Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther PPK/S Black BB gun reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By bmb57 from USA on 2009-07-30 10:54:55

    Things I liked:Big fun for around the yard plinking.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. A fine package.
    What others should know:More of a fun big kids toy. Not for serious plinking/target shooting
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Liang from USA on 2011-09-23 16:59:39

    Things I liked:well made, blow back action, shooting like a real fire arm. it shot 8 magazines until don't have a power to blowback. 120 shots per 12g co2 is great. My crosman 357 only delivers 60 shots.
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy is another thing, my gun shoots a way high and right from where i am aiming at about 4 inches at a distance only 5 yards away! And the sight is non adjustable!!!! i can image that at over 10 yards, it would shoot BB everywhere, don't think about to use it to plinking soda cans, it will never hit it.
    What others should know:maybe I will try the lazer sight and never use the iron sight any more. or should put extra 20 bucks to have a PX4, which shoots pellet not BBs.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By John from Canada on 2014-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Blow back action is very realistic.
      Things I would have changed:Not very accurate.A full magazine such as the Makarov Ultra would be nice.Plastic mag is a little gimicky.
      What others should know:This pistol is way too much fun.After about 10 shots I start to hear a familiar tune,maniacal laughter,and a voice exclaiming"Why No Mr B,I expect you to Die"!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Henry from USA on 2014-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks, Feel, Blowback, Low CO2 consumption, Metal construction
      Things I would have changed:Hide or reconstruct the piercing screw.
      What others should know:Not so accurate beyond 10-15 feet. Great for plinking.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very high quality, comfortable in your hand, shoots flawlessly
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By rodman from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the most realistic looking, operating,and feeling gun I own. I LOVE IT! It is so fast I highly recommend getting the extra 3 pack mag kit.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all , I mean nothing!
      What others should know:Happy , safe shotting, A must own gun. I LOVE IT, AND SO WILL ALL YOU SHOOTERS OUT THERE!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JD from USA on 2014-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great gun that is fun to shoot. Feels real and is very accurate. You should order extra magazines or you'll be bored reloading every time !
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I highly recommend it. We shoot it in the back yard and have a blast. Great training for the real thing and a WHOLE lot less expensive !
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Graeme from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice replica look. Good trainer. Accurate for considering it is smoothbore and BB's! I'm getting 1/4" groups at 20ft.
      Things I would have changed:That big nut on the bottom for the cartridge piercing. Perhaps a flat serrated ring would have worked and helped the looks.
      What others should know:About 10 reliable magazines (150 shots) on a 12g CO2 cartridge. Stretching the cartridge to 11 and even 12 risks a jammed BB. Instructions don't tell you how to break it down. YouTube it - There is a video of an 8 year old showing you an "alternate" method with a screwdriver that obviates using a hammer and drift!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice pistol, very realistic, like the blow back action. A great pistol for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Other than being a nice pistol, I would like to see metal clips. The one that come with pistol are plastic, but durable and cheap to buy extras. Also , it would nice to have a metal tap or design one that is hidden.
      What others should know: That's it really it . Buy it!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Walter from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Same feel and weight as my Bersa 380. Fun gun to shoot. Low muzzle velocity, can actually see the BBs leave the barrel. Not as accurate as the P08 or the C96 which I also have. Not bad for just plinking. Helps practice for use of my Bersa.
      Things I would have changed:Higher muzzle velocity. Might make it more accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun has the look and feel of a .380 Walther PPKS.
      Things I would have changed:The knob to pierce the CO2 cartridge is kind of cheesey but it's still fun to shoot.
      What others should know:Accurate, fun, realistic blowback. A classic.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this because I have a Walther PP my dad brought back from WW II. It has never been fired since he returned (1946) and I don't intend to change that. But I always wanted a BB pistol to plink with and this PPK/S looks nearly identical to the PP (which I have found was made in 1935 and was a Nazi officer's weapon). The gun shoots nicely and the action is realistic with the semi-automatic feature
      Things I would have changed:The very first thing, since my concern is for it to look like the PP, would be to remove curvature at the bottom of the magazine. The PP has a flat protrusion on its magazine. Yes I know this is a PPK reproduction but I want it to be a PP reproduction. Beyond this personal want my one negative criticism is the accuracy. My pistol seems to spray the shots all over. Also the sights are not even close. You might as well ignore them and just point and pull. If the accuracy were a bit better, I would also criticize the velocity. At a reported 295 fps the gun seems to just be spitting the BBs out. However as inaccurate as it is there would really be no advantage to having a higher velocity.
      What others should know:Unless like me you just want a Walther PPxx replica, there are bound to be much better BB pistols available
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By deadeye from USA on 2013-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fun to shoot easy to load co2 accuracy is good for a bb gun
      What others should know:use your pellgunoil
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Harry from USA on 2013-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight, feel and trigger are excellent. Fits the hand well and in that respect it's hard to put down.
      Things I would have changed:The safety. The right grip with the notch makes it necessary to either lift the top front edge or push the top back edge of the grip to gain clearance to move the safety past that notch. The pressure on the lever is leaving a mark at the end as well.
      What others should know:Don't plan on hitting anything past 10', but I did get some good groups at 6'.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an awesome replica of the Walther PPK/S. Mine likes Daisy or Umarex BB's the best. The blowback action imparts a lot of realism, but it still gets a lot of shots per CO2.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it a little more powerful at the expense of a few less shots per CO2.
      What others should know:I find that I can get a few more shots out of it, when the CO2 is about out, by manually racking the slide between shots. This is a single action with true semi-auto operation, so it needs the slide to manually feed the next BB into the chamber.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Edward from USA on 2013-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The things I liked about this gun: 1.its nearly all metal, everything except the muzzlel and the magazine. 2. Strong blowback 3. Love that it shoots .177 Steel bbs 4. The weight and size is perfect. And how the gun locks back after it runs out of bbs
      Things I would have changed:The things I would of changed: 1. Make the Co2 cartridge fit inside the magazine giving it the complete realistic look (also make out of metal 2. Metal muzzle 3. More colors 4. Ugly knob in the bottom of gun
      What others should know:Well, the slide eventually starts eating through the plastic muzzle, if not lubed often, this gun needs a lot of attention to be frank, but it's worth It, It is a bit inaccurate but it's a small gun, almost everything is metal, I do recommend buying the extra mags and probably buy the silencer it gives you a metal muzzle. So you won't have any problems.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Zedrick from USA on 2013-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my first BB gun I ever got. It is very similar to the real PPK. The full metal body is a very nice feature, blowback, cutout ejection port and the slide locks back when the magazine is empty. This gun is very fun to shoot, powerful for its size. I own the Black and the Nickel slide versions.
      Things I would have changed:Umarex needs to change the C02 locking mechanism and conceal it in the gun. The nob that sticks out is a big eye sore and degrades the gun in looks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Charles M from USA on 2013-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a fun little gun to shoot, especially if you are a fan of James Bond 007. The trigger is very easy to pull. The blowback provides a comfortable kick that adds to the realism of the gun. The slide locks back once the magazine is empty. The cutout ejection port actually lets you see inside where the tip of the magazine is positioned between the CO2 valve and the barrel.
      Things I would have changed:Umarex needs to conceal the CO2 loading knob inside the grip as they have done with all of their other pistols. The manual safety should be moved off the grip to the back of the slide as in the real firearm.
      What others should know:This gun is mostly metal, but very light weight. So light in fact that the blow back kept jarring my aim up high off target. For a short smooth barreled BB gun, the accuracy is not very good. Nevertheless, I was getting 2 inch to 4 inch scatter groupings at about 15 feet with Avanti, Marksman, Umarex, and Copperhead BBs. The first 30 shots were mostly high of center, but the remaining shots were mostly grouping around the target center. What this gun lacks in accuracy, it makes up in total shot count. I got about 200 shots before the BBs lacked sufficient power to penetrate the paper target. The blowback quit after about 177 shots. The remainder of my shots were done by first manually cocking the hammer. As I said initially, this is a very fun little gun to shoot. I recommended getting at least 13 of the magazines.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy within 10-15 yards, blowback operation, Great copy of original, feels like shooting a .22 lr.
      Things I would have changed:ship with extra magazine.
      What others should know:Fun for short range can shooting, get one and have fun. Lots cheaper than real Walther which is $600+ price tag.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By arleigh from USA on 2013-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I use this gun for training newbees,I have 2. The first one tore its self apart literally. But that's another story.(previous review) the fit and finish are great but as others pointed out it a plinker a trainer and that's the tool I employ it to perform. satisfactorily.
      Things I would have changed: I would be willing to pay more for real steel through out, and a more durable valve system with two alterations. A selectable switch to disengage the slide actiion. A manual control valve to govern the charge. Metal mags might be nice , and more up to date sight recognition. illuminessance.
      What others should know:The current models are aluminum ,good enough for a toy. Keep that in mind plastic would have never stood up to the action. The laser availale for it broke in less than 100 rounds . It is an aluminum trigger guard. That is how violent it shakes . Leave it plane jane save your dough. check the valve inside the slide the hammer falls on ,it will shake apart and there are no spare parts available . Lock tight the threads Be real nice to the gun , no rappid fire inspect and oil regularly. Like I said , my second one is a trainer , yes I still like the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2013-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very very similar to the real thing, except the trigger-which is actually better! Brings out your inner Bond.
      Things I would have changed:Make the mags steel, or at least use pot metal-they are extremely thin plastic right where it counts. After under 200 rds I've already had one split apart. Also, loading to max capacity results in many double feeds, but stopping at 10 works flawlessly. Not a huge fan of the big knob sticking out the bottom either.
      What others should know:Not much to say that hasn't already been covered, but someone previously asked if the slide stayed open after the last shot-it does.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      What others should know:this is a great replica of the walther ppk pistol great for a starter pistol i used two have two of them great fun
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top