Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Winchester M14 CO2 Air Rifle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2012-12-07 21:15:19

    Things I liked:This gun is a hard hitter that makes small game (my experience) think twice
    Things I would have changed:metal, metal, metal
    What others should know:the right pellet makes all the difference
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Bret from USA on 2012-11-30 00:40:53

    Things I liked:Deadly accurate when it fires. Feels good for an adult. I hope that someone comes up with a wooden stock for it. If they get the pellet magazine problem fixed it might be more fun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:The first shot I fired never came out of the barrel. It jammed in the clip. It took me half an hour with a cleaning rod to maneuver the mangled pellet so that I could get the magazine out. This happened repeatedly with several kinds of pellets. It happened with both of the stick magazines. There is a serious problem here. Sometimes the magazine jams and will not come out. I am a fairly experienced air gunner and was following all the instructions carefully.
    What others should know:Beware! This is not the gun to carry if you are expecting the zombies to arrive. It has a tough time firing the pellets out of the magazine. The magazine stick or fall out.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steven D. from USA on 2014-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is definitely semi-auto. and fun.
      Things I would have changed:trigger a little(read a lot) creepy.
      What others should know:I am glad I did not dump $1500 on real one. Fun to shoot but still too damned heavy. I know this is a plastic stocked air-rifle.I love it; but I am damned sure glad I did not have to cart the real M14 though Vietnam. Damn good rifle. But what a boat anchor. Any semi auto AR's out there? At this price? Just kidding, I will shoot this paperweight into the ground. Over time. Hope its a long time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2014-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is fun, a great plinker.
      Things I would have changed:A scope base would be nice but that would change the flavor of the gun.
      What others should know:These are easy to handle, light weight and a blast to shoot. The barrel on mine is marked "Made in Japan". Would I buy one again - I did.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is very good and excellent power for plinking and rodent hunts.two 8 round clips maede it attractive.
      Things I would have changed:It's a replica gun, so changing anything would detract from that. The Ammo clip release was very intermittent. I frequently had to release the CO2 clip in order to get the ammo clip out. After only four sets of CO2 cart. the seal gave out and it would not hold air. I returned the gun.
      What others should know:I purchased for rodent control due to the power and price. The hard sights (the rear one being a hole rather than a notch) are difficult for hunting, especially in a dark barn. After only 3 loads, the ammo release was very intermittent, requiring release of the CO2 clip to remove it, which means lost air. The CO2 seal gave out on about the fourth set of cart's. I sent the gun back and got a MORPH 3x. 30 rounds of semi-auto, very accurate and powerful enough to take our rats with ease. Adding a laser sight made it extremely lethal to the rodent population.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ANGEL from USA on 2014-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:best gun. you can get wet under storm, no rust. is light don't worry about plastic, there a reason .for it ease to carry around the hole day hunting the only thing you need is power and this gun has it all with 16 shots 600 fps hit a dime ay 50 feets
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know: I went to home depot and got camouflage paint and change the looks of the plastic turn into magic this paint is called rust-oleum they have khaki. dark green .and very good no shine black
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Pellet_Poppa from USA on 2014-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My son flipped when he got his hands on this! Very easy to sight in and ready to shoot out of the box. My 12 year old son was shooting dime size groups from 20 feet open sights. Don't worry about the plastic it is well built and more than worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:Pyramyd should offer the airsoft scope mount as an accessory. I used a generic m14 airsoft scope mount and it was a breeze to install.
      What others should know:If you want a high powered co2 rifle at a great price this is the one. If you add in the looks its a no brainer. Were using Avanti ground shot, shoots smooth and powerful. Pyramyd hooked it up with the free ammo and free shipping when I bought the Morph with it. Very satisfied.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Virgil from USA on 2014-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:fun to shoot
      Things I would have changed:wood stock would be nice
      What others should know:be prepared for gun to use more gas than you might expect.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By joan from USA on 2014-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Dead on target when i got the sights adjusted- had to look up an old army training vid on youtube. It shoots plastic army men and plastic animals at 15 meters every time with Daisy BB's which is all i shoot indoors. With pellets its even better, but I dont want the dust inside.
      Things I would have changed:I really like this airgun when it comes to shooting and really really wish they had made it out of better material... it FEELS like a kids toy due to the nasty plastic so its an indoor only shooter. The magazine is ok but prone to sticking, Biggest issue is the little key's (2 come in the box) used to tighten the co2 powerlets- the first one broke the second time i used it and so i baby the other one and have ended up with improperly pierced powerlets because i'm frightened of snapping the junk plastic tightening key...which has virtually no gripping surface or leverage anyway....make it an integral hand screw or pack a single metal key with a decent grip to torque with.
      What others should know:Good: This airgun is fun to shoot and very accurate with pellets or even BB's and has authentic (and cool...) adjustable "peep" style sights. It is the same size a the real gun and "points" really nicely. Bad: airgun FEELS like its going to break if you bump or drop it, and i'd beware of leaning the plastic barrel against anything long term, for fear of bending it. Conclusion : If you can get it for less then 100 bucks i'd say its a pretty good deal for plinking in the garden.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Low price, accurate replica looks, uses a clip for semi-auto action without pumping, barrel breaking or cocking. Fairly accurate, rear sight adjustable in elevation and windage. Can shoot dime size groups at 50 feet.
      Things I would have changed:More metal or heavier plastic. I trained on a real M14 and this 4.4 pound version is just too light and feels like a toy. But you get what you pay for.
      What others should know:Uses two 12g CO2 bottles, which conveniently fit in the detachable clip with the 16 round magazine (dual 8 round actually, you have remove the clip to flip it over, takes about 5 seconds). Velocity drops rapidly with CO2 use. Mine dropped from 650 to 500 fps in the first 10 shots, although some break-in may be required. Expect about 80 shots from a pair of CO2 bottles. Use pellgun oil lightly around the CO2 seal area when installing new bottles. A real M14-M1A scope mount fits this scope but you will need to find a metric screw to fit the threaded hole (metal threads) on the left side of the receiver to replace the supplied scope mount screw. I added an inexpensive Tasco 3x9x40 scope to compensate for my fading eyesight, the added weight makes the rife feel better and as expected my shot groupings are tighter.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Neal from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:your company had the product design I wanted at a price I could afford
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:not that I know
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By CM Donn from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is nice addition to any plinker collection. It is accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Make the stock in either black or a better wood grain look if not in a cheap wood. Clean up the mold seams, maybe add more metal to this or make a full metal version for collectors.
      What others should know:Overall this is a really fun vintage plinker, I wanted a real M14 but they cost too much and I cannot shoot that in my yard :o( But be warned it is all plastic and looks plastic, the stock is the poorest example I have seen in a long time. ALSO it used 2 small 12g cylinders so you use twice the C02.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jordan from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The looks for 1 thing. The fact that it shoots both bbs and pellets for the 2nd. 3 is that it is semi auto , 4 super accurate. 5th light weight. 6th comes with sling.
      Things I would have changed:Needs more CO2
      What others should know:I bought a scope mount for mine using an airsoft scope mount for the same model rifle. Hope that helps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like this you get a lot of shots per co2 it take 2 co2 but still you get a lot of shots each time you reload the co2. well worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:nothing really but it would be cool if it was made of real wood like a real M-14.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love it . I like that is has a magazine with 16 shots.I like the it is co2. for me it doesn't go through alot of co2 so that is a good thing .
      Things I would have changed:I do wish it has a wooden stock.
      What others should know:you have to get used to the sights, it doesn't jabe normal iron sights.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mike from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:does what it says it will do
      Things I would have changed:a lot less plastic
      What others should know:still fun to shoot
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to set up, worked great right out of the box, has a gun sight that would be very easy for beginners to use, but even though I have lots of experience it is still a fun rifle. Takes 8 rounds in a clip, then you can reverse clip for another 8 rounds.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cool looking, dual co2
      Things I would have changed:Very cheap plastic feel, toyish best describes the feel. Makes for a light weight gun, but still very long for young shooters.
      What others should know:I am sending mine back due to a leaky co2 seal in gun after only 1 magazine change. Hope the replacement doesn't have the same issue
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Anton from USA on 2014-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the authentic look, the drop away magazine for CO2 cartridges and the pellet magazine.
      Things I would have changed:Make at least the barrel from metal,if not the receiver as well and the stock out of wood for a more authentic feel and weight. I know it may increase the selling price, but in a classic rifle reproduction like this just might be worth it.
      What others should know:It isn't a nail driver, but I hit all the silhouettes on the steel trap I own which are the size of a nickel from 10 meters using random pellets just to be certain of the rifles accuracy and not banking on the quality of the pellets only.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2013-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It looks a lot like my match M14. The sights move just like my M14. It's definitely got some cool factor going for it.
      Things I would have changed:Put it in a real wood stock, make the barrel shroud out of metal, maybe work on the trigger feel.
      What others should know:It's a fun toy. It's not the highest quality air rifle that I've ever handled, but for $79.95 it's a lot of fun. Don't expect 10 meter target rifle accuracy, this rifle just doesn't have it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the authentic look.
      Things I would have changed: Make the receiver and barrel from metal,and the stock out of wood, and maybe put a little more power in it, even at an increased price. don't think there's a wood and metal pellet or metal bb model on the market right now, for collectors and us grown up kids.
      What others should know:Get extra face seals,(where the co2 cartridge seals)if you're going to shoot it very much, as they're usually the first ones to go on any co2 gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By "Luther" from USA on 2013-11-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks, feel/weight, the way you actually have to pull-back the Charging-Lever/Slide to fire first shot and it is very accurate!
      Things I would have changed:I would have given 5-stars on the "Overall" Rating, if not for the plastic shroud around the STEAL RIFLED BARREL.
      What others should know:Did not purchase from Pyramyd Air, only because it was a gift, other-wise I would have purchased it at PA! Anyway, Many on here are stating that they "do not like the plastic-barrel". The barrel is actually Rifled Steal and the Shroud is plastic. You can find Scope Mounts for this, as well as attach Rails. This is just fun to shoot, very accurate and has good power for a Co2 Powered Air-Gun, with no misfires thus far after having for 1-week. Recommend using something in the range of 6.0/7.9-grain as far as Ammo goes. For the price, you can't beat it! PA will wrap it up real nice for you! HAppy/Safe Shooting!:)
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top