Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther CP99 Compact reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2009-07-29 15:46:56

    Things I liked:As I already am a proud owner of a Nickel Walther CP99 pellet pistol, I already know what to expect when it comes to Walther quality. But i must say that I was impressed with this gun. It has a nice hefty weight to it, it"s made of durable metal and a high quality polymer. Blowback with open ejection port is awesome. After the last shot is fired, the slide stayd cocked back like a real firearm.Speaking of the slide, it has a nice matte black finish ! Accuracy up to 30 ft. is pretty good. Each co2 cartridge will give you at least 100 shots as long as you put a drop of Crosman Pellgunoil on the tip of each one before charging it into the pistol..
    Things I would have changed:I"ve thpught about it for a few minutes and haven"t been ablr to come up with anything.
    What others should know:If you"re into shooting realistic looking, feeling, and performing air pistols, you won"t go wrong with thw Walther CP99 compact... If you wanna have fun with it, get at least 4 extra mags, the Walther laser, lots of Copperhead BBs, co2 powerlets and Pellgunoil to keep the fun going for a long time..
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By leroy from USA on 2011-06-30 19:00:19

    Things I liked:has many realistic features. good weight. metal magazine.
    Things I would have changed:this gun has a serious flaw in that the bb's will fall out of the barrel if gun is pointed downward and trigger pulled slowly. This makes it nearly useless in my opinion. You have to jerk the trigger quickly to beat the bb out of the barrel. This makes accurate shooting difficult. I would like a gun with a cockable hammer for single action shooting as well as double action for semi auto shooting. I don't really care for the blowback action. It works fine but uses more co2 and robs power. It doesn't shoot as hard as other guns I have.
    What others should know:I bought this gun to get a single action trigger pull. I don't care for the heavy long pull of double action guns. This gun still has a long pull, but it is lighter. It's not crisp like I expected. As for velocity I got 347 on my chrony once. Walther claims 345. average was about 300. Accuracy is not as good as my colt defender or crosman c41. It shoots about six inch groups 4 in low at 20 ft. Overall I'm disappointed in this gun.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2014-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Like everything about this han gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:This is an accurate shooting pistol, handles very nicely, quality product for the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice representation of what it is intended to emulate. Fun, efficient on gas, well built, accurate by BB pistol standards, (shoots a 1 1/2" group at point of aim at 5m range) and is a good value. Has a very nice snap-on laser available for it and fits well in a Fobus holster.
      Things I would have changed:If you are shooting carefully at a target that is below eye level the BB will roll out of the barrel before you can get the shot off. This is because the first part of the trigger squeeze strips the BB out of the magazine and places it in the barrel. At that point there is nothing to hold the BB in the smooth barrel so it rolls out the end. I was able to solve this problem by using a small slot blade screwdriver to place a BB sized gob of Vaseline in the barrel breach through the magazine opening in the simulated ejection port. This puts a thin film of Vaseline in the smooth bore barrel and is just enough to keep the BB from rolling out the end of the barrel. I called Umarex about this and they played dumb about it. Would be nice if they had a more elegant solution. But this solution works well enough to make this purchase a happy keeper otherwise Pyramydair would have gotten it back.
      What others should know:I don't want to gush too much about this pistol on the internet because in the current environment it isn't a good idea to attract a lot of attention to something that is good and useful and fun lest the fun police take it away. But let's just say you won't be disappointed. The blowback action sets the striker so other than the drag of the trigger stripping and loading the BB the trigger is quite good by BB pistol standards. The fixed sights are target quality and aligned with the point of aim at 5m so this is a satisfying pistol to shoot at BB appropriate distances.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By andy m. from USA on 2014-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This air pistol has all the realism one person could need handle feel weight balance and blow back just like the real thing. there is lots of power out of the first 4 mags but at 19 shots per mag how could you go wrong with a blow back its so real in every way.
      Things I would have changed:i would add better sights and a better way to add the Co2 because its had to load 1 if your in a hurry it just cannt be done.
      What others should know:this is a very realistic pistol in every way possible feel weight action smooth operation i really love this pistol it just needs a better screw for the Co2 perfect hand grips better then most i have.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ricardo from USA on 2014-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought this for my wife to train with in our home. She has the P22 and PK380. This is a very close match to both Walther pistols. It's worth getting to train with using less expensive ammo. Also, the weight and function is very similar, even the magazine release is in the same location.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, I am we are both very happy with the pistol.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very realistic feeling gun ,cant keep them in stock customers love this gun
      Things I would have changed:personally not real impressed with ammo clip but it is what it is
      What others should know:very good value for the money when you offer extra clip and holster
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Nathan from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight and feel of this gun is excellent - it fits perfectly into my hand. Though not realistic, the blowback is a nice touch and gives a nice kick. With my testing so far the accuracy is pretty average for your standard smoothbore bb handgun, and I got around 5-6 mags in before the blowback stopped working consistently.
      Things I would have changed:-Integrate the CO2/valve into a full-size mag for added realism. -There's a lot of left over CO2 after the slide stops blowing back. If possible, maybe make its CO2 consumption a bit more efficient.
      What others should know:-The slide really wears into the plastic around the barrel. Be sure to lubricate that area to prevent this from happening. -For the money, the CP99 is a great value
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact feel.. Feels just right in your hand. Blow back for me is a must and this gun doesn't disappoint.. Haven't shot it enough to give an opinion on reliability but it seems as though it will hold up fine.
      Things I would have changed:Fit around slide at end of barrel.. Doesn't line up and that takes away for me.. I have a laser with this gun but in my opinion trying to sight is difficult thus making it more of a novelty.. Good plinker for fun..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Alan from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought a CP99 to plunk around the house as 4 acres does not afford me enough space to use my other hand guns. I like the feel, the CP99 feels and looks similar to my hand guns. I bought it for the blowback action. It is great device to teach youngsters respect for hand guns.
      Things I would have changed:I actually got 4-5 clips out of one charge but as the gas was getting low I noticed BBs would run out the barrel when holding the barrel pointed at the ground. One thing I had difficulty with was what lube to use on the end of the gas canisters when attaching to the gun. I resolved this by using hydraulic fluid or transmission oil. I use both with my tractors and autos and neither will attract dust and will not harm seals.
      What others should know:This is still a dangerous weapon. I would not penetrate plastic bottles filled with water but will penetrate aluminum cans full of water at 15 feet. I feel this weapon would penetrate skin at that distance and probably further. Please treat this weapon as such.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like the feel of the gun in my hand. I found it to be very accurate it has good balance and trigger pull. I'm glad I added it to my collection.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to have a white dot on the front site.
      What others should know:Very realistic and a fun shooter. Great addition to any collection.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By andrew from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Air Gun high strength. Shoot about 80 bbs per tank of CO2. The only thing is to install the CO Pretty cool item and it does have weight to it and a realistic appearance.2,
      Things I would have changed:The only thing that is a pain is installing the CO2 because you have to twist the bottom.
      What others should know:This will only shoot bb's, no pellets. My only complaint is with loading the CO2 cartridge
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Alicia from USA on 2013-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is amazing! Long time collector and one of the cheapest, yet best gun I've owned. Do yourself a favor. The blowback is great and you can fire as fast as your finger can pull the trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Bigger magazine. Might want to make a cheap $20 investment and buy a few extra clips. Would make the safety a little different but overall there is nothing to really complain about!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Joe Sixpack from USA on 2013-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look, feel, shots per co2, blow back, locking blow back.
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights.
      What others should know:Some may complain about accuracy. However, I find shooting 5 meter bb gun targets at 5 meters I can stay within the target and hit the bulls eye several times. A better shooter may produce better results as I’m far from a marksman.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2013-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very realistic, great smooth shooter, gas-efficient. compact. I like the safety/decocker. great size, easy to carry (in your backyard no further )
      Things I would have changed:it needs white dots on the sights. the trigger pull is sloppy because the trigger feeds the bb into the chamber. so even though it is single action it feels like a long da pull
      What others should know:if you're reading reviews to decide whether or not to buy, BUY IT you will not regret it. DON'T DISASSEMBLE I lost one ring clip and now the gun doesn't blowback. oops so i got another :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By troy from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic look and feel Fairly accurate smooth trigger
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:I only recently got into air guns and this was my first blowback. I have purchased a couple more since then but this is still one of my favorite guns to shoot. After about 500 rounds the only issue I have has was it started firing double BB's last time I had it out every few shots. I cleaned it really well so I hope that fixes the problem. If not I would purchase another one without hesitation.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Amélie Renoncule from USA on 2013-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything...except (See Below)
      Things I would have changed:If the copy you get is like mine, be prepared to also purchase a scope or Red Dot, which shots at a "5 o'clock" spot, 7" off the aimed-for spot. The ONLY Umarex one (I have 5) that is off like this. And, as you know, these sights are NOT adjustable.
      What others should know:My ears tell me that it is louder than a "medium".
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Amélie Renoncule from USA on 2013-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks, works and feels NICE!
      Things I would have changed:"Glue" (Hammer?) an adjustable rear sight on this toy...as mine shoots 5 o'clock low, 9 ins. from aim-point. For the first 225 rounds, now.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2013-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks and feels real, shoots at unreal value. Easy to use, blow back is really cool and works well. Users who don't like a trigger powered cycle, this thing cycles like a dream. I feared the blowback would eat up co2, not the case: still got a tad over 50 shots from the cart. Feels great,smooth operating, seems to be built well. A blast to plink with and tear up some cans!
      Things I would have changed:The clip on the handle may wear out in a few years... I did not clear an 18 rd clip w/o a miss-fire, but you simply ratch it and shoot. Didnt bug me. Oh yeah 70 is a lot for a plinker, but I don't feel cheated.
      What others should know:A real great little gun that gives you authentic feels and handles, for 15% of the cost. Accuracy is actually descent, I had an easy time hitting targets at 10 yards and had some hit as far as 20. Get it, you won't regret.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2013-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use, accurate and a ton of fun. Own a Ruger SR 22 pistol and this helps me practice shooting mechanics cheaply. All my shooting friends loved it. Glad I purchased.
      Things I would have changed::)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Christian from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Its a wonderful gun for all bb gun users.. would recommend this product , it lives to all my expectations.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By zackery from USA on 2013-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is great! I always wished Walther would make a blowback P99, and as soon as I found out they did, I bought it! About 12 years ago, my dad bought the PPKS blowback for me and I loved it....needed the P99 for my Bond collection, but wasn't interested in a pellet pistol. The slide is all metal and the gun has good weight, the grips are plastic but still feel sturdy...I also like that there's not a little tab exposed for screwing in the co2 which makes it look more realistic. Power and accuracy wise, the gun is as advertised. I broke glass bottles from twenty five feet away on one shot. It shoots a little high, but you get used to aiming it a tad low pretty quick. I was able to get one inch groups from 20 feet, shooting uphill, so it's pretty darn good for an unrifled BB gun.
      Things I would have changed:The back of the grip comes off to load the co2, which I really like, but the piece that comes off feels pretty weak, like it might wear out after some time...would like that made of thicker plastic.... Also, would love to have the white dots on the sights like the real P99.
      What others should know:Best blowback bb pistol I've ever had.
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top