Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Lee from USA on 2010-01-06 16:11:26

    Things I liked:Nice light pellet with good BC. Shoots well in my Cros. 2250
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By David from USA on 2011-07-25 12:45:17

    Things I liked:NIce clean pellet. I like that I can buy them in 500 tins for .22. Slightly lighter than stad weight SHOULD make them a good choice for most mid power .22 springers.
    Things I would have changed:Skirt is very thin and deforms easily. Screw top lid.
    What others should know:I'm very disapointed in the pellet. In comparison to the other pellets I've tried,At 13.43 gr, this SHOULD be right in the 725 fps ( sweet spot) range out of my NP Trail. In reality they consistantly shoot at just over 620fps. ( Thats at least 65 fps slower than ANY 14.3gr pellet I've tried and a full 120fps slower than the 12.6gr silver bear!) I can only guess air is blowing buy the flimsy skirt. Not even sure these are tin can worthy :-(
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2010-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These Pellets are the best shooting pellets in all of my low to medium powerd air rifles. Looks like rebaged JSB to me
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:pellets are light, .22 cal is 13.43 but shoot great and are cheaper then JSB pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2010-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:used in a Benjamin Discovery 5 shots thru same hole if you can hold the gun on target at 16 yards, worst groups 1/3 to half the size of a dime or less, shot a fly at 16 yards ,photos above, just a splatter on the paper teach him to stay off my target,, and a 5 shot group above,
      Things I would have changed:cheaper
      What others should know:these shoot out of my Benjamin Discovery shot after shot into a 1/4 inch bull if I hold it, a flyer is a 1/8 th of a inch off, also shoots 1/2 inch groups RWS 34 diana at 16 yards, not as good as the discovery but its a break barrel, first pellet I got to group in the RWS diana consistant
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2010-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome 3/8" groups at 75' with my Hammerli 850 .22 cal
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The skirts on these are very thin and soft...Sometimes they are not perfectly round so I designed a tool to correct...I simply took a pellet and attached a toothpic with some apoxy on the inside...Since I own the Hammerli 850 and it's magazine makes a nice holder I used it for the project...Insert the pellets in the magazine with the bottom and where the round head of the pellet will be, on some soft wood like pine...Then take the tool with the round nose and push down firmly on the skirt of each loaded pellet...Any skirt deformation will be quickly rounded into shape without deforming the rest of the pellet...This simple process has almost totally eliminated any fliers and also has resulted in amazing 3/8" groups at 75' with the 850... Even just holding the pellets in one hand and pushing the round nose of the tool firmly on the skirt with the other hand will work...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By steven from USA on 2010-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the accuracy and hard hitting power of these pellets in my benjamin np xl1100 and the xlg pellet tin (it is so easy to open and close)
      Things I would have changed:the lead dust on the pellets ,they were not a clean pellet
      What others should know:this pellet shot very different in all 3 of my 22 cal rifles all of which are springers that and the amount of residue on my tin of pellets are the reaso for the 4 rating
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Steve from USA on 2010-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice can but must have gotten a bad batch, they are not damaged PA packs so well, better than any one else so they came in great condition
      Things I would have changed:Must have got bad can, wild groups and I mean 3 to 5 inchs at 16 yards with a RWS 34 a-Sheridan and a cheap china gun all with scopes, every one else says they are accurate thats why I bought a can to try, you would think they would shoot thru one of my guns decent but won't
      What others should know:wish I had a way to post photos of the RWS 34 group that is 1/4 the size of a dime with RWS hollow points and yet these falcons shot wild groups along with the sheridan and cheap china rifle that also shoot less than 1/2 inch (sheridan) and the china gun 3/4 inch groups with flyers
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jared from USA on 2010-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate in my Remington (Crossman) NPSS. Made me feel like a better shooter than I am. Price was OK for 500. Pellets were clean and did not instantly stain my fingers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Adan from USA on 2010-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Do not have massive power guns just back yard guns, as other reviews they work well, birds, wasps beware don't land in front of my backstop.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:Fair priced for good quality. Recieved these as 4th tin to try out, they will be on my cart next order x2
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I Found this pellet to be my go to pellet for almost all of my mid powered guns such as my discovery,BAM30,2078. This is a one holer in these guns for me. It's clean very well made. Thanks to PA. for the packageing and fast service.
      Things I would have changed:Nada.
      What others should know:It seems that this pellet likes speeds up to the 850 range in all my rifles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2010-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am shooting these out of a custom 2240,10"barrel,open sights. At 75' resting against a door frame shooting outside these were able to do a sliver dollar size bullseye group. What is amazing is this was with a moderate cross breeze. Nothing else came close. Other pellets were all blown to the right by the wind. These Falcons come out of the barrel with a snap and shoot flat and hard.
      Things I would have changed:As usual, put a screw lid on the can.
      What others should know:Handle with care, these have thin skirts.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By tnplinker from USA on 2010-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. It's the smart bomb of pellets. Very accurate. Good Valuie
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Loves a Benjamin Discovery
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Dale from USA on 2010-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good price, lid that stays on!
      Things I would have changed:thicker back wall, make it quieter.
      What others should know:when my benjamin trail is shot in with rws super domes, in 14.5 g. this pellet in 13.43 g. shoots 2 in. low. also, if you live in town, this pellet is considerably louder than the superdomes, due to the thin back wall. would be a good pellet for general plinking.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lee from USA on 2010-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice light pellet with good BC. Shoots well in my Cros. 2250
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2009-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great quality at a great price...these are rebadged JSB's. These shoot great in all of the .22 rifles I've tried them in. Super accurate!
    • « Previous 123
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top