Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther CP99 CO2 Gun, Green reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Joel from USA on 2007-09-15 10:44:29

    Things I liked:Looks and feels great. Nice firing cycle. Loading CO2 is unbelievably cool, really nice engineering all around. Decocking lever??!?!? Wow! Weight is P E R F E C T !
    Things I would have changed:Better valving, to get another 20FPS. Lighter trigger pull in DA, crisper in SA, with less overtravel.
    What others should know:This is my favorite CO2 plinker (I have over 100...my wife hates me, I think). Anyway, this is a FUN pistol. Reasonable accuracy for a 3" barrel, cocking the slide for single action is the single coolest operation in airgun pistolry!
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2009-10-26 12:15:45

    Things I liked:I purchased this gun because of my prior experience with the Walther CP88. I wanted a gun that would use a laser. This gun is inaccurate it shoots low and to the left. When aiming at a target center the gun shoots about 4 inches off the bull at the 8 oclock at 10 meters shooting free hand. My CP88 on the other hand makes a nice two inch whole in the target center shooting free hand. The gun seems to jam because the pellets fall out of the magazine. I use the same magazines on the CP88 with no problem. I'm trying different pellets to see if there is a preferred pellet.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the sights had white dots for the front and rear sights, just like my Walthers P22.
    What others should know:I sent this gun back to UMAREX twice. On both occasions they said the gun fires perfectly. Upon return of the gun it fired exactly the same. UMAREX would not replace the gun. I would be wary of dealing or buying a UMAREX product. They are not customer service oriented. Don't expect them to replace the gun. I included targets showing how the gun shot in comparison with my CP88. I can send a picture of the targets to anyone interested. You may contact me at langkp@hotmail.com with the Subject Line TARGETS. I own six hunting rifles, two shot guns, two 22 rifles, two 22 pistols, two 9mm pistols, two pellet pistols, two pellet rifles, two airsoft pistols, one airsoft rifle and the trusty old Red Ryder BB gun from Daisy. I think I would know when a gun shoots straight. With my Walthers P22 I can make a soda can dance at 40 yds. The value for the money would be great if the gun shot like the CP88. Well I guess I'm out 180.00, (price of the gun and two warranty returns.)
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By bfg0064 from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the weight and realism of this air pistol it has a real quality feel in hand. The eight shot rotary mag is also a plus for a on fun filled day of plinking, you can't beat it
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is long by way of indexing the mag and cocking the hammer; however this can be remedied by pulling the slide back putting the pistol in single action. This did improve my accuracy by quite a bit...
      What others should know:This air pistol shot 1 inch groups all day with a multitude of pellets "not pellet fussy at all" as long a they are domed or wad cutter style... With that said, the reason for me giving it a 1 star for accuracy is the pistol shot to the left of target consistently. The only fix I was able to come up to solve this was the soda can shim mod which made the rear site caddywhompus and for $150US I didn't think I should have to mod in order to get on target...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent look and feel. I did a lot of research before buying this pistol, I have 2 other quality pistols so I was expecting a lot when I bought this gun.Gun was a little tight right out of the box but after putting 100 rounds through it it started to perform up to expectations. Decent groupings at 20 and 30 feet and no jams encountered from the rotary magazines in either single action or rapid fire double action. Trigger takes a little getting used to but nothing out of the ordinary and similar to my PT85. Definitely worth adding to my growing pistol collection.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing to report right now.
      What others should know:If you are looking to spend the bucks for a quality action pistol this is definitely worth adding to your collection. I also agree with many of the other reviews and the Laser is a definite plus to add to this gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The heft and realism of this gun are great. It feels great in the hand and is a joy to shoot. Reloading is a breeze too. The CO2 magazine is the best! I rarely loose even the smallest amount of gas while reloading.
      Things I would have changed:Sights kinda suck and it's not as accurate as my CP99 compact BB pistol. The safety mechanism could be improved.
      What others should know:Great gun for plinking. If you buy the optional laser be sure you get the one for the full size CP99 as the laser for the compact and full size CP99 pistols are not interchangeable!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This a quality gun that is well made and constructed. Made in Germany. It was bought to perfect my real firearm shooting skills. I believe I averaged about 80 shots per CO2 cartridge. Accuracy is very good. Good value for the money. Very satisfied with purchase.
      Things I would have changed:The case it comes with is cheap. Many years ago Umarex provide better fitted cases with there "made in Germany" CO2 guns. They also used to include A CO2 cartridge and a tin of pellets in the "fitted case".
      What others should know:This is not a toy. Looks and feels like the real firearm.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By tom from USA on 2013-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Packaged well and received in a timely manner with no noted flaws. Accuracy is as expected for this type of air gun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Marc from USA on 2012-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The weight, the features and feel. The drop out CO2 mag, single and double action. Trigger pull.
      Things I would have changed:The way the magazine is secured. The pellet mag falls out very easily once you open the slide. I have dropped the magazines on the ground many times forgetting to cup my hand around the opening as I open it.
      What others should know:This was my very first airgun purchase/experience. I am quite pleased with it. I bought the laser sight for it and it's very accurate. Being new to airguns, I did not know what to expect for power for a gun like this. I'm somewhat disappointed by the amount of power it has. Maybe my expectations were too high, but I was surprised to find out that I can not even penetrate a simple plastic spring water bottle with this. Otherwise I love it. I get about 90 shots per co2 cartridge.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Dafe from USA on 2011-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This airgun is the bomb! very lovely trigger, slide is awesome, the drop out magazine is wonderful because you can have separate mags with separate Co2. i think this pistol is the best c02 pistol you can select if you have the bucks its worth the buy. also the colour combination is totally awesome and it has a good heft and feel with a realistic feel to it.
      Things I would have changed:For the money $$$ i would have liked the drop out magazine to be better, i think the drop out magazine should hold the pellets and the plastic heel for the drop out magazine does not feel strong enough, more work should be done in this area. and probably make it blowback too. better accuracy and higher FPS is something i would definitely like to change about this gun. would not mind paying more if this changes were made. finally more colour combination should be available like green with nickel slide.
      What others should know:please do not change the colour, i made a mistake myself and regret it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Foster from USA on 2011-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and Finish are amazing ! Controls are all very intuitive and work well .
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:if your used to 30 and 40 dollar co2 pistols this will blow you away .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Howard from USA on 2010-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THIS IS A CLASS ACT IN THE CO2 PISTOL CATEGORY. FINE WORKMANSHIP, EXCELLENT HEFT AND FEEL; QUITE ACCURATE AND FUN TO SHOOT. FOR MY MONEY THIS IS AS GOOD - AND IN SOME WAYS SUPERIOR TO - BOTH THE EXPENSIVE COLT AND S&W CO2 PISTOLS. IF YOU HAVE THE BUCKS, BUY THIS GUN.
      What others should know:I USE THE R 10 PISTOL PELLETS AND FIND THEY WORK WELL.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2009-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased this gun because of my prior experience with the Walther CP88. I wanted a gun that would use a laser. This gun is inaccurate it shoots low and to the left. When aiming at a target center the gun shoots about 4 inches off the bull at the 8 oclock at 10 meters shooting free hand. My CP88 on the other hand makes a nice two inch whole in the target center shooting free hand. The gun seems to jam because the pellets fall out of the magazine. I use the same magazines on the CP88 with no problem. I'm trying different pellets to see if there is a preferred pellet.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the sights had white dots for the front and rear sights, just like my Walthers P22.
      What others should know:I sent this gun back to UMAREX twice. On both occasions they said the gun fires perfectly. Upon return of the gun it fired exactly the same. UMAREX would not replace the gun. I would be wary of dealing or buying a UMAREX product. They are not customer service oriented. Don't expect them to replace the gun. I included targets showing how the gun shot in comparison with my CP88. I can send a picture of the targets to anyone interested. You may contact me at langkp@hotmail.com with the Subject Line TARGETS. I own six hunting rifles, two shot guns, two 22 rifles, two 22 pistols, two 9mm pistols, two pellet pistols, two pellet rifles, two airsoft pistols, one airsoft rifle and the trusty old Red Ryder BB gun from Daisy. I think I would know when a gun shoots straight. With my Walthers P22 I can make a soda can dance at 40 yds. The value for the money would be great if the gun shot like the CP88. Well I guess I'm out 180.00, (price of the gun and two warranty returns.)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mohammed from USA on 2009-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This air pistol feels great to shoot and is very accurate at 20m. Looks great and feels even greater. I like the trigger on this pistol. I specially like the colour combination of the gun.I would consider it to be a great buy. It was delivered by UPS to India without any problem.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING AT ALL
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Noel from USA on 2009-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love the looks, the weight and the handling of the gun. Feels like the real thing.
      Things I would have changed:Rear sight adjustment is pretty difficult to do. I could add more power to make it 400fps.
      What others should know:Perfomance is better (in my experience) with the crosman domed pellet. I get better groups when using it over other types of pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rickie from USA on 2008-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels great in my hand (weight and size). Very accurate. Looks great. Great target gun.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Clean the barrel with a nylon brush if power out of the box seems low. When I took the first eight shots out of the box, only 2 shots penetrated more than 1 layer of cardboard. But after cleaning the barrel with alcohol and a nylon brush the power was great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2008-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the feel of this gun !! It couldn't be any more fun.got it yesterday and already put about 1000 rounds through it .Has worked flawlessly. very accurate, for combat style shooting, you get alot of shots per co2.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:PYRAMYD AIR IS AN EXCELLENT COMPANY TO DEAL WITH! LOOK NO FARTHER
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Joel from USA on 2007-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks and feels great. Nice firing cycle. Loading CO2 is unbelievably cool, really nice engineering all around. Decocking lever??!?!? Wow! Weight is P E R F E C T !
      Things I would have changed:Better valving, to get another 20FPS. Lighter trigger pull in DA, crisper in SA, with less overtravel.
      What others should know:This is my favorite CO2 plinker (I have over 100...my wife hates me, I think). Anyway, this is a FUN pistol. Reasonable accuracy for a 3" barrel, cocking the slide for single action is the single coolest operation in airgun pistolry!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is fun and accurate, especially with the Walther compact laser. I was skeptical because of the short barrel length, but it delivers. It's chunky in the hand, and comes with an extra backstrap to make the grip a bit bigger.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything.
      What others should know:You can use it in single or double action. As would be expected, single action makes for a smoother trigger pull, and it's just plain fun to slide that receiver back.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top