Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther PPQ / P99 Q CO2 pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By MustangMike from USA on 2011-07-18 17:14:34

    Things I liked:Weight: this co2 pistol has a very nice weight to it. It feels very sturdy and very well made. Internals from what I can tell are all made from metal which is a nice thing and made me feel better about my purchase. I am posting pictures of my pistol with a low profile all metal laser. the bottem of the laser has a weaver mount built into to hang a flash light under it..
    Things I would have changed:Yellow dots for the sights needs to get gone, dim light and they become a tad hard to see.. the front sight yellow sticker came off, I thought they where painted on. I ended up using a white out pen and carefully dotting the sight dots white.
    What others should know:Great air pistol and deff worth the price, a buddy of mine has the pellet cp99c with the laser built for it.. both guns shoot the same fps but the. This one has a much better feel and imho due to the weight of the pistol the accuracy is a tad better between the 2..
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Otis from USA on 2012-12-03 19:55:18

    Things I liked:This pistol is very authentic looking. I can see how police might think this is the real thing.
    Things I would have changed:This weapon's rotary magazine constantly jams. I read about this problem in other posts so I spent $10.00 to have it checked out before shipment. I do not know how it passed PyramydAir's tests as I have not been unable to shoot more than four shots without it jamming.
    What others should know:You should know that this PyramydAir tested, checked out pistol that was sent to me is junk. It is totally unreliable and not fun at all to shoot. I feel that I was ripped off. The trigger is a very long, hard pull. Very sloppy trigger.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DONALD from USA on 2014-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very good look alike.picked up a .22 cal.of the PPQ and they are twins
      Things I would have changed:trigger pull way to heavy
      What others should know:must have strong fingers for trigger pull.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By andy from USA on 2014-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the feel handle and above all the way the Co2 goes in.this pistol is very accurit and very powerful on the first 32 shots then it drop just a little but still got some power left.my shooting range is from 1 foot to 50 this pistols accuracy is great to 30 feet useing tuna cans as targets.
      Things I would have changed:I would add better sights to this pistol more pellet capacity bb capacity as well
      What others should know:this is a very power air pistol easy to load easy to shot very real looking as also in weight balance really great value for the dollar you cannt go wrong in takeing a good long look at this pistol.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Francis from USA on 2014-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I own a PPQ M1 and wanted this as a trainer for the basement. The look and feel are right on. The weight is close. I found the accuracy to be good.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger bites the big one. I know they could have done better. Accuracy would be much better with a better trigger. Maybe even make it a blowback.
      What others should know:It's a fun gun to shoot and if the trigger will get better with use, the gun will be even more fun. Great for basement shooting and outdoor plinking. I'd buy this one again.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By EJ from USA on 2014-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The grip, the weight, the size, the appearance. When I unpacked this gun I said, "OH COOL!" I love the size and it fits my hand perfectly! I can't wait to shoot this fun little thing! Shot it! Crap, what's the matter here? trigger dry? Stuck? ???? Shot it some more and put it down. VERY disappointed! If I could curl 50lb weights with my index finger I might really like this!! By the time the trigger released I was shaking so bad, I missed the broad side of the barn (and I was inside)!!
      Things I would have changed:AHHHHH---- The TRIGGER action?
      What others should know:buy something "funner" I regret not sending it back.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2014-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun looks so real, and it feels great in your hand. The grips have a nice textured feel, and fit in your palm well. The sites are easy to see and seem to be spot on for anything under 20 yds. The pellet clips are easy to load and I haven't had a single jam when using the RWS Diabolo's. I like the safety on this gun. When its engaged, it makes the trigger disengaged and there is no danger of it firing.
      Things I would have changed:The really only negative thing is the trigger is sorta heavy. But you have to remember, the trigger is doing all the work of cocking the hammer, and advancing the clip to the next chamber. If you squeeze it slow, you can tell where the firing cycle is about to take place and it makes it a bit more predictable.
      What others should know:Do like I did and order extra clips because your going to shoot it so much your going to want to keep the action going.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Sam from USA on 2014-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Comfortable grip, solid feel, good price, availability of top rail.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger.
      What others should know:This gun has the most awful trigger of any gun I've ever shot in my life. And I say that as someone who does not at all mind heavy triggers. The trigger will just not break. It's practically impossible to enjoy shooting this thing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ted from Canada on 2013-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this gun. It is a pellet and bb shooter, however, with a rifled barrel I prefer to stick to pellets mostly for the accuracy but also don't want to risk damaging the barrel with steel bbs. The omission of blowback doesn't detract from the fun of shooting this gun. Utilizing the rotary mags that have become an Umarex standard is nice because they work in so many guns that purchasing spares allows you to use them in more than just this pistol adding to the value. The CO2 compartment access in the grip is very cool and very solid. The attention to detail is stellar even with faux mag on the bottom of the grip which is part of the CO2 compartment lock which also hides the piercing screw. The accuracy on this pistol is fantastic with the addition of an adjustable rear sight. The crisp snap of the slide is very hard and sure when accessing the mag compartment. The unadvertised trigger lock with the slide open is a fantastic safety feature ensuring that there will be no accidental discharge when closing the slide from the muzzle with a loaded mag. Well done Umarex! The safety is very easy to manipulate, unlike a lot of pistols of similar design. This gun is a lot of fun to shoot and looks absolutely authentic.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see the trigger pull a little lighter even though it's Double Action only.
      What others should know:This gun is just plain fun. It's an accurate replica and is relatively accurate on the target. The heavy double action trigger does affect accuracy a little but doesn't stop me from shooting it. Plinking is a blast, but I wouldn't use this for any competition target shooting due to the heavy trigger pull. Good buy for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an excellent Umarex replica rendered in high quality polymer. It feels like a real gun with a smooth double action-only trigger pull. I love the way that the CO2 is inserted. It has windage adjustable 3- dot sights. It is very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:I would give it a hair more power at the expense of less shots per CO2. However, it has enough to stay on target for quite a while. I would prefer white paint for the 3-dot sights, but the yellow does look like night sights, so no bigee.
      What others should know:I only shoot pellets in mine to protect the rifling from BB's. I find that it likes H&N Plinking pellets, Beeman Wadcutter, and Winchester Flat Nose Pellets the best. It works best with Daisy, Gamo or Umarex CO2 cylinders.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Tom from USA on 2013-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I was surprised that I actually like the yellow sights.
      Things I would have changed:Double action only trigger hampers accuracy.
      What others should know:Lots of fun for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Charles M from USA on 2013-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I really like the attention to detail that Umarex has put into this airgun replica of the Walther PPQ. Although the exterior is mostly polymer plastic, it still has a good comfortable weight and feel when held and fired. Despite the long double action trigger pull, it shoots well. It's not quite as accurate in my tests as the Walther CP88 Competition pistol, but it's still pretty good. I shot a variety of pellets and was on target with clusters of about 2 inches. The slide release is smooth and easy, and I like it much better than the one on the Walther CP88 Competition (see my review submitted Jan 2013). Total good shots before losing power: 112 with Umarex Walther CO2, and 104 with Crosman CO2. The availability of extra rotary magazines is another advantage to buying this gun.
      Things I would have changed:Give this gun a combination double action / single action trigger. The easiest way Umarex could do that is to make the back half of the top of the gun a slider that can cock the trigger. Umarex built that feature into the Smith & Wesson M&P 45 pellet pistol, and they should do it with the PPQ. I would also like to see a blowback version of the PPQ with a pellet magazine similar to the one used in the Beretta PX4 Storm.
      What others should know:Accuracy shooting tests were performed free-standing in my basement at a distance of about 15 feet at 66 degrees Fahrenheit. All of the following pellets were successfully fired from this gun: (wadcutters) Crosman Premier Super Match, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, H&N Match Pistol, and H&N Sport; (domed) Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum, RWS Superdome, H&N Field Target Trophy, and JSB Exact Diabolo; (pointed) Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Superpoint, and H&N Spitzkugel.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Otis from USA on 2012-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol is very authentic looking. I can see how police might think this is the real thing.
      Things I would have changed:This weapon's rotary magazine constantly jams. I read about this problem in other posts so I spent $10.00 to have it checked out before shipment. I do not know how it passed PyramydAir's tests as I have not been unable to shoot more than four shots without it jamming.
      What others should know:You should know that this PyramydAir tested, checked out pistol that was sent to me is junk. It is totally unreliable and not fun at all to shoot. I feel that I was ripped off. The trigger is a very long, hard pull. Very sloppy trigger.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Sam from USA on 2012-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:1- Style 2- weight 3- Compact design 4- balanced 5- sturdy 6- good mechanics 7- Concealed CO2 canister
      Things I would have changed:1- I hate the trigger, its very long to pull 2- Trigger hangs, locking up, so you miss the shot. It locked up on me several time while trying to take out a nasty rat. 3- Accuracy becomes a hit/miss because of the trigger issues.
      What others should know:I wished it had an ammo magazine in the pistol grip instead of the rotating gizmo in the middle of the lock. Looks and feel very realistic, not for children!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lukasz from USA on 2012-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive, very accurate with pellets (I'm hitting easily soda cans from 15 yards) and a very good replica of a real firearm.
      Things I would have changed:For the money you are paying - nothing.
      What others should know:The trigger is heavy at the beginning, but go through a 300 - 400 pellets and it should be fine. I can't put it away now.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jim from USA on 2012-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look and fell in the hand is great. Build quality seems good too.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is awful. It has a very long pull and has sticking points which, if they were predictable, you could deal with. Accuracy is acceptable at best.
      What others should know:I literally just got this gun and have only put about 100 rounds through it. Hopefully a break in issue. The accuracy with pellets was only as good as with Avanti precision ground BBs.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Stan from USA on 2012-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My first review was written only after I shot just the BB clip that worked fine. Later I tried the metal pelet clip and NG. Will fire off one pelet from metal clip and then trigger will jam. It does not want to rotate the cheap metal clip and does this every time. Also an o-ring fell out and I wasted two co2 cartridges because it would not pierce all the way through. I and could not turn screw any more.
      Things I would have changed:They should of made the pelet clip out of the lighter plastic also
      What others should know:Will be returning to PA to exchange for a differebt gun. Will try the Game PT85
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Stan from USA on 2012-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels heavy although it's plastic but hard to really tell. Easy load of BB or pelets and co2
      Things I would have changed:Trigger guard too close to trigger. Definatly a finger scraper especially if you have large fingers
      What others should know:Get extra clips because the gun is hard to put down. Excelent back yard plinker and fairly loud too.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By alexandre from France on 2012-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Réplique très réussite, bonne précision , hausse réglable, visée sympa détente agréable, prise en main parfaite !!
      Things I would have changed:le moulage plastique de la culasse laisse à désirer : les bords sont rugeux et peux agréable lorsque l'on passe les doigts dessus.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By hub from USA on 2012-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Construction of items purchased at outstanding. It would be helpful if you would inform customers in print what comes with or item or not ie c02,oil, pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By liberty4us from USA on 2011-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I own a P99 40 cal and a P22 from Walther and I was impressed with the design of the P99 Q. when it arived I shot the 8 Rotary mag with the pellets and it jammed after the first 2 rounds were fired. I then read the manual and it was my fault for not reading it first. After correcting my mistakes it fired as advertised. I'm happy with this Airgun and would recommend it to anyone interested in airguns. I like the option of shooting Pellets and BB's. Be sure to purchase more magazines as you will need them.
      Things I would have changed:Only thing I would change would be the Yellow sites for the white! Trigger could be a little softer on the pull.
      What others should know:As the manual states: You should keep it clean and every now and then put a drop of RWS Spring cyl. oil on the tip of the CO2 Cyl. before inserting to keep the valve from drying out. As with any gun Always read the manual before shooting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Rhyno from USA on 2011-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good accuracy right out of the box, windage adjustment is great. Love the heft and feel.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:With the optional top rail and a Walther MRS dot I'm getting 2" groups at 40'. Absolutely fantastic and fun pistol for the price, you won't be disappointed.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top