Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther PPQ / P99 Q CO2 pistol reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By MustangMike from USA on 2011-07-18 17:14:34

    Things I liked:Weight: this co2 pistol has a very nice weight to it. It feels very sturdy and very well made. Internals from what I can tell are all made from metal which is a nice thing and made me feel better about my purchase. I am posting pictures of my pistol with a low profile all metal laser. the bottem of the laser has a weaver mount built into to hang a flash light under it..
    Things I would have changed:Yellow dots for the sights needs to get gone, dim light and they become a tad hard to see.. the front sight yellow sticker came off, I thought they where painted on. I ended up using a white out pen and carefully dotting the sight dots white.
    What others should know:Great air pistol and deff worth the price, a buddy of mine has the pellet cp99c with the laser built for it.. both guns shoot the same fps but the. This one has a much better feel and imho due to the weight of the pistol the accuracy is a tad better between the 2..
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Otis from USA on 2012-12-03 19:55:18

    Things I liked:This pistol is very authentic looking. I can see how police might think this is the real thing.
    Things I would have changed:This weapon's rotary magazine constantly jams. I read about this problem in other posts so I spent $10.00 to have it checked out before shipment. I do not know how it passed PyramydAir's tests as I have not been unable to shoot more than four shots without it jamming.
    What others should know:You should know that this PyramydAir tested, checked out pistol that was sent to me is junk. It is totally unreliable and not fun at all to shoot. I feel that I was ripped off. The trigger is a very long, hard pull. Very sloppy trigger.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.54 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality construction, Nice feel and weight. Compact size with reasonable power and accuracy. Easy loading. You will be proud to show it to your friends!
      Things I would have changed:You can get used to the trigger, but I would think it could have been made lighter. Still not a bad pistol at this price. It would be hard for me to say there is another at this price that I would prefer.
      What others should know:Easy to load, don't even mess with bb's. It has a rifled barrel and shoots pellets quite accurately. Buy more magazines. Squeeze trigger past the "hump" till it lightens up then finish squeezing off the shot. Pretty accurate if fired that way.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2011-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It fits your hand really well, the weight is just right, and the accuracy is very good from a rifled barrel. Another hit for Umarex.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this point.
      What others should know:Get a mount rail and dot sight and improve the distance accuracy of your shooting.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Randy from USA on 2011-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the weight and feel of the gun
      Things I would have changed:the trigger pull
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2011-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel and weight of the gun is good. The gun loads and shoots well both bb's and pellets. The accuracy is good at 20 ft.
      Things I would have changed:I like the gun and would rate it higher if it didn't leak CO2.
      What others should know:The gun leaks CO2 out of the box. I use crosman CO2 and the Umarex representative said the necks on these are short and to try another brand.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MustangMike from USA on 2011-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight: this co2 pistol has a very nice weight to it. It feels very sturdy and very well made. Internals from what I can tell are all made from metal which is a nice thing and made me feel better about my purchase. I am posting pictures of my pistol with a low profile all metal laser. the bottem of the laser has a weaver mount built into to hang a flash light under it..
      Things I would have changed:Yellow dots for the sights needs to get gone, dim light and they become a tad hard to see.. the front sight yellow sticker came off, I thought they where painted on. I ended up using a white out pen and carefully dotting the sight dots white.
      What others should know:Great air pistol and deff worth the price, a buddy of mine has the pellet cp99c with the laser built for it.. both guns shoot the same fps but the. This one has a much better feel and imho due to the weight of the pistol the accuracy is a tad better between the 2..
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Will shoot BB's or Pellets. Fairly accurate with pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Has a long trigger pull. Would be nice if it were shorter and easier to pull.
      What others should know:Shooting BB's, they shoot wild. Seem to be all over the place Pellets shoot good. I use the RWS Diabolo Basic wadcutters. These seem to shoot fairly straight.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MustangMike from USA on 2011-07-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything except for the trigger, this gun is truely one well built gun
      Things I would have changed:The trigger needs to be a little lighter, after about 250 pellets I am adjusting to the trigger. But it still has a heavier pull then I would like and also needs to have the pull shortend. Would love the sights to have white dots and not yellow. If the trigger got a remake this gun would be 5 stars across the board.
      What others should know:It is well worth the money I have this gun and a crosman 1088 and the walther is miles above the crosman. Now that I have owned this pistol I can't wait to get one of the higher end models.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Herbert from USA on 2011-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid feel, solid performance
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I've had many pistols and rifles and like to shoot pellets for fun, if you do to, then this is a good choice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:What I like about this Air Pistol is the size,looks, feel in hand,power and it is very accurate with pellets. I am very pleased with the operation of this Pistol, the rear sight is adjustable with a screw in the side of sight. Great Gun !!!!!!!!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing !!!! I think they should take a good look at the rear sight, and use this type on most Airgun's
      What others should know:Do not be discouraged by the price ! This is a very nice Air pistol for the price, once I sighted it in it was very accurate with pellets. The rear sight is very nice ,with a srew in the side for adjustments that will stay in place. You can also put a laser or flashlight on the weaver rail. I was totally shocked by how accurate this pistol was. Although its a poly made gun it is very much worth buying,I give it 5 stars for Price,Quality,Looks,And how accurate it is. This is a must buy if you are into target shooting with Airguns or a collector, Happy Shooting !!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2011-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price is easy on pocket, the look and feel of the gun are nice. the easy ability to load both pellets and co2. I like the safety lever. The dot sights are easy to look at. For the price of this gun and being a Walther replica, you cannot beat it. Another hit for Umarex. The accuracy is what you would expect from an action pistol I had to adjust mine it was shooting hard to the left but got it dialed in after just a few mags.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is a little heavy but it is still very new , may get better with time. It is not terrible but could be lighter
      What others should know:Get extra mags , it is fun to shoot and you will not want to waste any time loading. If your on a budget this is a nice start up pistol. Buy it!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By craig from USA on 2011-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I ordered this gun the minute it was available and have not been disappointed. It is a great combo shooter at a low price. I do prefer to fire pellets rather than bbs though this gun in order to benefit from the rifled barrel. The magazines are easy to load and fun to hold and fire with nice blowback. I ordered a Walther P99 red dot sight and it fits but looks awkward and I have not sighted it in just yet.....but think it will work out fine. My guess is that this will make a nice target pistol. It is a really nice looking gun. Buy extra magazines even though they are expensive but they are of good quality and should last for some time. I recommend this gun.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Very inexpensive and high quality for the price
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ryan from USA on 2011-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Plenty of shots per powerlet around 50+ unloading each 8 rounds in 2 seconds. At 12 ft i get a group the size of a tennis ball with every other shot hitting the previous shots. My aim with a pistol is O.K, much better with a scoped rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is a bit odd since you have to pull it back pretty far. It can get annoying to fire slowly but rapid feels much better.
      What others should know:Metal cylinders for pellets. pain to load into cylinders. powerlet loads from the back with a toolless twisting thing at the bottom.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By hutfour from USA on 2011-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the option of shooting bbs or pellets. The rifled barrel makes this gun pretty accurate with pellets. Very nice feel in the hand, good detailing for a poly gun. Nice safety. No blow back makes it more accurate. Sites are nice yellow dots and look to be be adjustable. Probably my favorite all time CO2 pistol, and I'm picky!
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is too long and a little hard. Safety is a little tough to figure out the first time. Be careful when opening the gun to load, the bb/pellet holder will fall out if the gun is not upright.
      What others should know:Overall; excellent value for the money and I would definitely recommend it.
    • « Previous 12
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top