Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 2

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Lee from USA on 2010-01-06 16:11:26

Things I liked:Nice light pellet with good BC. Shoots well in my Cros. 2250
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By mark from USA on 2015-02-17 18:22:38

Things I liked:cheap
Things I would have changed:lots of deformed pellets, groups way left in a 2 inch shotgun pattern at 20 yards.
What others should know:This was with a Marauder pistol at various tunes. just didn't work out for me. your mileage may vary. Seen reviews where these are the cats ass for the Marauder Pistol.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Geoff from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My can was pretty consistant on the skirts, clean, overall my can was pretty good on the quality.
    Things I would have changed:Somehow stiffen up the skirts! I did notice the skirts are pretty fragile so be careful digging through the can.
    What others should know:I just received these to try in my MROD and I was surprised how well they did. I can get consistent dime size groups at 30 yards. Match the skirts and you can stack'em. Then I tried my usual long distance test out to 65-70 yards and they where pretty much all over, 5" groups. Any side breeze will throw the trajectory off due to their light weight. These are nice for close range but for the price there are better choices. Just my .02 Cheers
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dennis from USA on 2013-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The tin is about the size of a bagel.Clean and accurate pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I bought these lighter pellets because I wanted a flatter trajectory at longer ranges and this fit the bill. I have only tested so far,out to ten yards.From a Crosman Titan and 1322 all shots touch. Overall,a good quality,lighter weight pellet
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Jose from USA on 2013-09-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellets,great price,for 500 the price is OK.very clean pellets.
    Things I would have changed:NADA DE NADA
    What others should know:Iwill buy these pellets again.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2013-07-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are a very good lighter pellet. Shoot one ragged hole at 25 yrds out of my Hatsan 85.
    Things I would have changed:That I had more.
    What others should know:Hear they are JSB don't know or care. THEY WORK
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By JStanding from USA on 2013-06-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Grouped reasonably well with Crosman 1322 and Crosman 2289 with 5 pumps (At ten my group sizes tripled).
    Things I would have changed:Loose fitting in Crosman 1322, 2289 and Benjamin Trail NP rifle. I would look to sizing the pellet larger.
    What others should know:Lowest measured FPE with my Benjamin Trail NP rifle; 13.4 FPE. I expected > 17. I found this to be the least accurate pellet tested yet in my Benjamin Trail NP rifle. With the Crosman pistols (1322 and 2289) this is as accurate as the Daisy Precision Max pointed pellets (3/16 CTC at 20-feet).
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Bondo from USA on 2013-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:A basic, well engineered pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Price, i would purchase theese again if they were equal or less than the competition.
    What others should know:For my gun, a break barrel 800/950 FPS .22, I did find out that a heavier (18 grain) pellet works best all around.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:'Appears' to be high quality ammo. Clean and consistent. They don't shoot well in my Benj. Marauder and I don't know why. Perhaps the very thick skirt won't expand into the rifling.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Why don't these shoot good in my M-Rod?
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Zach from USA on 2013-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Awesome pellets. Very consistent, nice quality.
    Things I would have changed:The tin. I'd prefer to see a screw on lid.
    What others should know:Very good quality pellet at a good price and quantity. Definitely recommend!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:AA Falcons are well made and uniform pellets. The Thinner skirts catch the barrel rifling very well.
    What others should know:JSB makes these pellets for AA so the quality you expect is in this product.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By joshua from USA on 2013-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:well i got theses pellets in .22 cal for my benjamin marauder an im getting 1/2 groups at 50 yard. They are the most accurate in my M-rod so far. Also they hit hard for a light pellet
    Things I would have changed:find a better tin set up. Some of the skirts where bent. I think thats more from shipping then anything.
    What others should know:just look out for the bent skirts if you are going to hunt with these pellet. most of the bent ones are flyers
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2012-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets work well in both my springer and gas spring rifles. They do will for me @ 25 yds, averaging .75" groups and open up a bit @ 35 yds to 1" groups.
    Things I would have changed:Package them with a screw on lid.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2012-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A good universal pellet, works well in all the springers CO2 and PCP rifles that are appropriate for this light weight. The skirt is thinner than most and I suspect it engages the rifling better when flared by the shot.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lid's
    What others should know:A better buy than JSB's own branded pellets and the quality is as good or better judging by eye and use.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brandon from USA on 2012-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Maybe I got a great tin of these, but they have been the best out of a dozen different pellets so far -- All the crossman/benjamins, H&N 12.6gr, Gamo 13.4, Daisy pointed, JSB exact, really old but clean and light copperheads from the 70's (have some in .177 too), rws hobby 11.9, and these. Great price!
    Things I would have changed:Tin is fragile AND has a friction lid. Whats up with that y'all? They refuse to jump into the gun and load themselves.
    What others should know:Skirts are thin and wouldn't survive in a pellet pouch for long. A little louder than all others mentioned above. Pellet pen/seat may be advised depending on your dexterity and type of weapon. I will buy them from PA again.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ford from USA on 2012-02-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:these pellets shoot good. really good. they have a very nice air pocket that goes deep. they have a very thin skirt right at the end. they feel soft to the touch and seat very well. they shoot like a precision pellet should, consistantly. they are very uniform.
    Things I would have changed:nothing.
    What others should know:after shooting eveything else, i probably will not be shooting anything else but air arms falcons. done. over. but em. shoot em.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Hassan from USA on 2012-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate out of my TF 97 (.22 cal). Dime size groups at 15 yds. Pellets are clean, and the skirts are in perfect condition.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These are the 5.52mm head size. I tried the H&N FTT .22 cal 5.53mm head and got really amazing groups as well. Give a try to different pellet head sizes and see what works best
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Uniform and fit good. Clean. 500 to a tin.
    Things I would have changed:So far, nothing
    What others should know:I shot these through my Titan GP with GRTII trigger and 3-9-40 Centerpoint scope. Grouped actually better than the CPHP;s @ 20yds and 30yds. But I'm on my 3rd tin in this new rifle so I'm trying different flavors of pellets. But so far I like the quality better than the last batch of CPHP I bought. Please allow the fact I haven't picked up a ar in 5 years so I'm a little rusty.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By robert from USA on 2011-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I had been using the .22 H&N FTT (Beeman FTS) pells in my .22 Weihrach HW80k as the FTT are highly recommended. The FTT shot well, but I have found my HW80k likes the AA Falcon 13.43 gr domes (re-badged JSB's) better, getting groups of about 50 percent smaller at ranges from mid to long (about 40 to 80 yds which is as far as I generally trajectory plot).
    Things I would have changed:A Beeman pellseat or at least a ball point pen is a good field accessory as these JSB pells are soft lead (good for hunting as mushroom upon impact better) but have thin skirts. The thin skirts are easily deformed without careful handling, but once seated in the breech the deformed skirts are easily reformed with gentle pressure of the pen. r.hamilton
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joe from USA on 2011-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, accuracy, accuracy
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:1/2" groups at 20 yds using a Titan Nitro with GRTIII trigger and CenterPoint 4-16x40 scope. I have shot ~100 of these pellets and don't see an issue with size/shape but have not mic'd them. Excellent pellet in this rifle for a good price.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2011-11-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are the same pellet as the JSB RS 13.43 grain for less money
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Kerry from USA on 2011-11-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nothing. The tins had led particles in them that I assume caused by a bad die they used to make them. The quality of this pellet is nowhere near JSB RS. I should have known because they were cheaper they would also be inferior.
    Things I would have changed:Manufacture.
    What others should know:Beware of cheaper priced pellets. The old saying you get what you pay for is true. I am also surprised that Air Arms would put their name on a product that could make their airguns to shoot inaccurately.
  • « Previous 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top