Date: 4/12/2016 7:57
0

Air Venturi Quick Cleaning Pellets .177 Cal, 100ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By terry from USA on 2012-08-26 13:33:52

Things I liked: simple to use. effective way to clean you air rifle

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: I usually stack 3 on top of each other and fire after each shooting session. After every couple of hundred rounds I'll clean the bore with Hoppes #9 bore cleaner. I'll dip the cleaning pellet into the cleaner and push thru the bore with a 1/8" dowel rod (no steel rod) I'll continue pushing the pellets thru until the bore is clean, usually 6-8 are needed. After this I'll push 2 or 3 dry pellets thru until clean. The whole process takes less than 10 minutes. Then I'll shoot 3 or 4 lead pellets thru for "fouling shots" Sometimes after cleaning you'll get a couple of flyers if you don't foul the bore.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By larry from USA on 2011-09-16 23:12:07

Things I liked: works great

Things I would have changed: none

What others should know: easy too use

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2016-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The quick cleaning pellets did an exceptional job in cleaning the bore of our Avant Air Pistol.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rickey from USA on 2016-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These really make the guns easy to clean.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2016-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy cleaning.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, they need to put more of them in a container.

    What others should know: I don't know if shooting them out does that good of a job, but I use a cleaning rod and push it through the barrel. Plus they are easier to find that way, and to see the amount of dirt they got.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2016-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy sure-fire way to quickly clean the bore of your air gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change. Great product.

    What others should know: I soak a pellet in Kroil and fire it first through the bore and then follow up with a stack of 4 of the dry felt pellets. Then I repeat with another stack of 4 dry pellets. After that I'm good to go.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bill Kahle from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Air rifles/pistols don't get dirty like firearms that require cleaning after every use. I think these cleaning pellets should be used infrequently to maintain accuracy. They appear to work well. Rather than shoot them, sometimes I'll press then through the barrel with a dowel rod using a little solvent then follow up with dry pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Not much to change.

    What others should know: Be careful when shooting cleaning pellets. They can do as much damage as lead pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ken from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these do a great job of cleaning the bore rather than shooting them I found a package of wooden "marshmallow sticks" that are perfect to push them thru a .177 bore

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that the pellets do the job easily and effectively.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change a thing they work perfectly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stuart from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: quick and easy, they work great

    What others should know: Don't let your air gun get to dirty. Clean that barrel often

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By christopherb. from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to use

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: .........

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works pretty well but not like a real bore cleaning more like maintenance between cleanings. I fired 8 shots 3 at a time from my QB78 C02 before coming out clean....

    Things I would have changed: Works good but way to expensive for what it does...

    What others should know: Never use on spriners, if used on gas ram use at least 2 at a time...

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much to them, they're cleaning pellets and that's what they do.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change. Maybe a few more per container.

    What others should know: Cleaning pellets, pure and simple. Just read the instructions and you'll be fine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use! Works as should.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Don't use harsh solvents....Not good for the gun!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These little helpers do a very good job. There is a bore cleaning compound that can be applied to a few of them, pushed thru one at a time, then several clean ones then a light oil on the last one. This will clean out any buildup of dirt and grime. And this just may be the answer to some better scores.

    Things I would have changed: They used to be available in packs of 500.

    What others should know: Please don't shoot them thru these new high power spring and/or gas ram air guns.They don't have the resistance necessary to slow down the piston, and could break your prize posesion. PUSH THEM WITH YOUR RAMROD.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are great , two of these cleaning pellets thru my Ruger Blackhawk Elite and the barrel is Truly clean. And fast shipping too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2014-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes cleaning PCP/MSP barrel easy - a few soaked with Goo-Gone, then 1 or 2 dry.

    Things I would have changed: Make them longer

    What others should know: no

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ANGEL from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: put some drop of oil to clean barrel

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I used as a follow up to brush then swab then cleaning pellets

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kris from USA on 2014-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use to clean my gun!.

    Things I would have changed: Add more of them they go fast because you need a few to clean the gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to use. Follow the instructions and it seems to work good.

    What others should know: Make sure you read the instructions. For spring/gas piston air rifles, use three of these at once. They are tight to put in so you may need a thin stick to get three of them in the barrel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Malcolm from USA on 2014-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cleans the barrel well

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 123 Next
Navigation