Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Winchester 1029 Air Rifle Combo reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2011-07-23 20:59:43

    Things I liked:Excellent pressure build with a single pump. Good value overall. Nice looking!
    Things I would have changed:The trigger pull takes a fair amount of force. It can influence accuracy.
    What others should know:Well made. Surprisingly hefty.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By darby from USA on 2013-04-27 00:32:58

    Things I liked:It looks like a real rifle
    Things I would have changed:Trigger is terrible. Way too much travel and pinched my finger because of the slot to accomendate the trigger travle and the trigger guard. Tried to see if I adjust trigger and found front trigger guard is held by a nut backed screw. Now I can't get it back in. Safety hammer,I had to file down because it had a sharp edge. No front sights. Filed trigger slot to ease the pinching.Scope: had to make many adjustments to move impact on target(10 clicks at a time just to move impacts on target)
    What others should know:I tried to zero it in with target pellets until I ran out (it took at leat 50 shoots to get near zero) Then changed to hunting pellets. Thats when it went all over the paper. Wish Daisy would tell me what they used to zero it in at thier office. Becarefull and try only one brand to zero it in. However,why have a pellet rifle if you can't use more than one style and need a rest just to shoot it. The rats in the barn won't wait for me to get set up.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By darby from USA on 2013-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It looks like a real rifle
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is terrible. Way too much travel and pinched my finger because of the slot to accomendate the trigger travle and the trigger guard. Tried to see if I adjust trigger and found front trigger guard is held by a nut backed screw. Now I can't get it back in. Safety hammer,I had to file down because it had a sharp edge. No front sights. Filed trigger slot to ease the pinching.Scope: had to make many adjustments to move impact on target(10 clicks at a time just to move impacts on target)
      What others should know:I tried to zero it in with target pellets until I ran out (it took at leat 50 shoots to get near zero) Then changed to hunting pellets. Thats when it went all over the paper. Wish Daisy would tell me what they used to zero it in at thier office. Becarefull and try only one brand to zero it in. However,why have a pellet rifle if you can't use more than one style and need a rest just to shoot it. The rats in the barn won't wait for me to get set up.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Caracara from USA on 2013-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really liked this gun's ambidextrious design with the Thumbhole in the Polymer stock and the flip up thumb safety. The included scope's optics were decent.
      Things I would have changed:It was a little too loud, to only fire 1000 fps. The trigger pull was atrocious.(Bad) Specifically, it is long, heavy, and mushy, as though the plastic trigger is very flexible. Also cocking it is about 30% harder than my other Breakbarrel with the same fps rating. The overall length of the gun is a little too long to fit in my canvas case without removing the shoulder pad from the buttstock. I don't like the omission of sights.
      What others should know:I'm not a gunsmith, so I can't tell you anything technical about this experience, but the gun shot fairly well, For a little while. The scope was not even ballparked in, and had to be shimmed up in the back ring. So, I fired about 50 shots of plinking and sighting in the scope, and the cocking action got cranky and difficult. Then, the last time I cocked it, the compression discharged as the barrel reached the end of the charging stroke. After that, it would not cock or fire or reset or nothing. I am sooo happy that this happened within the first week of purchasing this gun. I will return it tommorrow.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate. Nice feel when shoulderd. Trigger has a lot of travel but can be adjusted fairly easy. The trigger is the only reason I didn't give it a 5
      Things I would have changed:I would change the trigger or go with one that you don't have to remove to adjust. Use better scope rings
      What others should know:Be prepared to adjust the trigger. You may have to change your scope rings to a heavier design to help with scope adjustment
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2012-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish of the gun was actually pretty decent. The stock was pretty comfortable and the cocking effort was pretty good. Noise level of the gun was average, not as loud as I excepted.
      Things I would have changed:This could actually be a pretty good combo if they would upgrade the scope and install a better trigger. The trigger is the biggest downfall of this gun, it is terrible, the pull on it is way too heavy and long.
      What others should know:Probably better to spend a little more money and get something a little better.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2011-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall fit and finish of the gun is fairly decent with a good weight to it. A decent gun for a decent price.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is absolutely terrible, it has a long second stage with a very high trigger weight. Charge a few dollars more and make it adjustable. The scope is fairly decent but the rings are garbage, they twist and mismatch when you tighten them up.
      What others should know:Fairly nice synthetic stock.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Wayne from USA on 2011-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pressure build with a single pump. Good value overall. Nice looking!
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pull takes a fair amount of force. It can influence accuracy.
      What others should know:Well made. Surprisingly hefty.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top