Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther P99 -- Black Extra Kit reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By John from USA on 2009-11-08 23:22:07

    Things I liked:Good Accuracy Nice Ergonomic Grip Lots of BBs Perfect for Snipers
    Things I would have changed:Better Silencer/Compensator
    What others should know:Silencer does not work, dont use it, it just makes the gun look cool Great penetrating power, i went through a cardboard box 2 inches thick at 30 yards.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Josh from USA on 2009-07-26 22:56:07

    Things I liked:I liked the looks of it with the siliencer and the looks of the actual gun it's self.
    Things I would have changed:I would have changed the way that the silencer go's on.It is not very strong.
    What others should know:The P99 that i bought had quite some problems.First where the silencer screws on the silencer just broke off with in a month or so.And i had trouble just getting a shot off  because it jams to where the slide doesn't go forward.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Juice from USA on 2014-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The silencer adds some nice design, and the extras that come with the gun are nice.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the silencer a bit heavier and the gun a bit more weighted because it's light compared to the weight of the slide pull.
      What others should know:Great buy! You'll have fun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jesse from USA on 2012-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice weight, pretty accurate,comes with 800 BBs and an extra clip, when you cock it back with no BBs in the clip the slide stays back until you reload just like a real gun.
      Things I would have changed:Make it easier to put safe on
      What others should know:I ordered this and the orange tip was broken off inside of the silencer when I received it in the mail but Pyramydair was so helpful that they got me a new one only 2 days later and didn't make me return the broken one. 5 star product and 5 star service
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By stealdynamix from USA on 2012-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything is perfect just so cool no jams nothing love it i love the speed really puts a sting when you get hit
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all its just so cool
      What others should know:to strong can cause lots of damage
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By cavy8ubigtime from USA on 2012-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like the fact the silincer kinda does help the sound JUST A LIL BIT and it helps with the range ALOT!!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:make it so the slide doesnt lock sometimes.
      What others should know:all in all for the price,(25$) you get the 800rds of craptasic bbs, u get a gun,and 2 100rd clips. good buy if you just want to practice
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Woody from USA on 2011-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very detailed, if it wasn't for the orange tip of its threaded barrel, you'd think it was real (until you picked it up). Slide catch/release made of metal & it works. Even has the metal safety lock on its right side like a real P99 (but it's non-functional). Grip's standard backstrap fits my 8-year old's hand fine. With the extra backstrap installed it fits my hand fine. Barrel drops down out of ejection port when slide is retracted. Trigger is steel, not plastic. Good power. Well-balanced.
      Things I would have changed:Unable to use iron sights with suppressor installed (a cheap frame-mounted laser solves problem though). Heavy trigger. Slide serrations not cut deep enough, my 8-year old's hands slip often when trying to rack the slide back to cock the pistol.
      What others should know:At 15', will consistantly shoot 2" high & 3" to the left, stringing the shots horizontally in a 2" (5-shot) group. The stringing is probably due to its heavy trigger pull. Trigger is heavy, but breaks clean. Test was conducted using BBs supplied with pistol, may shoot better with premium BBs.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2011-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is very inexpensive and it is a great starter pistol.
      Things I would have changed:body and silencer feel a little cheap since the plastic is low quality
      What others should know:The reserve in the clip is a great feature and the price is amazing for people looking for a starting gun. I highly recommend it for first time airsoft players.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brett from USA on 2011-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels good in hand, Extra clips, Clip release for both right and left handed people, Good sights, Locking hammer tells you when your empty...
      Things I would have changed:The hammer locks back even if you still have ammo in it (sometimes), easier to attach silencer, the silencer blocks the front sight...
      What others should know:Great gun, good for backyard play, the silencer is really just for show...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun was better quality than I had expected. Great Price and an all around good kit.
      Things I would have changed:The cocking is a chore I would like to see that become easier.
      What others should know:This company has great video's of the products that they sell. They have competive pricing and fast shipping.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By victor from USA on 2010-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic look and feel
      Things I would have changed:I would have the compensator screw into the barrel instead of the barrel extruding out of the gun.When you remove the compensator it looks funny.
      What others should know:Cool gun I bought for my daughter . I wish I had gotten the elec. simi auto model
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Harold from USA on 2010-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My first spring gun, really cool plinker, great value for a noob like me cutting their teeth in the hobby, this gun is very deceptive in appearance as to its true power, I sustained a foot shot at approx 15' & limped for about an hour, felt pain for the better part of a day & carried a red welt for 2 more days.
      Things I would have changed:Dump the BBs but keep the loader bottles as recommended, I swapped mine out for a 5,000 round bottle of Air Venturi 0.25g black BBs, item #AV-0001, also be carefull pulling off & pushing on the mag release clip as the tabs are very delicate, both of the tabs on mine broke but the release still stays in place, the mock suppressor was way too long for my taste so I cut it from it's original length of 6.5" down to 4" & reglued the cap, perfect.
      What others should know:My Umarex Walther P99 pistol was purchased from Pyramyd Air, competitive prices, great people to deal with, knowledgeable & true to their word, Now I just wish they carried the Galaxy Line of AEGs so I could order the new MK5K room broom, well you cant have everything.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By caleb.witvoet from USA on 2010-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great accuracy and weight it's perfect for a little sniping and some all out wars with friends.
      Things I would have changed:the slide is a little difficult and the safety lever is way too small i would have made it bigger.
      What others should know:the first time i cocked it, the black thing that conceals the red dot broke off and the gun jammed for two seconds but then i got it to work again
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By edlira from USA on 2010-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the realism of the gun. It looks like the real thing, it also has good accuracy, and the weight of the gun is perfect its not to heavy which comes in handy when your in combat or fighting with someone else, and the best part of all is that it feels like a real gun!
      Things I would have changed:It needs a better silencer/compensator. Also i really didn't like the orange tip it is way to big, its there so that you can screw on the silencer but when your not using the silencer it makes the gun look like a toy.
      What others should know:The silencer/compensator does not work its really just there to make the gun look cool. But other than that it is a great gun for beginners like me so i would definitely recommend the Walther p99.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Brendan from USA on 2010-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Lite weight, its a small gun and nice for a side arm.
      Things I would have changed:make the screw on tip metal and diffrent reloading system
      What others should know:inacurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2009-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good Accuracy Nice Ergonomic Grip Lots of BBs Perfect for Snipers
      Things I would have changed:Better Silencer/Compensator
      What others should know:Silencer does not work, dont use it, it just makes the gun look cool Great penetrating power, i went through a cardboard box 2 inches thick at 30 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Bensen from USA on 2009-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love the realism, the open breech and the locking slide. Very light. If you're looking for massive heft, look elsewhere. The magazine has fantastic capacity, so it's highly doubtful you'll need the second one. Feels extremely comfortable. The extra large handgrip would be great for someone with large hands.
      Things I would have changed:The safety is way too small. I know it's not likely to happen with a spring pistol but I wish this had the decocker mechanism that the real Walther P99 has.
      What others should know:The silencer really doesn't do anything for accuracy and of course, doesn't silence the gun. I like playing around with the silencer on but now it just makes the pistol too long. Also, it's extremely "plasticky" in its feel but it is a solid pistol.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Josh from USA on 2009-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the looks of it with the siliencer and the looks of the actual gun it's self.
      Things I would have changed:I would have changed the way that the silencer go's on.It is not very strong.
      What others should know:The P99 that i bought had quite some problems.First where the silencer screws on the silencer just broke off with in a month or so.And i had trouble just getting a shot off  because it jams to where the slide doesn't go forward.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kelcirenae33 from USA on 2009-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it shows when u dont hav any bbs left. easy to cock. VERY accurate. it goes perfectly straight.
      Things I would have changed:mine came with 2 clips one of them doesn't work properly : ( other than that it is perfect!
      What others should know:er...hehe i kinda sat on it while the silencer was on it so no more silencer so just dont sit on it... and now it kinda curves to the left after ive had it 4 a year
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2009-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All the bbs and clips that came with it is really nice, plus the extra grip helps.
      Things I would have changed:the safety is way to small and hard to turn, and the bbs sometimes get stuck which is annoying when your having a war.
      What others should know:This shouldn't be a first time gun because its kinda hard to cock it and its fps is kinda high for someone too young, i would say this is a 13+ gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Rocketboy from USA on 2008-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased this gun for my little brother for his birthday, it was his first airsoft gun. it is extremely durable, most every internal part is metal. the gun is very ergonomic, and comes with an optional rubber grip.
      Things I would have changed:The magazines. some people like the reservoir, but I personally hate it. BBs get stuck in it all the time. I would much rather have had a full-size curve-around 30 round magazine, like the UHC 1911 colt.
      What others should know:Two things: on my brother's birthday party, the silencer was on and my friend grabbed the silencer and completely snapped it off, taking the orange tip with it. when I super glued the tip back on, a little bit dribbled down the barrel, ruining it. well, I am taking apart the thing to get the super glue out, and I am amazed how much is metal.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By H from USA on 2008-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cool look. Nice Feel. The realism is good, is a good replica of the real P99. I like the chamber opening when you are out of bullets, adds more realism to the gun. good gun.
      Things I would have changed:Decent range, but accuracy is pretty bad, with or without the compensator. USE .20 GRAM BB'S , THE 'SPECIAL OPERATIONS' .12 GRAM THAT COMES WITH IT SUCKS. also when you take off the compensator, there is an ugly screw-type pattern on the orange tip, so if you don't really care about the target of compensator, i would reccomend the normal P99. also, the safety sucks, it is a small knob on the side that is hard to turn and hurts your fingers, if you are using this gun as a sidearm, keep safety off because it will take you 5-10 seconds to do it during an airsoft game.
      What others should know:Do not leave the target unused in the sun. i did that and now the sticky gel stuff un the target is slimy and unuseable. Also, the back part of the slide falls off very easily, so dont lose it if it falls off, and you can super-glue it back together. All, in all, it is a fairly good gun.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top