Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther P99 Compact Special OP reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Ty from USA on 2009-06-22 17:35:05

    Things I liked:The size, the acuracy, the power how cheap it is, the locking slide and the hi cap mags, overall everything about this gun was great
    Things I would have changed:have the painted dot on the front and back sights
    What others should know:be careful when playing with the slide lock because the little plastic nub that goes around the red button broke off when i did
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By sharpshot from USA on 2008-06-08 16:10:11

    Things I liked:NEAT LOOK, BLOWBACK HAMMER
    Things I would have changed:THIS GUN WILL NOT SHOOT VERY ACCURATLY. IT IS SMALL, COMPACT, IT HURTS, BUT IS NOT A TOP OF THE LINE WEAPON.
    What others should know:AGAIN, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Taylor from USA on 2012-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:you can take apart the gun to clean it, and that this gun hurt like hell
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CHARLES from USA on 2011-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:THE VALUE OF USING THIS SPRING GUN TO "KEEP IN SHAPE", I HAVE THREE REAL PISTOLS BUT CANNOT ALWAYS FIND THE TIME TO GET TO THE RANGE AND ALSO IT IS SOMEWHAT COST PROHIBITIVE ( WHEN THERE ). IT TRULY COSTS 30-4O CENTS PER SHOT TO FIRE "REAL". THIS AIRSOFT KEEPS ME IN TUNE , SAVES TIME AND MONEY WHILE I SHOOT AT MY CHAMPION TARGET IN THE GARAGE.
      Things I would have changed:TRULY, NOT TOO MUCH !!! PERHAPS A "PACKAGE" INVOLVING EXTRA MAGS.
      What others should know:HAVE BOTH THIS AS WELL AS THE "FULL" VERSION..SOMEHOW, THIS IS MORE ACCURATE..BOTH WERE PURCHASED FROM PYRAMYD..BOTH FROM THE SAME MANUFACTURER...SHOOTING THE SAME "LEAD",,BOTH USED WITH THE SAME HANDS !!! GO FIGURE...PERHAPS THE SMALLER VERSION, REVIEWED HERE, FITS MY MEDIUM HANDS A TAD BETTER !!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun worked great for the first hour
      Things I would have changed:The fact that when i tried to shoot is after having it for an hour and a half then the gun just exploded when i tried to shoot it what should i do?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kristenlopush from USA on 2010-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The whole gun was awesome. I also liked that it came with an extra magazine. It was very much like the real Walther.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the red button in the back to show the gun is loaded was an actual lighted button as opposed to a red plastic button.
      What others should know:Great gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Manuella from USA on 2010-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is very very compact! i liked the realistic features that the slide stays back when no more bb's and i like the to mags!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:its a very good gun i recomended for everyone! Good good gun!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2009-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the compactness. I like the neat magazine with the built in reservoir. I also like the realistic features with the slide staying open when the magizine is empty.
      Things I would have changed:I don't like the fact that the slide stays open sometimes when the magazine is not empty. The gun is really too powerful for its size. I think this is why it is not as accurate as it could be.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Josh from USA on 2009-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked how small it was and the looks of the compact version of the P99.
      Things I would have changed:I would have changed the clip to where it had a little bit more capacity it runs out quick.
      What others should know:It seemed to be a pretty good gun.Until i pulled down this little piece by the trigger and the whole slide fell of.and I could'nt get it back to gether.Something had broke but i did not now what broke so i could not use it any more.So i would not mess with that piece.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ty from USA on 2009-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The size, the acuracy, the power how cheap it is, the locking slide and the hi cap mags, overall everything about this gun was great
      Things I would have changed:have the painted dot on the front and back sights
      What others should know:be careful when playing with the slide lock because the little plastic nub that goes around the red button broke off when i did
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John P. from USA on 2008-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Definately the size, the resivoir on the back is really helpful.the extra clip and the lock-back feature gives it a real gun feeling.
      Things I would have changed:Probably the distance, but other than that I find no other flaws.
      What others should know:If you need a powerful airsoft gun that can fit into your pocket, this one is the best.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael S.N. from USA on 2008-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is basically the only replica of a concealed carry weapon you can find as an airsoft gun, so that's a definite plus. Its size makes it really quite easy to holster as a backup gun, as its firearm counterpart is as well. The P99 Compact also has more than decent power for its size range, and has good accuracy to boot. It even only costs $15 plus shipping. If you want to practice drawing a concealed carry weapon but don't want a potential for putting holes in something, then this is pretty much your only alternative.
      Things I would have changed:Not much. Probably a stronger spring for more power(I've opened up this airsoft gun, and fitted mine with a spring that gets 280 fps with .20g BBs).
      What others should know:Just keep in mind that this is a Walther P99 Compact replica. That means that this particular airsoft gun is intended to backup a full-size sidearm, in case that sidearm fails or runs out of ammo. It also is somewhat less comfortable to use, since it has to be smaller to help conceal its presence. If you have bought an ankle holster, this is probably the best pistol to put in it.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By sharpshot from USA on 2008-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:NEAT LOOK, BLOWBACK HAMMER
      Things I would have changed:THIS GUN WILL NOT SHOOT VERY ACCURATLY. IT IS SMALL, COMPACT, IT HURTS, BUT IS NOT A TOP OF THE LINE WEAPON.
      What others should know:AGAIN, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Tony from USA on 2007-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cool look to the gun and small size give it a very tactical/spec ops feel. Also has a good sized magazine which is def. a plus.
      Things I would have changed:Make the gun a little more powerful as it was noticably less powerful than my 302 fps S&W although that relally isnt that big of a deal. Also a slide lock feature would make this gun a lot cooler if nothing else but then again it would make almost every gun cooler.
      What others should know:This is a small gun as it is based on the .22 rimfire made by walther and even for me being 6 foot and havingn average sized hands it took a little getting used to the mag release and slide which are closer together and smaller, a great gun for a smaller guy, kid or girls that mighthave trouble using full size replica gun.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top