Date: 8/12/2016 3:57
0

Air Venturi .45 Cal, 200 Grains, Hollowpoint, 50ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(5 votes)(1 vote)(1 vote)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Richard from USA on 2013-10-01 17:34:28

Things I liked: Very good price for this ammo and the buy 3 get 4 makes it even better

Things I would have changed: Better packaging other than just loose in a box

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By walter from USA on 2015-10-16 11:27:10

Things I liked: the hollow point seems to cause them to not be very accurate, better to use the semi wadcutters

Things I would have changed: more for the price

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2016-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I had an idea in my head that I wanted hollowpoints on an 1858 revolver. So I used my bonus points to get some of these for free

    Things I would have changed: Took a bit of effort to load these into the gun I bought them for but I expected that

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By walter from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the hollow point seems to cause them to not be very accurate, better to use the semi wadcutters

    Things I would have changed: more for the price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: quality of product and packaging great

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: comparable to like kind in it's realm

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By stephen from USA on 2013-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard hitting.

    Things I would have changed: packaging should be snug, rather, then loose.

    What others should know: A very heavy slug, with a lot of drop, in trajectory. I have ordered some lighter pellets, in hope of a bit more distance.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2013-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good price for this ammo and the buy 3 get 4 makes it even better

    Things I would have changed: Better packaging other than just loose in a box

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2012-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sam Yang Big Bore 909S inside barrel diameter .454 these have an average outer diameter of .453 and fit perfectly into barrel unlike the steel core Havoks which are .456 outer dia skirt (won't work in my 909S cause only goes in about 80% of the way), very accurate!

    Things I would have changed: Packaging like the Havok steel cores with styrofoam insert in the box instead of just tossing them in a box.

    What others should know: When loading these pellets they should seat completely even with front edge of barrel in the loading port.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2012-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect fit in the breech of my 909 light hunter, 4 shot string, 683, 700, 711, 696 (from 2700psi) plenty accurate to take hog/deer/coyote etc. Averages 200fpe carries energy well.

    Things I would have changed: Box them like the 170grn hp's, they are literally dropped in a box to bounce off one anaother abd arrive with dings and dents all over them.

    What others should know: My favorite pellet so far in my 909. Most fpe tested so far.

Navigation