Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Webley Patriot Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2012-07-02 03:27:41

    Things I liked:I have the .22 and the .25 cal. This is an amazingly powerful gun, with a hefty pull to cock it. On my .22 I am using JSB Match Diablo 18.1 Domed pellets, scoped in at 50 yards. hitting a 1 inch target. My .25 pellets are JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed. This is a powerhouse when hitting any targets. (or Crows) I also have it scoped to 50 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Both of mine were made in Birmingham England, NOT Turkey! The new version has some plastic on it...But still is an amazing piece of kit.
    What others should know:The hold on this gun should be very light. That's when it's the most accurate. Do not try and hold this gun like you would a PCP. I gave it a 4 star for accuracy only because of the recoil and hold, can make this gun a little finicky. But that said, it can still put two or three pellets in the same hole (50 yards)just like my PCP's...it just takes a little more fineness.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Roberto from USA on 2014-01-31 23:50:36

    Things I liked:Powerful beautiful springer. Always wanted one throughout the years. In .25 caliber about the only way to go with such a strong power plant. Accuracy with crow magnum pellets very good even with just the open sights.
    Things I would have changed:Get the SAFETY LOOKED AT!!!!! BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD FOR THIS AIRGUN. BETTER QUALITY CONTROL FROM MANUFACTURER AS IT APPEARS IT HAS BEEN THROWN OUT THE WINDOW. In NO WAY is this pyramid air's fault.I am sure they will do what they can to make things right.
    What others should know: I am afraid to say that the Patriot I purchased in .25 caliber as like another reviewer posted is suffering from a very flaky SAFETY SWITCH!!! THIS IS A VERY BIG SAFETY HAZARD with such a strong airgun. I am very disappointed with what would have been a beautiful addition to the family. This defect has ended this airguns time with me in within 20 shots. Trigger also has excessive play. I don't even want to think about it going off UNEXPECTEDLY as the other person stated I will not take that chance.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love the idea(at least)of a .25 cal in a springer, however I have come to the conclusion that most of the .25 cal springers are just not up to what they should be for that caliber, much over 25-30 yds. I wish to preclude anything further I say with, the Webley Patriot that "I" received, is NOT necessarily a reflection on ALL .25 cal Patriots. Mine had some wood missing that did not allow the forward wood screw for the trigger guard to tighten down, the trigger itself had a very large amount of lateral play in it and getting to group any proximity of "tight" beyond 10yds was nearly impossible, regardless of which pellets I used..though the 25.39 grain JSB's grouped the best, out at 25yds with 4 inch groups!!..and before anyone says anything, I DO know how to utilize the Artillery Hold as I also own an RWS 48, 350, Diana 52, Weihrauch HW77 & HW80 and have NO issues with any of them at all, for Any reason..and at much greater distances.
      Things I would have changed:Webley / Hatsan, and Hatsan in particular, needs to seriously take a second look at their "quality control",at least as far as the Patriot is concerned, they definitely have some issues in that regard. I think they need to spend a little less focus on "FPS" and concentrate a bit more on refinements & "QC".
      What others should know:Before purchasing a SPRINGER in .25 cal, of any manufacture, do yourself a favor and do a thorough study of ballistics, especially between .22 & the .25 particularly if your intended targets are most generally in excess of 35 yards, you just may find that a .22cal of Quality stature, such as RWS/Diana, AirArms, Weihrauch,etc..will meet your needs more suitably than a .25 cal Springer will. In my opinion, if you want a .25 cal, then a PCP is really the way to go in order to realize the true worth of that cal. because, again..in my opinion, I just don't believe (nor, have I ever seen) that the power plants of todays springers are developed to the point, yet..that they can do the .25 any real justice. I exchanged (and Upgraded) my Patriot for a Benjamin M-Rod recently (at PA) and am Very Glad that I did, the PCP Really Is worthy of the larger caliber, and a deadly joy to shoot, I love it. I also Must say, that I cannot say enough Good, about PA & staff, in a word, INTEGRITY and SERVICE.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By ENRIQUE from USA on 2014-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Beutiful stock.
      Things I would have changed:I made a mistake buying this rifle.... Already gave it to a friend that thinks can do something with it.
      What others should know:After beeing used to shoot with PCP's, this is like carring a very heavy bag of stones to try to obtain the accuracy of a slingshot... When I bought it I had the oportuinity of buyin a Weirauch .25... I opted for the cheapest option... I paid the bill.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Roberto from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful beautiful springer. Always wanted one throughout the years. In .25 caliber about the only way to go with such a strong power plant. Accuracy with crow magnum pellets very good even with just the open sights.
      Things I would have changed:Get the SAFETY LOOKED AT!!!!! BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD FOR THIS AIRGUN. BETTER QUALITY CONTROL FROM MANUFACTURER AS IT APPEARS IT HAS BEEN THROWN OUT THE WINDOW. In NO WAY is this pyramid air's fault.I am sure they will do what they can to make things right.
      What others should know: I am afraid to say that the Patriot I purchased in .25 caliber as like another reviewer posted is suffering from a very flaky SAFETY SWITCH!!! THIS IS A VERY BIG SAFETY HAZARD with such a strong airgun. I am very disappointed with what would have been a beautiful addition to the family. This defect has ended this airguns time with me in within 20 shots. Trigger also has excessive play. I don't even want to think about it going off UNEXPECTEDLY as the other person stated I will not take that chance.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Phil from USA on 2014-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well the first one....yes the first one, had a nice stock...I was so excited at first, wow a .25 cal...I never even seen one before..I held it up. Yes it feels good! I cleaned the barrel! Something one should do because of all the factory lube...It needs to break in...so I wasn't so concerned at first about the accuracy...another thing I did like was how good PA was about sending me the second Webley after the first kept on dieseling after 800 shots and and the fps went down so low it could not shoot through 1/4 partical board, the pellet would actually ricochet back to me...not penetrating what so ever! My TX 200 .177 went right trough it! I was like..."What's going on here?" lol
      Things I would have changed:Hatsan who makes the Webley needs to do some major major major revamping of the Patriot...don't know what they are doing with Quality support of the gun! But it's all over the map! Yikes!!! Second Webley...the walnut stock was almost black! lol not light colored like the first one! The front sight was almost falling off the gun, and you can move it very easily...so you can't shoot it with open sight...oh no! But I let it go because this was after all my second one! Went to a lot of hassel just to get it...ok breath deep! lol So I just put the scope on... I also cleaned the barrel...after 600 shots it still dieseled but not as much as the first one...and hey it could shoot through the particle board ok...but the BLK one piece mount i used would move after tighting the hell of those screws...and the Hawk scope also creeped..so it was hard to shoot accuratly I could not use the open sights because that moved also...I thought about glueing it but...really? No this gun could not shoot because everything moved....I finally with much trial and error got that BlK mount to stay put...but using the artillery hold I could not get good groups using JSB pellets...So back it went to PA...
      What others should know:I don't think the technology is there for a .25 springer! I think it has to do with the physics of the whole thing! It's too heavy of a pellet for a springer to project with any kind of power, consistency or accuracy!!! I have had two examples with the Webley Patriot...and it was a major major epic fail! Don't get this rifle! People have been complaining about Hatsan and the Patriot for a long time now! And for good reason! I did give this gun a chance! I want thank PA for an easy return and I got my money back...thank you PA...but Hatsan well at least the 125 sniper in .22 cal is ok...and not a mess like the Webley Patriot is! Are there great Webley Patriot out there that are good guns...yeah I'm sure there are, there are exeptions to every rule...But it's like winning the lottery...but have you ever noticed, that it's somebody else that wins it! Hahah Cheers I still love you PA! lol
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By justin from USA on 2013-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built and powerful,Not too hard to cock, my thirteen year old son can handle it,he is a defensive lineman ... but any reasonable strong adult could handle it. I bought it in .25, the right caliber for this weapon, and it is a lethal weapon, I wont let my kids out of sight with this gun, any foolish mistake could mean death. Extremely accurate, I fitted it with a quality leapers 3x-9x, recommended mounts are holding up well. A gun that will last, perhaps the English made version was better, but for a combination of value and power hard to beat this truly magnum springer.
      Things I would have changed:Heavy gun, must be shipped properly.
      What others should know:Please be careful, 'this is not a toy" applies to this gun, and this is not a joke.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The rifle over all, and it's .22 caliber power range, and love the large thumb safety button mine is very accurate
      Things I would have changed: I would shorten the length of the butt of the stock with optional spacers for adjustment on length of pull. The rifle is not balanced it's heavier at the barrel end / also with the the stock off the receiver, the butt end is light" and almost sounds hollow when you tap hard on it. Make the front sight removable so proper crowning of the barrel can be done! The price is 100.00 more, compared to the Hatsan 135 which is just as good, and made by same company.its a hatsan not a webley!
      What others should know:If you know how to tune a rifle, and can make your own delrin spring guides, then I would recommend this/ other wise I would not. like most air rifles they all need a complete going over, and tune this was no exception. My rifle barrel has accession rather then droop. also stock may need to be bedded inside, because the sas keeps vibrating loose they usually never do. I can do all that my self, the better bag for your buck if you can do your own work is the Hatsan 135, but I love them both. at 9lbs they are heavy, eat your Wheaties, and set up a rest and good chair for proper cocking and shooting if you will be shooting most of the day.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By john from USA on 2013-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It had plenty of power
      Things I would have changed:Very poor quality. Safety would stick on, and the gun would fire unexpectedly. The"quattro" trigger would not go below 5 lbs. There was a full 1/4 inch sideplay in the trigger blade.
      What others should know:Made in Turkey
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Zeuskiller from USA on 2013-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything! I bought the .25 cal version,Let me tell you,This is NO toy! The power and accuracy are unbelievable!Power and accuracy is incredible! As far as looks and finish,,, Quite Handsome! I leave it leaned up in the corner of my office and find myself picking it up when I walk by just to admire the looks,Feel and weight! Do not hesitate! BUY this baby! you will not regret it!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Keep a firm grip when pumping,Never let go so the spring closes it.This is a longtime rule for any break-barrel,And I can imagine that it would destroy this giving the strength it takes to pump.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By backwoods hunter from USA on 2013-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Right out the box this baby is a monster! Power accuracy are the very first thing's I noticed. Stepping up from the walther talon .22 . This air rifle is really perfect for 25 to 37 yard kills!!! I also purchased a Hawke 2.5-10x44 sf scope this makes one lethal combination!!!!!! Now my intentions was to add a Rws magnum 350 .22 to my collection but with addition of this air rifle there is no need!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!!!!!!
      What others should know:This being my first introduction to this .25 air rifle, I was not aware of the brute force of this particular gun. When I first started hunting the domed pellets would fly stright threw whatever ever I shoot. No fault of the gun itself I just needed to switch to hollow point ammo with great success.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have the .22 and the .25 cal. This is an amazingly powerful gun, with a hefty pull to cock it. On my .22 I am using JSB Match Diablo 18.1 Domed pellets, scoped in at 50 yards. hitting a 1 inch target. My .25 pellets are JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed. This is a powerhouse when hitting any targets. (or Crows) I also have it scoped to 50 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Both of mine were made in Birmingham England, NOT Turkey! The new version has some plastic on it...But still is an amazing piece of kit.
      What others should know:The hold on this gun should be very light. That's when it's the most accurate. Do not try and hold this gun like you would a PCP. I gave it a 4 star for accuracy only because of the recoil and hold, can make this gun a little finicky. But that said, it can still put two or three pellets in the same hole (50 yards)just like my PCP's...it just takes a little more fineness.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top