Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Larry from USA on 2010-09-22 03:51:34

Things I liked: VERY accurate in my Condor using CO2...Consistent 1/4" or less hole in hole groups at 40 yards...When I first tested them I was getting ticked with so many fliers until I realized they were actually one hole shots instead...

Things I would have changed: Nothing...

What others should know: After testing 12 different pellets these came out on top using my AirForce Condor at 40 yards...The Air Arms Falcon 13.43 grains came in second followed very closely by the 14.3 grain JSB Exacts and then the 15.9 JSB Exacts with 1/2" groups at 40 yards...I didn't try any of the heavier Kodiaks and Barracudas because of using CO2 and the lower available energy... With the Condor on CO2 these were averaging 720 fps for 18.4 ft. lbs...Plenty for my back yard target shooting and occasional crow hunting. Some say these are re-packaged JSB's and that may be but all my CO2 air rifles prefer the Air Arms over the JSB's for whatever reason...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Ryan from USA on 2013-03-30 19:28:43

Things I liked: Amount per tin

What others should know: Not every batch is like this, but this is unacceptable.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By juan k. from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are really uniform in their appearance.... pellet weight and diameter.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing....

    What others should know: These actually out performed my jsb's 18.13 which I thought was my magic pellet for my cricket .22, apparently not. I believe it's the 5.51 head diameter that my barrel prefers instead of the 5.52. These give me one ragged hole 14 shot groups at 55 yards that can be covered by a dime, the 5.52 average size group is a nickel. Which is still great at that distance in my opinion. But the 5.51 are tack drivers!!! I shot toothpicks off my back stop for **** an giggles. Love the combination of gun an ammo!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chas from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Besides the H&N Baracuda Match, these are the only pellets made with a 5.51mm head size which is what my rifle likes best. They are very good quality and fairly uniform with about 75% being 5.51 and about 5% 5.50 and 20% 5.52. Also, very, very few with an damage in the skirts at all. I'm almost sure these are repackaged JSB 15.89 pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't assume all the pellets in this tin are 5.51. The majority are, but some aren't. If that really matters to you, you'll need to size each one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chas from USA on 2015-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are very well made and accurate. I like that I can get them in the 5.51 head size as that's the size my barrel likes the best. They shoot better than the JSB's in my rifle as the JSB's only come in the 5.52 head size.

    Things I would have changed: Sell for less. I think most pellets are over priced.

    What others should know: I'm pretty sure these are JSB 15.89 pellets in a different package. That would explain their high quality and accuracy.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are packed nicely with a foam bottom liner and top liner in the tin. They were very clean and had no flashing or lines visible on the pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These were the 2nd best pellet that my Crosman Nitro Venom shot well with. They are worth a try if your searching for that one pellet that suits your airgun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Steve 244 from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are included in the Air Arms S510 Limited Anniversary Edition package. Once i got a Hawke Sidewinder mounted and sighted-in to my satisfaction I started stacking pellet on pellet at 15 yards in my indoor range at home. VERY consistent results.

    Things I would have changed: I understand the concept of a simple "lift and open" lid on pellet cans but I would still - like many other airliners - prefer a "screw-on" lid. It prevents inadvertent spills and that's worth more to me than the convenience intended by "lift-off' lids.

    What others should know: To be honest, almost every pellet i've tried in my S510 have been extremely accurate, so kudos to the gun, but these are still great pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2014-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy,price

    Things I would have changed: Quantity

    What others should know: Paid extra for 3day shipping and my regular shipped items arrived from AGD before the Pyramyd products,boo

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Moustafa from USA on 2014-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and high quality from AA

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This bellets is very accurate for Weihrauch HW100

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2014-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price,accuracy,impact

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid

    What others should know: Shoots very accurate out of my Benjamin varmint NP power pack

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MARLON from USA on 2014-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its the only pellet that my edgun and colibri likes. its the 5.51 head shape.

    Things I would have changed: make it heavier

    What others should know: these pellets stay straight out pass 100 yards adjusted to 900 fps both on my eddy and colib. i used the jsb 18 grains for a while but i noticed it sometimes it has a induced wobble out after 100 yards. the AA has a tighter group 5 shots 100 yards 1 1/2'' to 2'' average on both guns. i made a dime size out to 100 yards with the colib. but it happened only one time =( no more grouping with any other pellets because these are the ones.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sam from USA on 2014-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These AA 16 grain pellets is what my Brocock Concept shoots best. It must be the 5.51 head size and 16 grain combination. The Brocock shoots almost all domed 14 to 18 grain accurately but the AA Diabolo is the Brococks magic pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing other than the price. $15 plus shipping is a bit much. I wish the Brocock's magic pellet was the Crosman 14.3 costing $8.

    What others should know: Last tin of these had very few damaged pellets skirts. Last I always like buying my pellet supplies at PA. competitive prices, fast shipping and they stand behind what they sell.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pedro from Canada on 2014-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot very accurately out of my Diana 54 and my brothers Benjamin Discovery. Made by JSB so well made pellet. Nice and clean and very few damaged skirts per tin. Like foam padding in tin.

    Things I would have changed: Not much

    What others should know: Very good value for money spent on well made pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2014-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good accuracy out of my Air Arms S200. Compares very well with JSB pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I get ten shot groups a little over 1-1/2" at 52.5 yards. If JSBs are out of stock buy Air Arms pellets instead. Highly recommended alternative. I think JSB makes them using AA pellet design specs.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KEVIN from USA on 2014-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean accurate inexpensive

    What others should know: These did well in my Marauder. Great value.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After my first tin of these pellets with my gen 1 marauder I was hooked. The tin has a foam pad on the bottom and one on the top of all of the pellets to keep them from moving around. And after taking calipers to about 50 pellets and they all measured out to be 5.51mm, I am confident these pellets are all pretty close to 5.51mm.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know if there is much of anything I would change. I know these suckers get sold out for a while so maybe a quicker restock time? But I think they may be imported, so delay is all part of the import game.

    What others should know: For my gen 1 marauder I have tried all walks of the JSB .22 pellets and almost any round nosed pellet sold by Pyramydair to include the copper ones, and these AirArms 5.51mm 16 gr pellets group the best. I keep nickel sized groups at 30 yards. With the best JSB's I could group no smaller then a quarter at 30 yards. This is true even with my second Marauder barrel purchased form Crosman. So maybe it's my luck or these pellets are one of the better pellets to use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If I could afford this pellet it is the one I would always have in stock. Wait I do have two thousand rounds or more somewhere. I'm not telling.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Good Magnum pellet. All around field.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2014-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like this pell it is a mag. My guns work very well, well deadly with it. "Air Arms" Diabolo field I highly recommend....

    Things I would have changed: What do I know. I just like um. They seen to hit the mark time after time with good force.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are what I keep my Hatsan 85 sniper sighted in for, its my go to pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are a great value. All pellets seem to be in good shape, and clean.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2013-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, very few damaged skirts

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: My RW34P TO6 LOVES these pellets, laser accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith Watson from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. These pellets performed very well in my Diana RWS Feuerkraft Pro (350 magnum). I weighed each pellet and the grain weight varied only by a few 10ths of a grain between pellets. The weight ranged between 16 GN and 16.7 - none of the pellets weighed less than the advertized 16 GN.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. You get what you pay for and these are good quality pellets. The pricing is fair in my opinion

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2013-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent pellets,I use exclusively in my Prosport .22 cal and would not trust any other pellet when competing or small game and vermin control. The foam inside tin is great for sound reduction in field and I would imagine protection from damage to pellets, Great job!

    Things I would have changed: After looking very hard , nothing.

    What others should know: Every pellet I retrieve from my catch all have hit true .

  • 123 Next
Navigation