Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther CP99 CO2 Gun, Black reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By chifan from USA on 2007-10-07 21:32:15

    Things I liked:this thing is beautiful. it looks good. its weight feels good. it shoots very well. did i say it looks good? it looks great! as far as the shooting is concerned, it is as accurate as i can make it, which means if i miss, its my fault, not the guns. the metal slide and and the single action cocking make the whole experience extremely fun.
    Things I would have changed:the windage adjustment is difficult to get to. the system on the cps model is much easier to adjust. white dots or tip on the sights would be helpful.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Lisastarchild from USA on 2009-03-17 13:01:45

    Things I liked:The Walther CP99 BB pistol has a good weight balance. The magazine is very easy to discharge and reload.
    Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights would probably help the accuracy of this pistol. The gun tends to shoot a little low and slightly off center. More than one BB tends to shoot out of the barrel at times. The first time I fired this pistol, four BBs shot out of the barrel at once.
    What others should know:If you twist up the brass retaining screw too tight, you will not be able to rotate the floorplate. Purchasing a compatible speedloader makes this pistol much easier and faster to load. For rapid fire, double-action mode is a little better; for more accuracy, try single-action. Firing the pistol with low CO2 pressure can cause pellets to get stuck in the barrel. Do not over-cock the gun; this can result in several BBs being discharged at once. Overall, I would recommend this BB pistol for someone who is just getting into plinking.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By rob from USA on 2014-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality
      Things I would have changed:Would have given it a 6 star if it was single action only.
      What others should know:Single action is great but you have to cock it each time. its really a double action pistol when shooting rapid fire.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By leonard from USA on 2013-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I really like this pistol, feels good ,looks good, shoots good ! I liked the video it helped me make my choice in pistols. I bought 3 extra magazines so it gives me plenty of shots. I orderer the lazer a week later but haven' sightedt it in Yet. like the co2 clip & the decocking feature ! glad I didn't buy a cheep pistol instead of this one
      Things I would have changed:nothing at this time !
      What others should know: Watch the videos helped me make my choice !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2012-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:What else can you say German gun everything about this gun is right on the money
      Things I would have changed:Rear site needs to have more adjustment in it
      What others should know:This is a fine gun to add to your collection
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate (for a pistol), good weight and balance, powerful (especially w/ a fresh CO2 cartridge), realistic. What more can you ask? I get about 80-90 shots per cartridge, altho by the end, pellets are sort of dropping out of the end of the barrel. I put a Walther laser sight on the bottom front of the barrel, which seems to have done nothing to affect the balance of the pistol, but improves my accuracy a lot. Also, trigger action is very light in SA, altho DA requires a more deliberate pull. Ability to decock is very welcome. Putting in new CO2 cartridges is also very easy. I've put around 500 pellets thru my Walther, with one jam -- which was a defective pellet. I don't expect any future problems, as long as I use the right pellets (I've been using Crosman Destroyers and Gamo wadcutter, both of which the gun likes) and as long as I put a drop of oil on every other CO2 cartidge.
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of the white labels on either side of the barrel and slide. Increase the number of pellets in the pellet clip above the current 8.
      What others should know:This is an almost exact replica of a Walther P99. I would be very careful taking it out in public and waving it around, as you are certain to be either arrested or shot! Like the package says, the CP99 is not a toy and doesn't look like one, either!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chris from USA on 2012-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Feel, weight, accuracy
      Things I would have changed:dots on sights for better aiming, accessory rail (for laser/flashlight) seems too wide/tight for even the Walther laser designed for the CP99
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Demir from USA on 2012-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This has the heft and feel of the real thing.
      Things I would have changed:The front and rear sites are black. I will have to paint on a white dot or bar to line up. It does seem to shoot to the left a bit but that may be because of suboptimal site picture.
      What others should know:Buy more magazines. This gun is too much fun to shoot to be spending downtime loading magazines.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sandy from USA on 2011-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very high quality gun which is not surprising from a manufacturer such as Walther. I like having steel magazines rather than the plastic some manufacturers use. Very complete instructions unlike the manual I received with my new Airforce Edge. It feels great in my hand and is very accurate. I like having an adjustable rear sight.
      Things I would have changed:It's a bit pricey, but I guess you get what you pay for. Prior to purchasing this, I bought one at about one third the price from another manufacturer. It's groupings were way left and there was no way to adjust the sights.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome pellet gun love the feel and accuracy. Accuracy is great arounf 20 feet of course it may just be me.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:purchase 9 additional round clips for this gun. It would be nice to shoot an entier air cartage before reloading all of the clips 11 will give you 88 shots which is about where the gun starts to drop off.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Lynn from USA on 2011-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is one of those guns that makes you fill good to own and shot. The quality and workmanship are on the money. It is pricey but when you hold it you can justify the cost.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic case is to cheap for the gun. It also needs more magazines shipped with the gun
      What others should know:72 good solid shot on 1 co2 cartridge. I have shot about 500 rounds and its a true pleasure
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the design and the overall workmanship of the pistol. It's very well-made and looks/feels very much like the real thing, which I carried for a couple of years on duty.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is awful. Double action is long and heavy as expected, but it stacks up at the end and it's much more difficult than the real thing. The single action is UNEXPECTEDLY long and heavy. Frankly, it's horrendous. If you intend to use this pistol for any sort of precise work, you're in for a disappointment.
      What others should know:Overall it's just as advertised and a pretty nifty pistol. The sights are plain but well-cut. If you put this in my hands in the dark, I'd think it was the real deal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By barry from USA on 2011-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THERE IS NOTHING NOT TO LIKE
      Things I would have changed:cheaper is always nice
      What others should know:IN GENERAL SEE MY REVIEW ON THE SILVER SLIDE MODEL . yes i do own both this one and the silver slide model . NOW FOR THE AIMING TIP I PROMISED as you know by now if you own this pistol the sight will adjust left and right but not up and down . well all you have to do is when taking aim take more or less front sight to have your pellet hit dead on , than with model paint in BRIGHT ORANGE paint that amount of the sight , a small piece of tape will help you know how much paint is needed , such as just the tip or the entire front sight . try this tip on all you guns and you will be amazed ! !
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By WattasserilKoshy from India on 2011-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Light weight but targetting must be very carefyll adjusting sight is little difficult be very carefull because its body is polimer dropping down may damage the gun carefull hadling and practicing will help to manage
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Theodore from USA on 2011-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I read many reviews before purchasing CP99. It is everything I expected. I like that it has both single and double action. It is easy to load both the CO2 cart. and the pellet wheel. It is very rugged and realistic.
      Things I would have changed:I would change nothing.
      What others should know:I forgot to order safety glasses that fit over my prescription glasses.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ben from USA on 2010-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality workmanship, accurate out of the box, no adjustments made, hitting in the center no problem. Hits about 400fps for first 3 clips, then settles down to about 380fps. Got 90+ shots from one 12gm powerlett(warmed it im my pocket first and then again after first 8 clips) Really like the ejectable gas/mag combo for this warm up action, esp. in cold weather! Brilliant idea Umarex!
      Things I would have changed:Big frame on this pistol, slightly larger than actual P99. Starts to feel heavy after first few clips.... good indurance builder and excellent for muscle memory and trigger time.
      What others should know:VERY fun Pistol, great trigger pull in SA, a challenge in DA to stay on target at 7m. Pistol will help build fine motor muscle controll for any shooter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2010-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality of the gun is amazing, very realistic and a very well thought out pistol in design. I used the secondary backstrap that gave me better grip, it felt more natural in my hand and felt the comfortability right off the bat. A very accurate gun, suprisingly I really didn't have to do any adjustments of the rearsight. From one single C02 you'll definitely get a max of 85 to 90 rounds. I love the single action feel, an effortless trigger made it so easy to shoot. And the 8 shot rotary was also well made. Big Kudos for Umarex, I really suggest having this one in your collection.
      Things I would have changed:A mag that has an already built in C02 cartridge that would just be injected from a Power Green Gas canister. Kind of disappointed by the carrying case, you'd think a quality pistol would also come in a very nice one.
      What others should know:Even though you'd get 2 extra 8 shot rotary's order a pack. 8 shots go quick especially when you're into it. This is not a blowback and I'm also glad the sound of each shot is just right.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Bill from USA on 2010-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel of this little gun is great. It feels like the real thing. It carries nicely in a hip holster as well. The gas blowback is a great feature. Although it slows the bb's down a tad, this little pistol packs a nice punch.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the clips would lock open when you are loading them. It's a bit tricky to hold down the spring and load each bb without dropping them all over the place.
      What others should know:Buy extra clips. Also, TIGHTEN all screws after you first shoot this gun a few times. The upper slide screw popped out on me and I lost it while camping over the holiday. I put a little locktite on it afterwards so it won't happen again. Still, I LOVE this little gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By kerg57 from USA on 2010-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cheap to shoot,has a really good feel..quality is excelent...have had one for over a yr and shoot it more than any others,,,,It just Fun!
      Things I would have changed:Wish I could have bought it on sale,,,LOL
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By LPW from USA on 2009-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks almost exactly like the P99 Walther, has the weight and feel of the real thing. Probably the best of its type. Well-made. Highly accurate when the co2 is new. A lot of fun.
      Things I would have changed:The cheapo case. Price.
      What others should know:Never shoot it in your basement, no matter how you fix it up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2009-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It has a nice feel. The choice of double or single action gives this pistol an edge over many of the other repeater pistols. The CO2 bottles are much easier to load on this pistol compared to others.
      Things I would have changed:This pistol with improved sites by way of Tru-glo would be nice.
      What others should know:This is very well made and worth the cost difference as compared to Daisy Powerline which is also fun but harder to load CO2 and the lack of double/single action option.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nearly everything, the looks, the weight, the balance, the overall handling, easy of use.
      Things I would have changed:Sights, they are pulling off to the left, would alter the ramp sight.
      What others should know:You needs loads of CO2 cylinders, but overall very nice pistol
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top