
      What others should know:Comes in a nice pistol case. Comes with 2 clips and an alternative grip arch to customized the pistol to your hand. The Walther laser sight for this is really fun, and fits perfectly on the pistol (recommended).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By KEN FROM MISSOURI from USA on 2008-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THIS GUN IS GREAT,LOOKS REALISTIC,ITS GOT GOOD WEIGHT AND FEEL TO IT.LOVE TO SHOOT THIS GUN BECAUSE IT FITS GOOD IN YOUR HAND AND VERY ACCURATE.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING AT ALL
      What others should know:THIS IS A QUALITY PISTOL YOU CAN USE INSIDE OR OUT.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top