Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 2

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Lee from USA on 2010-01-06 16:11:26

    Things I liked:Nice light pellet with good BC. Shoots well in my Cros. 2250
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Dave from USA on 2011-07-25 12:45:17

    Things I liked:NIce clean pellet. I like that I can buy them in 500 tins for .22. Slightly lighter than stad weight SHOULD make them a good choice for most mid power .22 springers.
    Things I would have changed:Skirt is very thin and deforms easily. Screw top lid.
    What others should know:I'm very disapointed in the pellet. In comparison to the other pellets I've tried,At 13.43 gr, this SHOULD be right in the 725 fps ( sweet spot) range out of my NP Trail. In reality they consistantly shoot at just over 620fps. ( Thats at least 65 fps slower than ANY 14.3gr pellet I've tried and a full 120fps slower than the 12.6gr silver bear!) I can only guess air is blowing buy the flimsy skirt. Not even sure these are tin can worthy :-(
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Hassan from USA on 2012-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate out of my TF 97 (.22 cal). Dime size groups at 15 yds. Pellets are clean, and the skirts are in perfect condition.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These are the 5.52mm head size. I tried the H&N FTT .22 cal 5.53mm head and got really amazing groups as well. Give a try to different pellet head sizes and see what works best
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Uniform and fit good. Clean. 500 to a tin.
      Things I would have changed:So far, nothing
      What others should know:I shot these through my Titan GP with GRTII trigger and 3-9-40 Centerpoint scope. Grouped actually better than the CPHP;s @ 20yds and 30yds. But I'm on my 3rd tin in this new rifle so I'm trying different flavors of pellets. But so far I like the quality better than the last batch of CPHP I bought. Please allow the fact I haven't picked up a ar in 5 years so I'm a little rusty.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By robert from USA on 2011-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I had been using the .22 H&N FTT (Beeman FTS) pells in my .22 Weihrach HW80k as the FTT are highly recommended. The FTT shot well, but I have found my HW80k likes the AA Falcon 13.43 gr domes (re-badged JSB's) better, getting groups of about 50 percent smaller at ranges from mid to long (about 40 to 80 yds which is as far as I generally trajectory plot).
      Things I would have changed:A Beeman pellseat or at least a ball point pen is a good field accessory as these JSB pells are soft lead (good for hunting as mushroom upon impact better) but have thin skirts. The thin skirts are easily deformed without careful handling, but once seated in the breech the deformed skirts are easily reformed with gentle pressure of the pen. r.hamilton
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2011-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, accuracy, accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:1/2" groups at 20 yds using a Titan Nitro with GRTIII trigger and CenterPoint 4-16x40 scope. I have shot ~100 of these pellets and don't see an issue with size/shape but have not mic'd them. Excellent pellet in this rifle for a good price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2011-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are the same pellet as the JSB RS 13.43 grain for less money
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Kerry from USA on 2011-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nothing. The tins had led particles in them that I assume caused by a bad die they used to make them. The quality of this pellet is nowhere near JSB RS. I should have known because they were cheaper they would also be inferior.
      Things I would have changed:Manufacture.
      What others should know:Beware of cheaper priced pellets. The old saying you get what you pay for is true. I am also surprised that Air Arms would put their name on a product that could make their airguns to shoot inaccurately.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just about everything, including accuracy. Others have mentioned or complained that the skirts are too thing and subject to bending, some have said they got deformed pellets. Mine were 100% fine, and I handled them like any other pellet.
      What others should know:GREAT improvement in accuracy, even better than my poly preds.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have a chronograph and have accumulated data and measured the downrange performance on dozens of pellets. These pellets have the highest retained downrange velocity of all the pellets I have tested. They also have a very consistent point of impact in all 12 guns I have shot them in.
      Things I would have changed:I would love to get them at a lower price. The tin is also large and does not fit well in a standard pocket. It does have a secure lid however.
      What others should know:Muzzle velocities in a Benjamin NP-1100 were surprisingly low but the high retained velocity allowed them to catch up at 30 yards and they increase the advantage from there. However, they do not have the energy of the mid-weight pellets due to their lighter weight and lower initial velocity. In guns of lower power (Muzzle velocity at 700fps to 350fps) they started off lower than expected but slightly faster than the standard weight pellets but once again had lower energy and penetration. They are not my first choice in a hunting pellet for squirrels but do yield excellent accuracy and downrange velocity for long range target shooting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By antone from USA on 2011-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:hard hitting pellet , good value for the price ,
      Things I would have changed:make them fit the barrel a little better
      What others should know:good pellet for birds , fast , hard hitting , good price for the count
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Dave from USA on 2011-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:NIce clean pellet. I like that I can buy them in 500 tins for .22. Slightly lighter than stad weight SHOULD make them a good choice for most mid power .22 springers.
      Things I would have changed:Skirt is very thin and deforms easily. Screw top lid.
      What others should know:I'm very disapointed in the pellet. In comparison to the other pellets I've tried,At 13.43 gr, this SHOULD be right in the 725 fps ( sweet spot) range out of my NP Trail. In reality they consistantly shoot at just over 620fps. ( Thats at least 65 fps slower than ANY 14.3gr pellet I've tried and a full 120fps slower than the 12.6gr silver bear!) I can only guess air is blowing buy the flimsy skirt. Not even sure these are tin can worthy :-(
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brendon from USA on 2011-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bought these pellets for my .22 HW30 and they perform superbly.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robby from USA on 2011-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty good over all pellet a little thin walled..Same as the JSB's but just not quite as accurate as the JSB's but close....
      Things I would have changed:Nothing..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Yingying from USA on 2011-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets have great power even at longer ranges. I can get pretty accurate groupings at 50 yards, and I've taken down small game with this pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Not much, but they could make a non-lead version of this.
      What others should know:These were my first .22 pellets, and they're pretty cool. I fire these on my Benjamin Trail NP All-Weather .22, at around 800-950 fps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2011-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very nice like little sculptures i like the thin skirt seems to make good rifling seal and very accurate .
      Things I would have changed:the thin tin kinda sucks but for the price ill live.
      What others should know:my old crosman 150 just loves these things along with my 2300kt custom the best i have tried so far. shoot very well in my benjamin trail too.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeannie from USA on 2011-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price for the quality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These are the JSB RS Jumbo pellets just under a different name and price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate. Deep penetration. Great price. And an added plus I can shoot H&N Wadcutters without any adjustment whenever I want to shoot a Flat head. Supposedly light pellets like these will not shoot accurately in my 950FPS gun but they shoot as accurate in my Crosman as JSB 18 grain.
      Things I would have changed:very thin wall and easy to damage. This is a minor complaint since I love them and will keep buying them and loving them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2010-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy and penetration. Correct the penetration is great. Great value. Easy load.
      What others should know:You must buy these for your pistol, they are awesome.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Rodger from USA on 2010-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the lighter weight..gives me more "usable" shots per fill with my AA S410 airgun, at 50 yards. I also like the tighter fitting lid on the tin,no worries of it coming off accidentally
      Things I would have changed:Naturally,I would like for price to be lower, but in comparison with other accurate pellets, they are still EXCELLENT value for the money...
      What others should know:Pellets are very accurate in my AA S410..nickel sized groups at 50 yards...plenty good enough for hunting. Nice clean pellets, no residue or "swarf". Also shoot very accurately in my 2 other HPA air rifles...I am well pleased with this pellet, and with Pyramyd Air...they are my "go to" source for everything air gun related..EXCELLENT !!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2010-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These Pellets are the best shooting pellets in all of my low to medium powerd air rifles. Looks like rebaged JSB to me
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:pellets are light, .22 cal is 13.43 but shoot great and are cheaper then JSB pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2010-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:used in a Benjamin Discovery 5 shots thru same hole if you can hold the gun on target at 16 yards, worst groups 1/3 to half the size of a dime or less, shot a fly at 16 yards ,photos above, just a splatter on the paper teach him to stay off my target,, and a 5 shot group above,
      Things I would have changed:cheaper
      What others should know:these shoot out of my Benjamin Discovery shot after shot into a 1/4 inch bull if I hold it, a flyer is a 1/8 th of a inch off, also shoots 1/2 inch groups RWS 34 diana at 16 yards, not as good as the discovery but its a break barrel, first pellet I got to group in the RWS diana consistant
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top