Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2007-12-13 15:33:06

    Things I liked:Very Similar Replica. Great Weight and Feel to this Rifle. Super easy and smooth lever action. Accuracy is very good!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing...
    What others should know:By far, one of the best CO2 Rifles out there.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Loren from USA on 2007-10-10 12:40:08

    Things I liked:Looks and feel.
    What others should know:On my gun, after the gun sits a few hours or overnight the first two shots are way under powered. Not good if you're trying to shoot a rat off the birdfeeder.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2010-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything about this rifle is great, workmanship, balance, accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:The magazine chamber.If a pellet gets jambed in the chamber more than likley the magazine will be ruined. I ruined two magazines trying to free a pellet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kathleen from USA on 2010-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I'm biased but I really love this lever action rifle ( I grew up watching westerns on Tv and loved this type of rifle). It is very solid, fast, easy to use, has beautiful workmanship and balance and for someone who isn't particularly experienced at shooting air rifles, pretty accurate. If i were a better shooter this rifle would be too.
      Things I would have changed:Make the front and rear sights out of metal--the rest of the rifle is, as far as I can tell.
      What others should know:If you like lever action rifles, do yourself a favor and buy this rifle. You'll never regret it. You'll get tons of enjoyment out of it and just love holding it and looking at it. It really makes me smile. Money very well spent.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2010-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Aesthetics good. Very little plastic. Decent wood. No hitches in the action. Advertised fps is 633. Distributor chrony says the best was 597 on mine, but it's only halfway through the breakin period. I'll test it myself after 125 more rds. Accuracy is better than advertised. Using an old retro fitted Ransom Rest with a zero positive lockdown, the rifle fired consistent one hole groups of .257 to .312 inches at 20 yards. That's right,...20 yards. 60 feet. Offhand or off of a rest, the rifle is so accurate it's almost boring to shoot. I'm down to using pennies as targets. Paper is simply no challenge. As with all good guns, ammo is the key. I'm still working on that. Look for snug fit on these cylinders. They are precise and much of the generic common ammo is not. While I have had no jams with any, accuracy is deffinately affected. My first two choices so far are Beeman hollow pts. and Daisy Avantis. Snug fit. I have other ammo to try and some I have already ruled out. If you're an "old west" fan this is the gun for you. Nice lines, matt receiver, blued barrel, smooth action. I'll probably buy the scope mount and a scope for it although I don't know why. It surely isn't needed for accuracy and it would spoil the "old west" looks of the gun. Buy extra cylinders. Makes for more shootin' time. You'll need at least 8. This is a very nice airgun. Another fine job from Umarex.
      Things I would have changed:The buttplate. It's plastic and ill fitting to the stock. It's also the co2 charging port so I can understand some of it. It's really not a big deal but it could have been better designed.
      What others should know:Be prepared to shoot. A lot. This gun holds 2 co2 cartridges and Umarex says not to store the gun without discharging the cylinders. I don't know what the shooting capacity of the co2 is. I dump mine after 64 rounds and there is still plenty of life left in them. That's just me. No drop off from round 1 to round 64 at 60 feet...I do know that. All I'm say I guess is that this isn't your "get in 10 rounds before dinner" gun. When you charge it...be ready to shoot for a long time. It's a fine reproduction and it's deadly accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2010-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I own many airguns. This is absolutely the finest airgun for the money that you can buy. This gun is nearly indistinguishable from my 44 Mag Winchester carbine. Excellent construction, great sights, beautiful wood stock and foregrip, hard hitting. Buy it...I guarantee you won't be disappointed.
      Things I would have changed:Make a 22 cal version maybe?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality construction from Walther - feels just like the real firearm. Lever action and trigger pull are precise. Accuracy was right on from approx 30 feet in our indoor range using just the front and rear sights and no scope. Did not fire it outdoors. This is a fun rifle for shooting paper targets and soda cans.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:This is a quality rifle that feels like the real firearm. Buy extra magazines. I used the RWS hobby pellets that come in the green tin and did not experience any jams.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2009-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is suh-weet!!!!! Excellent selection for my collection. Very solid construction. No plastic except for the sights, barrel bands and butt plate. I like the trigger very much. It's metal. There is no travel in it. You pull it it fires. Doesn't take much pressure to pull either. Sorry, I have no pull gauge. Very realistic replica of the 1894. Cocking the rifle is smooth and solid like the firearm, which is what I was looking for in a lever action. Replacing the CO2 is very easy but hard to tell when they are pierced. I can get 80-90 shots easily but accuracy starts dropping off after 60-70 then poi drops significantly (inches) for the next 10-20 shots . Sorry, I don't have a chrony. One is on my list, however.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I don't like is the front sight. It's just a friction fit. You merely slide it where you want it. No screws, no clicks. The globe must be removed first but it just clips on and off in a groove. It has to be pried off with a flat blade so take care you don't break it.
      What others should know:If you're looking for a realistic lever action in both looks and operation this is the gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2007-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very Similar Replica. Great Weight and Feel to this Rifle. Super easy and smooth lever action. Accuracy is very good!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing...
      What others should know:By far, one of the best CO2 Rifles out there.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MichaelA. from USA on 2007-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks Balance Feel Power Action Accuracy Shots per CO2
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING! Imight have gone with the Wells Fargo edition had it been available when I bought this, just because it's a little prettier, but make no mistake... This gun looks AND shoots AWSOME!
      What others should know:AWESOME... AWESOME... AWESOME... PERIOD! I have many pellet guns, probably too many! lol Shin Sung Career 707 Ultra 9mm Sam Yang 909s Evanix Hunting master AR6 (Pistol) Gamo R-77 6" Classic EAA Skiff Crosman 1077 And a few others, but THIS IS my FAVORITE plinker! It simply a blast too shoot! Iwish it were a little cheaper, but after shooting it, I think it's well worth the price. A MUST have for any collector, or anyone who wants an excellent replica.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from USA on 2007-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I purchased my Walther lever action about three-years ago. I've taken it to the range three times. This is one hard hitting gas gun. It's very accurate. The material used in its construction is high quality and the workmanship is wonderful. The consumer gets his or her monies worth with this airgun
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Refer to Pyramyd's suggestions for amoo to use in this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2007-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Nice feel and the sights are very good. Very accurate, and a yowser with PBAs or RWS sabots!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing when I finally learned "the secret"!
      What others should know:THE SECRET IS PELLOIL!!! So maybe I'm not too bright, but nowhere in any co2 rifle or pistol manual have I ever seen the word. I was on "hold" with Pyramid Air and heard the guy talking about it. Upon ordering my 3rd co2 cartridge holder I now add a drop of it in the bottom of each cylinder sleeve and the o-rings work the way they should. Also , make sure your cartridges are the same diameter and "smooth" on the end as the Walther's this mechanism was designed for or you will eventually tear up the o-rings and get a lousy seal. PELLOIL... And I was using spit!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Loren from USA on 2007-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks and feel.
      What others should know:On my gun, after the gun sits a few hours or overnight the first two shots are way under powered. Not good if you're trying to shoot a rat off the birdfeeder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By A.T. from USA on 2007-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate when the sights stay still Amazingly realistic -- I'll had people comment on my "Winchester" Overall, very well made
      Things I would have changed:Chintzy front sight that easily drifts no matter what you do
      What others should know:One of the few air rifles that doesn't look and feel cheap
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By LarryL from USA on 2007-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good workmanship.nice wood stock. good heft. shooting is lots of fun particularly if you are old west oriented. basicly a very nice rifle.
      Things I would have changed:plastic sights are junk-put on metal good quality sights. the latch mechanism on the co2 cartridge holder needs to be more positive. mine seems very flimsy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By greg from USA on 2007-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very realisitc, the weight & feel is just like a real model 1894. lots of steel went into the production of this rifle. real wood stock. I'm impressed with the accuracy at close ranges - out to 50 yrds. plus.
      Things I would have changed:plastic butt plate & latching system needs to be metal and more positive latching. also mine does not always puncture both co2. be carefull on pellet selection as some protrude beyond the rotary clip causing jamming.
      What others should know:good choice for medium range plinking and it looks great in the gunrack!!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top