Winchester M14 CO2 Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Leafhopper from USA on 2013-07-05 14:39:22

Things I liked:I have read many reviews of this air rifle in which people complained about the amount of plastic used. Yes, there is a lot of plastic (not cheap plastic, but durable composite), but I think these critics are missing the point here. It is a light weight rifle and I think that is just fine. It doesn't tire you like a wood and steel M14 would. I'm sure a full metal and wood replica would be nice, but maybe more expensive. What you do get is an amazingly accurate and powerful co2 gun.I own many air rifles and pistols, none of which come close to the accuracy of this rifle. I like the double 12 gram CO2 system (same as the Umarex Steel Storm). I put a sling on mine using the included sling mounts. This rifle makes me smile!
Things I would have changed:The peephole on the sight is too large and the front blade could be thinner, but this isn't a big deal to me.
What others should know:I installed a telescopic sight on this using a surplus M14 sight mount with weaver/picatinny rail. It actually fit with the side mounting bolt hole already existing on the rifle. I did have to use a smaller od mounting bolt than what came with the mount, but the hole lined up perfectly and with a small shim, it aligns just fine. Once that was accomplished, I painted the whole rifle and scope camo. It now looks just like an M14 sniper rifle!
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Bret from USA on 2012-11-30 00:40:53

Things I liked:Deadly accurate when it fires. Feels good for an adult. I hope that someone comes up with a wooden stock for it. If they get the pellet magazine problem fixed it might be more fun to shoot.
Things I would have changed:The first shot I fired never came out of the barrel. It jammed in the clip. It took me half an hour with a cleaning rod to maneuver the mangled pellet so that I could get the magazine out. This happened repeatedly with several kinds of pellets. It happened with both of the stick magazines. There is a serious problem here. Sometimes the magazine jams and will not come out. I am a fairly experienced air gunner and was following all the instructions carefully.
What others should know:Beware! This is not the gun to carry if you are expecting the zombies to arrive. It has a tough time firing the pellets out of the magazine. The magazine stick or fall out.
Sort by:
  • 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2015-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:After the sights are dialed in this rifle is "dead balls accurate" (a technical term from the movie 'My Cousin Vinny') with .177 wadcutter pellets. This rifle is a pleasure to shoot. I love the dual CO2 cylinder gas system and I've been getting 70-80 good shots before pellet velocity starts to drop off and the cylinders need replacement. Other reviewers have noted problems with the 16 round magazine (actually an 8 round dual rotary system) but I have had no issues so far using .177 pellets (knock on fake wood). For $79 this rifle is a real bargain! Thanks again to Pyramid for another satisfying airgun purchase!!!
    Things I would have changed:None that I can think of.
    What others should know:The dual 8 round rotary magazine takes .177 pellets or BBs. I wouldn't waste my time with BBs, stick to the pellets for better velocity and accuracy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gage from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy!! (idk about yours, but mines a headhunter) Power Realism (besides plastic) Price!
    Things I would have changed:obviously i would change the plastic but for 70 bucks whos complaining? kinda wish the Mag and Co2 were all one piece.
    What others should know:WOW!! just absolutely WOW!!! i am in absolute awe!!! this is the best gun for your money period whatsoever of any category!! the accuracy on this gun is flawless, the iron sights are completely true once adjusted. i haven't tried pellets yet, but the Hornady Black Diamond bb's work nicely already. 700 FPS? maybe the first 3 shots, but still a consistent 600 give or take with a "regular" charge. by the way, yes that is plastic you see and this gun is very light, but dont let it fool you!! ive put about 1000 rounds through mine so far and its still shooting like its brand new. WORD OF WARNING: be careful not to drop the magazines!! they are plastic and very fragile, buy a couple extra.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Montgomery from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I LOVE THIS GUN. Great low price. Long barrel is very accurate and plenty of punch. When you fire it on a full CO2, it has a bit of a rifle "crack" that's cool. It holds the CO2 very well.
    Things I would have changed:I would pay twice as much or more as I did to have a real wood stock and metal on much/most of the gun. And with that , add the ability to mount a scope. It would be awesome then.
    What others should know:mine was missing the tiny tool that work to tighten in the CO2. Pyramyd said they would get one for me from Daisy - yes, it's made by Daisy (if they only made it as nicely as the classic Red Ryder!).
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2015-04-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It's easy to load, it has a smooth trigger pull. I'd give it an 8 on the 1 to 10 scale. It's worth the money.
    Things I would have changed:The feel of the gun makes it feel cheap. It's way to light. I trained on the M14 as a young man in the Army. It was heavy carrying it on marches.
    What others should know:Wood stock wood give it a better feel as a replica of the M14
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Virgil from USA on 2015-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I shot a National Match M14 in Army Competition for several years, back when.....This Winchester M14 is really a bargin, and quite authentic in detailing, shoots well and can be used in your back yard. It is almost like shooting the real M14, add a sling and enjoy.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have the entire Magazine be removable so one could run thru the manual of arms.
    What others should know:Collectors and serious shooters need this gun in their rack.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By chesterdawg from USA on 2015-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Its lightweight, perfect for my skinny 11yr old son. I love the dual C02 slots. Being C02 also reduces weight.Originally I purchased the Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle. Neither I nor my son liked it.It was hard for him to cock and complicated to operate. It broke (accident) which gave me an excuse to purchase the Winchester.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Shoots pellets or BBs, much easier than the Crossman to operate and lighter.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2015-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It is very authentic looking and very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Higher capacity magazine, real wood stock.
    What others should know:It's a fun gun to shoot!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2015-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great replica firearm. Due to double CO2 cartridge, the Shooter receieves 100+ shots. It fires both pellets and BB's. At 7-8 yards one should get 7 of eights shots within an inch radius of the bullseye center.
    Things I would have changed:A woodstock would be nice, but perhaps too costly.
    What others should know:-----
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By e.d. from USA on 2015-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:price vs accuracy cant be beat. if u want more metal and wood get out your wallet.shot expert with the m14 in1966. this gun is amazing.I am 70 and I just shot 1/2 inch group @20ft with just a barrel rest could not believe it!
    Things I would have changed:a little weight in the butt
    What others should know:50-60 good power shots per gass
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: I have an indoor range of 25 ft. and 43 ft.in my basement, This M14 is now my favorite for target shooting. This is the most accurate bb. gun I have shot to date, Love it.
    Things I would have changed: Just fine the way it is.
    What others should know: Buy one and have a heck of a good time with your grandchildren.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Armand from USA on 2014-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:When I First Saw This Rifle,I Knew,I Had To Buy One!It Bring's Back Lots Of Members,From My Army Basic Training Days, (June 1968)I Train With The REAL M-14.I Like The Pep-Sights,Design,Much More.The Rifle Fires Good,Still Getting Used-To-It.
    Things I would have changed:I Would Change To a Wood Stock,more Exterior Medal Parts,And a Rear Sight That Flips From A Pep Sight To a Regular Sight.Over All It Works As Well As It Looks,If Not Better.I Hope Daisy Keeps Making This Rifle! This ONE Is a Winner!!
    What others should know:I'm fairly new To Air Guns In General. But Have Learned a Lot,From The Air Gun Pro's,Like Pyramyd Air.Good Info. Thank-You Good Value For The Money !!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2014-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Feel and sight picture closely mimic M14 and M1.
    Things I would have changed:Reshape frt sight and bayonet lug so more authentic. Do fake wood grain on brown stock. Trigger a rather odd 4 stage, but that might be unavoidable. Sights a bit fat compared to real sights.
    What others should know:This is a good trainer for those who shoot the M14 or M1 competitively. Not perfect, but pretty good for the price. Attempts to make it better would jack up the price so nobody wants it. As a plinker, its quite a fun gun. The expense of the double CO2 ctgs is balanced by excellent gas mileage.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ralph from USA on 2014-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The scale appearance.
    Things I would have changed:Make it in a .22 to .25 caliber, and give it more power so it can live up to it's namesake. Give it a Nitro Piston, or PCP charged Rifle. This one needs more respect.
    What others should know:Not much better then a BB gun, but shoots pellets.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By George from USA on 2014-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle was my companion for several years & while heavy, if distance shooting was important, it would knock the socks off an M-16. This replica, while plastic & light, is great with very good accuracy, cheap to shoot & a lot of fun.
    Things I would have changed:For the money I think it is perfect!
    What others should know:If you want a fun & inexpensive rifle this is it. I am very pleased with it & I am little surprised at some of the criticism it has received such as too light & plastic. Considering the price & it's accuracy I think most people will enjoy it. If not spring for an M1A
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brent from USA on 2014-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:While in the US Army, I trained on the M-14. By looks, this is almost a carbon copy. Yes, it's lighter and has fewer moving parts, but great looking rifle anyway. With the fully adjustable rear sight, the accuracy is outstanding. Though it takes two 12g cartridges, it will function well on one. On one cartridge it will not recycle the bolt. It will act more like the Styer-Mannlicher Mod 95, straight pull bolt action. Still accurate. The receiver group is tapped for a scope mount (no mount screw is provided). The tap takes a M 4 .7x15 mm screw (had one in the garage,). I fashioned a mount from aluminum strap and angle stock. Purchased a Winchester 39mm scope from Pyramyrd and mounted it with my home made mount. I zeroed it with the supplied sights, now I hit H2O bottle caps at 25 yards. Some have panned the plastic stock as been "cheep". The stock could have been better, but for less than $80, I didn't expect hand rubbed curly maple. The upper hand guard is very authentic looking.
    Things I would have changed:If I were consulted, I would have advised the engineers to make the butt plate removable. This would provide the shooter with access to a storage area and the opportunity to place additional weight to the unit. I will find a way to make this happen with my M-14.
    What others should know:This is a full size replica of the military M-14. (It is a versatile weapon that hits hard with either one or two co2 cartridges. I have seen several scope mounts advertised on the E-net, $25 and up. I don't if they will fit this unit as I fashioned my own. Don't plan to buy one (scope mount). For $80 bucks, you can't go wrong. This unit is as accurate as some rifles that cost much more. By the way you can get a M 4 .7x 15mm screw at Home Despot for approx. $.47.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steven D. from USA on 2014-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is definitely semi-auto. and fun.
    Things I would have changed:trigger a little(read a lot) creepy.
    What others should know:I am glad I did not dump $1500 on real one. Fun to shoot but still too damned heavy. I know this is a plastic stocked air-rifle.I love it; but I am damned sure glad I did not have to cart the real M14 though Vietnam. Damn good rifle. But what a boat anchor. Any semi auto AR's out there? At this price? Just kidding, I will shoot this paperweight into the ground. Over time. Hope its a long time.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2014-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It is fun, a great plinker.
    Things I would have changed:A scope base would be nice but that would change the flavor of the gun.
    What others should know:These are easy to handle, light weight and a blast to shoot. The barrel on mine is marked "Made in Japan". Would I buy one again - I did.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ANGEL from USA on 2014-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:best gun. you can get wet under storm, no rust. is light don't worry about plastic, there a reason .for it ease to carry around the hole day hunting the only thing you need is power and this gun has it all with 16 shots 600 fps hit a dime ay 50 feets
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know: I went to home depot and got camouflage paint and change the looks of the plastic turn into magic this paint is called rust-oleum they have khaki. dark green .and very good no shine black
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Pellet_Poppa from USA on 2014-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My son flipped when he got his hands on this! Very easy to sight in and ready to shoot out of the box. My 12 year old son was shooting dime size groups from 20 feet open sights. Don't worry about the plastic it is well built and more than worth the money.
    Things I would have changed:Pyramyd should offer the airsoft scope mount as an accessory. I used a generic m14 airsoft scope mount and it was a breeze to install.
    What others should know:If you want a high powered co2 rifle at a great price this is the one. If you add in the looks its a no brainer. Were using Avanti ground shot, shoots smooth and powerful. Pyramyd hooked it up with the free ammo and free shipping when I bought the Morph with it. Very satisfied.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Virgil from USA on 2014-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:fun to shoot
    Things I would have changed:wood stock would be nice
    What others should know:be prepared for gun to use more gas than you might expect.
  • 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top