Date: 4/12/2016 4:19
0

Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Larry from USA on 2010-09-22 03:51:34

Things I liked: VERY accurate in my Condor using CO2...Consistent 1/4" or less hole in hole groups at 40 yards...When I first tested them I was getting ticked with so many fliers until I realized they were actually one hole shots instead...

Things I would have changed: Nothing...

What others should know: After testing 12 different pellets these came out on top using my AirForce Condor at 40 yards...The Air Arms Falcon 13.43 grains came in second followed very closely by the 14.3 grain JSB Exacts and then the 15.9 JSB Exacts with 1/2" groups at 40 yards...I didn't try any of the heavier Kodiaks and Barracudas because of using CO2 and the lower available energy... With the Condor on CO2 these were averaging 720 fps for 18.4 ft. lbs...Plenty for my back yard target shooting and occasional crow hunting. Some say these are re-packaged JSB's and that may be but all my CO2 air rifles prefer the Air Arms over the JSB's for whatever reason...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Ryan from USA on 2013-03-30 19:28:43

Things I liked: Amount per tin

What others should know: Not every batch is like this, but this is unacceptable.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2016-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and well made.

    What others should know: Shot well in both my HW77k and 97k out to 30 yards where I zero. Slightly uphill, five shots all touching. At 12 yards, in my basement just slightly bigger than a one shot hole. I am excited to take them to the range and try them at distance. Chrono at slightly slower than H&N FTTs 14.66 pellets around 30fps but hitting with very similar energy. I am hoping to find they will be less affected by crosswind further down range than lighter pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pedro from USA on 2016-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean and well shaped (uniform) pellets. The weight is consistent also, and very close to the advertised weight claimed by the manufacturer. I am a big fan of the JSB pellets and this ones didn't disappoint as always. Great pellets for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Noting other than a screw up lid.

    What others should know: If you like the JSB's , this ones are one step above them.Love them!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernie from USA on 2016-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything, good quality pellet.

    Things I would have changed: put a screw on lid on tin.

    What others should know: these pellets shot very good after i weighed and sorted them, sub .250 in. groups @ 25 yards15.4 -16.2 grain spread on the weight. cant ask any more than that.these are very good pellets!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Top Dog from USA on 2016-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent at 25 and 50 yards shooting out of my Marauder equipped with a hammer forged barrel. 1/4" c-t-c 5 shot groups at 25 yards and 1/2" c-t-c at 50 yards when I do my part. I do wash all my pellets with Naphtha and then lube with FP-10 and these pellets are very clean and have very little lead dust left behind in the wash compared to the JSB exacts which are excellent too.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price.

    What others should know: Very clean and consistent pellet. Only a half grain spread when checking head sizes. I shoot these unsorted since they are so consistent.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Donny from USA on 2016-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The ones that aren't bent shoot well.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know if it was shipping, or what, but at least 1/3 of the pellets in the tin I got had bent skirts.

    What others should know: I think it may be hit or miss with these. I think if you got a tin that didn't have a lot of bent skirts they would probably be decent pellets. The lead is VERY soft with these.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chas from USA on 2015-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good quality and excellent continuity of weight and head diameter. 90% of the pellets were either 15.8 or 15.9 grains in weight and 5.52mm in head diameter.

    Things I would have changed: What I would like is for there to be 5.51mm head diameter pellets in the tin, as that's what they advertised! The other 10% of the pellets were 5.53mm. Not one 5.51mm pellet in the tin.

    What others should know: Don't expect to get 5.51mm pellets with this product. I wrote Air Arms about this and they did not get back to me...

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent size and shape. Very few damaged skirts.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, seems like a quality product.

    What others should know: Fair performance in my Walther LGV. None of my other airguns showed any accuracy with these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By juan k. from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are really uniform in their appearance.... pellet weight and diameter.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing....

    What others should know: These actually out performed my jsb's 18.13 which I thought was my magic pellet for my cricket .22, apparently not. I believe it's the 5.51 head diameter that my barrel prefers instead of the 5.52. These give me one ragged hole 14 shot groups at 55 yards that can be covered by a dime, the 5.52 average size group is a nickel. Which is still great at that distance in my opinion. But the 5.51 are tack drivers!!! I shot toothpicks off my back stop for **** an giggles. Love the combination of gun an ammo!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chas from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Besides the H&N Baracuda Match, these are the only pellets made with a 5.51mm head size which is what my rifle likes best. They are very good quality and fairly uniform with about 75% being 5.51 and about 5% 5.50 and 20% 5.52. Also, very, very few with an damage in the skirts at all. I'm almost sure these are repackaged JSB 15.89 pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't assume all the pellets in this tin are 5.51. The majority are, but some aren't. If that really matters to you, you'll need to size each one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chas from USA on 2015-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are very well made and accurate. I like that I can get them in the 5.51 head size as that's the size my barrel likes the best. They shoot better than the JSB's in my rifle as the JSB's only come in the 5.52 head size.

    Things I would have changed: Sell for less. I think most pellets are over priced.

    What others should know: I'm pretty sure these are JSB 15.89 pellets in a different package. That would explain their high quality and accuracy.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are packed nicely with a foam bottom liner and top liner in the tin. They were very clean and had no flashing or lines visible on the pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These were the 2nd best pellet that my Crosman Nitro Venom shot well with. They are worth a try if your searching for that one pellet that suits your airgun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Steve 244 from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are included in the Air Arms S510 Limited Anniversary Edition package. Once i got a Hawke Sidewinder mounted and sighted-in to my satisfaction I started stacking pellet on pellet at 15 yards in my indoor range at home. VERY consistent results.

    Things I would have changed: I understand the concept of a simple "lift and open" lid on pellet cans but I would still - like many other airliners - prefer a "screw-on" lid. It prevents inadvertent spills and that's worth more to me than the convenience intended by "lift-off' lids.

    What others should know: To be honest, almost every pellet i've tried in my S510 have been extremely accurate, so kudos to the gun, but these are still great pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2014-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy,price

    Things I would have changed: Quantity

    What others should know: Paid extra for 3day shipping and my regular shipped items arrived from AGD before the Pyramyd products,boo

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mohamed from USA on 2014-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and high quality from AA

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This bellets is very accurate for Weihrauch HW100

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2014-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price,accuracy,impact

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid

    What others should know: Shoots very accurate out of my Benjamin varmint NP power pack

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MARLON from USA on 2014-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its the only pellet that my edgun and colibri likes. its the 5.51 head shape.

    Things I would have changed: make it heavier

    What others should know: these pellets stay straight out pass 100 yards adjusted to 900 fps both on my eddy and colib. i used the jsb 18 grains for a while but i noticed it sometimes it has a induced wobble out after 100 yards. the AA has a tighter group 5 shots 100 yards 1 1/2'' to 2'' average on both guns. i made a dime size out to 100 yards with the colib. but it happened only one time =( no more grouping with any other pellets because these are the ones.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sam from USA on 2014-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These AA 16 grain pellets is what my Brocock Concept shoots best. It must be the 5.51 head size and 16 grain combination. The Brocock shoots almost all domed 14 to 18 grain accurately but the AA Diabolo is the Brococks magic pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing other than the price. $15 plus shipping is a bit much. I wish the Brocock's magic pellet was the Crosman 14.3 costing $8.

    What others should know: Last tin of these had very few damaged pellets skirts. Last I always like buying my pellet supplies at PA. competitive prices, fast shipping and they stand behind what they sell.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pedro from Canada on 2014-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot very accurately out of my Diana 54 and my brothers Benjamin Discovery. Made by JSB so well made pellet. Nice and clean and very few damaged skirts per tin. Like foam padding in tin.

    Things I would have changed: Not much

    What others should know: Very good value for money spent on well made pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2014-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good accuracy out of my Air Arms S200. Compares very well with JSB pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I get ten shot groups a little over 1-1/2" at 52.5 yards. If JSBs are out of stock buy Air Arms pellets instead. Highly recommended alternative. I think JSB makes them using AA pellet design specs.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KEVIN from USA on 2014-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean accurate inexpensive

    What others should know: These did well in my Marauder. Great value.

  • 123 Next
Navigation