Date: 25/7/2016 15:14
0

Walther PPQ / P99 Q CO2 pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

Only 5 left in stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By MustangMike from USA on 2011-07-18 17:14:34

Things I liked: Weight: this co2 pistol has a very nice weight to it. It feels very sturdy and very well made. Internals from what I can tell are all made from metal which is a nice thing and made me feel better about my purchase. I am posting pictures of my pistol with a low profile all metal laser. the bottem of the laser has a weaver mount built into to hang a flash light under it..

Things I would have changed: Yellow dots for the sights needs to get gone, dim light and they become a tad hard to see.. the front sight yellow sticker came off, I thought they where painted on. I ended up using a white out pen and carefully dotting the sight dots white.

What others should know: Great air pistol and deff worth the price, a buddy of mine has the pellet cp99c with the laser built for it.. both guns shoot the same fps but the. This one has a much better feel and imho due to the weight of the pistol the accuracy is a tad better between the 2..

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Otis from USA on 2012-12-03 19:55:18

Things I liked: This pistol is very authentic looking. I can see how police might think this is the real thing.

Things I would have changed: This weapon's rotary magazine constantly jams. I read about this problem in other posts so I spent $10.00 to have it checked out before shipment. I do not know how it passed PyramydAir's tests as I have not been unable to shoot more than four shots without it jamming.

What others should know: You should know that this PyramydAir tested, checked out pistol that was sent to me is junk. It is totally unreliable and not fun at all to shoot. I feel that I was ripped off. The trigger is a very long, hard pull. Very sloppy trigger.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2016-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, easy to load and shoot, looks like the real live firing pistol. This would make a great air pistol for children under adult supervision as a way of introducing a child to the sport of learning to safely shoot and handle a gun.

    Things I would have changed: The accuracy is very limited. About 5 yards is all I could hit the bull's eye, after that, the pellets wander all over the target and even didn't hit it. I would figure out how to make it shoot faster and more accurate.

    What others should know: An excellent value for the price

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Marjan from USA on 2016-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Over all great product feels close to real. Great pricing . Did well at 10 meters.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Buy this gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: There are a lot of things to like about this CO2 pistol. First off, let me say that I think this is probably the best deal going for CO2 pistols. For $70, you're getting pretty much the same level of quality you'd get with other pistols costing 3X as much. It has nearly the same features and functions very similarly using the same rotary magazines. The only difference is that is has a plastic slide. Although because it has a substantial amount of metal internal parts, it still has good weight. The grip is extremely comfortable and it points very, very well. It is extremely accurate...probably due to the grip design and its ability to help you stay on target while squeezing the trigger. The trigger is a little stiff though, but it has a well-defined break. CO2 efficiency is really good too. I can get at least 64 good, potent rounds fired and sometimes as much as 80 if I push it by letting the cartridge warm up.

    Things I would have changed: A little lighter trigger would be nice and a dropout magazine would be cool and working rather than molded in mag release levers, but it would raise the cost.

    What others should know: This CO2 pistol does not have a blow-back feature, but nether does it's more expensive stablemates. Even though this pistol is designed to shoot BB's in addition to pellets...I would not recommend that. This pistol has a rifled barrel which increases its accuracy and shooting steel BB's will wear the rifling down pretty quickly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thom B from USA on 2016-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Still enjoy shooting this fine pistol - 1,200+ rounds and counting. Great fit, finish and weight.. I use only pellets and nearly all are for 10-meter targets. Very impressive accuracy. All in all, I believe the PPQ is an excellent value and a pleasure to use.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change a thing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull is terrible on mine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice medium weight, smooth rotary mag slide release lever, 3 DOT SIGHT, feels good in hand, smooth trigger, easy co2 load, pellet or BB, accurate @ 20', realistic profile

    Things I would have changed: More power fps for a slightly higher price. (400 + range). No complaints for price. . . .

    What others should know: Nice rotary pistol for target plinking action. Extra mags is a must 8 total before co2 loses steam. Overall nice action pistol at a decent price.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom from USA on 2015-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot. 8 pellet magazines are easy to load. Buy 6-10 so you can keep shooting on one CO2 cartridge. I left my CO2 cartridge in the gun for 3 days and still could shoot. Shoots about 70-80 pellets per cart.

    Things I would have changed: Need to hold the pistol as you would shoot to keep the cartridge screw so you can grip it to seat the CO2. Takes about 2 turns. Need to be quick, or you will lose some gas.

    What others should know: Shooting 1/2 gallon juice bottles from about 20' won't penetrate the plastic. More fun than shooting break barrel rifle, since you get 8 shots per reload. Need to count in your head up to 8, since you will shoot blanks if you run out of pellets in the magazine.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2015-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Im used to buying the higher dollar air pistols but I saw this one and went ahead and purchased it. This is the first one Ive purchased under a $100. I didnt think I was getting much for the low price. Even after I received it I didnt think much about it. Then I picked up again put a co2 in and loaded it. I went out back and fired it. After handling and firing it I changed my mind. I like it. For the low price its a nice pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Right now nothing that I can think of.

    What others should know: A cheap price for a nice pistol. Dont always judge a air gun by its low price like me.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By ByungJin from USA on 2015-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well priced, aesthetically pleasing air pistol with the option of switching from BBs to pellets, a feature I had never seen before. Heavy in the hand which gives it a nice heft. A great replica

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull, trigger pull, trigger pull. And accuracy.

    What others should know: A fun plinking pistol that's very affordable but don't expect performance grade shots.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DONALD from USA on 2014-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very good look alike.picked up a .22 cal.of the PPQ and they are twins

    Things I would have changed: trigger pull way to heavy

    What others should know: must have strong fingers for trigger pull.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By andy m. from USA on 2014-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the feel handle and above all the way the Co2 goes in.this pistol is very accurit and very powerful on the first 32 shots then it drop just a little but still got some power left.my shooting range is from 1 foot to 50 this pistols accuracy is great to 30 feet useing tuna cans as targets.

    Things I would have changed: I would add better sights to this pistol more pellet capacity bb capacity as well

    What others should know: this is a very power air pistol easy to load easy to shot very real looking as also in weight balance really great value for the dollar you cannt go wrong in takeing a good long look at this pistol.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Francis from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I own a PPQ M1 and wanted this as a trainer for the basement. The look and feel are right on. The weight is close. I found the accuracy to be good.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger bites the big one. I know they could have done better. Accuracy would be much better with a better trigger. Maybe even make it a blowback.

    What others should know: It's a fun gun to shoot and if the trigger will get better with use, the gun will be even more fun. Great for basement shooting and outdoor plinking. I'd buy this one again.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By EJ from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The grip, the weight, the size, the appearance. When I unpacked this gun I said, "OH COOL!" I love the size and it fits my hand perfectly! I can't wait to shoot this fun little thing! Shot it! Crap, what's the matter here? trigger dry? Stuck? ???? Shot it some more and put it down. VERY disappointed! If I could curl 50lb weights with my index finger I might really like this!! By the time the trigger released I was shaking so bad, I missed the broad side of the barn (and I was inside)!!

    Things I would have changed: AHHHHH---- The TRIGGER action?

    What others should know: buy something "funner" I regret not sending it back.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2014-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun looks so real, and it feels great in your hand. The grips have a nice textured feel, and fit in your palm well. The sites are easy to see and seem to be spot on for anything under 20 yds. The pellet clips are easy to load and I haven't had a single jam when using the RWS Diabolo's. I like the safety on this gun. When its engaged, it makes the trigger disengaged and there is no danger of it firing.

    Things I would have changed: The really only negative thing is the trigger is sorta heavy. But you have to remember, the trigger is doing all the work of cocking the hammer, and advancing the clip to the next chamber. If you squeeze it slow, you can tell where the firing cycle is about to take place and it makes it a bit more predictable.

    What others should know: Do like I did and order extra clips because your going to shoot it so much your going to want to keep the action going.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sam from USA on 2014-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Comfortable grip, solid feel, good price, availability of top rail.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger.

    What others should know: This gun has the most awful trigger of any gun I've ever shot in my life. And I say that as someone who does not at all mind heavy triggers. The trigger will just not break. It's practically impossible to enjoy shooting this thing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ted from Canada on 2013-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love this gun. It is a pellet and bb shooter, however, with a rifled barrel I prefer to stick to pellets mostly for the accuracy but also don't want to risk damaging the barrel with steel bbs. The omission of blowback doesn't detract from the fun of shooting this gun. Utilizing the rotary mags that have become an Umarex standard is nice because they work in so many guns that purchasing spares allows you to use them in more than just this pistol adding to the value. The CO2 compartment access in the grip is very cool and very solid. The attention to detail is stellar even with faux mag on the bottom of the grip which is part of the CO2 compartment lock which also hides the piercing screw. The accuracy on this pistol is fantastic with the addition of an adjustable rear sight. The crisp snap of the slide is very hard and sure when accessing the mag compartment. The unadvertised trigger lock with the slide open is a fantastic safety feature ensuring that there will be no accidental discharge when closing the slide from the muzzle with a loaded mag. Well done Umarex! The safety is very easy to manipulate, unlike a lot of pistols of similar design. This gun is a lot of fun to shoot and looks absolutely authentic.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see the trigger pull a little lighter even though it's Double Action only.

    What others should know: This gun is just plain fun. It's an accurate replica and is relatively accurate on the target. The heavy double action trigger does affect accuracy a little but doesn't stop me from shooting it. Plinking is a blast, but I wouldn't use this for any competition target shooting due to the heavy trigger pull. Good buy for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2013-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an excellent Umarex replica rendered in high quality polymer. It feels like a real gun with a smooth double action-only trigger pull. I love the way that the CO2 is inserted. It has windage adjustable 3- dot sights. It is very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I would give it a hair more power at the expense of less shots per CO2. However, it has enough to stay on target for quite a while. I would prefer white paint for the 3-dot sights, but the yellow does look like night sights, so no bigee.

    What others should know: I only shoot pellets in mine to protect the rifling from BB's. I find that it likes H&N Plinking pellets, Beeman Wadcutter, and Winchester Flat Nose Pellets the best. It works best with Daisy, Gamo or Umarex CO2 cylinders.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom from USA on 2013-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I was surprised that I actually like the yellow sights.

    Things I would have changed: Double action only trigger hampers accuracy.

    What others should know: Lots of fun for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Charles M from USA on 2013-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the attention to detail that Umarex has put into this airgun replica of the Walther PPQ. Although the exterior is mostly polymer plastic, it still has a good comfortable weight and feel when held and fired. Despite the long double action trigger pull, it shoots well. It's not quite as accurate in my tests as the Walther CP88 Competition pistol, but it's still pretty good. I shot a variety of pellets and was on target with clusters of about 2 inches. The slide release is smooth and easy, and I like it much better than the one on the Walther CP88 Competition (see my review submitted Jan 2013). Total good shots before losing power: 112 with Umarex Walther CO2, and 104 with Crosman CO2. The availability of extra rotary magazines is another advantage to buying this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Give this gun a combination double action / single action trigger. The easiest way Umarex could do that is to make the back half of the top of the gun a slider that can cock the trigger. Umarex built that feature into the Smith & Wesson M&P 45 pellet pistol, and they should do it with the PPQ. I would also like to see a blowback version of the PPQ with a pellet magazine similar to the one used in the Beretta PX4 Storm.

    What others should know: Accuracy shooting tests were performed free-standing in my basement at a distance of about 15 feet at 66 degrees Fahrenheit. All of the following pellets were successfully fired from this gun: (wadcutters) Crosman Premier Super Match, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, H&N Match Pistol, and H&N Sport; (domed) Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum, RWS Superdome, H&N Field Target Trophy, and JSB Exact Diabolo; (pointed) Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Superpoint, and H&N Spitzkugel.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Otis from USA on 2012-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pistol is very authentic looking. I can see how police might think this is the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: This weapon's rotary magazine constantly jams. I read about this problem in other posts so I spent $10.00 to have it checked out before shipment. I do not know how it passed PyramydAir's tests as I have not been unable to shoot more than four shots without it jamming.

    What others should know: You should know that this PyramydAir tested, checked out pistol that was sent to me is junk. It is totally unreliable and not fun at all to shoot. I feel that I was ripped off. The trigger is a very long, hard pull. Very sloppy trigger.

  • 123 Next
Navigation