Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Weihrauch HW77 air rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (7 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (7 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By larry from USA on 2011-05-15 10:45:59

    Things I liked:ease too cock, shots dead on strait out of the box , FUN too shot, an if you compare it too a rimfire .22 am ask too point out the air gun i bet most people could not till the difference as the quality is the same
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:installed a hawke varmint sf 4-16x44 scope with beeman high match mounts . it will hit a small tin can at 50 yds every shot with JSB exact 14.30gr pellets an go though it both sides of the heavy tin can NOT aluminum i rest the front stock on a bipod an it will hit every time this is the the first air gun ive owned an ive put apx. 100 pellets though it .so i know when i shot free hand and miss its not the guns fault its mine.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Stu from USA on 2011-03-11 00:01:35

    Things I liked:Fit & finish are flawless. Stock has very nice finish with checkering. The blueing on the metal parts is perfect. Very pleased with the Rekord trigger. It has zero creep and nice clean break avgeraging 1.1lb. . No play in any of the cocking mechanism. Cheekpiece is perfectly located for a scope. 18.5" barrel gives a nice long sight radius with iron sights.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This is a heavier rifle, but feels great with its proportions. Classsic style and design with great performance.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2012-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everthing. Ease to cock. Can drive tacks with this rifle ( have lit matches at 10 yards ). It bets my favorite .22 hands down for accuracy. BTW I used to shoot competition .22 rimfire and this gun is more accurate.
      Things I would have changed:. Could save weight if cocking lever was an alloy. A nitro piston underlever would be the ultimate gun. Higher velocities (with a good spring tune or even beter a quality nitro piston) on .22 should be attainable for heavy loads and long shots. I may be speaking out of place but this would give more velocity and should be caried over to the new Hatsan line you carry.
      What others should know:My gun is a mkI. Had it over 25 years. Sent it in to get a minor repair and tune ( will folow up with review of my tune and changes soon ). My HW77 .22 auto and probably my 25-06 bolt action would be my 3 guns for the Americas. If I could take another it would be a 686 SW 357 mag. If you buy this gun you, and your son, will never be sorry as you will pass it down as with any cherished hunting implement.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By larry from USA on 2011-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:ease too cock, shots dead on strait out of the box , FUN too shot, an if you compare it too a rimfire .22 am ask too point out the air gun i bet most people could not till the difference as the quality is the same
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:installed a hawke varmint sf 4-16x44 scope with beeman high match mounts . it will hit a small tin can at 50 yds every shot with JSB exact 14.30gr pellets an go though it both sides of the heavy tin can NOT aluminum i rest the front stock on a bipod an it will hit every time this is the the first air gun ive owned an ive put apx. 100 pellets though it .so i know when i shot free hand and miss its not the guns fault its mine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stu from USA on 2011-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit & finish are flawless. Stock has very nice finish with checkering. The blueing on the metal parts is perfect. Very pleased with the Rekord trigger. It has zero creep and nice clean break avgeraging 1.1lb. . No play in any of the cocking mechanism. Cheekpiece is perfectly located for a scope. 18.5" barrel gives a nice long sight radius with iron sights.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is a heavier rifle, but feels great with its proportions. Classsic style and design with great performance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By matt downes from USA on 2008-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its a really economical trouble free rifle.I bought mine 2nd hand in 1992 and it still fires so true.I put a taurus spring in it which furthers the range but doesnt lessen in accuracy.Its robust and beginner or seasoned shooters can never be disappointed.
      Things I would have changed:If only it could be a little lighter,other than that,its perfect.
      What others should know:When I first fired it I cut my eyebrow on the edge of the scope...my fault really but its got a kick!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ParadiseIsle from USA on 2007-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have owned this gun since 1984, it is dependable, accurate beyond belief, I can hit a dime shot after shot at 100 ft.
      Things I would have changed:It is a little heavy with scope and straps over 11 pounds, lighter might be better, but it has the look and feel of the real thing.
      What others should know:If you want a classic that will grow on you, this is the air rifle for you, not for a novice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chip from USA on 2007-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid build. Very easy to cock. Very accurate even in .22. Totally fun!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I can shoot this gun all day, although it's pretty heavy. Not as suited for smaller people, maybe the carbine version would be easier.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JW from USA on 2007-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a lovely break barrel underleaver rifle, if you were a begginer i would definetly go for this one!!. This rifle is great value for money and it has great accuracy at short or long range targets. I would recomend a .177 caliber as it is extreemly accurate. NICE 1!!
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:GREAT ALL ROUNDER
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top