Date: 12/2/2016 0:13

Air Arms Falcon .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By AIROSOK from USA on 2010-09-07 12:25:59

Things I liked: JSB makes these pellets for Air Arms but the consistency of pellet weight is much better than in other JSB products. I weigh my pellets for competition in Field Target, Bench Rest, Silhouette and Action Pistol to eliminate unexplained "Flyers" that you cannot afford. I have found less varibles in weight with this brand. Accuracy difference is questionable.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Try weighing one tin of pellets and be surprised at how many different weights you actually have within that tin. Seperate the pellets and then use "The Same Weight" pellet and know if you get a "Flyer"........It Was You and NOT............... "I don't know why"!!

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Kenneth from USA on 2011-04-10 02:13:49

Things I liked: I bought four tins.I have only opened one tin.Quite a few damaged pellets.Accuracy was variable.The best was 5 shots into an oval one hole group at 10 meters.Other groups up to 1/2 inch.I don't know if the pellets were damaged when packed or in shipping.The 1/2 inch groups were fired with the damaged pellets.Rifle used was a like new RWS 75.

What others should know: The tin Of pellets I tried may have been mishandled.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice pellet. Consistent, well manufactured, none are crushed in the tin, 500 count, well worth the money. Works great in my pellet fussy Hammerli, my Winchester M-14, and my Beretta PX4.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, this is one great pellet.

    What others should know: The .22 version is just as good. Works great in my .22 Hammerli. I think I've found my go-to pellet. I've purchased a number of air guns in the past six months, and this pellet works in ALL of them, and works well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: AA Falcon are excellent rounds. I use these and the H&N Rabbits with my .22 PCP and have no complaints about either...but that for my rifles and mods. Will differ with other rifles and conditions. I have used these in my pistols and are accurate, penetrate well and hit hard. Will enter flesh medium, but won't make a clean exit, which is what you want in hunting or any type of defense with an air gun (I don't recommend making an air pistol your first choice for that, obviously, but any gun is better than no gun!). Each round is consistent, solid, no lead dust residue, reasonable weight and mass, and balance...hence the great accuracy and even out of a pistol, have a good, flat path. I also have a B3 (SKS replica springer in .17 cal) and they work perfect for that, also at 750 fps. Highly recommend these!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great for speed and penetration and then tumbling; which makes for great ammo at live targets. Also good for slamming coffee cans at 50 meters without the worry of it passing through and hitting anything else, being lead and ball pointed. Just a good, all-round, rounds.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sam from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Falcons 7.33 are very accurate out of my 12 fpe AA s200.

    Things I would have changed: I found a few bent skirts in the tin maybe 5% . A screw on lid should be standard on all tins.

    What others should know: If you have a low powered airgun give these a try I am glad I did.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made, accurate.

    Things I would have changed: N one

    What others should know: Keep shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality pellet in shape and form. Very accurate pellet in my Gamo Recon and Gamo Recon Whisper. I have not found a single misshaped pellet in a full can of the Falcons.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price by a dollar or two.

    What others should know: These pellets seem to be the same as the JSB 7.33 grain pellets, which is a dollar cheaper.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2013-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clearly a well made pellet. Uniform and consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, a great light weight pellet.

    What others should know: Shot some JSB RS and they showed some promise, so I tried the Falcons in my mrod. Great for low power tunes and high shot counts per string. I think these pellets would perform very well in a lower powered rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Zach from USA on 2013-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Nicely made pellets. Pretty accurate in my 2289 backpacker.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a screw top lid.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William R from USA on 2012-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am impressed with these 7.33 grain dome pellets. They are very, very accurate and consistent when shot from my R7.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: If you like JSB Exact 8.4 grain dome pellets, You will love shooting these particularly if you shoot a lower powered airgun like the Beeman R7. They seem to shoot more smoothly from the smaller power plant. Each shot just sounds and feels right.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the lightest lead, dome shaped pellets sold here (only the H&N greens are lighter). They go well with less powerful springer guns like my Air Venturi Bronco. Nice groups with this pellet.

    Things I would have changed: The 500 count in the relatively small tin seems to risk some damage. However I bought 2 tins and very few had ben skirts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2012-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good for light power guns

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: i think these are the same as JSB 7.33 THERE JUST packaged for air arms an sold at a lower cost!! i thank these are a excellent value

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They're JSB's. Consistent.

    What others should know: Great weight for accuracy in C02 powered guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopherb. from USA on 2012-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellets great value .Fast shipping ,secure packaging.

    What others should know: Shoot great out of most of my 177 guns high Quality pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopherb. from USA on 2012-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very high quality pellets .PA no damage shipping containers. Fast shipping 2 days to N.C. .

    What others should know: These pellets shoot great out of my fwb 300s aa200s hw springers p-17 you cant go wrong trying these .

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BCseacow83 from USA on 2012-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, clean, no damage due to be packaged well. I like them out of most of my guns including:1377, Optimus, Pumpmaster 760, and daisy powerline 850(17 years strong!)

    Things I would have changed: Nothing will buy again. I wish they were a tad bit heavier but you can't be everything and there is a use for these.

    What others should know: I would recommend these pellets to anyone. I would like a heavier variety but there is use for a lighter/standard weight. Buy them you won't be disappointed.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MD. from USA on 2011-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a very good budget ammo. Made by JSB, but slightly cheaper.

    Things I would have changed: A wider selection of head sizes and weights.

    What others should know: If your rifle likes the JSB 4.52mm size, it will do perfectly fine with these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stuart from USA on 2011-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works real well with my HW50S. the light weight is important for the Med/Low power

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2011-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are very accurate when used with my CZ200S.

  • 4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopherb. from USA on 2011-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets will shoot one hole groups in my cz-200s very nice consistency for weight and size .

    Things I would have changed: The tin that these re-branded JSB pellets comes in, are horrible .....The tin is thin allowing it to be crushed allowing the skirts to get damaged, The lid is my biggest grip come on i have spilled so many pellets on the ground because of that lid ..

    What others should know: poor packaging by jsb make these a so-so value.Get an undamaged tin and not spill them ,they are some of the best pellets to be had .

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2011-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought four tins.I have only opened one tin.Quite a few damaged pellets.Accuracy was variable.The best was 5 shots into an oval one hole group at 10 meters.Other groups up to 1/2 inch.I don't know if the pellets were damaged when packed or in shipping.The 1/2 inch groups were fired with the damaged pellets.Rifle used was a like new RWS 75.

    What others should know: The tin Of pellets I tried may have been mishandled.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marshall from USA on 2010-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I tried it in some springers shooting from 550-800fps and it is the most accurate round nose pellet I have found. If I had known how good it was going to be....I would have bought twice as many!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: While made by JSB it's obviously a different die from their RS pellet.

  • 12 Next
Navigation