Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2008-11-02 11:27:51

Things I liked:Coated for less contact with lead. Good price. Accurate for a hollow point. Best HP that I have used with my crosman 2100b or 1377c.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By justin from USA on 2010-10-14 05:41:35

Things I liked:Coating and killing power.
Things I would have changed:More consistent size and maybe have it weigh a 8.2 grains.
What others should know:Some would fall out of the barrel and then some were hard to push into the breech.I know it isn't the gun because my barrel doesn't get bigger or smaller between shots.These were all over the place giving me a 3 inch group at 30 yards but that is more than likely due to inconsistent size.
Sort by:
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Mike from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Selected these pellets for CO2 pistols with plastic rotary mags. Coating keeps the pellets secure when loading and reduces friction when firing. Very accurate in my Crossman Vigilante. Also works well in the Daisy 008. Nice to have clean hands after sending a few hundred down range. Price is unreal. Did not work well in S&W MP-45 due to metal mags.
    Things I would have changed:Hard to complain about a 1 cent per shot pellet that goes where it is pointed. Not fair to complain about a few per tin with size variation at this price. Have yet to try in a break barrel pistol, will be interested to see how they stack up to RWS models at a slightly higher price range.
    What others should know:I prefer pointed or domed pellet shapes in multi-shot CO2 pistols. Fluted skirt models appear to function better in metal rotary mags.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bob from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellet coating reduces barrel fouling and maximizes muzzle velocity. good expansion. Very cheap. Consistent.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:These are one of the better hollowpoints currently on the pellet gun market. They're cheap, consistent, accurate, and expand well. THe coating on each pellet keeps lead fouling to a minimum, and also helps to reduce friction in the barrel; increasing muzzle energy. They tend to get pushed around by the wind as they're just above 7 grains which is very light for a lead pellet.In my Stoeger X50 they go supersonic on 40 degree days so they're not very good for accurate cold weather shooting in magnum airguns.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Neil from USA on 2014-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:affordable
    Things I would have changed:screw on lid for tin
    What others should know:just remember every gun likes its own pellets maybe with the exception of the high-priced PCP air riflesand even these I'm sure can be choosy
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-11-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent accuracy in my new Beeman P17 (PY-614-1236) pistol.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By DAVID from USA on 2013-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:nice clean pellet,fit nice and snug in the breach of my gamo big cat,pretty accurate
    Things I would have changed:make a screw on tin
    What others should know:nothing much
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By george from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:performed okay out of a ruger airhawk
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:nothing to write home about
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By peter from USA on 2012-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I came across these while i was looking for ammo for my brettea M92 co2 pistol. They have great groups even though they are so cheap.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all if it isnt broken dont fix it.
    What others should know:Always buy more than one tin espacily(cant spell sorry) if you have a semi automatic gun.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Gunny 52 from USA on 2011-10-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: These pellets are real good for target/plinking and the pesky voles but there small about the size of fifty cent piece and very hard to hit a moving golf ball, that can find the hole on it's own.
    Things I would have changed: Nothing Please.
    What others should know: Buy extra tins you don't wanna run out. Believe me it's no fun to have guns to shot and no ammo. Almost as bad as being standed on the throne w/o paper to finish the job. (HA HA HA HA HA.)
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Lorenzo from USA on 2010-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the coating the, expansion i shot them into ballistics gel it expanded so well when i took it out it was as flat as a pancake
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:they are very consistent in size and weight
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By justin from USA on 2010-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Coating and killing power.
    Things I would have changed:More consistent size and maybe have it weigh a 8.2 grains.
    What others should know:Some would fall out of the barrel and then some were hard to push into the breech.I know it isn't the gun because my barrel doesn't get bigger or smaller between shots.These were all over the place giving me a 3 inch group at 30 yards but that is more than likely due to inconsistent size.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Vini from USA on 2009-05-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent deformation, very consistent quality from pellet to pellet.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the illustration on the tin. The edge of the pellet is not thick as illustrated, it is quite thin and forms an edge.
    What others should know:the coating is great, no dirty fingers.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Akil from USA on 2009-04-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good value for the money. Its true what they say about hollowpoints, these did superior damage over pointed pellets of the same weight in my Daisy 008. Overall a good pellet
    Things I would have changed:No screw top, you have to tape the top closed to keep the top from coming off
    What others should know:no
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2009-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The coating is surprisingly helpful, both maximizing muzzle velocity and seeming to aid accuracy. These pellets are also not too fragile.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, great as is.
    What others should know:The nice thing about these is that you can buy the smaller 250ct tin, which is only marginaly cheaper than the 500ct, but that allows anyone curious to see if these will perform well in his air rifle to see how they do before committing to buying larger quantities.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Anthony from USA on 2008-11-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Coated for less contact with lead. Good price. Accurate for a hollow point. Best HP that I have used with my crosman 2100b or 1377c.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top