Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther P99 -- Black Extra Kit reviews - page 2



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By John from USA on 2009-11-08 23:22:07

    Things I liked:Good Accuracy Nice Ergonomic Grip Lots of BBs Perfect for Snipers
    Things I would have changed:Better Silencer/Compensator
    What others should know:Silencer does not work, dont use it, it just makes the gun look cool Great penetrating power, i went through a cardboard box 2 inches thick at 30 yards.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Josh from USA on 2009-07-26 22:56:07

    Things I liked:I liked the looks of it with the siliencer and the looks of the actual gun it's self.
    Things I would have changed:I would have changed the way that the silencer go's on.It is not very strong.
    What others should know:The P99 that i bought had quite some problems.First where the silencer screws on the silencer just broke off with in a month or so.And i had trouble just getting a shot off  because it jams to where the slide doesn't go forward.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Even though the kit says that the suppressor has no effect on sound, it actually does. Using the suppressor makes the gun about 20% quieter. It's also a great value for the price, comes with 800 pellets, and an extra grip. Plus, it's made with high-quality durable plastic which does not warp or bend in hot weather or when mistreated (although I would never purposely mistreat a gun).
      Things I would have changed:After a few hundred pellets, the slide lock begins to lock almost every time the gun is cocked. Cleaning the bb hopper component will alleviate the problem. As an added note, the slide cover sometimes becomes dislodged. It can easily be put back.
      What others should know:I would not reccommend this as a first airsoft gun, especially for people under 12 years old. The slide can be quite difficult to cock for younger people.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The customizable grip backs are a plus. The trigger has good feel for an airsoft gun. The glow in the dark .12g BBs are cool
      Things I would have changed:The silencer is really just for show. It does not make the pistol any quieter, and it actually takes away from the pistol's accuracy. Also the back of the slide broke. The piece of plastic easily falls off, but it fits right back in. I ended up using gorilla glue and it has not fallen out since.
      What others should know:For better accuracy get some of the .20g BBs. The .12g BBs that come with the pistol have farther range, but the accuracy is sparatic (with or without the silencer). This makes the pistol very accurate to about 50ft. and that is not too bad!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Watcher from USA on 2008-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Huge ammo storage, you never have to worry about running out, pretty accurate, and comes with 800 bbs.
      Things I would have changed:The safety stinks.
      What others should know:If you find one like this that is clear, DO NOT GET IT!!!! my friend has one, and the glow in the dark bbs shine right through the clear casing!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very reliable, cool look and the extra bb storage in the mags. great for the price.
      Things I would have changed:more accurasy
      What others should know:both of mine seem to veer slightly to the left of the sight, although it is easily compensated. watever you do don't screw on the sound suppressor too tight
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tankcommander from USA on 2007-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, quiet, lightweight, durable, really like mag release and slide release triggers. Clips provide a ton of ammo storage, you won't have to worry about running out of ammo.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe do something to the safety switch
      What others should know:Makes an excellent primary or secondary, and is an excellent gun, especially for the price. Take good care of it, and you won't have any problems with it. The silencer doesn't silence it (well a bit), but it is an airgun, NO AIRSOFT GUN SILENCER ACTUALLY SILENCES. It does increase the range and accuracy, and is easily removed. When I use my pistol as my primary, I keep the silencer on for increase accuracy and range. When I use it as a secondary with my sniper rifle, I take the silencer off so it fits easily in my pocket. It still has great accuracy and range without silencer.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By bob from USA on 2007-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i liked the 100 bb capacity and the extra catrige. i also liked the glow in the dark bbs
      Things I would have changed:i would like to have a laser pointer a scope and 2 extra cartriges would be cool
      What others should know:buy lots of guns from piramin air it is a good gun
    • « Previous 12
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top