Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 3

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Lee from USA on 2010-01-06 16:11:26

Things I liked:Nice light pellet with good BC. Shoots well in my Cros. 2250
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By mark from USA on 2015-02-17 18:22:38

Things I liked:cheap
Things I would have changed:lots of deformed pellets, groups way left in a 2 inch shotgun pattern at 20 yards.
What others should know:This was with a Marauder pistol at various tunes. just didn't work out for me. your mileage may vary. Seen reviews where these are the cats ass for the Marauder Pistol.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jmercer from USA on 2011-10-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just about everything, including accuracy. Others have mentioned or complained that the skirts are too thing and subject to bending, some have said they got deformed pellets. Mine were 100% fine, and I handled them like any other pellet.
    What others should know:GREAT improvement in accuracy, even better than my poly preds.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Airgun Papa from USA on 2011-09-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have a chronograph and have accumulated data and measured the downrange performance on dozens of pellets. These pellets have the highest retained downrange velocity of all the pellets I have tested. They also have a very consistent point of impact in all 12 guns I have shot them in.
    Things I would have changed:I would love to get them at a lower price. The tin is also large and does not fit well in a standard pocket. It does have a secure lid however.
    What others should know:Muzzle velocities in a Benjamin NP-1100 were surprisingly low but the high retained velocity allowed them to catch up at 30 yards and they increase the advantage from there. However, they do not have the energy of the mid-weight pellets due to their lighter weight and lower initial velocity. In guns of lower power (Muzzle velocity at 700fps to 350fps) they started off lower than expected but slightly faster than the standard weight pellets but once again had lower energy and penetration. They are not my first choice in a hunting pellet for squirrels but do yield excellent accuracy and downrange velocity for long range target shooting.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By antone from USA on 2011-07-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:hard hitting pellet , good value for the price ,
    Things I would have changed:make them fit the barrel a little better
    What others should know:good pellet for birds , fast , hard hitting , good price for the count
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By David from USA on 2011-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:NIce clean pellet. I like that I can buy them in 500 tins for .22. Slightly lighter than stad weight SHOULD make them a good choice for most mid power .22 springers.
    Things I would have changed:Skirt is very thin and deforms easily. Screw top lid.
    What others should know:I'm very disapointed in the pellet. In comparison to the other pellets I've tried,At 13.43 gr, this SHOULD be right in the 725 fps ( sweet spot) range out of my NP Trail. In reality they consistantly shoot at just over 620fps. ( Thats at least 65 fps slower than ANY 14.3gr pellet I've tried and a full 120fps slower than the 12.6gr silver bear!) I can only guess air is blowing buy the flimsy skirt. Not even sure these are tin can worthy :-(
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brendon from USA on 2011-06-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought these pellets for my .22 HW30 and they perform superbly.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robby from USA on 2011-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pretty good over all pellet a little thin walled..Same as the JSB's but just not quite as accurate as the JSB's but close....
    Things I would have changed:Nothing..
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeffrey from USA on 2011-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets have great power even at longer ranges. I can get pretty accurate groupings at 50 yards, and I've taken down small game with this pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Not much, but they could make a non-lead version of this.
    What others should know:These were my first .22 pellets, and they're pretty cool. I fire these on my Benjamin Trail NP All-Weather .22, at around 800-950 fps.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By james from USA on 2011-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very nice like little sculptures i like the thin skirt seems to make good rifling seal and very accurate .
    Things I would have changed:the thin tin kinda sucks but for the price ill live.
    What others should know:my old crosman 150 just loves these things along with my 2300kt custom the best i have tried so far. shoot very well in my benjamin trail too.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Conor from USA on 2011-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great price for the quality.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These are the JSB RS Jumbo pellets just under a different name and price.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate. Deep penetration. Great price. And an added plus I can shoot H&N Wadcutters without any adjustment whenever I want to shoot a Flat head. Supposedly light pellets like these will not shoot accurately in my 950FPS gun but they shoot as accurate in my Crosman as JSB 18 grain.
    Things I would have changed:very thin wall and easy to damage. This is a minor complaint since I love them and will keep buying them and loving them.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2010-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy and penetration. Correct the penetration is great. Great value. Easy load.
    What others should know:You must buy these for your pistol, they are awesome.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rodger from USA on 2010-12-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the lighter weight..gives me more "usable" shots per fill with my AA S410 airgun, at 50 yards. I also like the tighter fitting lid on the tin,no worries of it coming off accidentally
    Things I would have changed:Naturally,I would like for price to be lower, but in comparison with other accurate pellets, they are still EXCELLENT value for the money...
    What others should know:Pellets are very accurate in my AA S410..nickel sized groups at 50 yards...plenty good enough for hunting. Nice clean pellets, no residue or "swarf". Also shoot very accurately in my 2 other HPA air rifles...I am well pleased with this pellet, and with Pyramyd Air...they are my "go to" source for everything air gun related..EXCELLENT !!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2010-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These Pellets are the best shooting pellets in all of my low to medium powerd air rifles. Looks like rebaged JSB to me
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:pellets are light, .22 cal is 13.43 but shoot great and are cheaper then JSB pellets
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2010-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:used in a Benjamin Discovery 5 shots thru same hole if you can hold the gun on target at 16 yards, worst groups 1/3 to half the size of a dime or less, shot a fly at 16 yards ,photos above, just a splatter on the paper teach him to stay off my target,, and a 5 shot group above,
    Things I would have changed:cheaper
    What others should know:these shoot out of my Benjamin Discovery shot after shot into a 1/4 inch bull if I hold it, a flyer is a 1/8 th of a inch off, also shoots 1/2 inch groups RWS 34 diana at 16 yards, not as good as the discovery but its a break barrel, first pellet I got to group in the RWS diana consistant
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Larry from USA on 2010-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Awesome 3/8" groups at 75' with my Hammerli 850 .22 cal
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The skirts on these are very thin and soft...Sometimes they are not perfectly round so I designed a tool to correct...I simply took a pellet and attached a toothpic with some apoxy on the inside...Since I own the Hammerli 850 and it's magazine makes a nice holder I used it for the project...Insert the pellets in the magazine with the bottom and where the round head of the pellet will be, on some soft wood like pine...Then take the tool with the round nose and push down firmly on the skirt of each loaded pellet...Any skirt deformation will be quickly rounded into shape without deforming the rest of the pellet...This simple process has almost totally eliminated any fliers and also has resulted in amazing 3/8" groups at 75' with the 850... Even just holding the pellets in one hand and pushing the round nose of the tool firmly on the skirt with the other hand will work...
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By steven from USA on 2010-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the accuracy and hard hitting power of these pellets in my benjamin np xl1100 and the xlg pellet tin (it is so easy to open and close)
    Things I would have changed:the lead dust on the pellets ,they were not a clean pellet
    What others should know:this pellet shot very different in all 3 of my 22 cal rifles all of which are springers that and the amount of residue on my tin of pellets are the reaso for the 4 rating
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Steve from USA on 2010-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice can but must have gotten a bad batch, they are not damaged PA packs so well, better than any one else so they came in great condition
    Things I would have changed:Must have got bad can, wild groups and I mean 3 to 5 inchs at 16 yards with a RWS 34 a-Sheridan and a cheap china gun all with scopes, every one else says they are accurate thats why I bought a can to try, you would think they would shoot thru one of my guns decent but won't
    What others should know:wish I had a way to post photos of the RWS 34 group that is 1/4 the size of a dime with RWS hollow points and yet these falcons shot wild groups along with the sheridan and cheap china rifle that also shoot less than 1/2 inch (sheridan) and the china gun 3/4 inch groups with flyers
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jared from USA on 2010-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate in my Remington (Crossman) NPSS. Made me feel like a better shooter than I am. Price was OK for 500. Pellets were clean and did not instantly stain my fingers.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Adan from USA on 2010-07-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Do not have massive power guns just back yard guns, as other reviews they work well, birds, wasps beware don't land in front of my backstop.
    Things I would have changed:None
    What others should know:Fair priced for good quality. Recieved these as 4th tin to try out, they will be on my cart next order x2
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2010-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I Found this pellet to be my go to pellet for almost all of my mid powered guns such as my discovery,BAM30,2078. This is a one holer in these guns for me. It's clean very well made. Thanks to PA. for the packageing and fast service.
    Things I would have changed:Nada.
    What others should know:It seems that this pellet likes speeds up to the 850 range in all my rifles.
  • « Previous 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top