Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther P99 Blowback CO2 Airsoft Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By lhairsoft from USA on 2010-01-22 12:46:14

    Things I liked:The weight of this gun is very impressive. The blow back is amazing and makes it even more realistic, it even has a little kick! The slide is metal is cool. It is 380 fps with 20. gram bb's which is very powerful. This gun is pretty loud too. Overall awesome gun!!!!!!!! 5 stars
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!!!:)
    What others should know:If your looking in to this gun get it!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Derek from USA on 2012-03-23 23:55:09

    Things I liked:looks good. feels good, sounds great!
    Things I would have changed:When the slide is locked back, you cannot see into the chamber like many pistols. disappointing
    What others should know:leaked co2 after less than 100 shots. very disappointing. had pretty bad accuracy, but the power was decent. maybe mine was just a lemon, but im not happy.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Neil from USA on 2014-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:a really fun airsoft pistol, the blowback makes the action more realistic and is a good training aid for a beginning shooter on trigger control and recoil control. accuracy is top notch for an airsoft. well worth the bucks!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing other than a higher capacity mag, since this gun is sooo much fun to shoot!! ;-)
      What others should know:This pistol was easily ringing an old style dinner bell from 22yds, each shot coming as fast as one could aim and fire and reaquire for the next shot. 10yd can shooting is no contest!!! outstanding!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Blowback action is great. It gives enough of a bump to simulate recoil and lets me train not to flinch. Runtime on a CO2 cartridge is great. I get 16 magazines aka 250 shots out of a single CO2 cartridge. Slide locks back after the last magazine round is fired.
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of the loud CLANK that the slide makes on every shot. Smooth out the action so it doesn't "catch" when chambering the BB.
      What others should know:This is a decent first gun that fits the hand really well. The blowback produces just enough recoil to train against flinching. I really like that this gun lasts so long on a single CO2 cartridge. It's a decent replica pistol to train with if you're considering a Walther handgun. But if I had it to do over, I would have chosen a single action pistol with a longer barrel. It took me a lot of practice to keep this gun aimed while pulling the double action trigger. The trigger pull is not smooth; there are two detentes mid-pull at the points where the BB is chambered and fired. A longer barrel would allow me to aim it more accurately.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:We know blowback makes no sense for an airgun, but it is fun! This is overall a very nice feeling/shooting gun.
      Things I would have changed:CO2 cylinder seal is a little suspect; sometimes it is difficult to get a good seal. A better design would give the cylinder a tighter fit and guide it into a good sealing position when inserted and tightened.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Cale from USA on 2013-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great feel, fits well into your hand. The blowback is awesome and the co2 lasts for a good amount of time.
      Things I would have changed:The fps is a little low, but that's a matter of opinion. Other then that this gun is awesome. Best gun for under 100$
      What others should know:I really love this gun, I would recomend it to anyone. You could buy a gun as awesome as this and spend a good 100-130$.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ivan from USA on 2013-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice inexpensive GBB pistol that you can shot with right out of the box, except that you need to buy some 12gram co2 cartridges, which can be found at almost any big box or sporting goods store. nice weight, balance and comfortable grip With a fresh co2 cartridge, the measured fps was from 340-360fps on .20gm bb's Grouping at approx 20~25 feet is fairly tight (about 3 inch box) co2 cartridges are cheap, easy to find, and last at least 10 clips before the slide will not lock back when the clip is empty. But, you can still keep on firing, the slide will still blow back with less recoil, fps will be slightly lower. Performance will drop of noticeably after 15~20 clips.
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable hop up adjustable iron sights better mfg tolerances for the mag clip and slide, a bit too much side to side play. Also, weird rattle behind the safety. Quality control may not be the best when loading the bb's have a tendency to fall out of the hole in the middle of the magazine. Instructions to include disassembly
      What others should know:not too many holsters for P99 double action trigger takes some getting used to great gun for CQB
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Anthony M from USA on 2013-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun has a solid wieght to it and seems fairly durable. It has good blowback feature and us fairly easy to load. Decent accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:A safety made with metal would be better. The plastic one on this seems okay but looks like it will break fairly easily if you to rough.
      What others should know:Make sure the spring is locked when loading the BB's in the clip. Also make sure to release the spring lock on the clip before inserting the clip into the gun. The spring lock may not release once the clip is in the gun and nothing will come out when you shoot. You will have to take the clip out at that point and some BB's will drop out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice for the price. I like the way they did the magazine and how they did the the co2. There is nothing sticking out of the gun like most others
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2012-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight and the feel of the Walther P99. Plus the fabulous blowback action has a great kick in it.
      Things I would have changed:There is nothing I would change about this product.
      What others should know:Anyone who buys this product should get extra magazines. Although the product says it has a hop-up system, it doesn't seem to have a hop-up on mine.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Sippyjor from USA on 2012-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:metal slide fits, nice in the hand. small compact.
      Things I would have changed:i would make it shoot a little faster because it is only shooting around 300 fps.
      What others should know:do not tight the co2 to much . i did and now my co2 leaks a little initialy when i put the co2 in.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By first name from USA on 2012-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the wait of the gun kick back and the blowback
      Things I would have changed:for the price .... nothing
      What others should know:get pelt gun oil for it
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Derek from USA on 2012-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks good. feels good, sounds great!
      Things I would have changed:When the slide is locked back, you cannot see into the chamber like many pistols. disappointing
      What others should know:leaked co2 after less than 100 shots. very disappointing. had pretty bad accuracy, but the power was decent. maybe mine was just a lemon, but im not happy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By themiggz from USA on 2012-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very comfortable to hold an shoot fits perfect in my hand nice build quality crisp blowback and makes a nice clang when shot overall great gun
      Things I would have changed:more realist safety the one on the gun is a little flimsy incorporate the co2 in the mag along with the bbs that's about it
      What others should know:for the price you can't beat it great gun an realist look and feel
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2012-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent value, looks 100% real (less the orange tip, of course), and I like the weight compared to the electric version. Crossman weaver mount laser fits on nicely. Blowback is cool - slide even locks back when magazine is empty. Magazine is nice and heavy too. Seems very solid and well made. Should make a great gun for messing around or a sidearm in battle.
      Things I would have changed:Blowback is cool but wonder how much it affects FPS. After the wow factor of it wears off, I'd trade it for more range. Would be great if magazine was double stacked for more capacity like the green gas version. Has a non-adjustable hop up and slide isn't removable like green gas version. Additional magazines are a must but are overpriced at around $12.
      What others should know:Purchased this for myself and the electric version for my 8 year old son - our first experience with Airsoft. He's been drooling over my old BB guns from when I was a kid - so I figured it'd be something cool for us to check...let him work his way up to a BB gun, then maybe a .22 rifle in a few years. Very happy so far after putting a few clips through it. Range is good and pretty accurate under 100 ft. Anything more and the round starts to drop quick. Buy a speed loader and some extra magazines! So far it's proving to be a great choice for us beginners. First order from Pyramyd Air and couldn't be happier with their prices, website functionality, service and speed of shipping - will be ordering from them again for sure.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By p99 expert from USA on 2011-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels great, Great sounds, nice slide action. Lasts a VERY long time per c02 can. Amazing 100+ shots per tank. Nice bottom mount.
      Things I would have changed:Small bit inacurate. I had to employ a red dot sight to make it easier to use. Trigger pull is a little hard, Limits rate of fire.
      What others should know:Overall, great gun. 12 confirmed kills at 5 yards. (5 yard sidearm rule). For only 60 bucks, it is one of the best deals for a composite blowback co2 gun. 9.5/10.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By drew from USA on 2011-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun has a lot of metal parts and it hits hard the thing is i havent owned this gun for very long and it is starting to act up on me. the problem behind this all might have been the fact that i had to use it as a primary weapon for a lot of my airsoft ears and it might have been to hard on it. the gun now doesnt hold the c02(which could be the c02 canisters themselves) so i decided to diassemble and look at the internal and i was surprised. this gun has little to no plastic parts at all except the handgrip
      Things I would have changed:make a full mag with c02 in it .
      What others should know:this gun shoots a hole magazine of bb's at once if u use it to much but i have found this happens the first few shots after replacing the c02
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2011-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is really good and powerful...my friend owns it and we shot through soda cans in his back yard.
      Things I would have changed:The guns trigger is harder to pull than usuall airsoft guns and this decreases the accuracy because it turns as you pull the trigger but only slightly
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2011-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A nice CO2 blowback DAO 6mm BB. Great as a secondary. Good feel in the hand and not too weighty. Metal barrel, metal slide and the double action, makes this Walther airsoft gun look and feel more authentic. So far, the chrono results have this gun shooting at under 330 fps with .20 BB's (often an indoors CQB limit). Nice crisp blowack action; safety and slide catch easy to get used to; the magazine drop around the trigger guard is quick and easy to use. Out of the box, check the action, safety on, load up the mag and insert a CO2 capsule with a drop of pellgun oil (check for leaks); 10 rounds through the chrono averaged at 320 fps. The fps does lower as the CO2 gas reduces in the capsule. There is no sign of cold freeze during operation as of yet. One CO2 capsule is good for about 6-7 magazines, so it's working well. The metal barrel will likely need a few rounds through it to bed in. And some silicone oil spray now and then down the barrel. Three inch grouping at 50 feet with .25g seamless BB; nice sights (non adjustable). I ordered this with the optional laser sight and it's a nice add-on, a snug fit and simple operation. Reminder that a laser can give away your position ... I se this as a secondary during CQB or field; I wouldn't use this as a primary CQB due to the magazine round (15+1) limitation.
      Things I would have changed:The gun itself - not much. Rails for additional optical/add-ons would be nice, but not in thinking, not practical in this case for CQB. A holster would be nice; this gun fits nicely into the crosss draw vest (also sold by Pyramyd Air) and there is a host of other holdter options - I use a BlackHawk SERPA to ensure that it's locked in place as I run around.
      What others should know:What's in the box? Well it's more a plastic sealed package. You get the gun, a 15+1 round magazine, a sample packet of BB's (dont use these!), manual and registration card (or register online). Doesn't include a CO2 capsule, be sure to include Crosman CO2 capsules with your order, plus an additional magazine or two (I order one extra) and .20/.25 ammo (I ordered TSD Tactical bio's); get some pellgun oil and silicone spray for reliability - Pyramyd Air has it all!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lisa from USA on 2011-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Blowback, very good accuracy feels like the real thing,makes your hand hurt because of the kick.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING!!!! well i wish it came with an extra clip.
      What others should know:Get a holster for it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By caleb311 from USA on 2011-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:it's a neat gun with the semi-auto, very portable and easy to handle
      Things I would have changed:needs a bigger clip at least 25
      What others should know:Excellent gun Practicaly the best secondary you could get but they need to come off the price a bit but still an excellent gun and CO2 is very efficient
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jaxon from USA on 2010-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great gun for the price it definitely deserves five stars
      Things I would have changed:all most nothing
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top