Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Webley Tempest Air Pistol reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (8 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (7 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By david from USA on 2007-12-31 15:58:53

    Things I liked:cant believe the price i have had mine 4 20yrs never had any problems ihave wood grips that cost 60 bucks gun was about 150 buy them all
    Things I would have changed:better sights
    What others should know:very durable
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Jose from USA on 2014-04-01 16:33:27

    Things I liked:The small size ...
    Things I would have changed:The safety is only activated after you cock the gun, also the pistol is not ambidextrous ... should come with extra piston washers or a better way to fit the piston washer/seal without breaking it and very difficult to find spares ...
    What others should know:I bought two and both had the same problem, a broken piston washer/seal it has a slit for easy inserting it in the piston but it keeps cracking. The manual it comes with has a step by step how to disassemble and assemble the gun part by part. I found new seals online but again after a few shots they break. Also this gun is the hardest to cock ever. I do not recommend buying this gun. Buy something else ...
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By SIVIGNON from French Polynesia on 2014-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate, compact size, balanced.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:his faults are his character.It is a gun like no other. Once mastered it gives hours of fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and makes a great firearm training gun.
      Things I would have changed:Make it in England again.
      What others should know:Mine shoots best with lightweight pellets. RWS Superpoints are my favorite in it.I haven't tried PBA pellets in it but would be interested to see if they would be of any benefit for velocity or accuracy. Could someone chrony some perhaps? It gets easyer to to cock after a few hundred shots. The screws on the sights can loosen from vibration so make sure they are really snug. Its a nice compact pistol that you can find a holster for. I have mine in one on a belt with a Crosman pellet pouch and you can walk around ready to shoot.It helps me stay in practice with a pistol so my skills with a firearm don't get slack.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Jose from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The small size ...
      Things I would have changed:The safety is only activated after you cock the gun, also the pistol is not ambidextrous ... should come with extra piston washers or a better way to fit the piston washer/seal without breaking it and very difficult to find spares ...
      What others should know:I bought two and both had the same problem, a broken piston washer/seal it has a slit for easy inserting it in the piston but it keeps cracking. The manual it comes with has a step by step how to disassemble and assemble the gun part by part. I found new seals online but again after a few shots they break. Also this gun is the hardest to cock ever. I do not recommend buying this gun. Buy something else ...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By tempest from USA on 2013-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good reproduction of the air pistol I first learned to shoot. Good to have a fully functional replica of a classic design. As hard hitting and accurate as my original 1980's English version (which is still shooting well). Uses solid pins in the cocking linkages (the original Tempest used hollow pins which were prone to bending over time)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Very faithful to the original design. I needed to lube the mainspring very slightly for smoothness (as I have done on my original version every few years).
      What others should know:Webley air pistols were designed as training pistols and have backward recoil which takes practice to master. It is best to learn how to cock the pistol smoothly (not for young children). It will take a few hundred shots to wear in, just like the originals.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Uladzislau from USA on 2011-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent trigger pull. Weights close to a read gun. Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Hard to disassemble.
      What others should know:This is an excellent target practice gun. They don't make it anymore so if you want one you'll have to find a used one. I got mine for $85. Had to re-blue the barrel to clean some minor rust but otherwise this baby was perfect. Was sitting in a garage for 10 years. I enjoy every pellet I put though it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2009-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The style, heft, and feel of this pistol. The amount of power per one pump is incredible. The feel of this pistol in your hand, natural. Accuracy of mine is fantastic. TOTALLY worth the price, I paid $175 used, but like new.
      Things I would have changed: Not a big fan of plastic at all, so the switch to a plactic air chamber shroud and trigger guard is not to my liking, but, in all honesty, they are still heavy duty plastic and should not break.
      What others should know:The Webley "Senior" is also a viable candidate for approx the same price, and all steel , blued, and will last forever
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By scandall from USA on 2008-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It packs a wallop. i have had mine for 18 years and its a rat killin .22 cal. piece of art. Just be sure and adjust the trigger when ya get it. The factory setting is very hard and it will not hold a group untill you get her set just right...I paid 129.99 for mine and got the coco bola grips also. i made a set of grips out of a 2x4 pine board that are close to the original black plastic ones.. I really can,t say enough about this weapon.. the durability is unbelievable.. just keep it oiled and shoot it. I affixed a red dot sight to it and there is nothing on all fours that smaller than a good size rabbit that can live thru a hit from this little powerhouse.
      Things I would have changed: Its hard to mess with perfection but if it could be just a little more forgiving on the kick i could hold better groups... But with the red dot I am holding dime sizers at 10 yds.
      What others should know: they should have never discontinued this weapon. its tops in my book
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By david from USA on 2007-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cant believe the price i have had mine 4 20yrs never had any problems ihave wood grips that cost 60 bucks gun was about 150 buy them all
      Things I would have changed:better sights
      What others should know:very durable
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top