Date: 26/2/2017 12:34
0

Walther PPK/S Black BB gun reviews - page 1

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:3.0

By bmb57 from USA on 2009-07-30 10:54:55

Things I liked: Big fun for around the yard plinking.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. A fine package.

What others should know: More of a fun big kids toy. Not for serious plinking/target shooting

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Michael from USA on 2015-04-12 08:13:29

Things I liked: Size

Things I would have changed: Add some power

What others should know: Really just a toy, WAY under powered.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Roy from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: True to size, blowback action, fairly accurate, fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the finish to the flat gray of the actual PPK-S.

    What others should know: At 15 ft, offhand, I had no trouble keeping the bb's on a playing card attached to the target. Fun for plinking.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2017-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an updated model of the previous version that was sold here. The piercing screw on the bottom of the grip has been re-done such that the screw is now flush with the bottom of the grip. A separate piece comes with the gun to tighten the screw to pierce the CO2 cartridge. Makes the gun look and feel much better.

    Things I would have changed: Next update should be to move the safety from the side it is on to the other side as on the real gun.

    What others should know: It's only a BB gun not a PPK/S and should not be expected to perform as one. If spies are your game then buy a real one. This is fun for what it is.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ryan from Canada on 2017-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All metal frame and slide. Close replica

    Things I would have changed: Full metal drop out mag that hold co2 & bb's. Safety in same place as real firearm. Dot sights. Stronger slide/recoil spring.

    What others should know: The PPK/S is great and must have for all repicia airgun owners. But i think Umarex failed on this new version. Its the same as old/first version except with concealed co2 tab. Umarex could/should of fixed sticking slide with stronger recoil spring. Little more power would of been nice. Umarex makes great new mags (92A1&MP40)that are all metal and hold co2 & bb's , they should of made one for new ppk/s. Dot sights would of been nice. Over all the new PPK/S is a nice gun but no improvements over the old one except hidden co2 tap. Thank u pyramyd air for great customer service and info video's u provide.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christos from Sweden on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels like the real thing. Has a nice blow back, well balanced.

    Things I would have changed: It has a little bit sharp ends around the handle thus making it unconfortable if shooting for a longer period.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have only shot one CO2 tube, but I can tell this air handgun is very accurate. I love this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I am very happy.

    What others should know: Buy the extra magazines. You will go through them quickly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2016-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like most everything about this pistol. The weight and feel of it is pretty close to what I expected.

    Things I would have changed: I would put the tightening tool in the grip. It would be alot more convenient. Possibility. A little bit more detailed info on how to break the pistol down to clean and oil it.

    What others should know: For a fun pistol to shoot, buy extra magazines.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allen from USA on 2016-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Faithful replicated version

    Things I would have changed: Higher velocity.

    What others should know: The original version with the black external CO2 knob was a thumb killer; however, the pistol was so much fun to shoot. This newer version did away with the external knob and uses the provided key for screwing in the CO2 cartridge. The PPK/S feels & now looks exactly like the real thing and still fun to shoot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It fits well in the hand, is extremely co2 efficient, and is a nice gear change from the more typical guns.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine is kind of a pain to load. I don't mind that it's plastic but you have no choice but to hold down the BB follower while loading and it's rather awkward. Try to do something to improve accuracy. Even with the laser sight designed especially for it I still can't rein it in to create a shot group worth mentioning. If I had to guess I'd say about 1/3 of the shots go zooming off somewhere other than the POA.

    What others should know: A lot of folks have complained about the fps of this gun. Maybe I got lucky but mine hits pretty hard for such a little thing. I field stripped mine right away, cleaned and lubes it, and now I swear I hit 300 fps. I also have no problem hitting the target at 20+ feet. Definitely get the laser sight, it helps tremendously and while the gun itself isn't super accurate the laser gets you closer. This gun is just plain fun. It's different than the 1911s and larger semi-autos out there.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By glen from USA on 2015-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice blowback

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Chayan from USA on 2015-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: James Bond Gun! Looks and finish is great. Size is comparable to the original (not exact). Shoots fast enough to penetrate targets unlike an airsoft version which reflects BB from paper targets at 15 feet.

    Things I would have changed: The gun is "Butt Ugly", but I fixed it easily by replacing the bottom knob with a set screw and washer from hardware store for less than $2. Wish it were DA/SA as in the original. Also, the magazine (clips) need to be made of metal like all others instead of cheap plastic. Mine broke in two weeks.

    What others should know: This item seem to be discontinued just after I bought, so no spare parts including magazines anymore. The accuracy is bad as explained by others but speed is decent enough for about 100 shots at 15 feet distance. After that it will shoot up to 150 shots, but at much lower speed.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size

    Things I would have changed: Add some power

    What others should know: Really just a toy, WAY under powered.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Number of shots per cartridge (+100 everytime). I've owned two of these with the first getting over 10,500 shots. Despite its 3.5" barrel, it gives you a consistent shooting pattern, but both mine shoot 4" high at a distance of 7-8 yards. Also, this has the tightest CO2 seal of all my firearms!

    Things I would have changed: A topdown mag doing away with the exposed cartridge tightner.

    What others should know: Due to my Negligence in cleaning the first one, the dry copper ramrod stuck into the barrel, so always lubricate the rod and/or the barrel pior to cleaning.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm a retired NYS gunsmith with twenty years experience. This is one of fourteen assorted replica firearms I've purchased from Pyramyd Air and like all the others the quality, the price, the realism, and the attention to detail is exceptional.

    Things I would have changed: Recess the CO2 cap into the grip

    What others should know: This replica is the next best thing to the original firearm.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By John from Canada on 2014-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Blow back action is very realistic.

    Things I would have changed: Not very accurate.A full magazine such as the Makarov Ultra would be nice.Plastic mag is a little gimicky.

    What others should know: This pistol is way too much fun.After about 10 shots I start to hear a familiar tune,maniacal laughter,and a voice exclaiming"Why No Mr B,I expect you to Die"!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Henry from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks, Feel, Blowback, Low CO2 consumption, Metal construction

    Things I would have changed: Hide or reconstruct the piercing screw.

    What others should know: Not so accurate beyond 10-15 feet. Great for plinking.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very high quality, comfortable in your hand, shoots flawlessly

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rodman from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the most realistic looking, operating,and feeling gun I own. I LOVE IT! It is so fast I highly recommend getting the extra 3 pack mag kit.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all , I mean nothing!

    What others should know: Happy , safe shotting, A must own gun. I LOVE IT, AND SO WILL ALL YOU SHOOTERS OUT THERE!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JD from USA on 2014-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great gun that is fun to shoot. Feels real and is very accurate. You should order extra magazines or you'll be bored reloading every time !

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I highly recommend it. We shoot it in the back yard and have a blast. Great training for the real thing and a WHOLE lot less expensive !

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Graeme from USA on 2014-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice replica look. Good trainer. Accurate for considering it is smoothbore and BB's! I'm getting 1/4" groups at 20ft.

    Things I would have changed: That big nut on the bottom for the cartridge piercing. Perhaps a flat serrated ring would have worked and helped the looks.

    What others should know: About 10 reliable magazines (150 shots) on a 12g CO2 cartridge. Stretching the cartridge to 11 and even 12 risks a jammed BB. Instructions don't tell you how to break it down. YouTube it - There is a video of an 8 year old showing you an "alternate" method with a screwdriver that obviates using a hammer and drift!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice pistol, very realistic, like the blow back action. A great pistol for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Other than being a nice pistol, I would like to see metal clips. The one that come with pistol are plastic, but durable and cheap to buy extras. Also , it would nice to have a metal tap or design one that is hidden.

    What others should know: That's it really it . Buy it!

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation