Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Weiand from USA on 2015-05-21 17:43:57

Things I liked: The price was hard to beat at $2.95 a tin (250 ct.) 0.7 gr. less than the main pellet I use.

Things I would have changed: The tin. Lid does not stay on. The tape that holds it together leaves a sticky residu. Edge of the tin is a bit sharp. Very poor tin. OK for bench use, but not for moving the tin.

What others should know: Were decently accurate in my mid '80's Crosman 664x Powermaster Model 66c. 10 shots tests were a loose dime size group. They seemed to walk around a bit, but still within a dime size.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By justin from USA on 2010-10-14 05:41:35

Things I liked: Coating and killing power.

Things I would have changed: More consistent size and maybe have it weigh a 8.2 grains.

What others should know: Some would fall out of the barrel and then some were hard to push into the breech.I know it isn't the gun because my barrel doesn't get bigger or smaller between shots.These were all over the place giving me a 3 inch group at 30 yards but that is more than likely due to inconsistent size.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great price and the 250pc size. If they don't work in your gun you didn't waste too much money or have to throw away 400+.

    Things I would have changed: Make a sampler pack.

    What others should know: These work great in my Daisy 953, but not very well in my other airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Weiand from USA on 2015-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price was hard to beat at $2.95 a tin (250 ct.) 0.7 gr. less than the main pellet I use.

    Things I would have changed: The tin. Lid does not stay on.

    What others should know: Were decently accurate in my mid '80's Crosman 664x Powermaster Model 66c. 10 shot tests were a loose dime size group. They seemed to walk around a bit, but still within a dime size.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Weiand from USA on 2015-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price was hard to beat at $2.95 a tin (250 ct.) 0.7 gr. less than the main pellet I use.

    Things I would have changed: The tin. Lid does not stay on. The tape that holds it together leaves a sticky residu. Edge of the tin is a bit sharp. Very poor tin. OK for bench use, but not for moving the tin.

    What others should know: Were decently accurate in my mid '80's Crosman 664x Powermaster Model 66c. 10 shots tests were a loose dime size group. They seemed to walk around a bit, but still within a dime size.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Selected these pellets for CO2 pistols with plastic rotary mags. Coating keeps the pellets secure when loading and reduces friction when firing. Very accurate in my Crossman Vigilante. Also works well in the Daisy 008. Nice to have clean hands after sending a few hundred down range. Price is unreal. Did not work well in S&W MP-45 due to metal mags.

    Things I would have changed: Hard to complain about a 1 cent per shot pellet that goes where it is pointed. Not fair to complain about a few per tin with size variation at this price. Have yet to try in a break barrel pistol, will be interested to see how they stack up to RWS models at a slightly higher price range.

    What others should know: I prefer pointed or domed pellet shapes in multi-shot CO2 pistols. Fluted skirt models appear to function better in metal rotary mags.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellet coating reduces barrel fouling and maximizes muzzle velocity. good expansion. Very cheap. Consistent.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These are one of the better hollowpoints currently on the pellet gun market. They're cheap, consistent, accurate, and expand well. THe coating on each pellet keeps lead fouling to a minimum, and also helps to reduce friction in the barrel; increasing muzzle energy. They tend to get pushed around by the wind as they're just above 7 grains which is very light for a lead pellet.In my Stoeger X50 they go supersonic on 40 degree days so they're not very good for accurate cold weather shooting in magnum airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neil from USA on 2014-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: affordable

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid for tin

    What others should know: just remember every gun likes its own pellets maybe with the exception of the high-priced PCP air riflesand even these I'm sure can be choosy

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy in my new Beeman P17 (PY-614-1236) pistol.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2013-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice clean pellet,fit nice and snug in the breach of my gamo big cat,pretty accurate

    Things I would have changed: make a screw on tin

    What others should know: nothing much

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By george from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: performed okay out of a ruger airhawk

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing to write home about

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By peter from USA on 2012-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I came across these while i was looking for ammo for my brettea M92 co2 pistol. They have great groups even though they are so cheap.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all if it isnt broken dont fix it.

    What others should know: Always buy more than one tin espacily(cant spell sorry) if you have a semi automatic gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gunny 52 from USA on 2011-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are real good for target/plinking and the pesky voles but there small about the size of fifty cent piece and very hard to hit a moving golf ball, that can find the hole on it's own.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing Please.

    What others should know: Buy extra tins you don't wanna run out. Believe me it's no fun to have guns to shot and no ammo. Almost as bad as being standed on the throne w/o paper to finish the job. (HA HA HA HA HA.)

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lorenzo from USA on 2010-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the coating the, expansion i shot them into ballistics gel it expanded so well when i took it out it was as flat as a pancake

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: they are very consistent in size and weight

  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By justin from USA on 2010-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Coating and killing power.

    Things I would have changed: More consistent size and maybe have it weigh a 8.2 grains.

    What others should know: Some would fall out of the barrel and then some were hard to push into the breech.I know it isn't the gun because my barrel doesn't get bigger or smaller between shots.These were all over the place giving me a 3 inch group at 30 yards but that is more than likely due to inconsistent size.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vini from USA on 2009-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent deformation, very consistent quality from pellet to pellet.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the illustration on the tin. The edge of the pellet is not thick as illustrated, it is quite thin and forms an edge.

    What others should know: the coating is great, no dirty fingers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Akil from USA on 2009-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good value for the money. Its true what they say about hollowpoints, these did superior damage over pointed pellets of the same weight in my Daisy 008. Overall a good pellet

    Things I would have changed: No screw top, you have to tape the top closed to keep the top from coming off

    What others should know: no

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2009-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The coating is surprisingly helpful, both maximizing muzzle velocity and seeming to aid accuracy. These pellets are also not too fragile.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, great as is.

    What others should know: The nice thing about these is that you can buy the smaller 250ct tin, which is only marginaly cheaper than the 500ct, but that allows anyone curious to see if these will perform well in his air rifle to see how they do before committing to buying larger quantities.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2008-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Coated for less contact with lead. Good price. Accurate for a hollow point. Best HP that I have used with my crosman 2100b or 1377c.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

Navigation