Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Winchester 1000B reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By george from USA on 2007-08-18 15:02:31

    Things I liked:power-wow it kicks. at 50 yds i used the 1000b and a cfx-both very good and winchester was stronger!!with a 3-12x44 bsa 40 yds is easy with a grey squirrel.
    Things I would have changed:its heavy and a bit front heavy.
    What others should know:this thing shoot well and is a real bargin.use strong scope mount with internal screw on rear to match hole in barrel. before bsa scope i blew up 2 lesser brands and 3 mounts.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By dcv from USA on 2008-08-27 20:15:09

    Things I liked:It does hit hard.
    Things I would have changed:Owners manual does not give info on maintaining the rifle or how it works. No shooting tips. You need some recommended pellets with weights.
    What others should know:If you don't have much experience with this type of air rifle you may have problems hitting anything. I have problems with shifting of point of impact: more than 3 inches from day to day at 75 ft. Very difficult to find a consistent way to hold the rifle to produce repeatable results. Still working on it after over 1000 rounds. Not sure what advice to give. Not a beginner rifle.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The things I like about this is that I can knock down just about everything from chipmunks, to racoons easilly with destroyers.
      Things I would have changed:Make the trigger easier to pull, it takes about 9lbs of force to fire.
      What others should know:The best hunting pellet to use is a Crossman Destroyer. I killed 3 squirrels and 1 rabbit with one each.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By cocotiyo from USA on 2009-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Hunting: This amazing rifle is a hunting rifle, first and foremost. 45 pounds of cocking effort drive the pellets at a screaming 1,000-1,200 feet per second, and my main hunting pellets are Beeman Crow Magnums, they are ultra accurate in this rifle, and I snipe Mourning Doves, and when I shoot them, they drop dead on the spot! The Scope: The scope is splendid! I never have to re-sight it, I've even gone through 8 of my 14 different kinds of pellets, these 8 that I have tried so far are different head designs, and different weights (the pellets are: Beeman Crow Magnums, Crosman Premier Lights and Hollowpoints, Gamo Raptors, Rockets, Hunters and Magnums, and BSA Wolverines) and these pellets all hit in the center of the reticule! The Scope Mounts: The scope mounts are awesome, they do not need to be re-tightened, and they keep the scope in place very firmly. The Safety: The safety is conveniently located at the back of the receiver, and can be reset at any time. The Trigger: The trigger? I personally like the trigger, even though it’s a bit stiff. However, the length of the first stage can be adjusted to suit personal preferences. The Fiber Optic Sights: The fiber optic sights are nice, I have never actually used them, but they are pretty good quality, I can tell, and the rear one has spring loaded ball bearing adjustments for windage and elevation. Custom Paint Scheme: Mine is custom painted, and has a tactical camouflage paint scheme.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know: In Conclusion... this rifle is a must-have, for its smashing, annihilating power and accuracy, the scope, and all the fine points make this rifle unrivaled! Now, I have the Daisy Powerline 1000, and both rifles share the same safety, trigger guard, trigger, recoil pad, pistol grip, pistol grip checkering, scope rail, rear sights, cocking effort, power... Really the only difference is that the stock on my rifle has a cheek rest, and the front part of stock is a bit shorter and has no checkering in favor of an expanded area for a foregrip, and a bit of a caved-in area above that. Also the front sight on my rifle has a globe to protect it, and it comes with a Powerline 3-9x32 scope. So you now what? Get one of these two rifles, okay? You will not regret it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:power, accuracy afordability range speed synthetics(more durable) ...
      Things I would have changed:quite front heavy...and as usual$
      What others should know:THIS IS A SCOPE KILLER!!!!!!!!!! SO GET AN AIRGUN SCOPE. this is very powerful and breaks sound berrier for me with 7.9 grain crossman points it also blew though a phone book and destroyed the conret behind it it has enough recoil to rip a scope off its mounts mine can also inbed a cros piont into a dense wood plank at over 100 yards yes i missed many times but my scope also hapened to be disconecting but 3 shots all embedded into the wood as deep as my 480fps chinese gun...wow in close it can also exit a full water bottle lengh wise accuracy is as good as i am so far great gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jeff from USA on 2008-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks like a real rifle...easy to load...very powerful...can do some major damage so be careful...around 1040 fps consistently...
      Things I would have changed:sights on gun is average at best..
      What others should know:I placed a 1 gallon jug of water 80 yards away and shot a crosman pointed pellet at it...the pellet went through the front and through the water and out the back at 80 yards...thats pretty good..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2008-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought one of these @ a pawn shop - put a simmons 3-9x50 and shot approx 80 ground squirrels from 35 to 85 yards according to my rangefinder. I used laser pellets and crosman's. I like this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By dcv from USA on 2008-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It does hit hard.
      Things I would have changed:Owners manual does not give info on maintaining the rifle or how it works. No shooting tips. You need some recommended pellets with weights.
      What others should know:If you don't have much experience with this type of air rifle you may have problems hitting anything. I have problems with shifting of point of impact: more than 3 inches from day to day at 75 ft. Very difficult to find a consistent way to hold the rifle to produce repeatable results. Still working on it after over 1000 rounds. Not sure what advice to give. Not a beginner rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By illegalgardener from USA on 2008-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful, accurate and inexpensive. Bought with winchester 3-9 scope. Zero'd at 25 yards, shoots real tight groupings with silver arrows, very impressive for an air gun.
      Things I would have changed:Stock under barrel @ break point alittle flimsy. I'm a big guy so breaking the barrel is not a problem, but the wifey can barely do it with both arms. I've oiled the hinges regularly and it doesn't seem to be getting any better. Maybe this is just the price you pay for the power you get, but something that the weak of arm should be aware of.
      What others should know:Use loc-tite or other anti seize compound on the scope mount hardware. This thing twangs pretty hard, and will shake you scope around unless properly mounted with this type of compound, give it time to cure before firing. Once this thing is all set up its a pretty decent package for the money. I'm happy enough with it to not be in the market for another one, but if I could do it again - I would go for something that is easier to break the barrell.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By adwar from USA on 2008-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:powerful accurate and consistancy my gun has been shot over 2,000 times and its still going strong
      Things I would have changed:the styling
      What others should know:its a great gun for hunting and target shooting other people on here say its hard to cock but its not
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By steve from USA on 2007-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:value is great,I like the looks and feel. Vary powerfull
      Things I would have changed:really nothing except to ad some weight to the butt end
      What others should know:cant say anything about long range shooting because I only use it at close range for controlling a raccoon issue in my neighbrohood. If i had it to do again I would go with a 25 cal. BUT, with the right ammo and the right shot I would say it has been very humane. Happy with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By brandon chatman from USA on 2007-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:has tons of power more than any gamo and alot more accurate than the gamo's
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:nice fast and worth the money
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By george from USA on 2007-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:add to last review.
      Things I would have changed:i took off butt plate,drilled 3/16" hole and filled stock with expanding foam-kills the twang big time.
      What others should know:strong gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By mike from USA on 2007-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the weight of the rifle is good
      Things I would have changed:lighter cocking effort, better internal fit of parts to eliminate twang from spring
      What others should know:Out of the box this rifle is like playing a banjo, twangs badly. The cocking effort is very high, a Webly Tomahawk is easier to cock. After a complete tear down and proper lubrication it now shoots much better
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Albert from USA on 2007-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice power, accurate, affordable.
      Things I would have changed:I haven't exactly gotten a straight answer as to how long a spring gun should last, so I can only say the one I had lasted 2 years before breaking down. I feel these guns have to be made to last alot longer.
      What others should know:Nice weight, natural pointability. Not fussy with any ammo, I had put everything & anything in pellets through this gun & had no feeding problems that you would encounter in the pricier models out there. I loved the auto safty feature on it. When you break the barrel to load, the gun automatically engages the safety (Nice)........ And for all of you out there who crave more power.....slip in some raptor rounds & see what this baby can do.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By george from USA on 2007-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:power-wow it kicks. at 50 yds i used the 1000b and a cfx-both very good and winchester was stronger!!with a 3-12x44 bsa 40 yds is easy with a grey squirrel.
      Things I would have changed:its heavy and a bit front heavy.
      What others should know:this thing shoot well and is a real bargin.use strong scope mount with internal screw on rear to match hole in barrel. before bsa scope i blew up 2 lesser brands and 3 mounts.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top