Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Winchester M14 CO2 Air Rifle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Christopher from USA on 2012-12-07 21:15:19

    Things I liked:This gun is a hard hitter that makes small game (my experience) think twice
    Things I would have changed:metal, metal, metal
    What others should know:the right pellet makes all the difference
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:3

    Accuracy:5

    By Bret from USA on 2012-11-30 00:40:53

    Things I liked:Deadly accurate when it fires. Feels good for an adult. I hope that someone comes up with a wooden stock for it. If they get the pellet magazine problem fixed it might be more fun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:The first shot I fired never came out of the barrel. It jammed in the clip. It took me half an hour with a cleaning rod to maneuver the mangled pellet so that I could get the magazine out. This happened repeatedly with several kinds of pellets. It happened with both of the stick magazines. There is a serious problem here. Sometimes the magazine jams and will not come out. I am a fairly experienced air gunner and was following all the instructions carefully.
    What others should know:Beware! This is not the gun to carry if you are expecting the zombies to arrive. It has a tough time firing the pellets out of the magazine. The magazine stick or fall out.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By DL from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is nice addition to any plinker collection. It is accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Make the stock in either black or a better wood grain look if not in a cheap wood. Clean up the mold seams, maybe add more metal to this or make a full metal version for collectors.
      What others should know:Overall this is a really fun vintage plinker, I wanted a real M14 but they cost too much and I cannot shoot that in my yard :o( But be warned it is all plastic and looks plastic, the stock is the poorest example I have seen in a long time. ALSO it used 2 small 12g cylinders so you use twice the C02.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jordan from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The looks for 1 thing. The fact that it shoots both bbs and pellets for the 2nd. 3 is that it is semi auto , 4 super accurate. 5th light weight. 6th comes with sling.
      Things I would have changed:Needs more CO2
      What others should know:I bought a scope mount for mine using an airsoft scope mount for the same model rifle. Hope that helps.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like this you get a lot of shots per co2 it take 2 co2 but still you get a lot of shots each time you reload the co2. well worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:nothing really but it would be cool if it was made of real wood like a real M-14.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love it . I like that is has a magazine with 16 shots.I like the it is co2. for me it doesn't go through alot of co2 so that is a good thing .
      Things I would have changed:I do wish it has a wooden stock.
      What others should know:you have to get used to the sights, it doesn't jabe normal iron sights.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By mike from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:does what it says it will do
      Things I would have changed:a lot less plastic
      What others should know:still fun to shoot
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to set up, worked great right out of the box, has a gun sight that would be very easy for beginners to use, but even though I have lots of experience it is still a fun rifle. Takes 8 rounds in a clip, then you can reverse clip for another 8 rounds.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cool looking, dual co2
      Things I would have changed:Very cheap plastic feel, toyish best describes the feel. Makes for a light weight gun, but still very long for young shooters.
      What others should know:I am sending mine back due to a leaky co2 seal in gun after only 1 magazine change. Hope the replacement doesn't have the same issue
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Anton from USA on 2014-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the authentic look, the drop away magazine for CO2 cartridges and the pellet magazine.
      Things I would have changed:Make at least the barrel from metal,if not the receiver as well and the stock out of wood for a more authentic feel and weight. I know it may increase the selling price, but in a classic rifle reproduction like this just might be worth it.
      What others should know:It isn't a nail driver, but I hit all the silhouettes on the steel trap I own which are the size of a nickel from 10 meters using random pellets just to be certain of the rifles accuracy and not banking on the quality of the pellets only.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2013-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It looks a lot like my match M14. The sights move just like my M14. It's definitely got some cool factor going for it.
      Things I would have changed:Put it in a real wood stock, make the barrel shroud out of metal, maybe work on the trigger feel.
      What others should know:It's a fun toy. It's not the highest quality air rifle that I've ever handled, but for $79.95 it's a lot of fun. Don't expect 10 meter target rifle accuracy, this rifle just doesn't have it.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the authentic look.
      Things I would have changed: Make the receiver and barrel from metal,and the stock out of wood, and maybe put a little more power in it, even at an increased price. don't think there's a wood and metal pellet or metal bb model on the market right now, for collectors and us grown up kids.
      What others should know:Get extra face seals,(where the co2 cartridge seals)if you're going to shoot it very much, as they're usually the first ones to go on any co2 gun.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By "Luther" from USA on 2013-11-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks, feel/weight, the way you actually have to pull-back the Charging-Lever/Slide to fire first shot and it is very accurate!
      Things I would have changed:I would have given 5-stars on the "Overall" Rating, if not for the plastic shroud around the STEAL RIFLED BARREL.
      What others should know:Did not purchase from Pyramyd Air, only because it was a gift, other-wise I would have purchased it at PA! Anyway, Many on here are stating that they "do not like the plastic-barrel". The barrel is actually Rifled Steal and the Shroud is plastic. You can find Scope Mounts for this, as well as attach Rails. This is just fun to shoot, very accurate and has good power for a Co2 Powered Air-Gun, with no misfires thus far after having for 1-week. Recommend using something in the range of 6.0/7.9-grain as far as Ammo goes. For the price, you can't beat it! PA will wrap it up real nice for you! HAppy/Safe Shooting!:)
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic look.
      Things I would have changed:wooden stock and metal receiver, barrel,ect, even at higher price.
      What others should know:Had to return my first one because the seals wouldn't hold where the co2 container seats. I expected a more quality gun, but for the price, it is what it is.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By George from USA on 2013-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Information Clear. Almost Military Like instruction. M14 CO2 is every thing I expected it to be
      Things I would have changed: Nothing
      What others should know:Safety Instruction need to be Followed!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I LOVE the accurate looks of this military rifle. I like the longer lasting power of the two CO2 cartridges and I love the sights! Just like the real thing. The pellets are easy enough to load and personally, I like the light weight. I'm 60 now and it's nice not to handle a chunk of lead while trying to shoot! The price is right and the main thing that I love is the amazing ACCURACY! I can't get over how accurate this rifle is. I have shot it at 7 yards, 10 yards, and 15 yards with the same results. It's cool that it shoots BB's and pellets, but I am sticking with pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Something that I did change was the color of the front sights. They are all black and I could not make out where they were located on my sighting in targets. I took some white paint and painted the back of the wings and the middle blade and it made all the difference in the world. It may not be original, but it sure makes the shooting experience better! Maybe a little better polymer/plastic, but I have not had any problems with it so far.
      What others should know:Pellets make the difference. I originally used some of the recommended Daisey pellets and I thought the rifle was defective. The gun would misfire and the clip would jam up in the magazine. I had a terrible time getting it to free up on more than one occasion. I was very disappointed and considered sending it back. Instead, I decided to take the gun apart and see how the mechanism worked. Well, I put a clip in with no pellets and watched as it turned just fine...and no hang ups or snags. Then, I put some daisey wad cutter pellets in and noticed that they were loose and I could actually see some space around the skirt of the pellets. No sooner than I put in the clip, a pellet fell out and jammed up the works. I fixed it, took out those pellets, and tried some Crossman hollowpoints that I had on hand. Success! They loaded nice and tight in the wheel chambers, the clip loaded smoothly with a nice click, and the wheel rotated freely. I put the gun back together and the gun ran beautifully! Tonight, I tried some Crossman pointed pellets and I actually got tired of putting the pellets in the same small hole over and over. I could see the pellets hitting right at the top point of my front blade sight with no deviation. So, I began to move it around a bit. This is one of the most accurate rifles that I have ever fired, and I have fired a LOT! I collect and have been shooting for at least 55 years! On the fence? Jump off and get this gun! You won't be disappointed!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:I LOVE the accurate looks, the accuracy is mind blowing, and the double CO2 adds more power and lasts longer than if it was just one. It fits me just right and actually, the light weight is good for this old man! Oh...and I love how the sights adjust...just like the real thing! I love that it is semi-automatic!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really, although I wouldn't mind seeing a wooden version with more metal which I realize would be more expensive, but it would make for a great realistic rifle! Although it would be heavier, I'd love to have one to display!
      What others should know:Yes...as someone else said, the type of pellets you use means EVERYTHING! I won't go into detail here, but check out my comments under Bret's write up regarding jamming and misfires. I was having major problems with the recommended Daisey pellets which turned out to be crap! Crossman Hollowpoints worked like a dream! If you are like me and enjoy the military rifles, especially the historical ones, you will love this rifle! Yes, it almost feels like a toy due to all the plastic, but it looks the part and believe me...the plastic does not make against the shooting of this dead on accurate rifle! Now that it has come down to a reasonable price, get it! You won't regret it!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Neil from USA on 2013-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:accurate, fun to shoot, ease of loading &operating, sights, military style, price.
      Things I would have changed:put it in a more realistic looking stock.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Two CO2 cartridges help with the problem all co2 guns have of losing pressure if you shoot to fast
      Things I would have changed:Gun looks cheap, uses a lot of plastic so I would like to see it made of better materials. Larger magazine capacity
      What others should know:I have had no problems with it and my son loves it.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Hector from USA on 2013-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light as a feather, Accurate for a CO2, Sight on the rifle is good,
      Things I would have changed:Make it more durable and make it out of wood or metal, the CO2 clip leaks for my rifle, the price isnt worth it
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Leafhopper from USA on 2013-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have read many reviews of this air rifle in which people complained about the amount of plastic used. Yes, there is a lot of plastic (not cheap plastic, but durable composite), but I think these critics are missing the point here. It is a light weight rifle and I think that is just fine. It doesn't tire you like a wood and steel M14 would. I'm sure a full metal and wood replica would be nice, but maybe more expensive. What you do get is an amazingly accurate and powerful co2 gun.I own many air rifles and pistols, none of which come close to the accuracy of this rifle. I like the double 12 gram CO2 system (same as the Umarex Steel Storm). I put a sling on mine using the included sling mounts. This rifle makes me smile!
      Things I would have changed:The peephole on the sight is too large and the front blade could be thinner, but this isn't a big deal to me.
      What others should know:I installed a telescopic sight on this using a surplus M14 sight mount with weaver/picatinny rail. It actually fit with the side mounting bolt hole already existing on the rifle. I did have to use a smaller od mounting bolt than what came with the mount, but the hole lined up perfectly and with a small shim, it aligns just fine. Once that was accomplished, I painted the whole rifle and scope camo. It now looks just like an M14 sniper rifle!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bobby from USA on 2013-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just like the real one good stopping power
      Things I would have changed:Scope mount
      What others should know:Use wadcutter or crosman destroyer not destroyer ex
    • 123 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold