Date: 30/4/2017 13:32
0

Winchester M14 CO2 Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Virgil from USA on 2015-04-16 11:33:32

Things I liked: I shot a National Match M14 in Army Competition for several years, back when.....This Winchester M14 is really a bargin, and quite authentic in detailing, shoots well and can be used in your back yard. It is almost like shooting the real M14, add a sling and enjoy.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have the entire Magazine be removable so one could run thru the manual of arms.

What others should know: Collectors and serious shooters need this gun in their rack.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Robert from USA on 2016-11-08 05:30:04

Things I liked: The style of the rifle is nice.

Things I would have changed: Manufacture the entire rifle in metal and wood. The rifle is plastic and far too light.

What others should know: Junk! Avoid it! The 1st one I purchased was defective and had to be exchanged. NO PROBLEM on the exchange. The second one worked fine for about 200 rounds, then stopped working. Something inside the bolt mechanism broke. I decided not to return it because I had enough hassle with this cheap plastic toy and decided to investigate the malfunction myself. Upon lifting the bolt housing up and out, I found the plunger bar and spring had popped completely out of the bolt. a piece of the bar was broken off and the spring was severely bent and stretched out. I figured then and there I'd just chalk up my $69.00 as a lesson well learned. Buy a cheap plastic toy and that's what you have.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By jeff from USA on 2017-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: service was great from a distance the gun looks good and it was cheap

    Things I would have changed: more weight , use wood instead of plastic , make the sights usable

    What others should know: if you are looking for a wall hanger in the man cave this is your gun if you are looking for a gun to shoot don't buy it

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look and feel is fairly accurate. It is only about half as heavy as it should be though. The sights work properly and adjustments are reasonably accurate. It can hold a good tight group at 50 feet as well.

    Things I would have changed: I would make the stock a little heftier. It feels thin in the hand . This adds to the feeling of being too light. A little more weight would make it steadier when shooting as well.

    What others should know: The air system on my rifle was inconsistent. From the first there was a sharp difference in power between shots. When it worked right it held a dime sized group on target at 50 feet but it also shot a looser group about 1.5 inches below that group as every second or third shot would drop out from the loss of air power.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By goatdude from USA on 2016-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy for a low cost air rifle is pretty good but in no way is it comparable to a precision air rifle. Appearance is very close to the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: Wood stock would be nice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hector from USA on 2016-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the appearance and the mechanics of this replica M14 Winchester. It closely resembles my sniper rifle I carried in the Army back in 1970. It's a lot of fun to shoot and I was surprised by how accurate this replica is. I added a nice RED DOT scope and a bipod to mine and then I painted the entire thing in a real Army camo look. I'll try to post images another time when I get a new battery charger for my digital camera. Keep in mind now this replica is all plastic so don't expect to receive some military rifle that feels like the real thing as some have seemed to do and then complained. The ad clearly states the gun is all plastic and let's be honest, what more can one ask for at only $70 anyway? It's a great replica and it's really fun to shoot, plain & simple.

    Things I would have changed: I would have added a mount or a Weaver rail for a scope to be mounted. Someone said he would have made this gun all metal and wood and to that I say, it never would have sold for $69.99 now would it?

    What others should know: Folks need to realize they are purchasing an all PLASTIC replica M14 so don't get so upset when your rifle arrives and you can toss it in the air with little or no effort. The rifle is really light however, one can easily add weights inside like I did plus, one can add a scope, a bipod and a nice leather strap and all those things will add to the weight. It's a nice M14 replica, really.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Burt from USA on 2016-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was attracted to this because of price and replica looks. I was then extremely happy at how accurate this is with both Pellets and BB's :) Great fun target shooting with this!

    Things I would have changed: Not for the Price. :) Any changes like a wood stock would drive price up. Keep it the way it is

    What others should know: This is a lite fun gun to shoot. It is plastic but mine is fantastically accurate with both pellet and BB's :)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2016-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate at 15 meters - good value

    Things I would have changed: Make second CO2 magazine and scope mount available @ Pyramyd

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jack from USA on 2016-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks like the real thing I carried in 1966

    Things I would have changed: Scope mount

    What others should know: Semi auto is fun. Would get a couple extra magazines

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sturdy, Accurate, easy ,of operation and functionality. Excellent design.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The style of the rifle is nice.

    Things I would have changed: Manufacture the entire rifle in metal and wood. The rifle is plastic and far too light.

    What others should know: Junk! Avoid it! The 1st one I purchased was defective and had to be exchanged. NO PROBLEM on the exchange. The second one worked fine for about 200 rounds, then stopped working. Something inside the bolt mechanism broke. I decided not to return it because I had enough hassle with this cheap plastic toy and decided to investigate the malfunction myself. Upon lifting the bolt housing up and out, I found the plunger bar and spring had popped completely out of the bolt. a piece of the bar was broken off and the spring was severely bent and stretched out. I figured then and there I'd just chalk up my $69.00 as a lesson well learned. Buy a cheap plastic toy and that's what you have.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The feel of this rifle is excellent. Very easy to adjust the sights, and the accuracy is superb. I was shooting at 30 feet, and using poly-mag shorts, obliterated the bulls eye. At 20 feet and the rifle propped, the 3 shot group was dead center and and nearly cut the same hole. My 1st model of this rifle was defective and had to be returned. This replacement is 100% functional and I'm very pleased.

    Things I would have changed: I would weight the inside of the stock because this rifle is way too light for stable off-hand shooting. I would also eliminate the grainy bumpy textured finish and make it in a wood-grain, or make the stock in wood. Also there is too much plastic in the construction. I use of more metal would make this piece a bit more realistic and heavier also. Plus there should be a rail of sorts to accommodate a scope. A side flip down would be an added pleasure.

    What others should know: Use only pellets for superb accuracy! The rifle doesn't hold a good shot group past 15 feet with BB's.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2016-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Game is awesome to shoot. Great for a kid who in the responsibility of shooting something with a little power. Easily customizable

    Things I would have changed: The gun from any distance especially once modified looks absolutely real!!! This is not a gun you can walk around with like an old Daisy BB gun. Cops can definitely mistake this for a real m14

    What others should know: This gun is very customizable. I've added an m14 rail, the scope is a 4x36 scope and bipod both came from Walmart. You will need a sling knob to attached the bipod. And I backed it with a washer so it won't pull itself through the plastic stock. I also will add pictures.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2016-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Accuracy has been surprising, over 1000 pellets so far and only getting better.The cost is minimal considering how much fun this little Rifle is. co2. use has been excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Would love the ability to change sights

    What others should know: Do not let all the plastic discourage you, to much fun not to have in your collection.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ross from USA on 2016-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look is spot on, to my surprise sight work really well. From 15' freehand I can shoot 1" groups

    Things I would have changed: Cheap plastic feel. I might try to add weight into stock and foregrip but that will be way down road. They mention 16 round magazine but I missed the part where you have to rotate the magazine after 8 shots.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Where to begin?? I have two long guns in my collection that cost less than $70, this and a crosman 1077. They are, without exception, my favorites and my go-to's when I don't feel like shooting pistols. This gun in particular is my favorite. It's surprisingly accurate and what little adjustment was needed was made with ease. I love that it comes with sling mounts already installed. I wish all air rifles did the same. It's great on Co2 and you'll find you can shoot for a good long while. If, however, you don't have a lot of time but still want to get a few rounds down range, since there's no blowback she'll work quite well on a single Co2 cartridge, you'll simply experience a slight drop in muzzle velocity (and I mean slight!).

    Things I would have changed: There are only two things I'd change on this gun - and to even speak about them makes me feel particularly picky. 1: the bumpy plastic finish is more akin to a child's toy than an airgun with such power and poise. Even the color could use some improvement. Winchester really did themselves a disservice with how they handled those two items. 2: the weight. She's LIGHT! On one hand, that's great for long sessions of unsupported shooting from a standing position. I also have a Gletcher M1944 (which I adore), but it's only slightly south of 9 pounds and lengthy shooting sessions get your shoulders screaming. I'd love to see this one somewhere in the 5-6 pound range. Some folks have addressed this by drilling holes in the gun and attempting to fill it with various substances. I guess I'm too chicken to risk something like that. Though I will say that adding a scope mount, a large scope, and a sling does at some weight.

    What others should know: I've posted pics of my gun after some tweaking but they haven't been approved yet. Pity. I feel they truly show what can be done to this great rifle. There are scope mounts available through other sights that affix with very little effort at all and give the gun one heck of a step up. I personally sanded down the plastic stock until it was smooth and then painted it flat black. What a difference! Buy more magazines. I realize people say that often, but in this case it's more than true. You WILL begin to grumble at having to reload so frequently because once you get shooting you won't want to stop. I routinely shoot until I run out of air and I'm always a little surprised that so much time has passed. In all, for the price you pay, I guarantee you'll be hard pressed to find a Co2 repeater with more character, quality, and performance than this Winchester. Now stop reading and start buying!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rifled barrel, CO2 powered, semi-auto repeater, high power, dual ammo, peep sights, cool looking, low price.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the ammo magazine had some kind of continuous belt gadget that held like sixty rounds or so.

    What others should know: Snug up both gas cylinders and tighten the second one quickly. This gun is very powerful at close ranges, so be careful. At about ninety shots it still had power to penetrate 1/4 plywood with pellets, at about 25 ft. You might not want your neighbors to see you out there with this one. This BB gun is a good buy at this price. It is very accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KENT from USA on 2016-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate and just the right price.

    Things I would have changed: Need elevation markers on the rear sight.

  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2016-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to load

    Things I would have changed: Get rid of plastic stock-replace with wood. Rifle is much to long and bulky

    What others should know: heavy

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By craig from USA on 2016-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look of the m-14 is great. Even better than that this gun shoots, it's a tack driver. Either BB or pellet it is accurate. Well done

    Things I would have changed: It is just a pellet gun so the plastic stock is fine but the gun should have a touch more weight so it feels like your holding a gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KMitch from USA on 2016-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle blew me away with its accuracy. I expected less for this money, but at the standard 33' I can shoot sub 1/2" groups. I bought this as an alternative to .22 rimfire plinking and it is really fun to shoot. It looks quite real and its light enough for the grand kids to shoot. I like the double ended magazine with 16 shots per mag. If you want a realistic, accurate looking military type rifle at an affordable price look no further. This is great one.

    Things I would have changed: It is a little strong on CO2 usage, about 80-100 shots per fill. Also, for adult usage it could be a little heavier. I wish there was a wooden stock version but that would probably raise the price quite a bit.

    What others should know: For the going price of around $70 this is a great buy. I have had no issues using either steel BBs or wad cutter pellets. If you use lead BBs they will fall out of the chambers on the magazines, as the steel BB's are held in place by magnet, and lead isn't magnetic. Lead pellets work fine. The stock is easy to remove for painting or adding weight as desired.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2016-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots both pellet and BB. Fairly accurate. The trigger safety is a plus

    Things I would have changed: The sights suck. Very difficult to sight in.

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation