Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2010-09-22 03:51:34

    Things I liked:VERY accurate in my Condor using CO2...Consistent 1/4" or less hole in hole groups at 40 yards...When I first tested them I was getting ticked with so many fliers until I realized they were actually one hole shots instead...
    Things I would have changed:Nothing...
    What others should know:After testing 12 different pellets these came out on top using my AirForce Condor at 40 yards...The Air Arms Falcon 13.43 grains came in second followed very closely by the 14.3 grain JSB Exacts and then the 15.9 JSB Exacts with 1/2" groups at 40 yards...I didn't try any of the heavier Kodiaks and Barracudas because of using CO2 and the lower available energy... With the Condor on CO2 these were averaging 720 fps for 18.4 ft. lbs...Plenty for my back yard target shooting and occasional crow hunting. Some say these are re-packaged JSB's and that may be but all my CO2 air rifles prefer the Air Arms over the JSB's for whatever reason...
    0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2013-03-30 19:28:43

    Things I liked:Amount per tin
    What others should know:Not every batch is like this, but this is unacceptable.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Sam from USA on 2014-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These AA 16 grain pellets is what my Brocock Concept shoots best. It must be the 5.51 head size and 16 grain combination. The Brocock shoots almost all domed 14 to 18 grain accurately but the AA Diabolo is the Brococks magic pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing other than the price. $15 plus shipping is a bit much. I wish the Brocock's magic pellet was the Crosman 14.3 costing $8.
      What others should know:Last tin of these had very few damaged pellets skirts. Last I always like buying my pellet supplies at PA. competitive prices, fast shipping and they stand behind what they sell.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By pedro from Canada on 2014-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoot very accurately out of my Diana 54 and my brothers Benjamin Discovery. Made by JSB so well made pellet. Nice and clean and very few damaged skirts per tin. Like foam padding in tin.
      Things I would have changed:Not much
      What others should know:Very good value for money spent on well made pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Virgilio from USA on 2014-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good accuracy out of my Air Arms S200. Compares very well with JSB pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I get ten shot groups a little over 1-1/2" at 52.5 yards. If JSBs are out of stock buy Air Arms pellets instead. Highly recommended alternative. I think JSB makes them using AA pellet design specs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By KEVIN from USA on 2014-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean accurate inexpensive
      What others should know:These did well in my Marauder. Great value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After my first tin of these pellets with my gen 1 marauder I was hooked. The tin has a foam pad on the bottom and one on the top of all of the pellets to keep them from moving around. And after taking calipers to about 50 pellets and they all measured out to be 5.51mm, I am confident these pellets are all pretty close to 5.51mm.
      Things I would have changed:I don't know if there is much of anything I would change. I know these suckers get sold out for a while so maybe a quicker restock time? But I think they may be imported, so delay is all part of the import game.
      What others should know:For my gen 1 marauder I have tried all walks of the JSB .22 pellets and almost any round nosed pellet sold by Pyramydair to include the copper ones, and these AirArms 5.51mm 16 gr pellets group the best. I keep nickel sized groups at 30 yards. With the best JSB's I could group no smaller then a quarter at 30 yards. This is true even with my second Marauder barrel purchased form Crosman. So maybe it's my luck or these pellets are one of the better pellets to use.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:If I could afford this pellet it is the one I would always have in stock. Wait I do have two thousand rounds or more somewhere. I'm not telling.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Good Magnum pellet. All around field.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2014-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like this pell it is a mag. My guns work very well, well deadly with it. "Air Arms" Diabolo field I highly recommend....
      Things I would have changed:What do I know. I just like um. They seen to hit the mark time after time with good force.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are what I keep my Hatsan 85 sniper sighted in for, its my go to pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These are a great value. All pellets seem to be in good shape, and clean.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, very few damaged skirts
      Things I would have changed:nada
      What others should know:My RW34P TO6 LOVES these pellets, laser accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Keith Watson from USA on 2013-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. These pellets performed very well in my Diana RWS Feuerkraft Pro (350 magnum). I weighed each pellet and the grain weight varied only by a few 10ths of a grain between pellets. The weight ranged between 16 GN and 16.7 - none of the pellets weighed less than the advertized 16 GN.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. You get what you pay for and these are good quality pellets. The pricing is fair in my opinion
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Edward from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent pellets,I use exclusively in my Prosport .22 cal and would not trust any other pellet when competing or small game and vermin control. The foam inside tin is great for sound reduction in field and I would imagine protection from damage to pellets, Great job!
      Things I would have changed:After looking very hard , nothing.
      What others should know:Every pellet I retrieve from my catch all have hit true .
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.04 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amount per tin
      What others should know:Not every batch is like this, but this is unacceptable.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a JSB pellet .... so a no brainer as too quality. In a AG barrel with sufficient choke present these Pure Lead pellets are deadly accurate.
      Things I would have changed:While not really a "Change" thing ... tad thicker lead in the skirt area would keep packaging and handling deformation defects to a minimum. As it is, skirts are THIN and with that pellet is very fragile in terms of holding there manufactured shape to final use shape.
      What others should know:noted above ...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Booger from USA on 2013-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size, shape, and weight. This is a really nice pellet, It is said to be the same as JSB 15.89 grain, and it did not disappoint.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I shot a dime size group with 3 pellets stacked. One of the best pellets for my AR.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Sean from USA on 2012-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:If you own a Stoeger X50 buy these pellets and forget about anything else.
      Things I would have changed:Zero
      What others should know:Get groups of a half dollar size at 35 yards in a field gun - perfecto!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By nathan from USA on 2011-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks like a well made pellet.
      Things I would have changed:These pellets are supposed to be 5.51 mm. But they average 4.48. These pellet do not group in my odor due to the head diameter.
      What others should know:Not for odor.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2011-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The price and count
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy. They grouped like a shotgun in everything I tried them in so far.
      What others should know:Other AA pellets do much better.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Steve from USA on 2010-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very poor quality of all pellets I have ever tried. The skirts were all bent on at least half the can and the shots were as scattered as far as 6 inches apart. No consistency in patterns, fit and quality. Quality control is lacking
      Things I would have changed:I would not recommend these pellets
      What others should know:Don't buy these unless you want to be severely disappointed
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2010-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:VERY accurate in my Condor using CO2...Consistent 1/4" or less hole in hole groups at 40 yards...When I first tested them I was getting ticked with so many fliers until I realized they were actually one hole shots instead...
      Things I would have changed:Nothing...
      What others should know:After testing 12 different pellets these came out on top using my AirForce Condor at 40 yards...The Air Arms Falcon 13.43 grains came in second followed very closely by the 14.3 grain JSB Exacts and then the 15.9 JSB Exacts with 1/2" groups at 40 yards...I didn't try any of the heavier Kodiaks and Barracudas because of using CO2 and the lower available energy... With the Condor on CO2 these were averaging 720 fps for 18.4 ft. lbs...Plenty for my back yard target shooting and occasional crow hunting. Some say these are re-packaged JSB's and that may be but all my CO2 air rifles prefer the Air Arms over the JSB's for whatever reason...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2010-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:great pellets 15.9 weight makes for hard hitting pellets in more powerful air rifles.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:These are rebadged JSB's and at a cheaper price. Sure make a hard hitting combination when pushed to the 918fps range that my heavy hitter puts out.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top