Date: 26/7/2016 2:58
0

Air Venturi Quick Cleaning Pellets .22 Cal, 80ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2012-06-24 18:59:48

Things I liked: Came out pretty dirty when i shot it out of my marauder so i could tell it was doing it's job.

Things I would have changed: More pellets per containter.

What others should know: Even though it's very light and soft it still shoots hard. It dented a piece of wood when i shot at it. Don't shoot these at people.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Bill from USA on 2014-10-13 14:23:18

Things I liked: Nice concept. Not sure how well it really works as it is not easy to retrieve the pellet after firing! Did fire 2 pellets through my PCP airgun as recommended. Followed up with a dry patch through the muzzle - patch came out dirty, but not nearly as dirty if had not used the cleaning pellets. I followed this up with a few patches using Ballistoil to clean & lubricate the bore. It's OK for field cleaning after shooting but not a substitute for a good cleaning!

What others should know: positiong the pellet in the breach was a little difficult because it is not rigid.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2016-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They do what they are made for.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By richard from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: does a good job cleaning the bore.

    What others should know: do not shoot through springer bore.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rex from USA on 2016-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are real cool when you are shooting with several others; you can quick clean as you feel like it. My three sons and I were having a shooting marathon shooting various metal targets at our backyard range. Every once in a while one of the boys would shoot one of these through to clean the bore, quickly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I think these should be in every shooters kit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i like the amount of cleaning contact area, and even pressure...i have a gas spring, and the package does list numbers of cleaning pellets to provide and adequate load when shooting them through the bore....personally i don't feel that is either necessary or the most efficient means of utilizing these, but i think Air Venturi got it right to just list adequate loads, considering just saying don't shoot these through a spring or gas spring is likely not going to stop some from doing that..

    Things I would have changed: no

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By alex from USA on 2015-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love buying at Pyramid Air! excellent service, excellent products! Thank you!

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2015-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like these things they work real well. I put cleaning solvent on them and push them through my barrel with a piece of weed eater string. I didn't know my barrels were so dirty

    Things I would have changed: more per container

    What others should know: I bought theses in both 22 and 25 and I like them they work very well. just wish there was more in the container. kinda pricey

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By t.b.c. from USA on 2015-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I followed the instructions & works well, !!!

    Things I would have changed: More for the $.

    What others should know: Dont dry fire a springer,use 2, for slow guns ,& 3 or4 ,for mag.s

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simply Method and It Works!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just Use'em!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By christopherb. from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to use

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: hard case breaks in shipping

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By christopherb. from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They come in handy

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: Mine came with a busted box be careful how you open your shipping box the felts where everywhere

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These work wonderfully.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! Maybe give them away for free?

    What others should know: Make sure you remove your barrel shroud before you run these through your barrel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2015-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy Fast Cheap

    Things I would have changed: Box opens easily by itself after initial opening

    What others should know: Use one wet with airgun oil or bore cleaner in my pcp or Benjamin 392 and one dry and she's ready to go again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brucester from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They seat in the barrel flush, and help in the cleaning of the barrel. It's nice to have the amount given in box to handle the jobs asked of them.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Please do not think you can shoot these through your rifle, use a ramrod.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2015-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast way to clean your gun. The pellets came out of gun very soiled.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets worked well in my Benjamin 392 after a little experimenting. I loaded one pellet with a coating of Pellgun oil on the front half and then behind it a second, clean pellet. Fired the gun toward an open, plastic coffee can. Two pumps did not appear to clear the barrel. I added another clean pellet with three pumps, and that did the trick. But I could not find the expelled pellets. Repeated the one oiled pellet ahead of a clean one and both came out dark, but the oiled pellet was black. Loaded two more clean pellets and recovered one, which was a lighter gray than previous. It is obvious that these felt pellets are really cleaning the barrel. Absent gunpowder, what is making the barrel of my pellet gun so dirty in the first place? Is it black paint overspray, graphite lubricant, lead residue, or all of the above? In any case these pellets appear to be a safe way to clean the barrel. Rifling lines were obvious on the spent pellets. Conclusion: these are well worth a try!

    Things I would have changed: The instructions on using this product are included in the box, but they are pretty scant. It does state to use a cleaning rod in springer guns instead of actually firing the pellets. This would probably be OK in a steel barrel. Any metal rod or brass jag in a brass barrel seems scary to me. I would prefer to find an in-depth discussion from the manufacturer on how and how not to use their product to clean and/or lubricate the barrel. I learned a lot more on product usage just from reading the reviews of other shooters on this site. Thank you all!

    What others should know: The bolt action on the 392 did a superb job of loading these cleaning pellets into the breech, so long as they were correctly positioned in front of the breech opening. Three pumps definitely creates enough pressure in a Benjamin Model 392 to blow these felt pellets through and out of the barrel. This gun really shoots these felt pellets with high velocity, so all the rules of safety still fully apply, exactly as the manufacturer stated. Never point your gun at a person or any other target you do not intend to shoot!

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bill from USA on 2014-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice concept. Not sure how well it really works as it is not easy to retrieve the pellet after firing! Did fire 2 pellets through my PCP airgun as recommended. Followed up with a dry patch through the muzzle - patch came out dirty, but not nearly as dirty if had not used the cleaning pellets. I followed this up with a few patches using Ballistoil to clean & lubricate the bore. It's OK for field cleaning after shooting but not a substitute for a good cleaning!

    What others should know: positiong the pellet in the breach was a little difficult because it is not rigid.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kevin from USA on 2014-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these are worth their weight in gold,an easy way to keep your gun clean!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: well worth the money a good investment

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to use. Do a great job of cleaning dirty barrels, giving the best accuracy in you air rifle..

    Things I would have changed: can't think of anything

    What others should know: Instead of shooting these in the gun. I soak one in pellgun oil and push it through the barrel with a wood dowel from the Lowes store. Some times I push two through with pellgun oil but only one at a time. Then I push one at a time till they come out clean. This will give you a cleaner barrel than you have ever had before.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2014-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quick cleaning of barrel. Loud when fired, need to use two or three .

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ron from USA on 2014-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seem to work pretty good

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantity

    What others should know: Be Prepared to use alot. Buy more than you think you'll use

  • 123 Next
Navigation