Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Winchester M14 CO2 Air Rifle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Leafhopper from USA on 2013-07-05 14:39:22

    Things I liked:I have read many reviews of this air rifle in which people complained about the amount of plastic used. Yes, there is a lot of plastic (not cheap plastic, but durable composite), but I think these critics are missing the point here. It is a light weight rifle and I think that is just fine. It doesn't tire you like a wood and steel M14 would. I'm sure a full metal and wood replica would be nice, but maybe more expensive. What you do get is an amazingly accurate and powerful co2 gun.I own many air rifles and pistols, none of which come close to the accuracy of this rifle. I like the double 12 gram CO2 system (same as the Umarex Steel Storm). I put a sling on mine using the included sling mounts. This rifle makes me smile!
    Things I would have changed:The peephole on the sight is too large and the front blade could be thinner, but this isn't a big deal to me.
    What others should know:I installed a telescopic sight on this using a surplus M14 sight mount with weaver/picatinny rail. It actually fit with the side mounting bolt hole already existing on the rifle. I did have to use a smaller od mounting bolt than what came with the mount, but the hole lined up perfectly and with a small shim, it aligns just fine. Once that was accomplished, I painted the whole rifle and scope camo. It now looks just like an M14 sniper rifle!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Bret from USA on 2012-11-30 00:40:53

    Things I liked:Deadly accurate when it fires. Feels good for an adult. I hope that someone comes up with a wooden stock for it. If they get the pellet magazine problem fixed it might be more fun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:The first shot I fired never came out of the barrel. It jammed in the clip. It took me half an hour with a cleaning rod to maneuver the mangled pellet so that I could get the magazine out. This happened repeatedly with several kinds of pellets. It happened with both of the stick magazines. There is a serious problem here. Sometimes the magazine jams and will not come out. I am a fairly experienced air gunner and was following all the instructions carefully.
    What others should know:Beware! This is not the gun to carry if you are expecting the zombies to arrive. It has a tough time firing the pellets out of the magazine. The magazine stick or fall out.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feel and sight picture closely mimic M14 and M1.
      Things I would have changed:Reshape frt sight and bayonet lug so more authentic. Do fake wood grain on brown stock. Trigger a rather odd 4 stage, but that might be unavoidable. Sights a bit fat compared to real sights.
      What others should know:This is a good trainer for those who shoot the M14 or M1 competitively. Not perfect, but pretty good for the price. Attempts to make it better would jack up the price so nobody wants it. As a plinker, its quite a fun gun. The expense of the double CO2 ctgs is balanced by excellent gas mileage.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ralph from USA on 2014-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The scale appearance.
      Things I would have changed:Make it in a .22 to .25 caliber, and give it more power so it can live up to it's namesake. Give it a Nitro Piston, or PCP charged Rifle. This one needs more respect.
      What others should know:Not much better then a BB gun, but shoots pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By George from USA on 2014-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle was my companion for several years & while heavy, if distance shooting was important, it would knock the socks off an M-16. This replica, while plastic & light, is great with very good accuracy, cheap to shoot & a lot of fun.
      Things I would have changed:For the money I think it is perfect!
      What others should know:If you want a fun & inexpensive rifle this is it. I am very pleased with it & I am little surprised at some of the criticism it has received such as too light & plastic. Considering the price & it's accuracy I think most people will enjoy it. If not spring for an M1A
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brent from USA on 2014-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:While in the US Army, I trained on the M-14. By looks, this is almost a carbon copy. Yes, it's lighter and has fewer moving parts, but great looking rifle anyway. With the fully adjustable rear sight, the accuracy is outstanding. Though it takes two 12g cartridges, it will function well on one. On one cartridge it will not recycle the bolt. It will act more like the Styer-Mannlicher Mod 95, straight pull bolt action. Still accurate. The receiver group is tapped for a scope mount (no mount screw is provided). The tap takes a M 4 .7x15 mm screw (had one in the garage,). I fashioned a mount from aluminum strap and angle stock. Purchased a Winchester 39mm scope from Pyramyrd and mounted it with my home made mount. I zeroed it with the supplied sights, now I hit H2O bottle caps at 25 yards. Some have panned the plastic stock as been "cheep". The stock could have been better, but for less than $80, I didn't expect hand rubbed curly maple. The upper hand guard is very authentic looking.
      Things I would have changed:If I were consulted, I would have advised the engineers to make the butt plate removable. This would provide the shooter with access to a storage area and the opportunity to place additional weight to the unit. I will find a way to make this happen with my M-14.
      What others should know:This is a full size replica of the military M-14. (It is a versatile weapon that hits hard with either one or two co2 cartridges. I have seen several scope mounts advertised on the E-net, $25 and up. I don't if they will fit this unit as I fashioned my own. Don't plan to buy one (scope mount). For $80 bucks, you can't go wrong. This unit is as accurate as some rifles that cost much more. By the way you can get a M 4 .7x 15mm screw at Home Despot for approx. $.47.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steven D. from USA on 2014-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is definitely semi-auto. and fun.
      Things I would have changed:trigger a little(read a lot) creepy.
      What others should know:I am glad I did not dump $1500 on real one. Fun to shoot but still too damned heavy. I know this is a plastic stocked air-rifle.I love it; but I am damned sure glad I did not have to cart the real M14 though Vietnam. Damn good rifle. But what a boat anchor. Any semi auto AR's out there? At this price? Just kidding, I will shoot this paperweight into the ground. Over time. Hope its a long time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2014-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is fun, a great plinker.
      Things I would have changed:A scope base would be nice but that would change the flavor of the gun.
      What others should know:These are easy to handle, light weight and a blast to shoot. The barrel on mine is marked "Made in Japan". Would I buy one again - I did.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ANGEL from USA on 2014-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:best gun. you can get wet under storm, no rust. is light don't worry about plastic, there a reason .for it ease to carry around the hole day hunting the only thing you need is power and this gun has it all with 16 shots 600 fps hit a dime ay 50 feets
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know: I went to home depot and got camouflage paint and change the looks of the plastic turn into magic this paint is called rust-oleum they have khaki. dark green .and very good no shine black
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Pellet_Poppa from USA on 2014-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My son flipped when he got his hands on this! Very easy to sight in and ready to shoot out of the box. My 12 year old son was shooting dime size groups from 20 feet open sights. Don't worry about the plastic it is well built and more than worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:Pyramyd should offer the airsoft scope mount as an accessory. I used a generic m14 airsoft scope mount and it was a breeze to install.
      What others should know:If you want a high powered co2 rifle at a great price this is the one. If you add in the looks its a no brainer. Were using Avanti ground shot, shoots smooth and powerful. Pyramyd hooked it up with the free ammo and free shipping when I bought the Morph with it. Very satisfied.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Virgil from USA on 2014-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:fun to shoot
      Things I would have changed:wood stock would be nice
      What others should know:be prepared for gun to use more gas than you might expect.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By joan from USA on 2014-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Dead on target when i got the sights adjusted- had to look up an old army training vid on youtube. It shoots plastic army men and plastic animals at 15 meters every time with Daisy BB's which is all i shoot indoors. With pellets its even better, but I dont want the dust inside.
      Things I would have changed:I really like this airgun when it comes to shooting and really really wish they had made it out of better material... it FEELS like a kids toy due to the nasty plastic so its an indoor only shooter. The magazine is ok but prone to sticking, Biggest issue is the little key's (2 come in the box) used to tighten the co2 powerlets- the first one broke the second time i used it and so i baby the other one and have ended up with improperly pierced powerlets because i'm frightened of snapping the junk plastic tightening key...which has virtually no gripping surface or leverage anyway....make it an integral hand screw or pack a single metal key with a decent grip to torque with.
      What others should know:Good: This airgun is fun to shoot and very accurate with pellets or even BB's and has authentic (and cool...) adjustable "peep" style sights. It is the same size a the real gun and "points" really nicely. Bad: airgun FEELS like its going to break if you bump or drop it, and i'd beware of leaning the plastic barrel against anything long term, for fear of bending it. Conclusion : If you can get it for less then 100 bucks i'd say its a pretty good deal for plinking in the garden.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Low price, accurate replica looks, uses a clip for semi-auto action without pumping, barrel breaking or cocking. Fairly accurate, rear sight adjustable in elevation and windage. Can shoot dime size groups at 50 feet.
      Things I would have changed:More metal or heavier plastic. I trained on a real M14 and this 4.4 pound version is just too light and feels like a toy. But you get what you pay for.
      What others should know:Uses two 12g CO2 bottles, which conveniently fit in the detachable clip with the 16 round magazine (dual 8 round actually, you have remove the clip to flip it over, takes about 5 seconds). Velocity drops rapidly with CO2 use. Mine dropped from 650 to 500 fps in the first 10 shots, although some break-in may be required. Expect about 80 shots from a pair of CO2 bottles. Use pellgun oil lightly around the CO2 seal area when installing new bottles. A real M14-M1A scope mount fits this scope but you will need to find a metric screw to fit the threaded hole (metal threads) on the left side of the receiver to replace the supplied scope mount screw. I added an inexpensive Tasco 3x9x40 scope to compensate for my fading eyesight, the added weight makes the rife feel better and as expected my shot groupings are tighter.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Neal from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:your company had the product design I wanted at a price I could afford
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:not that I know
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By CM Donn from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is nice addition to any plinker collection. It is accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Make the stock in either black or a better wood grain look if not in a cheap wood. Clean up the mold seams, maybe add more metal to this or make a full metal version for collectors.
      What others should know:Overall this is a really fun vintage plinker, I wanted a real M14 but they cost too much and I cannot shoot that in my yard :o( But be warned it is all plastic and looks plastic, the stock is the poorest example I have seen in a long time. ALSO it used 2 small 12g cylinders so you use twice the C02.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jordan from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The looks for 1 thing. The fact that it shoots both bbs and pellets for the 2nd. 3 is that it is semi auto , 4 super accurate. 5th light weight. 6th comes with sling.
      Things I would have changed:Needs more CO2
      What others should know:I bought a scope mount for mine using an airsoft scope mount for the same model rifle. Hope that helps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like this you get a lot of shots per co2 it take 2 co2 but still you get a lot of shots each time you reload the co2. well worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:nothing really but it would be cool if it was made of real wood like a real M-14.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love it . I like that is has a magazine with 16 shots.I like the it is co2. for me it doesn't go through alot of co2 so that is a good thing .
      Things I would have changed:I do wish it has a wooden stock.
      What others should know:you have to get used to the sights, it doesn't jabe normal iron sights.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mike from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:does what it says it will do
      Things I would have changed:a lot less plastic
      What others should know:still fun to shoot
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to set up, worked great right out of the box, has a gun sight that would be very easy for beginners to use, but even though I have lots of experience it is still a fun rifle. Takes 8 rounds in a clip, then you can reverse clip for another 8 rounds.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cool looking, dual co2
      Things I would have changed:Very cheap plastic feel, toyish best describes the feel. Makes for a light weight gun, but still very long for young shooters.
      What others should know:I am sending mine back due to a leaky co2 seal in gun after only 1 magazine change. Hope the replacement doesn't have the same issue
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Anton from USA on 2014-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the authentic look, the drop away magazine for CO2 cartridges and the pellet magazine.
      Things I would have changed:Make at least the barrel from metal,if not the receiver as well and the stock out of wood for a more authentic feel and weight. I know it may increase the selling price, but in a classic rifle reproduction like this just might be worth it.
      What others should know:It isn't a nail driver, but I hit all the silhouettes on the steel trap I own which are the size of a nickel from 10 meters using random pellets just to be certain of the rifles accuracy and not banking on the quality of the pellets only.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top