Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther PPK/S Silver reviews - page 2



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By john from USA on 2009-06-28 19:16:18

    Things I liked:The feel and look of this weapon
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:This hand gun is a blast to shoot. Just pull the trigger and empty the clip as fast as you can shoot. I love the realness and the feel of this gun. Very hard to put it down. Get plenty of BB's and Co2 with extra clips.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Kelsey from Canada on 2012-07-27 22:24:11

    Things I liked:There is some heft to this gun, made in Japan, and the blowback is strong for the first magazine, but that is about it.
    Things I would have changed: This gun is similar to a colt single action army after about four full magazines; you have to cock the hammer with your thumb because the blowback action becomes non- existent. Unlike the cybergun witness who's blowback is strong and true to the last shot! Just as well, the safety is in the wrong place, and the piercing screw is an eye- sore (do what switchingtomac did on his ppks). I really don't like how the PLASTIC mag also acts as the chamber; the propelant nozzle is flush with the back opening of the magazine where you put the bb's in. The bb is propelled out of the front of the magazine into the barrel. Bad design!
    What others should know:I got this gun at Cabelas in Canada for $100 when I should have paid maybe $60 at the most. This gun couldn't hit the broadside of a barn. I would only use this as a garage plinker for when it's raining and you can't shoot more powerful guns outside.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Roy from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this pistol to train my wife and daughter to shoot. I recently bought them Bersa 380 Thunders and this is this closest replica I could find. The weight and feel are almost identical to the 380 Bersa's they will eventually carry. The blowback action is a nice feature. as well as the magazines that load similar to the real version. The trigger is light and smooth. Fit and finish were suprisingly good as well. If you own a Walther PPK or Bersa Thunder .380, this would be an excellent trainer/plinker. I thought about buying the .22 cal rim fire version of the Bersa Thundr, But I'm glad I didn't. It's hard to find 22 ammo with the ammo shortage we have right now. This pellet pistol is even more economical to shoot. I can shoot it in my basement with the pellet trap I bought from Pyramid and it saves me trips to my gun club.
      Things I would have changed:It's not as accurate as the ASG Bersa BP9CC replica I bought from Pyramid. I'm hoping it will improve after break in, but what the heck, it's a pistol, not a sniper rifle.
      What others should know:Well worth $75.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By troy from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good weight very realist look smooth spare mags are cheap
      Things I would have changed:sights are hard to see (fixed with a drop of dayglo paint) Safety could be easier to engage/disengage not very accurate.
      What others should know:I have a few airguns and this one is definitely a great addition to my collection. It feels great in the hand and blowback action helps with the transition of proficiency to a real firearm. One word of warning this gun is NOT accurate. If your trying to punch out a center ring this gun isn't your best choice but for just fooling around or close range (under 5 ft) defense practice it's great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent build quality. Good weight. Nice attention to detail. Fun for backyard targets and plinking.
      Things I would have changed:Silver slide is more brushed in its finish than polished.
      What others should know:Co2 screw is obtrusive but can be modified after warranty has expired.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was a replacement for my other that was stolen, true copy of real ppk/s.
      Things I would have changed:Sights are what they are, basically useless on my first one I painted the front sight blade which helped alittle.
      What others should know:The magazine that came with this one has a flaw, spring bunched up when inserted some times so won't hold open when empty. Slide was not as smooth in operation as previous one I had. But overall great litte gun, co2 last for many shots when compared to larger model like umarex 92f or colt 45 blowback copies that average 3-4 mags full. I add the laser sight to both I've had works great but pain to sight in.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Same size and details of firearm, and only 2 ounces lighter. Blowback is fun. Slide spring is so light that you can rack the slide against your pant leg.
      Things I would have changed:Should have a double-action trigger, as real thing. Also, the safety is in the wrong place. Trigger has really long first stage.
      What others should know:It is easy to get rid of the piercing knob, which really improves the appearance. Accuracy is pitiful, even when shooting from a rest. On my gun, the plastic part in the muzzle fell off twice and had to be glued to stay on.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2012-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price is great. Shoots great. Very acurate.Loads easy, and feels good in your hand. Can't go wrong
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Best replica you will buy. If you are a collector, don't let it get away
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Kelsey from Canada on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There is some heft to this gun, made in Japan, and the blowback is strong for the first magazine, but that is about it.
      Things I would have changed: This gun is similar to a colt single action army after about four full magazines; you have to cock the hammer with your thumb because the blowback action becomes non- existent. Unlike the cybergun witness who's blowback is strong and true to the last shot! Just as well, the safety is in the wrong place, and the piercing screw is an eye- sore (do what switchingtomac did on his ppks). I really don't like how the PLASTIC mag also acts as the chamber; the propelant nozzle is flush with the back opening of the magazine where you put the bb's in. The bb is propelled out of the front of the magazine into the barrel. Bad design!
      What others should know:I got this gun at Cabelas in Canada for $100 when I should have paid maybe $60 at the most. This gun couldn't hit the broadside of a barn. I would only use this as a garage plinker for when it's raining and you can't shoot more powerful guns outside.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gerri from USA on 2012-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The things I really enjoyed about this gun was the full metal construction, at least the framework is fully metal. I love the Blowback action and even though people rip on its performance, I was able to get the same kind of results as Paul Capelo, (I believe that's how you spell it) At about 5 yards, remember take your time if you want the best results and don't forget to practice! Le alone the value for the money it's prety dad-gone good. About, if not better than the pro 77 by crosman. Very nice trigger pull and I absolutley applaud Umarex for doing a nice job on that. I would definetly recomend this fine Airgun to anyone, and it sure is great for firearm practice due to the nice heavy recoil.
      Things I would have changed:The only gripe I really had on this was one the shipping by PyramidAir, This being said, I came home and they one delivered it to the wrong person, Two my co2 was all over the box and some were nearly damaged.his could be easily avioded if hey loded the guns as they do for theyre pellets, by cutting foam and using that by placing the objects inside with that aside, The magazine was really cheap and already has stress marks from where it will eventually break, It should a least be metal because it will play in nicley witht he rest of the gun, and it would be a beter buil quality anyhow.
      What others should know:I use daisy mas precision BBs and they work very well as well with crosman pellgun oil instead of rws chamber lube for he co2 bu do use rws spring cylender oil on the slide so its nice and smoothe. :) Always remember to put at least a drop of crosman pellgun oil on each co2 capsul for best performance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By yenia from USA on 2012-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:rapid fire, no jams, made in Japan great quality.
      Things I would have changed:the gas piercing is visible.
      What others should know:Great buy a must have in any air gun collection.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Richmond from USA on 2012-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a very fun, fast bb pistol. The blowback action is extremely cool and it gets a fair amount of shots out of each co2 cartridge. It is a very concealable gun and fantastic for first time air gun owners.
      Things I would have changed:The first questionable thing I noticed with the gun was the accuracy. I mean it is not the worst I have seen, but it could have been better. And for about 25 feet away, you can get fair results. I also don't like the plastic magazine. After about 5 months of me having in, it broke. I'm not saying it should have been metal, but it at least should have been a little stronger.
      What others should know:I would order some extra magazines for the gun, just invade the one provided breaks. You can get them front his website 3 for $12, so go ahead and pick some up so you can have some more shots before a reload.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Donald from USA on 2011-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the recoil action of the slide when firing the airgun. Sights are quite accurate with barrel laser check. Overall metal construction. It is fairly heavy, though not as heavy as a regular PPK/S
      Things I would have changed:Metal magazines instead of plastic. A fold down knob for the gas. A rifled barrel rather than smooth as shots may vary widely. You can watch them travel as they leave the barrel.
      What others should know:Grips are half an inch longer than the real thing. Pistol is slightly wider over all than the real pistol - makes it hard to use some regular PPK/S holsters. The laser attachment is nice but not engineered to attach to the airgun real well and with it not suitable for most holsters. Buy plenty of magazines - it makes for a better shooting experience - at least six or seven.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Noel from USA on 2011-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Like everything about this product. It is accurate and fun to play with. The first one my granddaughter took away from me, she liked it that much.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Buy one and have fun, be a kid again.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2011-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good build quality, slide and SA hammer were very smooth and precise-feeling, right out of the box. Trigger is also really nice for such an 'inexpensive' pistol- smooth and predictable. Surprisingly accurate for a low power smooth bore BB pistol, at least out to 30 feet or so that I've tested so far. Getting around 100 rounds per CO2 cartridge in 75 degree ambient temps.
      Things I would have changed:Slide isn't really "silver" and it's not plated- just painted. Description should state this. Safety functions OK, but is klunky moving from S to F, maybe it will smooth out with use. Handle plastic magazines with care as look fairly fragile.
      What others should know:This little gun is great fun to shoot! Buy extra 3-pak of BB magazines- this gun loves to be rapid fired, and you'll like having spare 15-rd magazines handy. Blowback-induced recoil is only slightly lighter than a similar size and weight 22 cal LR pistol, so this should be a good trainer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By grumpy from USA on 2011-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A great training gun for my 10,12 and 13 year olds. So far we have put about 30 clips through it with out one jam. Holds CO2 for a few days which is good since thats about how often we use it. The single action trigger has a long pull but its buttery smooth. Overall I am very pleased with the PPK/S
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable sites would be nice as well as real wood grips
      What others should know:Really is a great trainer gun for the kids and one that pops can have fun with too !
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:it's an atractive gun with all the recoil of the .22 version of the gun. it's quiet and has same size, weight,and markings as a real ppk. It's an excellent trainer, or one to just have fun with.
      Things I would have changed:I ordered a nickle slide but got a champaign one that was not plated. it was just painted. It was still nice to look at though. They do need to change the picture on the site to reflect this.
      What others should know:The sights hide on the target. The sights need to be flat black to be useful. A sharpie marker takes care of this issue.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's a great looking gun. It wasn't quite what I had ordered as the slide was more a champaign color than silver, but it looks like the real deal. I had a bit of a puzzle about how to unlock the slide. As it turns out, the slide can be unlocked by either taking out the magazine or inserting a full magazine. The safety is a bit tough to operate. It doesn't like to go from safe to fire easily. As per usual the gun is not the most accurate thing in the world but pistols rarely are accurate. they are made for up close and personal shooting.
      Things I would have changed:I'd probably update the picture on this web site to reflect the true coloring of the gun. But nothing on the gun itself. I like it
      What others should know:It's a great training gun. Not a high velocity gun, not a loud gun, but has the recoil of about a .22 cal rim fire.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By isoxazole from USA on 2009-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The sights are easier to see compared to the black PPK. Is the slide nickel plated or solid? I know the black PPK has a steel slide. Easy reload/change clips. Accurate for a 3 inch spread at 25 feet or mainly dead on.
      Things I would have changed:Remove fake safety. Inform consumers on lubrication. I field stripped it and used bearing grease along the slide. Also, before inserting CO2 a small drop of air gun grease on top. Use too much and the first few shots will be blasts of grease.
      What others should know:I think the safety of this model is based off of a pre WWI PPK.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Fred Johnson from USA on 2009-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Blowback. Single action trigger. Grip ergonomics (perfect for me).
      Things I would have changed:Make the magazine out of metal. I wish the trigger was double action/single action like the real firearm.
      What others should know:I have the "stainless" slide model of the Walther PPK/S CO2 pistol. The blowback is actually the gun's best feature in my opinion. It creates a realistic imitation of recoil and cocks the hammer with each shot. It really feels like a .22 rimfire pistol when the blowback operates the slide. Of course, the blowback limits the velocity of the BBs by sharing CO2. Plus, the blowback gasses are released at the exact same time that the BB is being pushed down the barrel. Accuracy is tougher to achieve than a real firearm or non-blowback BB gun due to this. The trigger on this Walther is the best I've ever experienced with a CO2 pistol of this type. Even though the safety is not replicated on the slide like the Walther firearm, it is a good one with a true trigger disconnect. This is a good garage practice CO2 pistol that can shoot fair groups at 25 feet. 3-1/4" inches is the best grouping I can accomplish when holding with both hands and a firm grip at this distance. Let your grip loosen and your groups will enlarge. That's the blowback you'll be fighting. If you're not looking for a target gun, and your intentions are plinking or simulated firearm practice . . . the Walther PPK/S CO2 pistol is what you've been looking for!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By john from USA on 2009-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel and look of this weapon
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:This hand gun is a blast to shoot. Just pull the trigger and empty the clip as fast as you can shoot. I love the realness and the feel of this gun. Very hard to put it down. Get plenty of BB's and Co2 with extra clips.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top