Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By A Reasonable Person from USA on 2012-03-11 16:53:37

    Things I liked:The 500 pellet tins are convenient in size and weight for the quantity contained, fitting easily with the pistol case with the Beeman P17 for which I bought them. To the limits of my testing equipment (eyes, fingertips, observation of fit in chambers) these pellets are very uniform in size and shape. They fit snugly within the chamber of the P17. Within the limits of my marksmanship, they are capable of producing tight, consistent groups. They have become my default choice of pellet for the P17, producing tighter groups and higher scores on 10m scaled targets than the more expensive Crosman Competition Wadcutters which had been my previous default choice. To my 10m scaled experience with the P17, they are significantly superior to the slightly more expensive Daisy Precision Max wadcutters, and the equal of the more expensive RWS Diabalo Basics. While it may be possible to buy equally good pellets so inexpensively, I have yet to find such an opportunity. Purchasing ahead for a year's use, and taking advantage of PA's excellent 4 tins for the price of 3, I was recently able to buy 6,000 pellets (12 tins) for less than $47 (including $8 shipping,) less than 8/10 of a penny per pellet.
    Things I would have changed:While the 500 pellet tins are convenient, I would prefer a more robust tin with a screw on lid, such as some Crosman pellets are sold in. In the meantime, an elastic band around the tin keeps it closed. It would also be convenient to be able to buy them in bulk containers of one or two thousand.
    What others should know:The chamber fit being snug and the space for loading within the P17 breach being limited, I have experimented with oiling the pellets lightly. This does ease loading and has not affected the performance of the pellets negatively. About five drops of the Air Venturi MP5 oil to half a tin of pellets (close the tin and roll it about gently for at least a minute to distribute the oil) has yielded good results.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By mateo from USA on 2012-09-09 23:26:15

    Things I liked:not a thing
    Things I would have changed:everything, starting whit the quality control, some pellets dont even go out and they jam my gun, doesnt worth the 4.29 plus shipping
    What others should know:do not buy it, they are terrible, the gamo match are cheaper and waaay better
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bradley from USA on 2014-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price and accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know: I am using them in a MR-61 Baikal and they don't fall out of the clip when loading the rifle. The skirts seem to be flared a little more then other pellets keeping them seated and tight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great product an fast shipping
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By bradford from USA on 2014-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fantastic price, great weight. Sightly tight skirt makes loading into breech a little tight but travels considerably faster while maintaining accuracy. All around A-1 wad-cutter pellet. I highly recommend for mid to long range target shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, these pellets are extremely well made!
      What others should know:Worth every penny.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cost, accuracy don't have much to compare with but can get a good group out of a just purchased winchester m14 dual co2 cartridge repeater (8 shot repeater) BUT see next section
      Things I would have changed:quality control is bad. Between 5% and 10% of pellets either had obviously out of round (ie flat on one side) skirt rim, and / or lots of pellet debris inside the skirt. Had to inspect each one and discard the bad ones which grossly slows down loading the repeater magazines. Was afraid to shoot any with the tailings / burrs or other debris as thought might require frequent barrel cleaning. Also MANY SEEMED LOOSE in the magazine and I had frequent jams. As I bought no others, and my other rifle is a 22 cal I can't compare to other manufacturers pellets.
      What others should know:you get what you pay for....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Santos from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet for everyday practice. Other budget pellets show multiplr deformed pellet per tin and lot of debris Clean pellet, exceltional quality for the price. Foam pad reduces noise level significantly if carying them in your pocket. Overall, a great performer (0.5 inch groups at 10 yds and consistently hits 0.4 inch target at 10 and 15 yards). Leave a very visible hole in the target card. I have used it for small game with good results. I particulary like using them on "shoot n c" targets beyond 35 yards. Very isible up to 50 yds (with 4x32 or 3-9x40 scopes)
      What others should know:I use about 1000 pellets per month and have no complaints after 4000 beemn wadcuter pellets shot in the last 6 months.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ray from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the price and just casual shooting this is very good choice.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for what I use these for.
      What others should know:Good ammo for every day shooting.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By SIYU from USA on 2014-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price,Clean
      Things I would have changed:If the cap can screw on will be better, I put them in empty crosman cans.
      What others should know:not good for magnum air rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Rick from USA on 2014-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: If you have a beeman P17, and shoot it with'n 50ft. Try these, they're just as accurate as any other higher priced pellet that I have tried!
      What others should know: If shooting a beeman P17, don't waste your money on higher priced pellets. These will give excellent results.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2014-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, consistency
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Pellets are darker in color than most. I find this helpful as it makes it easier to see in the magazines or chamber.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2013-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are quality pellets at dirt cheap price. These have to be the best value lead pellet for general use. And, to be honest, they are probably more accurate then most shooters are,
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. absolutely nothing!
      What others should know:Save the more expensive pellets for competition. Use these for your day to day shooting if your gun shoots lead.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from Canada on 2013-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots well for an inexpensive pellet. Doesn't seem to like going over 800 fps, in my guns anyway. (groups open up) The coating doesn't seem to make any difference in accuracy. At the velocities they like, fliers are infrequent enough that they are probably my fault.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Any improvements would just cost more. Buy these pellets if you're cheap (thrifty) like me. Don't expect H&N match grade performance at this price.
      What others should know:Some folks complain about the tops of the tins only being a slip fit. Don't worry about it. The tops stay on just fine. Pyramid Air shipped them well packed and fast. The quantity price reduction winds up paying for the shipping.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a good value-priced pellet that I use in a number of CO2 pellet pistols. They are really accurate in my Gamo PT-80 that I got here at Pyramyd. They also work well in Umarex guns.
      Things I would have changed:I prefer pellet tins that are threaded to prevent spillage, but it's not a deal breaker for me.
      What others should know:These are nice pellets that are very uniform.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Rob from USA on 2013-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These shoot superb in my IZH-60
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at less then a penny a piece
      What others should know:Buy a bunch and take advantage of the 4 for 3
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Willie from USA on 2013-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are well made, inexpensive and produce very good groupings in many of my air guns.
      Things I would have changed:The lid is taped shut upon arrival but doesn't hold tight and falls off after removal of the tape. Nothing, they are a decent pellet for a fair price.
      What others should know:These are good pellets that are priced well.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By chifan from USA on 2013-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:low price.
      Things I would have changed:quality and size/shape consistency.
      What others should know:like what many others have said, you get what you pay for. its fine for general plinking. the occasional crushed skirts is only a minor pain.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jon-Tex from USA on 2013-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Can't beat them for the price!
      Things I would have changed:Lighter color (easier to find when you drop them) and better container.
      What others should know:Great pellet for plinking or casual target shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2013-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent size. Coating works very well. Very clean hole in paper and gamo targets - no keyholing. They shoot with an accuracy beyond my skill level in my Gamo Compact match target pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, really.
      What others should know:A very good buy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By MGBguy from USA on 2013-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A real bargain! I buy these regularly for basement shooting with my Crosman 1377. Accurate at 25' hand held. Clean holes with Gamo targets. Very clean (little lead residue).
      Things I would have changed:Nothing comes to mind.
      What others should know:I'm staying with Beeman Wadcutters for my basement target shooting! The price and accuracy is excellent! I LOVE my Crosman 1377s! I have also used the Beeman Hollow Point as a target pellet with similar results. "Coated" = Clean!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By jerry from USA on 2013-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:uniform and consistent,very few were flawed
      Things I would have changed:coated would be nice
      What others should know:beemans are quality especially for the price
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2012-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made.
      Things I would have changed:Tin lid doesn't stay on well.
      What others should know:They didn't shoot the greatest out of my 1377 and titan GP but they still shot a good group at 10 meters. Not as good as the RWS diabolo basics, crosman premier super matches or Daisy precision max flat nose wad cutters but pretty close to them. still would recommend them.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top